• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BATON ROUGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed. Non refundable pet fee is 30.00 per stay, per pet. Contact hotel for further information.
Pet deposit amount  30.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Louisiana State Capitol--tallest capitol in nation
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI
Attraction:
Hollywood Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI
Attraction:
Louisiana State University
Distance From Hotel:1.95MI
Attraction:
The Myrtles Plantation
Distance From Hotel:35.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:500
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary daily parking convenient to lobby and guest rooms. $3.00 valet parking
  • Valet parking fee  ( 5.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:294
  • Total number of suites:12
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:152
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:138
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:270
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:LA0009
The Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge hotel enjoys a reputation for warm hospitality, comfortable accommodations and superior event planning. We are conveniently located near the intersection of I-10 and College Drive (Exit #158) on Constitution Avenue which runs parallel to I-10. For convenience, comfortable amenities, and superb service we invite you to experience the Crowne Plaza Baton Rouge.
Features
Looking for hotels in Baton Rouge, Louisiana with event space? We have 17 meeting rooms, which can be organized in a variety of ways for any type of gathering such as a gala, a ball or a convention.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff GREAT SERVICE!! We had to split the bill, and staff was very accommodating with this. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in BR I travel a lot (a lot!) and have rarely enjoyed a hotel stay as much as I enjoyed the Indigo. The hotel was bright and clean. The staff genuinely friendly and the topper was the free bikes available in the lobby. What an awesome touch and a great way to see your beautiful city. I'll be back. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have nothing bad to say about my stay here, except that the only option for parking is valet. I would prefer if there was a self park option available. I really enjoy the Hotel Indigo line of hotels. They even have bikes to borrow, November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice This is an excellent choice in downtown. Easy to check in and out and rooms are contemporary and comfortable. The bistro is top notich for a late snack or meal and breakfast. Friendly staff add to the experience. October 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel Experience I'Ve Ever Had! The Best Hotel Ive been to in Baton Rouge. I truly believe they are number one and Ive been to different places in Baton Rouge. No one has the great service that Indigo does. It was an all around different exerience. The people are so lovely and inviting; Very caring and genuin people. I recommend anyone staying in Baton Rouge to stay at the hotel Indigo or you're missing out. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Room was small but immaculate with wonderful bathroom. Pillows and beds were very comfortable and we had a great night's rest even with the "street noise" below. Room service was excellent and very reasonable! Staff was pleasant although not pushy. Stayed twice within a two week period and was not recognized as a Priority Club member either time until I asked....then had to ask again for the coupons. Would definitely stay there again because of location. Was a "tad" pricey compared to other hotels in BTR but I do plan on returning. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Service Oriented Staff From the moment Bill picked us up in the shuttle at the airport until we departed we experienced true hospitality. Should we come back to the area we certainly would return to this hotel. It has a unique character and the stay was enjoyable. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hope you really read this! This is an absolutely fantastic hotel...am a world wide traveler and things do NOT get much better than this! Excellent personal service (they remembered my name each day!), wonderful rooms, excellent bar, wonderful location....now for the bad - the restaurant was way under-staffed and the food was barely ok. However, given the location, this is NOT a drawback because there are excellent Baton Rouge eateries just across the street and several within a block! I have are recommendation for you Mr Indigo - keep everything the way it is and contract for food and room service with the Baton Rouge Grill across the street....turn the current restaurant area into a bigger bar (with big screen TV for the LSU crowd!!) and let the folks who do food best, do it for you too!!! We will be back and its the only place we will stay in dwntwn BR, so I really hope you are listening and reading this!!!! bc October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and service were top notch. Would recommend to others. Would not hesitate to stay there again. October 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but staff needs training Very nice room and restaurant was very affordable, unlike many hotels. My only issue was the staff, especially in the restaurant, seemed untrained. It took some time before anyone waited on me and then the waitress had no pad or pen, and so got the order only half right. She took my entree order but didn't ask if I wanted anything to drink. And did the same thing at the next table. At another meal I was passed by at least three employees before anyone actually waited on me. It seemed they were more interested in trying to train the "new guy". Unfortunately that was a case of the blind leading the blind. Overall I would probably stay there again if the circumstances were the same. I was attending a conference within a block of the hotel and most meals were part of the conference. October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than expected This was a very nice modern hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by everything. The rooms were just really well laid out and decorated. The bathroom was really nice, especially the big spa like shower. I also really liked the desk area, how it was integrated with the dresser and the flat screen tv was hanging up on the wall which allowed more space for everything. As far as the staff, everyone was very courteous and attentive. They really made me feel special, like I was at a much more expensive hotel. One example is when I arrived in town at the airport, the shuttle was not going to be available for a while to pick me up, so they sent a cab to get me on their dime. The food at the hotel was amazing. Definitely check out the chicken salad sandwich on toasted croissant and the King breakfast sandwich, also on a croissant. The area was very nice and there were plenty of things to do and check out, all in walking distance. Great view of the Mississippi River. I had a really great time here during my 4 day stay. Thanks Hotel Indigo! I will definitely be looking out now for their other locations. October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!!! I loved Hotel Indigo!!! The staff was so accommodating and the room was gorgeous!!! I never knew this brand existed and I am so glad that I found it. Now, I will try to stay there every time I come to Baton Rouge. And if I don't, I will definitely make it there to visit the Hotel Bar!!! The bartenders there are superb and great mixologist!! Overall great stay!!! October 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations - Downtown Baton Rouge I highly recommend this hotel, especially if your business is downtown. It is very nicely appointed, comfortable, and the service is excellent. There are several very good restaurants in walking distance. When booking your room, ensure you get the right contact information and book your room directly with the hotel or Indigo website and not an internet service. For example, I was quoted a $50 per night higher rate using a generic travel website. There is also an excellent government rate. October 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and wonderfully comfortable bed We were greeted by Wild Bill at the MOST convenient curb to the front door I have ever experienced - WONDERFUL!! Wild Bill really set the tone to our experience. He is wonderfully pleasant and knowledgeable - from knowing the meaning of our first names, restaurant/location suggestions, listing amenities, and attaining whatever we asked for. The room was the perfect size - BEDS WERE WONDERFULLY COMFORTABLE!! All staff very friendly. I do suggest a magnifying mirror, preferably affixed to the bathroom wall, for us ladies who cannot see well for doing makeup :O) The only negative - the bartender at happy hour with long dreds and kangol cap was terribly SLOW - he doesn't prioritize order of customers well - we had to wait, wait, wait for our one and only drink, with him telling us 3x to "hang on," waiting on customers who came in after us - 'cause they wanted beer. The bar was not that busy - AND a second bartender was working!! But he was knowledgeable about different drinks and nice. September 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at Hotel Indigo, Baton Rouge was extremely helpful and always pleasant. I also enjoy the fact that this chain uses the same sheets, pillows, and mattress for all their chains. You know what you are going to get when you book. September 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff. Very clean rooms. This was my first time staying in this hotel and I enjoyed my stay. I would stay there again. Biggest disadvantage was the price jump the actual weekend of the game, but I guess that is to be expected. September 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool place, Great location Really nice place in the middle of downtown BR. Old building with modern touches and amenities, but without losing its charm. Would definitely stay there again. The staff was also extremely helpful and friendly. Highly recommend staying here. August 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Service!!! I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was awesome and very attentive to my needs. The hotel is beautiful and very well designed. I would highly recommend hotel to others! August 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff I ever encountered The staff made you feel as if you were apart of thier family. They greeted you by name and went above and beyound to help you. The rooms were nice, could use better lighting in bathrooms but in all they have everything one needs. I would recomend this location to anyone traveling to the downtown area, not so much for the rooms or the location but for the staff. All friendly and helpful as stated earlier. Sometimes you may not be happy about were you are but if you have those around you that make you feel comfortable then you are, and it makes the stay that much better and so much more enjoyable. July 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold food The rooms are nice and the staff was friendly, but the room service food was very disappointing. The breakfast was cold (yes, cold eggs and bacon). And the late night chicken salad sandwich appears to have been out of a vending machine (or at least that is what it seemed like). I'd love to stay there again, but until and unless they really have true room service with decent food, I'm staying somewhere else. July 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We arrived after a long day of traveling. Upon entering, we experienced a pleasant and welcoming aroma. The valet and guy a the desk were super friendly. Check in was quick. This is an older hotel so the rooms are a bit smaller, as would be expected, but are very modern and clean. As you know, July in Baton Rouge is hot. Our rooms were cool which was refreshing. Our king-sized bed was super comfortable and loaded with pillows. The shower/bathroom was updated. We did not feel cramped at all. We were traveling with family and so adjoining rooms were awesome! We were only going to be in Baton Rouge for a limited time and so we did not spend much time in the room. We did not eat at the restaurant so we cannot speak to the food or service there, but the staff was friendly. Late check out was nice, allowing us to leave our things in the room while exploring the area. We love Hotel Indigo and would recommend Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge to anyone! July 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Valet needs improvement As usual the staff is outstanding and extremely friendly. I always look forward to my stays at the Indigo. The only complaint I had was the curly haired valet with glasses. I came down to get my vehicle, and he asked me if I wanted my vehicle. I told him yes. He fumbled around doing other things. I ended up getting my own car. The next day upon my departure he failed to help me load my vehicle. He asked if me if my personally belongings were mine. I stated yes. He failed to help me load them. Mr.Bill was sorely missed in this position last week. I look forward to my trips to Baton Rouge based on my stay at The Indigo. As I stated before it is by far my favorite place to stay when I am on the road. Normally the staff would be a 5. July 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at Indigo Loved it. Great location. Great decor, loved the bar and the food inside the bar. Great grab and go breakfast. Got free drinks for being a rewards club member. Beds were extremely comfortable. Will stay again if we are back in Baton Rouge. July 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would Definitely stay here again! I absolutely loved this hotel. It is one of the best in the downtown area! We had a great time, the staff was awesome, and the room was small but really really comfortable. I have to admit that the bed and the pillows were my favorite, they were so comfortable that I didn't want to get out of the bed the next morning! I would recommend this Hotel to all my friends if they are looking for a nice classy and comfortable place in downtown BR. June 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed there for a night and will definitely go back. The staff was extremely nice and personable. Very helpful. The design of the room and the hotel in general was very nice and modern. Love the wood floors and clean design. Excellent place to stay and is a great location as well. Two thumbs up. June 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Environment, Comfortable bed, Quiet The hotel itself is absolutely gorgeous. The staff was excellent. The bed was very comfortable and the room quiet. The a/c did not function properly. The units were new and the hotel staff said that they were still working on getting the 'bugs' worked out. After a few days of the a/c turning off at night they moved us to another room... but that unit also was malfunctioning. I would still go back again, as it was obvious that the problem with the units was related to an electronic signal not working properly, and I'm quite certain it will be corrected. The restaraunt was awful and the 'free breakfast' was the worst I've ever experienced. The hotel staff told us that a new management staff was taking over the running of the restaraunt. Hopefully that will produce better service, better food, and a better experience for future guests. Again... we will definately use this hotel again in the future. The staff was the best we've ever experienced and the room was quite comfortable. The location is EXCELLENT... and I highly recommend use of the free bicycles for a ride along the levy! What fun that was! June 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading