Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 445 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

445reviews

  • 5 Stars
    274
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    29

FOOD

By

August 01, 2015

club

I was unsatisfied by the food served at the Board of Director's Dinner. The fish was OVERLY salty.

I ate vegetables one evening and again the spinach was OVERLY salty. The grilled asparagus and baked sweet potatoe was great.

As my father always told me when cooking, you can add salt but you can remove it after cooked. SOO TRUE!

OVERALL, my stay for the conference was wonderful except for the food.

Read More
Read Less

Conference

By

August 01, 2015

club

Our room was comfortable. Staff was very friendly and always busy. Great value but do not bother with the upgrade There is nothing special about the 5th floor concierge. First three days they did not have the breakfast or the nightly Hors d'oeuvres. The last two nights they did but nothing to brag about. Will stay again but not on the 5th floor. Conference rooms were nice and I have to say that the conference food has to be some of the best I have had. Not your typical dried chicken. Lunch was for over 500 and everyone said their meal was fresh and HOT. Once you get away from the front desk the staff is awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Soup

By

August 01, 2015

Please refer to my previous comment on the restaurant lunch experience on 7/29/2015. The restaurant was not staffed to handle full capacity. The services were poor and servers were overwhelmed.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

July 31, 2015

Every one was so helpful. if we needed anything we just had to ask and they were prompt. the conference meeting rooms were large and well lit. food for the luncheon was delicious. we enjoyed our visit and would definitely stay at this hotel again. the bellman and valet were both extremely helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Hospitality Personafied!

By

July 30, 2015

club

Comfortable and clean room; most courteous staff ever; and great location!! Stores and restaurants within walking distance. Why stay at any other hotel in Baton Rouge, LA?!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, Friendly Staff, and Good Food

By

July 30, 2015

club

Room was good and clean with a good comfortable bed. The staff was very attentive to my needs and made me feel at home. Food for breakfast good selection to choose from and dinner choices were good and seasoned just right.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed our rooms, service and dining selections. We hope to welcome you back to Baton Rouge again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable rooms

By

July 27, 2015

I stayed one night with family for business. The rooms were clean, well lit, and the temperature perfect for the summer weather. i would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
We're so pleased to hear about your wonderful stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

A Crown Plaza that needs refurbishment

By

July 27, 2015

platinumelite

I stayed here for two weeks, wanting a change to the other IHG owned hotel I used previously in the area. As it was a Crown Plaza I expected an improved service, effectively the top end for Baton Rouge.

In general the service was worse, the room was dated and in need of refurbishment, and the restaurant I ended up avoiding (poor service and menu choice).

My laundry was not done to time, and I had to chase it multiple times. The room was not quiet due to the kids from summer school hanging out in the corridors.

On the plus it is in a good location for Baton Rouge although there are other better hotels in the area. I'll not be returning to this hotel if I am in the area again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Dunx, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments about your recent stay with us. We apologize for the issues you mentioned and will continue to work on improving our services and facilities in the future. We do hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Baton Rouge. Thank you and we wish you safe travels.
Read More
Read Less

Business trip July 2015

By

July 24, 2015

club

The hotel is nicely furnished and clean. As a woman traveling alone I felt secure. The room was quiet and nicely equipped for a multiple day stay. I would definitely recommend it if you are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

find another hotel

By

July 22, 2015

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel extensively over the last 4 months, either I have outstanding service or very poor service, from the stays it is 6 bad 4 good,

Most all of it centers around the front desk and the concierge service, Their are several front desk personell who appear lazy and in my case tell me whatever it takes to get rid of me, examples: My phone does not work because it is broke, twice, in this instance the front desk did not turn it on when I checked in, another is luggage carts, they are all in use, I go over to the locked door where they are kept turn the key that is in the lock and find 3-4 carts. another is upon check in there is one specific person that tosses the keys and hurries you through. when asked about platinum level points, he will get to it later and call you. then goes back to typing on his screen.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2015
Dear JJJ3, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. Service is a top priority for us and we greatly apologize you've experienced anything other than perfect. We will do our very best to correct any service issues, as mentioned in your review. Thank you again for your review. Scott Michelet General Manager (225) 925-2244
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

July 10, 2015

Excellent property. The hotel was well run and very clean. The only thing was that the pictures on the TV were not as clear as they should have been.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the picture quality of the television but happy to hear you still enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Poor Customer Service

By

June 29, 2015

club

All Started day before, Called to change reservation with plenty of time and told it was done. Arrived to find no reservation and charged a no show. Lady at desk with supervisor badge on said she could not do anything or check us in. We wanted for a manager 40 minutes to find the next desk clerk able to check us right in with manager arriving as we are leaving desk and told he would fix all issues. Room was hot upon arriving as ac was bad. They sent tech who fix but broke again so changed unit. Only for that unit to brake as well. Moved room solved issue. Had a great meeting in ballroom! All service there great. Awoke the next morning to find card for incidentals charged as bill. Same unhelpful lady at desk at check in was our check out clerk. She told me she would fix the issue and not to worry. A week later the bill still charged. Called placed on hold for 40 minutes of phone tag due to being "disconnected on hold". Once on the phone manager Scott was very helpful and said 48 hours to see refund. He did notice that my name was never added to the room only my accompanying guess so my rewards not registered for reviews etc. THIS is it NO MORE Plaza stays after DALLAS then BR. BR did not even offer any compensation for the wait, room change, or billing error. I don't care if you got the other persons money for the room the guest is the one you need to ensure gets the expected experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and please let me apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Service is our top priority at the Crowne Plaza and it is disappointing to hear your experience did not reflect that. Please feel free to reach out to me with any other comments or questions. Thank you again and we do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Scott Michelet General Manager (225) 925-2244
Read More
Read Less