Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel i have been staying here for years and it is still very nice. February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Room size comfortable The room was a nice size, the bed was somewhat soft. My biggest complaints were that fact that there was not someone available to valet park, nor a bellhop to get our luggage when we arrived & checked in. When we got back to our room after the event we were attending, our keys would not open the door and after 3 times of getting new keys, security had to let us in. This was VERY aggravating!! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and perfect site for meeting I had to come in a day early due to the weather, and the hotel accomodated me. The service was great, hotel was perfect for conference. They also provided discounted rates for people attending the conference! Also it is pet friendly!! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The very best service and accomodations The week spent at the Crowne Plaza began with terrible weather. The staff accomodated every guest and their needs above and beyond. As always rooms were great. New lounge and restaurant were five star. Thanks for making my stay so enjoyable. Cudoos to the staff who stayed during the weather to make sure no stone was left unturned for the guests. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. I was very pleased with all this hotel had to offer. I have and will be a guest here again. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was wonderful! Thank You! Everything was great. No complaints, wish it didn't snow. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best fitness center in Baton Rouge! This hotel has the very best gym! It is far above and beyond any gym at any hotel I have ever stayed. I travel every week throughout the US for business and take 3-4 leisure trips US, Europe and/or Asia each year and this hotel has the most well-appointed gym with 5 ellipticals, 7or8 treadmills, stationary bikes, free weights, bosu and swill balls, and weight machines for all major muscle groups. They have a beautiful restaurant onsite with an impressive menu. The staff at the front desk can be slow, but they are very conscientious. The staff up on 5th floor at the executive lounge are wonderful and very accommodating. I truly enjoyed my stay here and will book here again when I return to Baton Rouge later this month. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great Hotel to stay at. They have done some great up grades to their Lobby , bar and restaurant. From management on down everybody is friendly and will help you with anything you need.. They take pride in making it a nice place to say and it shows. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Spot I enjoyed the staying here. love the staff great service January 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Service Stayed during freezing rain and had to use room service the entire time. They were quick, efficient and super friendly. January 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great beds. Clean coffee cups and coffee were not available in the rooms each morning. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LSBA Conference Excellent Excellent...I though the service and was excellent. Staff was very cordiall and helpful. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb conference facility Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge comes close to "having it all" for a conference. Large meeting areas, comfortable rooms, and attentive staff made for a very pleasurable and worthwhile experience. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The room, restaurant and all of the facilities were very clean and well maintained. The food was very good. But what stood out was the attitude of all of the Staff. It was excellent and every staff member I came in contact with was very helpful and Everyone of the greeted me with a smile and were very courteous. I have stayed here before and it was all ways a Good hotel but this was the best stay here and definitely one of the best anywhere. Thank You January 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff does not acknowledge IHG reward members nor knows customer service The staff at the property does not take care of IHG members. No recognition or anything. I do understand that I am only a base member but every property that I've been to has always taken good care of me. I called the day of my departure that I needed a late checkout and the front desk agent told me that "they don't do late check outs and that if I wanted one I would be charged half day." I have NEVER in my years of traveling have experienced a situation like this. The staff at this property needs to learn more about the customer service side of the hospitality industry. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place Awesome hotel and staff. I have found my new hotel for my frequent trips to Baton Rouge! January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and comfortable room Some of the nicest staff I have seen in the area. I Worked in Hammond and drover 50 miles to stay here rather than two ICH hotels in Hammond. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay hotel, no service! We visited the plaza for a two night stay while attending a convention on premises. We checked in on Friday night. On Saturday, we received no housekeeping services ...we were in the room briefly at 3:30 and noticed the cart was a few doors down. That evening, we called asking for towels and informed the desk that we did not receive service and needed items refreshed. A few towels only were brought. At 7:00 the next morning, we called asking for coffee packets, shampoo, and washcloths explaining again that we did not receive service. The desk rudely told my husband that housekeeping didn't arrive til 8. I called back and politely asked again and was rudely told that she was the only person there and would have to come get it myself. The key cards did not work to open amenities (exec area, etc). Also did not like seeing food service push overflowing salad carts uncovered through crowds of people to buffet area...food should be covered during transport. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed are very comfortable Overall that only complaint that I could have would be noise level in Hallways through out the night but I understand there was a big ball in hotel that particular night, January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Two night stay on Dec. 16 & 17 but long hot water wait Hi - I liked the hotel, the health club, the breakfast restaurant, the bar, and my room very much. The only negative I had was that my wait for hot water was so long (several minutes). I almost thought there wasn't any hot water. However, once it came, it was fine. And, my room was next to the elevators so it wasn't as if it was a long way from the center of the hotel. A strange thing happened to me in the bar. I came in at 5:25 PM and put my lap-top computer on a table on the raised floor part of the lounge area. A well dressed gentleman asked me whether I was with the such and such party. I replied that I was not and he asked me if I would mind moving down below, to one of the other tables. I did so then went to the bar to order a draft beer from the bar tender. She told me she would bring it to me at my table. When she arrived, she told me that the complementary beer and wine service with horsdoevers had just started. So, I guess if I had waited 5 minutes, I could have gotten a free beer. It's not a big deal but the communications were unclear, to say the least. My draft beer was fine. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent workout room (gym) and great staff I was in Baton Rouge for business and decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza. The hotel desk staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar is great and of course I ate too much thank you. The wait staff were friendly and helpful, my coffee never seemed to be empty and the staff kept checking on my table often enough that I never had to seek them out for a napkin or more water. There is a Ninfa's restaurant that is walking distance from the hotel and there are other locations that are within walking distance. The front desk people were extremely helpful in explaining how to find certain locations, where to go and see things while I was there, and they always made eye contact. I never felt like a "customer", they made me feel like we were friends (respectful and dutiful). I plan to stay there every time I'm in Baton Rouge and I will recommend it to my friends and company partners. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay it was comfortable room and great staff and service December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conference stay We had an excellent conference at this facility. The catering staff was efficient and pleasant. However, the facility is showing signs of age and does need some updating. The cost for the airport shuttle also appears to be out of line for a hotel in a town the size of Baton Rouge. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great all the way Everything was absolutely perfect! !!!! Couldn't ask for more. Check in was fast and easy. .room large and comfortable. .loved the little balcony. ..great customer service! !!! November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Decided to visit this hotel after several years since our last stay. Found the experience to be very pleasant and a good value for the price. Room was very comfortable and clean. Bar staff very cordial. Fitness facility well equipped, clean, and roomy - much better than most hotels. Only issue was an inadvertent fire alarm at 0600. No real explanation of the event and the front office didn't evacuate the lobby. Timely Deactivation of the alarm and quick dissemination of "false alarm" would have been nice. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great health facilities and super comfortable bed. My week in Baton Rouge was long, but my soft bed and great workout facility made it great! November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay! I had a very pleasant & comfortable stay. I stayed one night for a conference that was being held here the next day. The staff was very helpful and nice to let me extend my checkout until I had a break from the conference (about an hour later than usual checkout). The room was so quiet and very relaxing. I would definitely stay here again. November 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed in a tiny room The rooms on the website looked much larger than they really were. I booked a King plus fold out bed and didn't know the fold out bed would only hold one person. I had two children, one 12, and the other a teenager and one of them had to sleep in the King size bed. November 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Sleep Quality The sleep quality was poor because the smoke detector in my room went off in the middle of the night on two of the three days of my stay (Saturday and Sunday) and this made it impossible to sleep. Maintenance changed to batteries, but this didn't solve the problem so he changed out the unit and it worked until the next night (Sunday) when it went off again, but I was told that I would have to wait until the next morning to have it fixed because there was no maintenance personnel on site at that time. Also I was locked out of my room on Sunday night because the electronic key had been disabled. I went to the front desk and was able to get it taken care of with no problems. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Can't say enough about this hotel. From the cleaning staff and up are all polite and helpful. They go the extra mile. The rooms are always clean and the fifth floor concierage will go that extra mile to make sure you have what you need. The food in the restaurant is awesome and since I travel alone the barmaids will make you feel at home. October 29, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>