Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location The hotel is located in a great location, the room was a good size and clean, the only negative I have is the shower did not have a thermostatic valve so there was water fluctuation leading to the water getting to hot or cold.staff are super helpful would definitely stay here again. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeding every expectation As soon as you enter the hotel, you completely forget all the noise and the traffic jam of Bangkok and you can refuge yourself in a very comfortable atmosphere and ambiance: just the right mix of light dimming, temperature, ambient music... The rooms are very comfortable, clean and equipped with everything you may need or desire for your stay, from electronic devices to disposable gadgets. Plenty of complimentary bottled water available in the rooms. Very good choice of food for your breakfast and excellent service and very kind people. Free business center, SPA, swimming pool and fitness center. Bangkok Lumpini Park Crowne Plaza exceeds every expectation! May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - and more - in every way If ‘location’ is the one big issue then the Crowne Plaza Bangkok has it hands down. But that is just the start rather than the end of the qualities of this great value quality hotel. Starting with the location, we found it perfect for our three days of ‘Bangkok in a rush’. It is right in the heart of the city – an easy walk to stations for both the Skytrain and the Metro giving easy access to all the key places. And also an easy taxi ride too for the less crowded times of the day. Across the road we found the refreshing Lumpini Park – a lake with little boats, joggers and those doing slow motion impressions of the karate kid. And a short walk in the other direction saw us in the bustling Patpong night market. But we found the Crowne Plaza has much more to offer than location. The room was spotless and with lots of little thoughtful extras. The staff were simply charming and always out to please. We’ve had bad experiences in the past of the concierge seeming more interested in tips and commissions. But Kob was altogether different – a fount of knowledge, and wisdom that helped us make the very most of our precious time. As for the food, the breakfast buffet is vast in choice and high in quality. We lacked the time to eat in all three restaurants – Chinese, Japanese and Latin. However, we came close on our one visit by being allowed to mix and match from two of the menus. The crab risotto was pronounced ‘magnificent’ by a lady I try never to argue with. And my rib-eye on sweet potato was equally outstanding. Woops, almost missed saying that this all came with a panoramic view of the Bangkok city skyline from the 23rd floor. Which is also where we found a lovely quite bar for a late night drink one evening. All this and more came at a not unreasonable price considering the scope and quality on offer. The Crowne Plaza Bangkok is not for backpackers or those looking to do city on the cheap. But for those looking for excellence at great value it is going to more than satisfy. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Break in Bangkok The hotel was near the centre of the city and you can reach it via a taxi from the airport. The hotel is very nice and clean and the staff were attentive at all times to any questions I had. Room was a good size and was cleaned properly every day. Overall a very comfotable hotel to stay in . April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property If you want to stay close to the Silom area, this is perfect. Also one block to the BTS and subway. The hotel is appointed very nicely. rooms are immaculate and look brand new. The Club Lounge was also very nice, good breakfast offering, nice happy hour with open bar cocktails. I am already planning to stay again. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in every respect I used my priority cub points and was still treated as a paying guest. Club staffl were tremendously helpful, we will be back. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A hotel to recommend From its great location to the excellent services of the hotel staff, I have nothing negative to write about but great comments for every aspect of my stay. For IHG clients, it is a hotel to explore. For those who are new to Crown Plaza, you must stay in this hotel and use it as a benchmark to compare with other hotels in Bangkok. Definitely a value for money! March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome This was our second stay. From the time we arrived everyone who served us was exceptional. The guys on the front door were extremely helpful organising cabs and bags. Vicktor looked after us exceptionally well when we dined as did all of his staff. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad feeling on terrible smelling in toilet Very bad experience when I was in this hotel, Room 3223 from Feb. 23 to 25. March 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon In Bangkok Check-in : We reached at 8 AM and they said we can check in around 10 AM . I was happy with that though they did not gave us room on Higher floor then 26th Location : it has an awesome location which is center of town . Downside to it that there is lot of traffic! Room : The room was excellent with very nice bed and View. Food : We had a romantic dinner with view of the city and the salad was excellent. Checkout - It was quick and Efficient In all i am very happy with stay and we had a great time . February 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware during construction I booked a Club room with breakfast. The experience should have been very good, but the construction going on at the hotel - they were redoing the Club level - created a terrible glue/fiberglass smell that, one night I thought was going to gas me out of the room. Generally it was just in the public spaces, which was tolerable, though very noticeable. But the night they started it was eye-wateringly strong in the room. I talked to the people in the Club office, and they apologized, but didn't adjust anything. The smell was less intense after that day, however. Some other quibbles. The internet barely worked in the room until I went to the desk. They quickly sent someone to put in a booster which made it perfect. That should have been part of the room; I shouldn't have had to ask give it was a "Club" room. They told me at check in that I got 500 baht per night laundry service, but I would have had to read the fine print to know that they would charge for more than 500 baht in any one day. It didn't accumulate. That means you have to send out laundry in dribs and drabs. An annoyance. Going to the 23rd floor and then changing elevators every time I came in and out is not ideal, but I imagine it's for security. The breakfast layout was okay, but I've seen much better in nice Asian hotels. The people were very kind as Thai people usually are. This hotel could be better than it was. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT, as always!!! This is my 7th time now visiting this hotel, our visits are always for leisure purposes and yt again Crowne Plaza Lumpini Park continues to impress. Always recognized for Platinum Status, always offered the upgrade if available, staff always attentive and genuinely care about the customer from reception to housekeeping. This trip my girlfriend had a problem with one of the Concierge staff downstairs with regards to where she should leave the car waiting for the valet, and he was quite rude. However, in typical fashion for this property any issue is resolved quickly. WE WILL BE BACK ! February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfully relaxing We stayed in Bangkok one night and it was wonderfully relaxing. We stayed in a suite, and the amenities were wonderful! I loved the rain showerhead and the jets on the side of the wall in the shower. The hotel is in a good location just around the corner from the night market, but it's very quiet since all the rooms are on the 24th floor and up. The breakfast buffet is delicious, and the service impeccable. I highly recommend this hotel if you're in Bangkok. The perks of being a priority club member are definitely worth it, from the welcome drink, to the welcome gift in the room, to the free breakfast. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in good area The location of this hotel is great as it connects easily to the MRT and BTS stations. The hotel is very nice and the quality of the food and beverage locations is also very good. The Platinum recognition is very good at this hotel and will make me return because of it. The only negative is the smell of smoke in the room and it was non-smoking room. They did spray the room but still had a little smokey smell. The staff is good but not as friendly as the Holiday Inn on Ploenchit Rd......but still no complaints about the staff. Breakfast was one of the better ones I have had. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The people were the most noticable part of this experience. From the moment I checked in they were the most friendly and helpful folks. I was there to conduct business for an International company and the help in the business center, concierge desk the folks in the resturant and bar and at the front desk all made this a great stay. I visit Thailand regularly for business and this was the first time I stayed at the Crowne Plaza and I will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to collegues for their business. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent quality of the stay Though the check-in process was not smooth due to no information about my booking before arrival, the staff and the manager tried their best to find a room for us in a short time. I did not know they had had no booking record and complained a lot, but they always smiled in the Thai way, a good start for our Thai vacation. I could not ask more for the quality of the room, the pool, breakfast, service, and so on. The hotel is located besides the Lumpini Park and the Silom area, so both relaxation and convenience were very easy to achieve during our stay. I will certainly come back again. February 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel. From the moment we arrived at the Crowne Plaza the service and facilities were great. Checking in is a very comfortable experience. No queuing or standing at reception. We were ushered to seats at a desk and a very helpful member of staff checked us in... I think his name was Aoo. Our room wasn't ready so we were given a room upgrade. Our room was on the 32nd floor an had fantastic views. The room was very comfortably furnished with the most amazing bathroom. Tea and coffe making facilities were in he room. Also iron and board, safe, bathrobes slippers. Everything you would expect from a hotel of this standard. We popped into the Finishing Post bar for a few drinks, again a very pleasant experience. Also with great views of he Bangkok skyline at night. The hotel is very central and close to public transport making it easy to get around. I would highly recommend staying in he Crowne Plaza if you're in Bangkok. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service for a short stopover visit Superb service from the outset; chauffeur service from the airport , a perfect room complete with stunning cityscape view and a hand written note from the management team upon arrival with a complimentary fruit basket. Whilst only a short stay the feeling of almost being in a small hotel are apparent given the level of attentive service. Some commented the refurbishments in the downstairs lobby were a distraction but given the hotel is located on the higher floors and we were made aware before we arrived this wasn't the case for us. Platinum membership recognised with fantastic club facilities which are made even better by the team at the Crowne Plaza. Recommend for a short stay. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in good location I stayed in a nice Suite. No good view, but the room was exelent and they offered good benefits for me as a priority club platinum member. e.g. late checkout at 4pm, complimentary breakfast in the lounge. Will stay here again when I'm back in Beijing. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just another very good Crowne Plaza Hotel. Overall a real good stay, Excellent service in restaurant. Little inconvenience caused by ongoin renovation of the upper floors. Temporary club-lounge on restaurant floor, surprisingly only little noise from construction works. January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 10 out of 10 in every aspect I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights - the room, breakfast, club lounge, amenities and customer service were all fantastic and well above the average. The Conceirge were very helpful and knowledgeable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend it to my friends. The hotel is very well positioned and in close proximity to sky train as well as night life and the shops. The staff at this hotel are very courteous and helpful. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel The hotel has a good location, about 5 minutes' walk to both BTS skytrain station (Sala Daeng) and MRT statiom (Si Lom). The front and bell service staff are very helpful. The pool is very good and we enjoyed a lot. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location and comfort hopping through for one night in Bangkok and choosed Crowne Plaza as my overnight. Location of Hotel is excellent, everything in central city reachable by taxi or walking. Great choice of food and drinks if desired to be found in hotel (no time to explore though). Chilled at pool&spa arena for one hour to "arrive" into the Hotel and city. Overall: very good and recommendable Hotel in BKK. Large and comfortable rooms. Happy to get back. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful position and stunning hotel I have stayed in Crowne Plaza and Intercontiental Hotels for several years and Crowne Plaza Lumpini rates as one of the nicest hotels both in terms of comfort of room location for the sky train and the excellent staff both at check in and in the bar and main coffes shop. The food was superb and the views from the room over the pool quite stunning. I will be back January 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Check in Staff the front desk staff, Knot, that check me in is rude, reason provided by him for my request for Non smoking room is totally absurd!! Was told " you can request, but depends on the room availability, UNLESS YOU STRONGLY REQUEST, he even told me that i will get the same answer from any other front desk staff checking in for me" . This is not the first time i stay at the hotel and every stay i had very good experience and i even recommended my friends, colleague to stay at this hotel. This incident really make me think twice should i be stay here again for my next visit to BKK. Another issue is the wireless connection at room 3205 for my this stay, either i cannot be connected to it or it will drop off easily December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, Convenient place I stayed in club floor for few days. All of staff was friendly. Convenient place especially by train (MRT , BTS) Maybe smoking room is much more than non smoking room that means room and comfort is just Good for me( 4 stars). December 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service and Great Location We had a wonderful stay at the Bangkok Lumpini Park Crowne Plaza from check-in to check-out. As a Priority Club member traveling to many PC hotels, I have to say I received the best customer service ever at this hotel. The rooms were clean and nice, the bed comfortable, the Club lounge beautiful, but the customer service stood out above all. We were always provided a warm welcome and had exceptional customer service from Jeab in the Club lounge. She made our stay even better and quickly responded to any requests we had. Jeab is one of the most memorable employees I've encountered in PC hotels and she clearly strives to provide the best customer experience to all her customers. Tum, the bellman made our stay feel safe as he always took care of our requests in the lobby especially in making sure we got a reputable taxi and got to our destination safely. He always went above and beyond for each request to make our stay comfortable. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellent Staff I was initially apprehensive to stay at this property. I have stayed at 5 other five star properties in Bangkok over the past three years. Some of the reviews made me hesitant, but I like the location of the hotel. Cons: 1. Two sets of elevators must be used to get to guest rooms. 2. Focus on Japanese customers and groups. 3. Hotel name is not well known by taxi drivers since it was formerly a Japanese chain hotel. 4. Expensive telephone rates to the US. Pros: 1. Friendly and helpful staff who attempt to address you by your name and make you feel special at this property. Nice touch! Kudos to the cleaning crew, restaurant staff, desk staff and bell boys. Everyone is proud to be doing their jobs. 2. Very clean and maintained rooms! 3. Free wireless internet connection and the connection is wonderful. 4. Excellent breakfast and restaurant staff! 5. Great location to the Sky train and subway! 6. I plan on returning. 7. I highly recommend this property and I was not even in a CLUB room or floor. Thank you for making my stay enjoyable. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and helpfullness I stayed actual in two different periods. First only one day but at the end of my travel in Thailand I stayed 3 days more. I really enjoyed especially the service and helpfulness of the people working in the special room on 31:st floor that was made available for me. I will come back again as it looks now in Feb/March. I was really enjoying food and also the closeness to the Lumpini Park for a walk. The people given support told me that it will be re-build the 31:st floor to look more modern. I just hope you maintain the open air feeling by sitting there. Paula gave us very good support and she also speaks a very good American/English. I really appreciate her support. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away from Home The CP Lumpini Park is truly a home away from home. March 2012 was my first visit, and basically every two months since then I have returned, okay not only because of the hotel but more so because of one special lady in Thailand, but that said....The staff couldn't be more welcoming, helpful, and happy to see you. It is nice coming back as we are recognized faces now, and when you're greeted by name it makes things so much more personal. The rooms are very spacious, have always been offered the platinum member upgrade and amenities, and the entire facility has an incredible feel and atmosophere about it that makes you feel like you're coming home at the end of the day rather than just back to a hotel. Cannot wait to return again....and again..... November 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>