• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. Non refundable pet fee is 30.00 per stay, per pet. Contact hotel for further information.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Louisiana State Capitol--tallest capitol in nation
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI
Attraction:
Louisiana State University
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI
Attraction:
The Myrtles Plantation
Distance From Hotel:35.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary daily parking convenient to lobby and guest rooms. $3.00 valet parking
  • Valet parking fee  ( 5.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:294
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:152
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:138
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:270
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0009
The Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge hotel enjoys a reputation for warm hospitality, comfortable accommodations and superior event planning. We are conveniently located near the intersection of I-10 and College Drive (Exit #158) on Constitution Avenue which runs parallel to I-10. For convenience, comfortable amenities, and superb service we invite you to experience the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge.
Features
Looking for hotels in Baton Rouge, Louisiana with event space? We have 17 meeting rooms, which can be organized in a variety of ways for any type of gathering such as a gala, a ball or a convention.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Greatly Disappointed Called hotel before making reservation and was told the standard suite would have a pull out sofa but when I got there it didn't so my son had to sleep on the floor. Went to bed with the thermostat set to 70 and during the night woke up freezing with the room at 65. Turned it up to 80 but the room never warmed up. We froze all night. Turned out there was a switch hidden behind the tv in the bedroom that was set for ac and needed to be switched to heat for the room to heat. The thermostat is in the living room and there is no info to direct you to this switch. The person at the front desk had to come and help find it the next day. After dinner we were washing the dishes and found the disposal did not work so the sink got clogged and filled with water. Couldn't get it unclogged and couldn't get the disposal working. I let the front desk know about all of these issues as they occurred and all I got was an "I'm sorry". Well, for me that doesn't cut it. I paid good money and expect to have a problem free stay and that is far from what I got. That is not what I agreed to pay for when I made the reservation. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Clean and Comfortable. We visited our college student daughter for Thanksgiving, since her schedule did not allow her to come home for the holiday. We had a 2 bedroom suite for our family, and it was perfect. The location is great, the price was manageable, the staff was pleasant, and the facility was well maintained. We even got to take part in the social hours in the evenings and breakfasts in the mornings. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Customer Had another fine stay at this property during my trip to Baton Rouge. Rooms are great and my stays here have all been good. This is my new hotel for Baton Rouge visits. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There is no place like home...but Staybridge I just love the overall experience at this hotel. It is very clean, well kept,pet friendly and the staff is awesome.Super!!! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay at LSU After a long road trip this was a nice place to stay and relax. The suite was reasonable priced and had everything we needed except ice. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and professional and went out of their way to help us. There is a restaurant located within close walking distance. The Inn is right on campus. The breakfast has options to please most. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly employees This is the 4th year of staying for every LSU Football home game. Employees always courteous and so helpful.. Love the addition of the pool a couple years ago.. Great tailgating area for our friends and family.. Rooms always clean and the AC works excellent ..if not my family member was moved to a larger room at no extra cost at 1 in the morning.. Breakfast buffet always good. Excellent and convenient for the 1 mile walk to LSU Stadium. Price a little high but worth it for convenience :) September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awsome, like always I travel often and I am always extremely satisfied with Staybridge September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great I enjoyed my recent stay. Comfortable bed. Clean room. Great staff! August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just as good the second time This as my second stay here and it as just as good as ther first. I ill be returnung to LSU on the 25-26th and tried to book again, unfortunately there ere no rooms avaialble, obviously a lot of people like this motel! I highly recommend staying here if you are in the Baton Rough area. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations and friendly staff Our experience at Staybridge suites was great and we would recommend the hotel to our friends who visit the area. August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overlooked the simplest things My overall experience with the Holiday Inn family of hotels is positive but this one left me wondering. Stayed 3 days and had NO room clean up or fresh towels. I was working during my stay and was on the internet at 8:30 and the internet was cutoff because room check out was 10:00. Guess it was assumed I was done. The location to the campus is great and I would consider booking here instead of other hotels in the area but I am at a loss as to why the room was never tidied or towels replaced. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor reception from front desk I hope this is not a trend. I travel to the area often, and this is the first time choosing this brand. The young man at the front desk seemed to be too busy to recognize my IHG status. My check in felt cold and rushed. I was not even offered so much as a bottle of water. There are some IHG brands/locations that go out of their way to be hospitable to their loyal guests, and this is surely not one of them. I expect more when checking into a brand I am this loyal to. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to LSU, clean and spacious I was moving my son into the dorm at LSU and chose this place because of the proximity to campus. I arrived late after a long drive and found out I had a free upgrade to a two bedroom suite. I wished I could stay longer. Everyone had their own TV and bathroom which worked out great. Breakfast the next day was nice. Lots to choose from including waffles. The dining area was big and clean with newspapers and televisions. I will stay again. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff and beautiful close to LSU Beds are hard and commodes did not flush properly. Also needs to be sprayed for bugs. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay This is the first time my husband and myself stayed here. We were in town from New Orleans to see our daughter participate in the Rocketchix Triathlon which was being held at LSU campus. Location of hotel was convenient and close. We also brought along our poodle. Hotel was very accommodating. Wish we could have stayed longer. Didn't get to enjoy all what the hotel had to offer. We would definitely stay here again. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for small children! We were traveling through Baton Rouge and needed a suite style hotel room to set up two pack 'n play beds for our 2 year old twins. We were easily able to set up the beds in the living room area and put them to bed at their normal time. My husband and I were able to enjoy a movie in the bedroom without disturbing the twins. The staff was awesome, and having a kitchenette in the room was wonderful while wrangling two kids! Our bed was SO comfy and we all 4 slept great! July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The beds were comfortable, and the staff was friendly and professional. We were heading back home, when we stopped at Staybridge. We will stay here again. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay here We try to book this hotel anytime we go to a game at LSU. this is the 2nd time this year we have stayed and about 8th time overall since it has been open. Location is perfect for games and the service is always outstanding! May 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Spotless suites Our family and extended family stayed at the Staybridge Univ. for my granddaughter's graduation from LSU. We had a total of seven rooms in our party. Everything was excellent! The Staff was friendly, breakfast was excellent and our rooms were spotless. We definitely will stay at this property when visiting Baton Rouge in the future. Thank you. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room and comfort Our room had a malfunctioning toilet. We reported it to the desk. The guy at the desk was able to give us a different room to accommodate us after he established that the toilet was indeed malfunctioning. We were very grateful because it could have been a very uncomfortable experience if he had not moved us.Not only was the bathroom malfunctioning but the room had an unpleasant odor I asked for a deordorizer but there was not one to be had. . I have to say though it is a shame that the desk clerk is responsible for all that goes wrong whether it is maintenance, housekeeping, etc. There should be backup for him in such a large hotel. We like staying there for the convenient location to LSU. The coffee and the breakfast is really good. Also I had difficulty online completing my registration for the room so I called the 800 number for assistance. The person said the only room available was on the first floor which I did not really want. When I arrived at the hotel, there are no first floor rooms. ????? I am not angry, just think more attention needs to be given to some areas,. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home The location of this hotel is wonderful: 1) adjacent to the LSU campus, 2) not far from downtown Baton Rouge, 3) out from the downtown traffic, and 3) good restaurants and eateries close by, The staff is very friendly and welcoming, and takes time to visit and answer any questions making your stay more comfortable and informative. I will choose this hotel when I return to Baton Rouge. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Team The staff here is EXCELLET. They are like family and they take care of your every need. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICE WAS VERY POOR WHEN CAME TO CHECK OUT! I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN HOUSEKEEPING! THE FRONT DESK WAS PERFECT SO I WANTED TO MAKE SURE THERE WAS NO MISS UNDERSTANDING WITH THE FRONT IT WAS JUST THE LADY THAT CAME TO MY DOOR. I HAD A KNOCK AND SHE SHOUTED HOUSEKEEPING SO I OPENED THE DOOR WHEN SHE CAME TO MY ROOM AT 10 TO ASK WHEN WE WAS CHECKING OUT! I SAID WHAT TIME WAS CHECK OUT SHE SAID 12 WELL I SHE MADE A SIGH AND I SAID SHOULD WE LEAVE NOW AND SHE SAID NO SHE JUST WANTED AN EARLY DAY SO SHE CAME IN WITH MY CONSENT CAUSE SHE WANTED THE SHEETS. I JUST THOUGHT IT WAS UNPROFESSIONAL AND I WAS BEING FORCED OUT. BUT EVERYTHING ELSE WAS GREAT! February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Staff is the best. Great service, location Very clean and comfortable rooms. Highly recommended. Complete breakfast. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near campus Great place to stay in Baton Rouge near LSU. Great staff and apartment sized rooms. Very comfortable. January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Consistency in Service Spotty I have stayed at this hotel several times and usually a good experience. Last two times have been different in that the last time I didn't get a Priority Club arrival bag as usually you spin their wheel for 3 prizes since I am a Platinum member but wasn't offered this time. The time before that I had to ask if I was going to get a chance to spin the wheel. I was traveling with my pets and on the web-site it has a $10 pet policy charge but when I got to the hotel it was $15. I had asked for a bottom floor room since I was traveling with my pets and I don't know if they had one or not but it wasn't even acknowledge if they did or didn't have a bottom floor room. I would have understood if they didn't but at least I wanted acknowledgement that they saw the request and could not honor it. I left comment card in room with this info but I guess the housekeeping staff did not pass it onto management as I never heard anything about it. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Home away from Home A great hotel close to everything food was very good staff was excellent went out of the way to assist. Always a friendly hello. The place to stay in Baton Rouge. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Great Service My wife and i had a recent stay at this place and enjoyed it immensely. Being an avid coffee drinker, my wife was most impressed with the coffee stations in the lobby and the second floor breakfast area. The staff was attentive to our every need, e.g., providing movies and cleaning our room in a timely manner. We also rented one of their conference rooms for a family Christmas dinner get together. All of my family members enjoyed themselves and appreciated the space available (common room access) for their children to play in. One thing that i would recommend that they do in the future is to maybe convert to sliding doors for the entrance to the bedroom and to the bathroom. I think this would create more space for moving around. Overall, i would highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to vacation in Baton Rouge, LA. It is centrally located near various nice restaurants and shopping centers. December 29, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed as a Priorty Club Member This has probably been my most disappointing stay at a brand supporting the Priority Club program. As I approached the facility I made a call to the desk clerk for some sort of positive directions, he didn't sound like he much knew where he was so helping me was out of the question. When I arrived I never was asked weather I wanted to upgrade, there was a Chance spin wheel I was never asked if I wanted to spin it. I never received the courtesy package for members typically handed out on arrival. Room coffee was not replenished when used daily. .. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will be back again This Hotel is above a 5 Star Hotel it reminded me of a Condo just a hotel price per night December 3, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.