• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs are allowed
Pet fee amount  25.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Madame Tussauds
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
KaDeWe (department store)
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Shopping Mall Europe - Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Government District and Reichstag
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Park Lots and underground car park are available. Parking fees will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 19.50  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 12.50 12.5  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 12.50 12.5  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:423
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:409
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Make the Contemporary Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel your Base for Exploring Berlin's Boutiques and Historic Landmarks on Foot

The Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre is situated in the city center, at the Kurfuerstendamm and the iconic KaDeWe Department Store, both excellent addresses for shopping and lifestyle. Our comfortable rooms with a a fully digital TV-system with 60 programs in 12 languages fulfill the individual requirements of our guests,
View More

Make the Contemporary Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel your Base for Exploring Berlin's Boutiques and Historic Landmarks on Foot

The Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre is situated in the city center, at the Kurfuerstendamm and the iconic KaDeWe Department Store, both excellent addresses for shopping and lifestyle. Our comfortable rooms with a a fully digital TV-system with 60 programs in 12 languages fulfill the individual requirements of our guests, Berlin tourist and business traveler alike.

An indoor pool, sauna, and an air-conditioned fitness section are suited to accommodate guests needing to relax.

The Lobby Lounge with a direct view of the lively hotel lobby is the ideal meeting place in the hotel and offers light Californian cuisine. In the Wilsons - The Prime Rib Restaurant we serve original US Prime Rib, a culinary classic from the USA, cut directly from the bone. Wilsons Patio & Terrace is the expansion of the restaurant and invites with its lovely terrace in the quiet courtyard to enjoy culinary delights open air.

14 meeting rooms, including a conference center with natural lighting and an integrated ceiling height of 4.50m, can accommodate functions up to 1,000 delegates.

High-speed Internet with 1.000 MBit is available in all rooms and conference facilities at the Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre.

View Less
Features

Centrally and conveniently located, right at the Kurfuerstendamm, the Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre offers all the comfort of a first class superior hotel for business and leisure travellers alike.

The Sleep Advantage Program ensure you have a great night's rest. Upgrade your bedding and choose your type of pillow. Dedicated quiet zones promise no disturbances.

Announcements
On January 1, 2014, Berlin introduced a City Tax of 5% of the net room price for private overnight stays. Business stays are excluded. Thus, we need to inquire about the reason of your stay and also
View More
Announcements
On January 1, 2014, Berlin introduced a City Tax of 5% of the net room price for private overnight stays. Business stays are excluded. Thus, we need to inquire about the reason of your stay and also collect this tax if the reason for your stay is of private nature. The amount will be added to your invoice. We kindly ask for your understanding. For further questions, please talk to us any time.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Comfortable room, helpful staff, good breakfast choices, clean and tidy rooms July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for tours in Berlin Just 12 euro taxi from airport, and less than 10 minutes walk to the hop on hop off line. Plenty of eating places close by as well as shopping. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by F A Manchester A nice clean hotel, ideal location for getting around Berlin friendly staff,a nice breakfast , and real good value room rates , would highly recommend it July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr guter Service Alles ok,Freunlichkeit,Sauberkeit,gerne wieder ,besonders empfehlenswert July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed uncomfortable The beds were not up to the stard I am used to in a Holiday Inn. The bed felt like it was broken down. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by JGA Berlin waren schöne drei Tage. Sehr zentral gelegenes Hotel, sauber und freundliche Mitarbeiter Danke June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gutes sauberes Hotel, ideal für Städtetour Wir haben uns in diesem Hotel sehr wohl gefühlt. Der Empfang war vorbildlich - die Mitarbeiter hilfsbereit und sehr nett. Die Zimmer sind sauber und haben eine ausreichende Größe, TV , Fön und Wasserkocher vorhanden ( Tee, Zucker, Instantkaffee, Kaffeemilch wurden jeden Tag wieder aufgefüllt <- nettes "Plus"). Fazit: Ich kann dieses Hotel mit gutem Gewissen weiterempfehlen, besonders beeindruckt hat mich die Herzlichkeit der Mitarbeiter. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, excellent value So glad we chose this hotel. Just a 5 minute walk from Wittenburg Platz Underground and in a good area. Rooms were what you would expect from HIX, smallish but clean and tidy with everything you expect incuding free wi-fi. The staff were very polite and attentive with nothing too much bother. Breafast buffet was great and included in the price. 5 stops from Potsdamer Platz on U2, 10 stops from Alexander Platz (about 20 mins). The area round about is one of the main shopping areas. Ka Da We (the Harrods of Berlin) is just 5 mins from the hotel. Wittenburg Platz itself is good for eating out with a number of restaurants around the square. Wittys, the best curry wurst stall in Berlin is also in the square. We will be back. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beruflicher Aufenthalt Wirklich eine gelungene Mischung aus Produkt und Team. Hier merkt man, dass die Mitarbeiter zufrieden sind. Auch wenn es mal stressig wurde, bedingt durch eine hohe Gästewünsche, konnte man feststellen, dass hier wirklich jeder wusste was zu tun ist. Zudem liegt das Haus noch in zentraler Lage aber dennoch ruhig. Besonders gefällt mir die Nähe zum Bahnhof „Zoologischer Garten“. Morgens vor der Arbeit gehe ich manchmal eine kleine Runde laufen, höflich fragte ich das Team der Rezeption - hier verwies man auf den nahegelegenem Tierpark-toll! Die Lüftungsanlage im Hotel kühlt perfekt und das Frühstücksbuffet ist immer sauber aufgeräumt - Danke an das Team auch für einen erholsamen Schlaf. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful friendly and helpful staff Early access to the room and given a quiet room around the back specifically for our comfort. Staff always keen to help out especially when we were having problems with the internet. Breakfast staff so diligent to ensure tables were quickly cleaned away. Room and bathroom very clean. Situation good for access to trains, buses and underground. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would use Holiday Inn next time. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West Holiday Inn Express Berlin City Centre-West is a very good hotel in a quiet area, well serviced by public transportation. Hotel staff is knowledgeable and attentive; I had a very good room, very quiet and with excellent bed / mattress / pillows. No problems at all during my stay - everything went smooth. One area for possible improvement: Breakfast choice is somehow limited, although the food is good. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clearing room They dont clean room after first night. I found my towel on the floor where i left it for changeing... Fair variety of breakfast choices Not so comfortable bed. Otherwise excellent location, low price, friendly staff, free of charge whirelles internet. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kürze Aufenthalt in Holiday Inn Express Berlin Ich werde sicherlich nochmal in diesem Hotel übernachten wenn ich wieder in Berlin bin! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable As always pleasant atmosphere and walking distance to everywhere :-) June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is the way a city hotel should be. In every way, this hotel was perfect, absolutely nothing negative to say. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hat uns gefallen Über das Hotel kann man nicht meckern.Die Sauberkeit des Zimmer war sehr gut nur der Nachteil war das es keinen Schrank oder mehr Verstaumöglichenkeiten gab.Das Frühstück gut aber das auffüllen war sehr schleppent.Ansonsten war alles gut. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by super Hotel Beim einchecken wurde ich von sehr freundlichen und hilfsbereiten Mitarbeitern empfangen. Ich verbrachte 5 Tage in dem sehr zentral gelegenen Hotel. Das Zimmer war gut und das Frühstück hervorragend. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Preis/Leistungs-Verhältnis angemessene Übernachtung An der Sauberkeit im Hotelzimmer und dem Check-in und Check-out gab es nicht auszusetzen. Das Nachfüllen beim Frühstück (z. B. Kaffeetassen, Brötchen etc.) in der Stoßzeit (08.30 -09.00 Uhr) gestaltete sich sehr schwierig, da zu wenig Personal zur Verfügung steht. Hierbei müssen die angegebenen Ampelzeiten überprüft werden und ggf. mehr Personal zur Verfügung stehen. Dass um 23.30 Uhr bestimmte Getränke an der Bar nicht mehr zur Verfügung stehen ist auch nicht im Sinne eines umsatzorientierten Unternehmens bzw. Hotel. Es waren bestimmte Cocktails, die nicht zur Verfügung stehen. Auch Erdnüsse oder Salzstangen o.ä. auf den Tischen würde die Atmosphäre verbessern und den Umsatz steigern, weil man einfach länger bleibt. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by berlin very handy for all major tourist attractions would recommend for any visit, my wife and i had a wonderful time and if i ever return i would stay here again. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 員工服務水平高 入住的雙人房面積比本人前年 入住的Twin Bed 房細小很多, 而該房的雙人床稍比單床大些小 對身形高大的房客顯得更窄. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicación y servicio Un hotel perfecto para un fin de semana. Bien comunicado, cerca de muchos servicios. WIFI y desayunos incluidos June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location Staff were very good, but couldn't solve some issues. Breakfast is quite good if you're not there when the seagulls are in their feeding frenzy. Definitely go to breakfast during the quieter times. I was disgusted with the arrogance and behaviour of many of the hotel guests towards hotel breakfast staff. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gerne wieder Gerne wieder. Sehr günstige Läge. Ausgesprochen freundliches Personal, insbesondere Oscar aus Argentinien. Gute Betten. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by alles in allem ok Für den Preis insgesamt ok. Alles sauber, Betten allerdings ziemlich klein und hart. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by angenehmer Aufenthalt Hat alles zur Zufriedenheit gepasst. Möglichkeiten für die Ablage/Aufhängung der Kleidung sind wenig. WLAN sehr langsam. Bad sehr klein, aber OK. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay Everything about this stay was beyond expectations. The location of the hotel was excellent for connections to the airport (via public transport0, the modern hotel and high quality of all fittings, furnishings and décor in public areas and in our room. Wonderfully welcoming and efficient staff on all occasions and a brilliant breakfast. It all felt very homely and very comfortable - our room was at the back of the hotel on the 7th floor and was incredibly quiet. Thank you for a great stay in a great city. Looking forward to going back. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and area. Reasonable price One bad characteristic: bed was very firm/hard. Made it difficult to sleep May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review This Hotel is convenient to all city center attractions by bus or subway. Hotel staff speaks english and helpful. Room is ok but room 105 has mosquito May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location small but very clean rooms close to Berlin Zoo, Kaufhaus des Westens and lots of other sights May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and excellent staff and service During our week staying we were completed satisfied from the services we have got from the staff either in reception or during the breakfast time. A highly recommended hotel in Berlin. May 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Berlin
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Berlin
Select to close.
Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Berlin Hospitality Desk Lobby Lounge of the Crowne Plaza Berlin with Californian Cuisine Exterior Feature comunication table A warm welcome in Berlin Hotel Lobby The place to meet Berlin Zoo Warm welcome at the reception desk Atrium Relax in the cozy hotel lobby
Select to close.
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading