• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BERLIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs are allowed
Pet fee amount  25.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Madame Tussauds
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM
Attraction:
KaDeWe (department store)
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Shopping Mall Europe - Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Government District and Reichstag
Distance From Hotel:3.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:114
  • Car Parking Available
  • Park Lots and underground car park are available. Parking fees will apply.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 19.50  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 12.50 12.5  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 12.50 12.5  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:423
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:409
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Make the Contemporary Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel your Base for Exploring Berlin's Boutiques and Historic Landmarks on Foot

The Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre is situated in the city center, at the Kurfuerstendamm and the iconic KaDeWe Department Store, both excellent addresses for shopping and lifestyle. Our comfortable rooms with a a fully digital TV-system with 60 programs in 12 languages fulfill the individual requirements of our guests,
View More

Make the Contemporary Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre Hotel your Base for Exploring Berlin's Boutiques and Historic Landmarks on Foot

The Hotel Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre is situated in the city center, at the Kurfuerstendamm and the iconic KaDeWe Department Store, both excellent addresses for shopping and lifestyle. Our comfortable rooms with a a fully digital TV-system with 60 programs in 12 languages fulfill the individual requirements of our guests, Berlin tourist and business traveler alike.

An indoor pool, sauna, and an air-conditioned fitness section are suited to accommodate guests needing to relax.

The Lobby Lounge with a direct view of the lively hotel lobby is the ideal meeting place in the hotel and offers light Californian cuisine. In the Wilsons - The Prime Rib Restaurant we serve original US Prime Rib, a culinary classic from the USA, cut directly from the bone. Wilsons Patio & Terrace is the expansion of the restaurant and invites with its lovely terrace in the quiet courtyard to enjoy culinary delights open air.

14 meeting rooms, including a conference center with natural lighting and an integrated ceiling height of 4.50m, can accommodate functions up to 1,000 delegates.

High-speed Internet with 1.000 MBit is available in all rooms and conference facilities at the Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre.

View Less
Features

Centrally and conveniently located, right at the Kurfuerstendamm, the Crowne Plaza Berlin City Centre offers all the comfort of a first class superior hotel for business and leisure travellers alike.

The Sleep Advantage Program ensure you have a great night's rest. Upgrade your bedding and choose your type of pillow. Dedicated quiet zones promise no disturbances.

Announcements
On January 1, 2014, Berlin introduced a City Tax of 5% of the net room price for private overnight stays. Business stays are excluded. Thus, we need to inquire about the reason of your stay and also
View More
Announcements
On January 1, 2014, Berlin introduced a City Tax of 5% of the net room price for private overnight stays. Business stays are excluded. Thus, we need to inquire about the reason of your stay and also collect this tax if the reason for your stay is of private nature. The amount will be added to your invoice. We kindly ask for your understanding. For further questions, please talk to us any time.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Niyazi & Stephanie Thank you for the best sleep I have ever had. Besides that also the service was good and the staff is really polite and obliging. I just can recommend. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ganz toller Ausgangspunkt für Berlin Das Hotel ist sehr stylish. Es ist super geführt, sauber und bietet alles, was man für einen Cityaufenthalt benötigt. Die Lage ist spitze und der ideale Startpunkt um Berlin zu entdecken. Kompetentes und freundliches Personal. Sehr zu empfehlen, October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay in Berlin We really have enjoyed to stay in the Indigo Hotel: Very good overall service Delicious breakfast Business lunch was excellent in Wohlfahrt’s Restaurant Berlin is an exciting city to learn important historical lessons. We'll recommend the Hotel Indigo highly to all our friends. Three days wasn't nearly long enough. We'll be back. Location of hotel is very good, near to Kudamm area. Next to the Central bus station, zoo. You can easily walk to the "Brandenburger Tor" and Berlin Central City. Driving back by bus (line 100) is easy. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing room and unbelievably friendly service i loved our stay at the Indigo Hotel. The location could not have been any better, it 's short walking distance to the most important train and underground station "Zoologischer Garten" and the Kurfürstendamm which is one of the most popular areas. The design of the hotel and the rooms was more than tasteful and really refreshing. I personally love modern architecture and design so this was the perfect place. The most amazing part was the service of the hotel: Every single employee was extremely kind, well-informed and welcoming, no exceptions. In all my years of travelling around Germany I have never experienced such a beautiful place full of kindness, good taste, comfort and cleanliness. Not to mention the food quality of the restaurant Wohlfahrt's which is wall-to-wall with the hotel and also part of it. I can absolutely recommend Hotel Indigo! October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel sehr Central Super Hotel ganz Central gelegen. Nur etwa fünf Gehminuten zum Kudamm mit unzähligen Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und Restaurants. Das Hotel selbst ist neu renoviert und in einem super Zustand. Die Zimmer sind nicht sehr groß aber dafür sehr modern eingerichtet. Internet und Nespressomaschine auf dem Zimmer for free. Leider keine Garage vorhanden. Super freundliches Personal. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for business and tourist travellers We visited Indigo Hotel Berlin last week for 2-days business/fair reasons. After checking many hotels and options we choose Indigo mostly for location and nice design of rooms, even price was over our limit. Location of hotel is very good, near to Kudamm area, hotel is very nice and not too big, room a bit smaller than prefer but all in all very good choice. Staff was very helpful, service good also...breakfast is excellent with nice dining area. After all this is OK, we almost forget the price... Minus: bathroom is very nice and good sized, but you can't close sliding door totally so inside room you listen all from bathroom which is not always so good Plus: we got room in last floor, so room is with very nice terrace with table and chairs, very useful when weather is good September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Marvelous Your reception staff Mirko, Mohamed, and Marta were the perfect ambassadors for your fine city. They welcomed us warmly, made us ever so comfortable, and set us off in all the right directions. Berlin is an exciting city to learn important historical lessons. We'll recommend it and Hotel Indigo highly to all our friends. Three days wasn't nearly long enough... We'll be back. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay Rooms are a little small but overall very good bed very comfortable and very friendly staff Breakfast Buffet perfect September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff but the quality was just average The location of the hotel was OK, they have put lots of efforts on the design of the rooms but the quality was just average. The breakfast was really low quality and long waiting time for the staff to refill the stuff. Definitely not a business hotel. The staff at the check in counter was very friendly and helpful though. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Prima Aufenhalt Wir hatten einen Gutschein für 2 Nächte, bekamen ein Zimmerupgrade ......und das war prima. Einzig die Fenster, die könnten besser isoliert sein. Auch die Zimmerausstattung mit der Möglichkeit einen Kaffee zu machen war klasse. Interessante moderne Ausstattung im Zimmer, echt mal was anderes, Super! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly Located The Indigo Hardenbergstrasse is perfectly located close to Ku'damm and Kantstrasse. It is easy to reach by car and train and the perfect starting point for any Berlin trip. The design is refreshing, just the restaurant next door "Wohlfahrt's" could need a little more inspiration since it is the offered option for breakfast. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Great staff and good location. Nice and modern rooms. It was a great stay. Thx August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect in Berlin Hey guys, if you want to stay in Berlin. I can give you a promise: With Hotel Indigo you will stay perfect in Berlin! You have to walk only 300 m to the next station (Zoologischer Garten). And the Zoologische Garten-Station is really great to get to every other station! If you want to visit a Musical you have to walk only 400 m to the West Theater. (Actual 2013-Dance of the Vampire) So I think I can say it is really central Hotel. Next - Breakfast: Here I can say only: PERFECT! Tasted really well. NExt: Rooms: Really clean You can see SKY free :-) The Bath was also clean Only...okay...I have to say...it is a small room. BUT You stay in Berlin! You aren`t stay Long time in the Hotel. Sleep and eat in Hotel:-) And for this Price...it is AWESOME! The beds are King Size and if you want you can have free W-LAN in your room. The Personal are all nice People and they help with every question. On my next trip to Berlin, I stay here again. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel in excellent location The only problem we had during our seven night stay at the Hotel Indigo, Ku'damm, concerned the Internet. They tout that they offer free WiFi -- which they do, but it is really difficult and frustrating to use. The desk staff gave us the code and we -- my husband and I -- both were able to log on with our iPhones. But we were continually kicked out, sometimes after a few operations, or sometimes not until the next morning. We kept asking about it and we were several times given The Best Solution.... but none of these worked any better to keep us logged in. We heard something about being able to use only one device at a time, but that really wasn't true since often both our phones worked just fine... but not consistently. This was an annoyance, not a fatal flaw, and the desk staff was extremely helpful. At one point, the manager on duty came up to our room to show us what to do. I thought that was amazing. Accordingly, I cannot speak highly enough of the desk staff. They were helpful in many ways throughout our stay. If and when we return to Berlin,we would not hesitate to book at the Indigo Ku'Damm. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Something different This hotel is really something different. It is not the average room you can have in any other hotel. The furniture, lamps and everything has modern feeling and looks very "cool". On the other side, rooms are bit small - this could be problem for somebody. Only negative was noise from construction going on right in front of the hotel during my stay. I liked recognition of my IHG status and upgrade to better, less noisy room. Breakfast is worth it price and offers good selection of everything plus seasonal fruit. I was lucky enough to be there during strawbery season ;-) July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and great service Nice hotel ánd service. I really recomend this hotel. If you will stay longer than one night, take a bigger room because the standard rooms are small. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Roms, High Price Its a very nice Hotel, very Good Matratze and i like the design Good workbench design with Lots of poweroutlets But just to small rooms June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliest Staff in Any Hotel Amazingly friendly staff on desk and in the superb restaurant. Very close to Zoo station for transport links: bus and S/U Bahn. AUSGEZEICHNET! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Berlin at it's best It wasn't my first time in Berlin. But I can truly say, that it was one of the most outstanding times I had in Berlin. Begins with a really warm welcoming at the reception, a small but cozy and well-furnished room to stay in (I just missed a little goodie on the pillow as a greeting - but that's me and my likeness of unnecessary but cute details), a large and comfortable bed in which we snuggeled us in after a nice evening in the city and a rich and healthy breakfast with extraordinary friendly staff! I'm still impressed - and I'm good to say as I'm a employee of a hotel myself. The staff is also very caring and ready to help in (almost ;) ) every situation and tries its best - which is amazing! And like everything it ends with a kind farewell - but I know I'll be back ;) May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cosy room, comfortable bed Nice deco, at a convenient location too. The coffee machine was great, but it'll be better if it can dispense hot water. It did not seem to do so, although the lobby receptionist said it could, and suggested calling for room service to deliver warm water for drinking when I called to ask about the machine. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good value for money We have been to Berlin for the first time and chose Hotel Indigo mainly for its location near Bahnhof Zoo and Kurfürstendamm. We have had two great relaxing nights in a comfortable bed and enjoyed our stay very much. The only thing that was not perfect was the breakfast. Too little staff cannot keep track, when the breakfast room is full and so it is hard to find a cleared table and order coffee/tea and eggs. - The breakfast itself is very nice, offering a good variety, just too little staff to make it perfect. - The staff was very friendly and helpful though. We would definitely use the hotel again in the future and can warmly recommend it. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, but... The rooms looked a bit tired and the walls were kind of dirty. There were long, female hairs in the sink and on the pillow. There was no outlet to plug a charger on the desk, at least visibly. Otherwise, minor details in an otherwise good property. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Compact, but very good Rooms are small — real small, but location is great and the staff is super helpful. One complaint — it is tough to get your suitcase to the front desk — three narrow steps up to the front door and then three narrow steps up to the desk level. Breakfast service is excellent. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor (in space) but sexy I first received a room facing the busy road, but I declined it as the windows are poorly soundproofed. I finally got a Deluxe room on high floor with garden view. The room are really tiny (less than 25 sqm). Smart, elegant contemporary design. Artemide Tolomeo lamps. Very comfortable bed. Desk, flat screen television (large choice of cable German channels, but just a few international channels). Wooden floor. Tassimo tea/coffee machine with selection of pods. Very small closet. Bathrobe and slippers. Blaupunkt iPhone dock. Bathroom with Hansgrohe handshower/ rainforest shower head. Aveda cosmetics. Very efficient heating system. Very quiet (garden view). Free drink coupon was offered. Fresh fruits and water in room. Good: - Nice staff: very friendly, smiling, helpful. - Elegant design - Very good breakfast (not a huge choice, but very good fresh products - Free wifi (good enough for basic surfing, paid option needed for video or download any app on your iPhone) - Convenient location. Not my favourite district of Berlin, but close to KaDeWe department store and luxury shops on Kurfürstendamm. 5 minutes walk to Berliner Zoologischer Garten station (S5 with direct access to Berlin Hauptbanhof, with easy access to Museuminsel) - Good in-house restaurant (but with very slow service). - Excellent value for the price. But ask for a room facing the garden. - Metro/urban train ticket/pass can be bought at reception. Bad: - Very small rooms and tiny closets to hang clothes. - Street noise in room facing the busy avenue. To paraphrase the Major of Berlin's quotation about his town, the Indigo Ku'damm hotel is poor (in space) but sexy. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very fine hotel! It's the third Indigo I've stayed in. As before, it ipressed me with its unique design and decoration, warm welcome and comfortable sevice. The room was prepared well before I arrived, with a customerised welcome card from the staff team. The room is with good view and equipped with big screen flat TV as well as a high-quality coffee machine. The restaraunt serves good food too. The only drawback is the quilts are too small in size - it would be better if a king or queen size quilt can be delivered if asked. I will surely choose Indigo when I come to Berlin next time. January 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, nice style - good service - fitness room available 24 hours - very good - some issues regarding cleanliness - room was very small January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, perfect location and free WiFi Stayed 3 nights in this hotel in december. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are modern and very comfortable with a large bed, flatscreen, wonderful coffee machine, minibar/fridge, safe and a bathroom with a "rain shower". The hotel even has free WiFi. The location is perfect, less than a 3 minute walk to Zoo station with U-Bahn, S-Bahn, trains and busses. The Kurfurstendam and the famous KaDeWe store are at walking distance. I visit Berlin frequently and this hotel is really a great place to stay. After my stay I immidiately booked this hotel again for my next trip to Berlin in May. December 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience was excellent. We stayed at Hotel Indigo for 4 days to celebrate my husband´s 60 years birthday. We have been in Berlin several times, but this time was THE VERY BEST, because of our stay at Hotel Indigo. Everything was perfect. It was a fantastic experience. Next time we will stay at Hotel Indigo again, and we will soon be back. Thank you to the Hotel and to the staff. November 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by City centre excellence Fantastic modern hotel, great interior fantastic modern bathroom. Had been upgraded to 6th floor room with balcony and it has been just amazing November 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schönes Design Hotel für Urlaub Schönes Design Hotel für Berlin Touristen oder romantische Wochenenden Aber nichts für Geschäftsreisende 1. zu teures Frühstück 2. Keine direkte Anfahrt und Hotelparkplätze sehr gut ist das WLAN, auch VPN Netzwerke werden unterstützt (über sicheres Passwort) October 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading