• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. Non refundable pet fee is 30.00 per stay, per pet. Contact hotel for further information.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USS Kidd Veteran's Memorial and Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI
Attraction:
Louisiana State Capitol--tallest capitol in nation
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI
Attraction:
Louisiana State University
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary daily parking convenient to lobby and guest rooms. $3.00 valet parking
  • Valet parking fee  ( 5.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:294
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:152
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:138
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:270
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0009
The Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge hotel enjoys a reputation for warm hospitality, comfortable accommodations and superior event planning. We are conveniently located near the intersection of I-10 and College Drive (Exit #158) on Constitution Avenue which runs parallel to I-10. For convenience, comfortable amenities, and superb service we invite you to experience the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge.
Features
Looking for hotels in Baton Rouge, Louisiana with event space? We have 17 meeting rooms, which can be organized in a variety of ways for any type of gathering such as a gala, a ball or a convention.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall room beds Room was clean nice and quite with bed and pillow that provided an good night sleep AC worked well providing nice cool room for our stay August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility This is a beautiful hotel. I have been in many Holiday Inn Expresses and this one was great. We were able to check in early and were given a great room. It had the best Fitness Facility I have ever seen and used. The pool was great and we throughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff was very cordial and made you feel very welcome. I will definitely stay there again when traveling in the LA. Area next year. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Modern Hotel Had a wonderful time staying at this hotel. The room was clean and very modern. All the staff that we encountered where pleasant and very helpful. The only downside to this hotel is the restaurant attached to it. PLEASE do not waste your money there. We were so tired from traveling that we thought this would be a good option for lunch. Boy were we wrong. We should have tried the other restaurants nearby. Other than that, I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ECONOMICAL RATE AND GREAT SERVICE THE HOTEL IS CONVENIENTLY LOCATED RIGHT OFF OF I-10 IN AN AREA CLOSE TO A VARIETY OF STORES. CHECKING IN AND OUT WAS A BREEZE BECAUSE IT WAS NOT OVERLY CROWDED AND THE ATTENDANTS WERE EFFICIENT AND VERY COURTEOUS. EASY ACCESS TO THE ELEVATORS AND THE RESTAURANT. FOOD WAS GOOD. THE ONLY OBJECTION I HAD WAS THE CARPET WAS SOILED IN SPOTS AND THE BATHROOM DID NOT HAVE A TUB, ONLY A SHOWER. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable accommodations Very nice hotel. No hair dryer in room but was brought one quickly when requested; same with shampoo. Overall a very pleasant and restful stop. Love having Ninfa's in walking distance. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at the Holiday Inn Baton Rouge College Drive We stayed at this facility from July 17th thru July 20th. It was a large group including children. The front desk staff was excellent, the room accommodations were excellent; clean and comfortable. The hotel staff made sure our stay was over the top. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn for your travel stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were overall very clean and comfortable. I will note that our bathroom sink was not cleaned after our first night, although the rest of the bathroom was- neither was the coffee maker. Other than these 2 minor oversights, hotel was great! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Clean and very nice hotel atmosphere friendly parking lot well lighted and protected clerk very helpful in making the reservation over phone while traveling rooms very clean and beds comfortable for sleep bathroom very clean July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice Hotel very comfortbale bed I was looking online for weeks to see what hotel to stay at on our stay and I am so glade I picked this one so glade I did. very nice hotel and very comfortable bed. will be staying here again when I come done to visit my daughter. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, food needs improvement This hotel has nice large rooms and is comfortable. I would suggest a "store" in-house for some snacks, soft drinks, as there is nothing close by. The attached restaurant was a disappointment. The breakfast buffet was lackluster. The eggs were rubbery and the breakfast meats were dried out. I should have gotten the hint. I had dinner there one night as I didn't feel like driving. The fish dinner was tasteless. I would recommend eating off-premises. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and clean hotel This hotel was immaculate and the service was impeccable. I would highly recommend staying here to others traveling for business or leisure. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Everyone at the hotel, from the time we checked in with the night desk clerk to the morning desk clerk when we checked out, made sure that our stay was comfortable and we were totally happy with our room. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the wifi and tv system ran without a hitch. A nice touch was a lovely and quiet ceiling fan in the room. Extremely rare in hotel rooms! Every person in the wait staff at the breakfast buffet was helpful and courteous. Their friendliness was genuine and they food was delicious and plentiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely stay here again. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baton Rouge Holiday Clean Comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Hotel is convenient to interstate but quiet. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff My husband and I really enjoyed our stay.... The staff were very helpful and friendly. This hotel is also located in a very convenient location... July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, beautiful hotel with awesome gym and pool Very new hotel. Great staff. Best gym I have ever seen in a hotel. Wow! Nice clean pool. Fast elevators. Nicely decorated. LOTS of convenient power outlets everywhere. Well-lit room and bathroom. Awesome water pressure in shower. Highly recommend. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good food Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day and the food was delicious daily. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent customer service My stay at this hotel was an enjoyable and pleasant experience. Atomosphere warm and inviting; comfortable bed, good customer service and dining; nice relaxing bar/lounge; Rooms very clean. Professional guest services staff. Would recommend stay @ this location to others without reservation. July 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best Gym in Baton Rouge The gym in the Holiday in is one of the best I've used in any hotel in the US. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We stayed at this location for 4 days, while visiting LSU. I will say the female front desk employees were very friendly and always willing to assist. There is one male employee that was behind the desk that I wasn't fond of, mainly because upon entering the hotel I observed him sitting on the front counter playing on his phone. I asked him a question in regards to my stay and he acted as if I was bothering him and he told me to come back on my last day there to fix the issue. Weird, I thought but I said okay and went to my room. I realized we only had 2 towels for the evening and we had 3 people in the room. I called the front desk to ask for an additional towel and he told me I had to come get it from him. I have never had an experience like this at any hotel, If I called for something it was always brought to me in minutes. As far as the rest of my stay the room was great, the kids enjoyed the pool and yes I would go back and stay again if needed. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Hotel staff could not be better. Hotel great. Bar and restaurant pretty good. Best to stick with buffet at breakfast - they had difficulty dealing with menu orders. Highly recommend July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable I am so happy that when I received an emergency call, the front desk staff was very accommodating. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by restaurant service Overall this is a good motel to stay at. Very clean, nice workout facility, bar June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Love this hotel and stay there at least twice a month. Had a situation with the jacuzzi tub when I check in with my last stay, but management was there to rectify the issue. Thanks again for great service. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stop off I10 This is a nice clean friendly hotel right off I10. The staff was very helpful. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel even better staff The facility is great and the staff is even better! I had problems with my reservation that were my fault and the staff worked beyond the call of duty to make everything right! Great work! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most enjoyable Holiday Inn Baton Rouge was the most relaxing hotel experience I have had in Baton Rouge. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Hotels but this one had an electrifyingly calm ambiance! It was very accessible from the highway and close to other dining options. The Hotel grill was awesome as well as the food and service. Will stay here again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows to dir for excellent facility, use when capabile, definitely worth the $$$ spent, short night but i could not have made a better choice when choosing a place for one night, the Manager on duty was one of the best i've experience in years, and i stay at hotel quite a bit June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great hotel, friendly staff, excellent location. I will stay here on my next trip and certainly recommend this hotel as a place to stay. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by House Keeping I departed my room at 11:00 a.m. on Friday, May 23 and house keeping staff were right next door. When I returned late that night, house keeping had not made up my room. I went to the front desk and was told that house keeping did not make up my room because I had the "do not disturb" sign out. I did have that sign out until 11:00 a.m. Since this would be normal checkout time and house keeping staff were right next door, I don't understand why my room was not cleaned. However, the issue that disturbs me is as follows: Since my room was not cleaned, I had no towels. When I reported the issue to the front desk, the clerk on duty went and retrieved the number I requested but told me THAT I WOULD HAVE TO GO GET MY DIRTY TOWELS BEFORE SHE COULD GIVE ME CLEAN ONES. This is poor service. I do want to commend the staff in the restaurant. They were all very gracious. May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average to say the least!! The place was nice but we stayed on the 3rd floor and every time we got off the elevator there was this horrible rotten smell that made me and my wife almost throw up. We got where we held our breath as soon as the elevator door opened and hurried down the hall to try and avoid the smell. The ladies that worked the front desk weren't very cheerful. We told them good morning both mornings and they just kind of had a little smirk of a smile like to say "If you say so". The rooms were nice and the beds were comfortable but the railings(trim) going around the bathroom looked like they haven't been cleaned in months, they were filthy and dust was piled up on them. The price was higher then were used to paying and usually includes breakfast, instead we had to pay for the buffet which only has whats normally included on the continental breakfast. We usually try to stay at your facilities while on vacation or business and this was by far the worst one we've stayed at. Will be rethinking that after this stay. May 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading