Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 701 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

701reviews

  • 5 Stars
    400
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    37

Wonderful hotel experience

By

July 05, 2016

Very comfortable stay-will continue to stay with you when working or on vacation in Austin

Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

July 04, 2016

club

nice stay will stay there every time i'm in Austin

Read More
Read Less

Had a Grand Stay

By

June 29, 2016

club

Cost, Comfort, Convenience are my main objectives when traveling. If my family and I are planning to be away from home it must be cost effective, as close to our cozy room as possible and convenient to sites and/or attractions of the city.

This was a 4 day/3 night trip for us and I was very pleased.

Read More
Read Less

Concierge helpfulness

By

June 25, 2016

Roy had great suggestions for visiting points of interest in the area, and how to get to them in the best route.
Breakfast rates were reasonable, and good food selections.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Stay

By

June 21, 2016

club

A motorcycle convention was going on during my stay, I would recommend better parking for motorcyclist; so as not to congest the front entrance and sidewalks with bikes.
All rooms should have good mattresses, not just some of them. My visit this time had terrible mattresses but last year when I stayed my bed was very comfortable, felt like it had new mattresses. We could not stay connected to the Internet, it kept kicking us out, had a hard time connecting and could not even get on at times. I finally had to use my MiFi to get a decent connection to do some work. The LTE on my iPhone was much better than trying to connect to the Hotel's internet. Bathroom shower rods need to be better secured. Ours was very loose, last year the one in my room was hanging out of the wall. I think you could find nicer shower curtains that fit. The mini fridge in my room did not cool properly, I had this problem last year but not as bad. I meant to mention it at checkout but forgot.
I would still recommend this Hotel and I will return when I am in Austin again. Overall the Hotel and room were nice and maybe it was just my room that had these issues, needing to be addressed. The staff was wonderful!

Read More
Read Less

very comfortable beds just an all around great hotel.

By

June 10, 2016

great hotel all around I would stay here every time im in Austin Texas.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

June 10, 2016

club

I had a great experience while in the Austin area. My room was exactly what I needed and they took great care of me. The breakfast buffet was the best I had at any hotel. They also went out of their way to get an items I had left in the room!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Thank you for your review and for recognizing our Breakfast Buffett. I know the Food & Beverage Department will be pleased to hear their guest service is appreciated. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We hope you will continue to choose us whenever you are in Austin. Randy Brunnemann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

June 06, 2016

club

Planned on arriving early enough to enjoy the pool, lounge and other features. Due to travel issues on our end, we wound up arriving late with just enough time to sleep for a few hours before heading the next morning. I did wander the property a bit and found it all to be as advertised. Will definitely stay there again when through Austin and make the most of the available ammenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your comments in regards to your stay. I am sorry you weren't able to visit long but my staff and I look forward to your next visit. Randy Brunnemann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

June 03, 2016

This hotel never fails to meet my expectations. My favorite lodging location to stay when in Austin.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

June 02, 2016

club

very good experience, would stay again, liked the location, easy to access my destinations

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

June 01, 2016

club

I was impressed with the service at this hotel everywhere I turned. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The people greeted me warmly and made me feel they wanted me to come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear joeh69. We do indeed hope you will return, often. We appreciate guests such as yourself who choose our hotel and then have a great stay with us. If there is anything we can do on your next stay please contact the Manager on Duty or contact me personally. Thank you again for choosing the Crowne Plaza Austin. We hope to see you again soon. Randy Brunnemann General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Cold Air of any Hotel I have every stayed at!!!

By

June 01, 2016

club

Attend conference the staff were outstanding just wish we could have had more time to enjoy the hotel and Austin.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am really pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Austin. We hope to see you again in the future. Randy Brunnemann General Manager
Read More
Read Less