• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. Non refundable pet fee is 30.00 per stay, per pet. Contact hotel for further information.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Louisiana State Capitol--tallest capitol in nation
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI
Attraction:
Louisiana State University
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI
Attraction:
The Myrtles Plantation
Distance From Hotel:35.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary daily parking convenient to lobby and guest rooms. $3.00 valet parking
  • Valet parking fee  ( 5.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:294
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:152
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:138
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:270
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0009
The Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge hotel enjoys a reputation for warm hospitality, comfortable accommodations and superior event planning. We are conveniently located near the intersection of I-10 and College Drive (Exit #158) on Constitution Avenue which runs parallel to I-10. For convenience, comfortable amenities, and superb service we invite you to experience the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge.
Features
Looking for hotels in Baton Rouge, Louisiana with event space? We have 17 meeting rooms, which can be organized in a variety of ways for any type of gathering such as a gala, a ball or a convention.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through to Texas Friendly staff, clean, large rooms and very affordable! October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by True Excellence We could have not asked for better service. We were met with a smile by the desk attendant and although I could not find my Priority Club card, she recommended I bring in my previous billing statement and she would find it there. Also she went out of her way to accommodate my wife when she asked for some milk to take her medication. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Staff very accommodating. Clean room with nice amenities. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no platinum bag from the young man but awesome room. water issues for la but the staff kindly provided water bottles...bit disappointed with no PLATINUM GIFT...figured they didn't do that here until I saw the lady gift the bags out to gold folks the next day...they do an incredible breakfast at this one. AWESOME pool. Plenty of pool towels. printer and computer was awesome. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Well Appointed The room was very clean, as was the entire property. It was well appointed with everything we needed. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Poor Housekeeping Well I stay in Holiday Inn Express a lot, this hotel was very nice I stayed 2 nights in a double queen room. After the first night one of my beds was never made and they did not replace any of the items in the restroom (shampoo, conditioner. etc). I called down stairs and told them what had happened. I was basically told there was nothing they could do and I could come down stairs to get restroom supplies. I felt like the front desk didn't want to help or acknowledge anything was wrong. I know this is not how Holiday Inns are run but someone needs to look into that one. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A/C The A/C in room 306 was awful. The fan noise sounded like a diesel truck revving. It turned off and on all night. Each time waking us. Needs to be worked on. July 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room and bad odor The first room was dirty and had very bad smell...we were moved to another room that night. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Ive stayed here numerous times and have never been disappointed. I do wish that it was easier to use the website/choice membership numbers for booking rooms but the hotel itself is great. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Over the many years of my travels, value for the dollar this Holiday Inn Express has to rates as one of the best that I have ever stayed at outside of some Five Star Hotel ( that has been very few) We booked this while traveling to Texas last week and it turned out to be a GEM among a lot of rocks that we have found that way. The room and bed was excellent and the breakfast was outstanding. If you are traveling in the Baton Rouge area and need a place to stay at this is the one I would recommend. Bob May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Baseball Tournament When I checked in, I was pleased to be recognized as a platinum elite member, given a few treats and was told I had already been upgraded to a suite without having to ask for a upgrade. Guess I got lucky with the person checking me in, some of the other people in our group were unfortunate to get a rude, unfriendly staff person. This is the only reason I didn't give this location a excellent rating. April 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience Ever The front desk staff were totally rude and unaccommodating to my request, In fact they didn't even acknowledge them. I am a Priory Club member and trying to get them to make sure my points were accredited took 30 minutes. And to no surprise, I didn't get my points anyway. I used to be a Diamond member, but this is the 3rd time I have been denied my points,. So I stay mostly with another chain who does give me my points and doesn't jack the room prices up when we walk into the door. March 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff I stay at Holiday Inn Express properties all over the country, and I can honestly say that I have never encountered a front desk staff that was so unfriendly, or so un-professional. On at least 2 occasions when trying to speak with a member of the front desk staff, I could not get them to even acknowledge that I was there, and on the other occassion they would not look at me, it was like they were talking to the desk and not to a person. I was very dissapointed in this property. March 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Was not very impressed Guest service was not real friendly room was not very clean. Stains on the wall and ceiling. February 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Enjoyed our stay. Will stay again. Nice, clean room. January 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay This is an excellent place to stay. Staff is great January 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Booked room not available without explanation We are Priority Club members and try to stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel because we have always had good experiences. However, our experience with this hotel did not meet our expectations. Two weeks before our stay, we booked a "2 Queen Suite Feature Nonsmoking" room. I still have the email confirmation with confirmation number and that room type listed. We are 2 adults and 4 young children so need this type of room so that there is room for everyone to sleep. Our children are too young to have a separate room. When we checked in there was no indication that anything had changed, but when we went to our room discovered it was a standard 2 queen bed room. We called the front desk and were told that a suite was not available. No explanation for why the room we booked was apparently given to someone else; just told that there was nothing else available for us (even though the parking lot only had about 5 cars in it???). No solution was offered by the front desk staff until I got upset with them and told them that we absolutely needed the space we originally booked because of the number of people in our party. Finally, after several minutes the staff said the only thing they could offer us was a second room at no charge. Because this was our only option we accepted, but it put us in a predicament of having to split adults and children because the rooms they offered us were not adjoining. We made it work, but it was certainly not ideal to have to split our family up for our stay when we took care to make sure we made arrangements for a room we could all stay in when we booked. If we had known the suite we booked would not be available, we obviously would have stayed elsewhere where we could be accommodated in one room. To top it off, when we received our bill we were charged the higher rate for the room we originally booked, not the rate for the standard room we got. Because we had not received much help from the staff we didn't even mention the price issue, just made a note that we will definitely not stay at this hotel again and will think twice about staying at Holiday Inn Express in the future if room type isn't going to be guaranteed. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied traveler We discovered a jewel at the front desk, Lindsey provided delightful service and all the information we needed for our stay. Very satisfied with the hotel and room with one exception, not a fan of a bathroom with no toilet lid, hoping this will not be a trend for HIE. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Loved every minute and had a great recommendation for Cajun Cusine!! January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by treadmill I cannot recommend this hotel because it had two treadmills and both of them were not in working order. That is a deal breaker. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place We stayed at the other hotels in Port Allen and for a little extra money you get a really nice place to stay. We have stayed for every LSU home game and will again next year. November 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Met the basic needs, disappointed with details Long road trip on military transfer from NC to El Paso, TX. Hotel was ideal location in that it was on the west side of Baton Rouge, allowing us to get up early and avoid commuter traffic on way out of town. Comfortable room and with the gov't rate, it was a good value. Separately, we were disappointed by a number of minor details. -Called ahead to confirm it had a workout room, it did but the bike, elliptical, and two treadmills were all broken. On a 4 day drive with my father, I need to work out in the morning to not go crazy. The staff was generally unexcited by the equipment issues. -We arrived Monday night and wanted to watch football and have dinner. The staff member was unable to provide any suggestions, stating, "I haven't been here all that long, so I don't know that stuff." Another guest was able to help us out. -One of two chairs in the room was visibly broken, enough so that it couldn't be used. Minor issues but not what I expect from a Holiday Inn. On the next drive back home to Atlanta or when I'm transferred again, I won't stay at this site. October 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice rooms and breakfast. location was just what was needed. We really liked the comfort of the beds and the decor in the bathroom was wonderful. The breakfast is always a consideration in our choice of hotel and this one was up to the usual good standards of HIE. The only disappointment was the bathroom floor had some dirt and hair buildup in the corner, in a very noticeable location. October 12, 2012
<<prev2
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.