• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. Non refundable pet fee is 30.00 per stay, per pet. Contact hotel for further information.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Louisiana State Capitol--tallest capitol in nation
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI
Attraction:
Louisiana State University
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI
Attraction:
The Myrtles Plantation
Distance From Hotel:35.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary daily parking convenient to lobby and guest rooms. $3.00 valet parking
  • Valet parking fee  ( 5.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:294
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:152
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:138
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:270
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0009
The Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge hotel enjoys a reputation for warm hospitality, comfortable accommodations and superior event planning. We are conveniently located near the intersection of I-10 and College Drive (Exit #158) on Constitution Avenue which runs parallel to I-10. For convenience, comfortable amenities, and superb service we invite you to experience the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge.
Features
Looking for hotels in Baton Rouge, Louisiana with event space? We have 17 meeting rooms, which can be organized in a variety of ways for any type of gathering such as a gala, a ball or a convention.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and Super Staff We did not have time to eat there so I can't rate the food, but our room was very nice, spotless clean, and very comfortable. We had read some of the reviews and two or three were not so flattering but we found the hotel met our expectations and we were well pleased and we have stayed at many, many hotels throughout the country. Their staff, especially the night clerk, Chandler, were very nice and so very helpful. We didn't get the name of the night clerk that releived Chandler, but she, too, could not have been nicer and more helpful. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Visitor Stayed here for the first time and the hotel was really nice. The staff was friendly and very helpful in recommending good places to eat. If you are in Baton Rouge, this is the place to stay. My only complaint was that the pillows were not very comfortable. February 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff ,very clean room,very clean and comfortable bed overall the hotel and staff was great , I would definitely recommend to a friend , but if you are a light sleeper like my self , I would not recommend you get an outside room facing the interstate. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big surprise I'm in Baton Rouge on business frequently, and have bypassed this hotel in favor of newer alternatives to include Holiday Inn Express & Suites. The property is a massive footprint with a relatively giant atrium and seemed to be a conference type of facility in its heyday (ballrooms, etc.). Not the new kind of property being built therefore, but what surprised me was the feel of the place was like a new property, from the bedding to the basics I look for in cleanliness, furnishings, and more. Combined with the older larger hotel feeling downstairs, this is the best of both worlds. Even in how the hotel dealt with a situation I ran into impressed me beyond expectations. I will definitely stay here in the future. Outstanding all around. The manager, Jason, together with his staff, are better than I ever see in normal travel. February 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service i' ve stayed here 4-6 times phone doesnt work 2 times no menus/coffee in rooms 3-4 times no one is concerned January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Everyone is always so kind and helpful when I stay at this Holiday Inn. January 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid if you can I have to stay here several times a year because an organization I'm part of holds their conferences here. There's no way I'd ever go back if I had the choice. The last time I was there, there was some noise above my room that sounded like a helicopter hovering (broken vent?). It never stopped the whole time. The vending machines were broken. The food at the cafe is incredibly bad, and yet so ridiculously expensive that it's just plain outrageous. And the audio equipment (for the conference) is in terrible shape. The microphone goes on and off, or gets really scratchy, throughout each meeting. That happens at every conference here; it's not a one time problem. For those of you who have the option of avoiding this place, I envy you. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Little Feedback The check in process was slow with the wintery weather conditions and only one desk agent. However, she could have acknowledged myself and the others who were there. Also, housekeeping should sweep in the corners of the carpeted areas of room. Dust was forming in those areas. Not secure in the outside entrance into the rooms, although I was in an interior room. January 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good rooms poor service very poor food service room was comfortable, bed was ok January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price with all the amendites I travel for business and am not always able to find a hotel that has nice rooms and includes bar and restaurant. These days I would rather stay at the hotel, have dinner, drinks and not have to drive. I am planning on staying here on my future trips throughout my project that will be done in early April. January 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by most comfortable bed a hotel has to offer The first, most important thing in a hotel is a comfortable bed. This hotel had it! The breakfast buffet is wonderful and delicious with the most friendly staff in the business. The owner of the hotel needs to get the fountains up and running again... they added a lot to the ambiance of the entry and the atrium. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep This location was quiet. The staff was friendly and highly professional. I got a great night's sleep! January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax. The rooms are clean and the staff is attentive. The food is good and a great value. Amy, Kelly, Kenneth and David all go above and beyond trying to serve their customers. Thanks again. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible pool and great exercising room Great relaxation and love the combination of the indoor/outdoor pool via swimming under the wall. we hated to leave the pool, very clean and perfect temp. With every bump in the road the staff was great and smoothed things out like moving us to a smoke free room, bringing us extra towels, new blow dryer. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business owner Everything was great. I would recommend this hotel service was excellent. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming environment Felt very secure staying at this site while traveling alone cross country. The room was clean and inviting. The bed very comfortable and restful. Outside noise was minimal, and the temperature was well maintained. Would certainly stay here again when in Baton Rouge. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay as always This hotel is always our first choice while in town for LSU game. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Indoor pool is open all year around which is a plus anytime you are traveling with children. We also really enjoy the WOW cafe. Our waiter (Davin or Devion) was swamped with a large table but was at the top of his game while waiting our table also. Food is always great and worth the money and the atmosphere is enjoyable while watching a game. I prefer the interior rooms but really no complaints on the extererior rooms, just traveling with a child I feel safer in the interior rooms. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality A wonderful short trip. Excellent experience. Room very clean and spacious. Great bed. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room - but bad bath Water clogging in bath tub.....cannot take bath, because of water clogging...Tried for 30 min & did not have time for staff to come & rectify it. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff Every staff member from the front desk to the bar to the restaurant is great. You can't go wrong in staying here. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I as again impressed with the comfort of my stay at this Holiday Inn. The staff were very professional and willing to help in any way they could to make my stay a comfortable stay. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel, wrong city Apparently i wasnt clear when addressing reservation. Because i wanted a reservation for Holiday Inn New Orleans visiting relative at (OSHNER hospital) liver transplant. A HI representative verify closes Holiday Inn to this hospital and found and proceeded to make reservation and confirms same for same night, but unfortunately there are various hospital with the same name in LA, and one of the them is in Baton Rouge (63 miles per GPS reading). A upon realizing that we where headed out of New Orleans it was to late to reschedule since rep indicated that reservation wasnt subject to change. Beside it was after 1030pm. So off we went to Baton Rouge, which has a nother hospital close by with same name. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Temperature The hotel is beautiful. The first floor has a restaurant and bar that are open late and there are always a lot of people around. Upstairs is very secluded. You wouldn't know that anything or anyone was on the first floor. I stayed in room 214 and my only complaint was that there was no thermostat for my room. There was no way to adjust the temperature which was too cold for me. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Smokin hotel-which I need. I travel a lot. When I am in this area, I always stay at this hotel November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Baton Rouge The staff at this location was the best. We called the front desk one night, they could hear us but we could not hear them. The gentleman came from the front desk to our room to see what we needed. We could not believe he did that. The waitress in the WOW and the breakfast staff in the restaurant were just great. The buffet breakfast was one of the best. Please don't change it. Overall we look forward to staying here again. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The room was comfy but I stayed on the "front" of the building and the "highway traffic" was a bit noisy but the fact that my "Fur Babies" were with me I was OK with that. The pet areas were "pristine" and I would definetly recommend this hotel to any one with "Fur Babies" ^~^ November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation not honored I had a confirmed reservation for November 22nd for a King Bed Executive Floor. I am an Elite Platinum member and made the reservation on November 15th via the IHG website. I also received a follow-up email on November 19th titled "Relaxation is here". That email should have been titled "Frustration is near"! My wife & I arrived at 6:30pm on the 22nd to find out that this location was overbooked! We ended up setteling for a room with 2 queen beds on the 2nd floor. The front desk was full of excuses and did not offer any remedy for our "non-honored" reservation. What is the advantage in being an Elite Platinum member if your reserved accomodation goes to someone else? Membership should be worth more than that! Very disappointing experience. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay on November 16th Great experience, excellent breakfast, and yes I willbe back very soon! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and great service Hotel was very quiet. Entire facility was clean. Great location for the conference November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My daughter, baby granddaughter, and I needed adjoining rooms with a refrigerator and microwave. We got exactly what we wanted and a reasonable price. The breakfast was great and the staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Kenneth at the front desk and Kathy in the restaurant made a big fuss over my granddaughter and made her smile every day. Very pleased with our stay. November 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.