Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean The outside of the hotel looks old not bad just not modern but the inside is great! Rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The AC took a little while to cool the room but we adjusted. The food served at our conference banquet left a little to be desired but how many banquets have you been to that the food was great. Overall I'd stay here again and look forward to next year's conference here. March 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not very good Poor check in experience. Poor concierge level service. Definitely "dated" hotel. Annoying shower. You get wet turning it on i.e. the shower is not at temperature but you can't avoid getting wet because of the door position when you reach in to turn it on. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rewards Members Aren't Treated the Same Way Any Longer At some point, the Rewards program changed apparently. I used to get a nice little bag of water and goodies upon checking in and was always acknowledged as a member. Not a big deal, but it definitely is a nice surprise and starts things off so pleasantly. Apparently, under some new program, I no longer qualify for this and my points from one year didn't transfer or something along those lines as explained by the staff. They gave me a bag anyway when I inquired, though I told them that wasn't necessary. The staff didn't seem to be too happy with the new rules either, but they were extremely cordial to me. Also, there is no longer the aromatherapy bag in the rooms on the concierge floor where I normally stay. They stopped that a few years ago, as well, though I was told they were replacing those bags with new ones. That never happened. Disappointing. I always enjoyed those., Also, on some days, staying on the concierge floor is meaningless because the happy hour and breakfast isn't offered. You are given drink cards and breakfast coupons, but have to go downstairs for that. These may sound like little things, but they add up and have always enticed me to stay at this hotel. The hotel itself was fine, though the pillows need to be replaced. The staff was terrific. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Concierge/Executive service outstanding If you are a gold or platinum IHG member, there is no other choice of hotels in a 100 mile radius. The concierge / executive level staff is second to none, and will know you and your needs by your second visit. The gym at this hotel is also world class as it relates to other hotel gyms. It has plenty of cardio equipment and a complete gym with free weights and machines. It is also open 24 hrs! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here You can count on a great stay. Friendly staff, efficient customer service, and a warm environment. Front desk staff keep you up to date with all your needs. Enjoy. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent sleep Excellent beds/pillows and excellent sleep short lived due to the loud-speaking cleaning staff every morning. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would recommend but... Though my overall impression of the hotel was positive, one cleanliness issue was really disgusting. The positives first: the friendliness of the staff was very professional. I was greeted when I walked in the door and asked immediately if there was anything they could do to help. The food was very good, though a little pricey, especially for the additional charges when it is room service. Now the things that were disappointing during my stay. First, when I ordered a strawberry daiquiri in the bar, I was told they could not make one because their blender was still broken. Seems to me that a daiquiri is a fairly common drink so having a blender in the bar would be a major staple item. Secondly, and definitely the most disgusting, was the dirt and fingerprints on the inside portion of the ice bucket lid. It did not appear to have been cleaned inside in quite a while. It did make me wonder whether the ice machine gets cleaned on a regular basis. Would I try the hotel again, yes. But, I will definitely pay attention to the cleanliness issues. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay in B R Nice front desk staff. Some furnishings need updating. Housekeeping evidently has challenges. Overall a decent property March 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed Zero recognition for Priority Elite. Made me check out after first night. Called me in middle of day to come back & check out. New room not ready - Had to come back again later to check in again. Concierge closes at 9AM & 7PM so was of NO use to me. You should send everyone to the Intercontinental Hotels for training. - They are impeccable. All these guys at Crown Plaza were borderline obnoxious. March 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms/staff Everything was wonderful except the availability of room service. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly The whole staff made you feel at home. Check in was painless. Vallet was friendly and helpful. Would recomend this motel to anyone wanting a great experience. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Nice comfortable bed. But lighting is not good. Coffe maker did not work. requested for extra tables and they didn't bring. requested extra lamps due to poor lighting and they showed up next day after reminders. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations and excellent staff service. This hotel is a major conference center in Baton Rouge area. The hotel is clean, staff efficient and the rooms are kept updated. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very Excellent all around stay. We arrived late on a Friday night and were promptly checked in. Everything went very smoothly with our stay throughout the weekend. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Stay Great place to stay-they treat you extremely well. Great staff and very good food. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent business meeting experience We had a business meeting recently at the Crowne Plaza. The space was very nice and comfortable. The beds were amazing! The gym was also very nice. And the breakfast buffet was amazing. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and hotel staff service Have stayed in this hotel several times over the past years and have enjoyed each stay. The staff works hard to keep the hotel appearance looking like a 5 star hotel. So with great service and great looking hotel through out I would recommend staying there. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Training Atmosphere I recently stayed at the Crown Plaza on Constitution Ave.in Baton Rouge for a Training Conference. It was an excellent learning experience and I enjoyed it very much....even though the materials we were there to discuss were boring....the hotel made us smile with excellent service and a wonderful atmosphere for learning! February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I love this place and staff and the way I am treated? February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay The staff was great, very friendly. I had small issues with the room. My towles were not very fresh and my room was decent. It served the purpose for a quick trip February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Restaurant Service Restaurant 'staff was GREAT! We needed modification for dinner items and Chef came out to make sure modifications were made. This was very impressive! February 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Place, rude inconsiderate staff I felt the grounds were nicely maintained and the bar and lounge room was excellent, However the hotel staff was extremely rude and dismissive. It is not uncommon that things go wrong at a hotel however the hotel staff attempted to downplay the problem and did not at all respond in a prompt manor. This being said I was not able to take a shower the morning of my conference presentation. The after hanging up on me without even giving me a chance to explain what happened the rude hotel receptionist sent maintenance to the wrong room. Then I was charged for amenities that were already charged to my room. The internet was so slow i could not even play a simple youtube video at all. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfy beds Great staff. Comfy beds make for a restful evening!! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for a hotel Hotel staff were very accommodating. Pleasant atmosphere. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel i have been staying here for years and it is still very nice. February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Room size comfortable The room was a nice size, the bed was somewhat soft. My biggest complaints were that fact that there was not someone available to valet park, nor a bellhop to get our luggage when we arrived & checked in. When we got back to our room after the event we were attending, our keys would not open the door and after 3 times of getting new keys, security had to let us in. This was VERY aggravating!! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and perfect site for meeting I had to come in a day early due to the weather, and the hotel accomodated me. The service was great, hotel was perfect for conference. They also provided discounted rates for people attending the conference! Also it is pet friendly!! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The very best service and accomodations The week spent at the Crowne Plaza began with terrible weather. The staff accomodated every guest and their needs above and beyond. As always rooms were great. New lounge and restaurant were five star. Thanks for making my stay so enjoyable. Cudoos to the staff who stayed during the weather to make sure no stone was left unturned for the guests. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. I was very pleased with all this hotel had to offer. I have and will be a guest here again. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was wonderful! Thank You! Everything was great. No complaints, wish it didn't snow. February 2, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>