Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park

Hotel Front Desk: 66-2-6329000

Hotel Fax: 66-2-6329001

Hotel Email: info-cpbkk@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Suvarnabhumi International Airport (BKK)

- Distance from hotel: 21.62 MI/ 34.8 KM West l

- Proceed on Bangna-Trad Road to the Expressway. Continue on Expressway towards Dao Kanong and take the Rama IV Exit. Turn left onto Rama IV Road and continue to pass an intersection of Silom-Rama IV. Hotel is just on the left hand side.

Donmuang Airport (DMK)

- Distance from hotel: 16.78 MI/ 27 KM South l

- Proceed on Vibhavadi Rangsit Road to the Expressway. Continue on Expressway towards Bang Na/ Dao Kanong and take the Rama IV Exit. Turn left onto Rama IV Road and continue to pass an intersection of Silom-Rama IV. Hotel is just on the left hand side.

Train
Hualumpong Station

- Distance from hotel: 1.24 MI/ 2 KM

- Go along to the Rama IV street and take left to Hualumpong Train Station

Subway

Silom

- Distance from hotel: 0.12 MI/ 0.2 KM South

- Being one of Bangkoks heavy mass rapid transit, the M.R.T. Chaloem Ratchamongkhon Line (The MRT System) has become the first metro in Thailand

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- We have more than 450 parking spaces available.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 163 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

163reviews

  • 5 Stars
    137
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Great service in a clean and modern facility

By

July 27, 2014

The staff was always friendly and accommodating, which helped make our stay comfortable and trouble-free. I'd read some reviews about the building being old, but I noticed nothing of the sort. The lobby, elevators, restaurant, and room all appeared modern and well-maintained. The only exception would be the swimming pool, which was impressive although some of the lights were out at night.

The close proximity to the skytrain and local street food made the location very convenient for my family's movement.

As a professional photographer, I found some great views of the middle of the hotel and of the sky from my hotel room window. I plan on returning, especially as a platinum rewards member, as I was treated to club room access where I had access to free drinks in the early evenings.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in all respects

By

July 23, 2014

This is my home in Bangkok, an oasis of tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of the city outside. Conveniently located to the BTS, the hotel is comfortable and my stay is always made perfect by all of the staff who can never do enough to ensure that my stay is outstanding. I will be back soon. Thanks especially to the attention I receive from Knot and Lob who always welcome me with a big smile and remember me by name, and where I have come from!

Read More
Read Less

A better room

By

July 22, 2014

I commented on the negatives of the room I stayed in last time, an older room on the lower floor. This time, the management reacted to my comments and put me in a newer room on the higher club floor. Very positive attitude that should be encouraged.

The room is better as it had been renovated to a more modern style. However, the obviously added furniture seems a bit non-compatible with the original fittings. Nevertheless comfortable enough.

Attentative and polite staffs gives you a very warm feeling.

The dinner menu is a bit short and the gym is small and unattractive with no nice view (sorry, I just used the top floor gym at Intercontinental Bangkok, which is a lot better in size and view).

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and service plus excellent location

By

July 20, 2014

platinumelite

The staff and service were excellent. I truly enjoyed my stay and will stay here again when I'm in the area. The location is great with easy access to MRT and BTS.

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful experience

By

July 12, 2014

This hotel truly deserves to be rated 5 stars as it was perfect in every way. I will return!

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

July 11, 2014

Usual high standard a expected form Crown Plaza.

comfortable ROOM, BED AND HOTEL

Read More
Read Less

perfect service

By

July 11, 2014

platinumelite

traffic is perfect!
hotel is a little old
but service is really nice

recommend to your friends !

Read More
Read Less

Very good experience and great service.

By

July 10, 2014

Everything is great. Good location, nice breakfast, very nice staff, everywhere was very clean. We had a little problem with the air conditioning and the refrigerator not cold.

Read More
Read Less

excellent service in comfortable hotel

By

July 09, 2014

There for business and the hotel is located 200 metres from Sky Train and subway for quick access around Bangkok. Across the road to Lumpini Park an Oasis in the middle of the city and the night markets are also 200 metres away.
Service excellent. I had a quiet clean comfortable room and slept well. There is a good pool and breakfast was varied and tasty. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent friendly staff

By

July 07, 2014

I was greeted by excellent staff. Expecially Candy from the Club Lounge and Knot from the check-in counter. I had a wondeful stay at the Crowne Plaza Lumpini Park. I strongly recommend this hotel. I will make every effort to return to this property in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Bettter than Expected

By

July 03, 2014

I was very pleasantly surprised by my stay in almost every way. The rooms were very large and luxurious and modern. The view was very nice. The staff were very nice and referred to me by name; it almost felt like a boutique hotel. The quality of food breakfast was very good. It's hard to find any fault and I'd stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

perfect Hotel for business traveler

By

July 01, 2014

the hotel location is superb, walking distance to CBD Silom, and also entertaining and relaxation at night.
the room is big and all amenities is perfect, nice city view.
Staff are very efficience and polite.
nothing to complaint at all.

Read More
Read Less