• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. Non refundable pet fee is 30.00 per stay, per pet. Contact hotel for further information.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
USS Kidd Veteran's Memorial and Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI
Attraction:
Louisiana State Capitol--tallest capitol in nation
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI
Attraction:
Louisiana State University
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary daily parking convenient to lobby and guest rooms. $3.00 valet parking
  • Valet parking fee  ( 5.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:294
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:152
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:138
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:270
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0009
The Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge hotel enjoys a reputation for warm hospitality, comfortable accommodations and superior event planning. We are conveniently located near the intersection of I-10 and College Drive (Exit #158) on Constitution Avenue which runs parallel to I-10. For convenience, comfortable amenities, and superb service we invite you to experience the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge.
Features
Looking for hotels in Baton Rouge, Louisiana with event space? We have 17 meeting rooms, which can be organized in a variety of ways for any type of gathering such as a gala, a ball or a convention.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and very nice hotel This hotel is a gem in the growing town of Gonzales. It is near to the outlet mall, restaurants and the interstate, not to mention Cabella's. It is a clean, well appointed hotel that offers nice amenities, including pool and well equipped fitness facility, and a full breakfast. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed at this hotel in the past and I'm never disappointed. Rooms are roomy and very clean. Nicely decorated. Hotel is spotlessly clean. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. I look forward to visiting again soon. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Everything was awesome and i really enjoyed the breakfast August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool, very comfortable bed. This is our go to hotel for this area, it is only 10 min from family we visit while there and centrally located to areas for shopping both sporting goods (Cabela's) and retail clothing, etc. There are several chain restaurants nearby and a couple of really good local establishments within a 5-10 min drive. Rooms are always clean and comfy and checkin/checkout is a breeze. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room I love the new updated rooms...beautiful I will stay here again!!!!!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and sophisticated Hotel I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Gonzales, La. The room was comfortable, the bathroom was nice and stylish, except for the bit of mildew that was forming at the corner of the shower. This can easily be corrected with a little bleach and water during cleaning. The breakfast area was kept clean by the breakfast staff. I like that. The Lobby and breakfast area is soooo comfortable. I will continue to stay at Holiday Inn whenever I travel. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility Great experience at this hotel. This facility is a non-smoking facility, so the entire complex smelled fresh and clean. The room was beautifully furnished and the bathroom was spacious. The bed was very comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. Hotel is located near the outlet mall and Cabelas. Convenient to Baton Rouge and to New Orleans. Will definitely recommend this hotel if traveling through this area. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay As Always The experience at this particular is always pleasant and the staff is very courteous in greeting the hotel guest(s) whenever I visit this hotel chain location. I would highly recommend the hotel to other visitors that can get great customer service from the staff employees. The complimentary breakfast selection is nice as well. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This hotel had wonderful staff. The hotel was CLEAN!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful decor and awesome locatin We have traveled across country with our 4 kids from coast to coast always staying in a holiday inn express. This location tops them all with the decor and how wonderful the staff was - I can't say enough about this location! From the pool outside with the ability to grill along with the outlet mall and awesome restaurants next door. It's a short trip to a Baton Rouge. I would highly recommend this to all!!!! Don't stay anywhere else... This hotel is the best in Gonzales!!!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My family came in from Boston and Texas for my son's wedding. They said the rooms were great!! The breakfast was incredible!!! We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great customer service!!!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable This Hotel is the best hotel in the area by far. The material used to build this property was high quality. It shows in regards to how quiet the rooms are - even the foot traffic on the floor above was negligible. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and very clean. You will love staying in this hotel. It is kept up very well and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast is great too. It's as clean as a 5 star hotel. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and beautiful hotel Excellent customer service, clean hotel! Pool was very relaxing! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This is a nice place to stay if you are in the Gonzales area. We have stayed here twice for different vacations to area plantations and fishing trips to Venice,LA. The hotel is clean and has a very polite and friendly staff. We always look forward to returning to this particular hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good breakfast, This hotel had a reasonably fast internet , but it did kick me off a few times that evening interrupting my ability to upload that days photos. The room has a refrigerator, microwave, and a desk with power outlets nearby. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience This is a great place to stay with friendly staff very clean accomodations and all the amenities you could want including a wonderful breakfast with a vast variety of choices. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome place to stay I could not say enough great things about this place. Wonderful staff...extremely clean. A great place to stay! ! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great service, great breakfast, Comfortable bed, great rooms, and great location June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay First off, let me start by saying this hotel is one of the cleanest, and most friendly hotel I've ever stayed in. The Bathrooms were awesome. (Love the new style shower area). The staff were very professional. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel was great for our stay. We did not use the pool because we were gone most of the day and did not come back until late at night. But everything was nice and clean June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My husband and I stayed one night. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was spacious and very comfortable! Wonderful breakfast with big variety of food. Everyone made us feel at home. We will definitely stay again!!! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel and great location. Right next to Cabellas and Ooutlet Mall. Also good eats near by. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall value When I arrived Sunday, the check-in was very quick and easy. The room was clean and the HVAC system provided a comfortable environment. The fitness center was nice to get a quick workout in while traveling. Breakfast provided a nice value and was more than a simple continental breakfast. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay The staff was friendly, and helpful. Breakfast was so full of choices, I recommend this hotel anytime for comfortable, enjoyable, time. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Hotel Everyting was what I needed and was very good to excellent. I would like to see an improvement in the fitness center facilities. Better weightlifting equipment and/or additon of some dumbbells The service staff is very nice and cheerfull May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like you're in a high-end hotel This is a really nice Holiday Inn Express, with clean, nicely-furnished rooms, very comfortable beds/pillows and elegant walk-in shower. I haven't gotten the knack of using the handheld shower though. The staff is helpful and courteous. They have been helpful with restaurant reservations and flexible check-out times. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and very friendly the staff were very friendly.this the first time i stay in a hotel in a long time because I had a time share. I enjoy the stay there it were clean and I had the private like been at a resort . May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully designed, comfortable bed, nice pool. We have stayed at this hotel often and are always happy with it. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ms Wendy Upscale property with good amenities. Central location near shopping and restaurants is a plus for the small town property. May 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading