Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Hotel Front Desk: 66-2-6329000

Hotel Fax: 66-2-6329001

Hotel Email: info-cpbkk@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Suvarnabhumi International Airport (BKK)

- Distance from hotel: 21.62 MI/ 34.8 KM West l

- Proceed on Bangna-Trad Road to the Expressway. Continue on Expressway towards Dao Kanong and take the Rama IV Exit. Turn left onto Rama IV Road and continue to pass an intersection of Silom-Rama IV. Hotel is just on the left hand side.

Donmuang Airport (DMK)

- Distance from hotel: 16.78 MI/ 27 KM South l

- Proceed on Vibhavadi Rangsit Road to the Expressway. Continue on Expressway towards Bang Na/ Dao Kanong and take the Rama IV Exit. Turn left onto Rama IV Road and continue to pass an intersection of Silom-Rama IV. Hotel is just on the left hand side.

Train
Hualumpong Station

- Distance from hotel: 1.24 MI/ 2 KM

- Go along to the Rama IV street and take left to Hualumpong Train Station

Subway

Silom

- Distance from hotel: 0.12 MI/ 0.2 KM South

- Being one of Bangkoks heavy mass rapid transit, the M.R.T. Chaloem Ratchamongkhon Line (The MRT System) has become the first metro in Thailand

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- We have more than 450 parking spaces available.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 178 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

178reviews

  • 5 Stars
    146
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Exceptional Hotel

By

August 16, 2014

The Crowne Lumpini Park is one of the most comfortable and friendly large hotels I have ever stayed in! The staff are exceptional, the rooms spacious and comfortable. The hotel is also in the center of Bangkok nightlife and the prefect location to explore the markets, clubs and restaurants in the evenings by foot. Recommend it highly. Note that during my stay there was some renovations taking place: I was alerted to this when booking and when checking in. The time period of the renovations is very specific and was not an inconvenience at all (in fact, the hotel seemed otherwise less crowded and peaceful perhaps because of the renovations). But if that is a concern you might inquire about the status of the renovations when checking in. Still, I wouldn't hesitate to return.

Read More
Read Less

Very attentive and helpful staff

By

August 15, 2014

club

The staff from all departments were very attentive, friendly and helpful. They greeted me by my name whenever they saw me in the hotel premise. Great location and very near to public transport such as the subway and sky train. I am looking forward to stay in this hotel during my next trip to Bangkok.

Read More
Read Less

Business chic

By

August 15, 2014

Very upscale, in its furnishings, with its lobby on the 23 flloor. Good quality restaurants, club rooms are very spacious with great amenities. Pool is beautiful, but it would be nice to have a bar service. That would make it more attractive. Does not need to be a swinging bar, but just a nice simple operation that would entice customers to use the pool

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded all my expectations

By

August 14, 2014

club

Upon arrival of this hotel, I was amazed at the beautiful designs and friendliness of the staffs. The room was clean, beautiful and comfortable. I loved the lighting in the room and the bathroom. Free wifi is speedy and reliable. For 3 nights, I had a very comfortable stay, even with the noise of renovation (it was minimal). The location of this hotel is very good, nothing is too far way. I would be happy to stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

August 12, 2014

platinumelite

my second time there, its a very nice hotel and in the center of everything,
the annoying thing for now is the renovation, its so loud from 7-8 morning till after 6 PM

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

August 08, 2014

The best choice to visit Bangkok.
The hotel is amazing. 7-stars staff. Great rooms with wonderful view. Breakfast super, Cleanliness and facilities superior. Perfect location, 2 min walking from BTS

Read More
Read Less

Great stuff smiling

By

August 04, 2014

club

It was my first staying at Crown Plaza Lumpini Park hotel. However, I was surprised how the stuff service is kindly and making natural smiling. If I will get a chance to visit Bangkok again, I am sure that choose this excellent hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Overall ok with some hick ups

By

August 03, 2014

Difficult for taxi drivers to find this hotel but when you arrive you'll overwelmed with luxury.
Staff is very nice and service focused.
We did had some problems with the electricity in the room, had to ask a couple of time to fix it, also the cleaning lady came very late.
It's more a business hotel but this also means high quality.
Breakfast very expensive.
We would come back

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service from the staff

By

August 03, 2014

platinumelite

I have enjoyed very much on my recent stay at your hotel. With warm welcoming staff upon arrival and good service from the concierge service. The staff had upgraded us and provided us club access to the lounge. That was a great surprise and we were greeted with warm smiles everywhere we go within the hotel.

A big thank you for your great staff service upon my check in to your hotel 25th July, especially to the front desk lady that was so kind to return my notebook batt charger that I had left behind on my previous stay. And also a great restaurant manager that help us arrange for an early breakfast serving at 6.15am on the 29th July. He was on working on the 28th July shift and arrange for us for the following day early checkout.

Read More
Read Less

非常完美的旅程

By

August 02, 2014

platinumelite

第一次出国,入住曼谷皇冠,非常满意酒店的一切,虽然酒店不是很新,但所有的配置都很不错而且维护的非常好,所有的员工都非常友善和敬业,这是在中国难以看到的,让我深受感动。
酒店对白金用户非常好,给了所有的行政待遇,很满意。
希望再来曼谷的时候还能有机会入住这里,祝福酒店生意兴隆!

Read More
Read Less

my hotel of choice

By

August 02, 2014

platinumelite

This is a remarkable service orientated hotel.
From the moment you arrive you appreciate the quality and excellence of teh facility and the customer focus.

All staff are attentive, eager to please, the accommodation is very comfortable, the pool and gym first class, and the club lounge a welcome retreat.

I would not stay anywhere else in Bangkok

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 31, 2014

Special thanks to Reception Manager Khun Nuchy for upgraded our room as recognition of our Platinum elite membership.

Great service by staff at Panorama restaurant where we had our breakfast every morning, we love your attentiveness and responsiveness.

Last but not least the concierge team is a truly great example of customer service at highest level, we are truly impressed. Special thanks to Khun Phong for his excellence help, always smiling and ready to serve.

We plan to come back here again ....

Read More
Read Less