• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. Non refundable pet fee is 30.00 per stay, per pet. Contact hotel for further information.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USS Kidd Veteran's Memorial and Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI
Attraction:
Louisiana State Capitol--tallest capitol in nation
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI
Attraction:
Louisiana State University
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary daily parking convenient to lobby and guest rooms. $3.00 valet parking
  • Valet parking fee  ( 5.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:294
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:152
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:138
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:270
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0009
The Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge hotel enjoys a reputation for warm hospitality, comfortable accommodations and superior event planning. We are conveniently located near the intersection of I-10 and College Drive (Exit #158) on Constitution Avenue which runs parallel to I-10. For convenience, comfortable amenities, and superb service we invite you to experience the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge.
Features
Looking for hotels in Baton Rouge, Louisiana with event space? We have 17 meeting rooms, which can be organized in a variety of ways for any type of gathering such as a gala, a ball or a convention.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well maintained facility When entering the hotel, was delighted to see the lobby and lounge area very clean and inviting. It was obvious the facility was being maintained well. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The only small noticeable item was one of the drawers to the dresser did not close completely. Other than that, everything was good. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY HERE! This is a very old building that was renovated poorly! It should NOT be a hotel! Water damage in the ceiling. Very out dated amenities in the guest room. Felt unsanitary! And staff was not friendly or welcoming at all! I hated it here! Was definitely the worst I have ever stayed! July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Everything was great. The staff was very polite and helpful. I had no problems with the room or the restaurant, In fact the staff in the restaurant is wonderful I have sdtayed in the hotel at least 5 times and have always had the same experience. I will be back! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High School Reunion I was in town for my 50th high school reunion which was held at the Holiday Inn South in Baton Rouge, La. At first I was apprehensive about the venue but my concerns were put to rest when I drove up to the hotel. It seems that in the past, the hotel had some problems resulting in neglect of the property but I was impressed with the current condition of the property and the interior of the hotel. It turned out to be an enjoyable experience and stay at a very up to date hotel. I'd most definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives. Job well done ! July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 4 th stay at this hotel People are very attentive and kind. Courtesy abounds with the staff. The property needs some upgrading very soon: especially the restaurant (kitchen looks like it needs a serious cleaning). The exercise room needs an upgrade in the equipment as well as increasing the number of machines. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stayed several times. like this hotel Down sides was that food has gone down and there are less perks for being a points member. Apparently they are going through a food provider/operator switch. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay here again... Very comfortable beds in the tower rooms. Front desk staff provided excellent customer service and really made me feel welcome. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and EZ to Relax Staff at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Pool area is great. The ease to get onto the freeway makes exit and entrance good and quick. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great nights sleep Room and furnishings were very nice and comfortable. Internet was not that good. There needs to be better signage at the entrance road as it is very tricky to find. We passed it up. Maintenance starts very early so you won't be able to sleep in "sigh". Food is great at the restaurant. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was the nicest Holiday Inn I have stayed in for around a decade between Denver, Houston, Dallas, Austin, and Tulsa. The hotel staff was extremely attentive and polite. My only gripe at all was that the doors were hard to close ( huge right? ). I will be staying again. The rates were wonderful and the location was perfect. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Expeience! Came from a Milton Holiday Express which was outstanding, so decided to trust the Holiday Inn in Baton Rouge since we would be arriving late. Arrived 9pm and were put into a room with malfunctioning AC. Could not raise the front desk and so went back up to front desk to get a different room. Got changed and everything seemed to work. Called desk to find ice and were directed to an ice machine which had not been in service for many years. Called the desk again and were informed we could get ice in the bar, told them we were tired and they agreed to send some ice to our room. Took some time since they had to find a plastic bag which had clearly been used to transport merchandise of another kind. In the morning we discovered their was no pot for the coffee maker. Went to the restaurant for breakfast at about 10am. Hardly anyone their, but we had to wait for the Hostess who was chatting with the other employees. The waitress did not understand us or the menu. Breakfast came piece meal with some prompting. Could be a great hotel if staff was trained properly and the restaurant was organization. One example--Grill was on one end of the Breakfast Bar and the serving plates were on the other end. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed very friendly staff clean and comfortable room staff very friendly quiet nights sleep nice pool indoor connected to outdoor pool July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff and comfortable room/bed We had car trouble and had to stay overnight while our car was being repaired. The front desk staff offered late check-out which we did have to take advantage of. The staff were accommodating and made an unfortunate situation as comfortable as they could. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay June 22 to 24th Experienced some issues with the hotel bathroom where water was leaking into the main room hallway which was a headache for the entire party! June 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great Hotel rooms were outdated, not so clean and A/C unit noisy. Very disappointing for a HI property. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable stay This is a great mid-range full service hotel in the BR area. The breakfast buffet is really quite good. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel This hotel is not horrible but it is old. The rooms enter from the outside like an old style motel. It can get noisy. The interior is still pretty nice and very unique. The resteraunt and bar are nice and offer great service. The front desk personell could be more helpful. Overall, this hotel was more expensive than the HI Express a few miles away and it is not worth the money unless you are bringing kids for the pools. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by door dead latch broken need to be secured better I was not informed the first check in about the IHG- rewards program, so I missed any points I could have acquired at that stay. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old location Time for a remodel. Outdated location. Restaurant only open for breakfest. This hotel does not cater well to business traveler. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALEC Meeting Great location at a great price will always stay at this property when I come to Baton Rouge June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool overrun by outsiders The only bad thing about my stay is there is so many people off the street using the pool thet most of the time the guest can't use the pool. I visited the hotel back in July of 2013 and in June in 14 and the same group was there using the pool and language so bad I couldn't let my kids near the pool June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Comfortable rooms We enjoyed our stay, and felt welcomed by staff. This was the first time in Baton Rouge. We have family in the area and they had rec amended this location. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay in BR We stayed in the tower, the newer half of the hotel. Had no problems with the room or the facility. This is a regular HI so no continential breakfast. But the breakfast buffet was only $10 or $11 and this was comp'd during our extended stay. I will return to this property. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Comfortable bed and a tub that I could stretch out in. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial weekend Check in was very slow! Room was clean and nice. Staff was polite and helpful. Beautiful property June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Nice hotel. Just needed a place to sleep and relax for the night while we traveled to Texas. Nice room...Sleep would been more enjoyable if the pillows weren't so flat. Wish I had taken our own.... June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience DeShaun, Noelle and Jessie in the kitchen were great! Breakfast was wonderful and tasty, room service was quick and the bellperson was polite and courteous. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice staff The bed was very comfortable. The staff was really nice. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what expected From the outside, this hotel looked amazing. The when I got into the room, I was disappointed. The bathroom was the worst... Water backing up in the tub (looked like hair was clogging it up), then water was leaking from the wall onto the bathroom floor. The manager provided me with a discount, but I was still unsatisfied. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff During my stay left my car lights on and the battery wwent dead. Staff went beyond to help me call triple aaa for me. May 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading