Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,2

based on 495 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

495reviews

  • 5 Stars
    267
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great Stay

By

30. Juli 2015

club

Excellent location, close to dining, shopping and the airport when traveling on to other destinations.

Posted byHotelStaff
30. Juli 2015
pixie354 - Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at the Crowne Plaza Billings.. We're all very happy to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed our convenient downtown location! Thank you again for your comments and we're looking forward to serving you again soon. Best, LaRell Baldwin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Smokey room in a non-smoking hotel

By

30. Juli 2015

I was given a room on one of the two formerly smoking floors (7th and 8th) and it stunk of smoke. The room has been cleaned but not remodeled (new carpet, new paint, new wallpaper, new drapes) so it still smells strongly of smoke. The hotel was full so they were unable to move me to a different room. If I wasn't staying with a group of folks, I would have relocated to another hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
01. August 2015
Brock55 – Thank you so much for taking a moment to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza Billings. While I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our downtown location, I am very sorry that your stay was not entirely satisfactory. Our hotel underwent a full renovation in 2008 at which point we converted to a 100% non-smoking facility. Unfortunately, there are times when guests may not necessarily respect our non-smoking policies. Again I sincerely apologize that this incident affected your stay. Thank you again for your feedback and for staying with us. I do hope you will consider visiting us again soon. In Hospitality, LaRell Baldwin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

29. Juli 2015

platinumelite

The Crown Plaza in Billings MT is a very nice facility. Located downtown with easy parking. The staff are very nice, facility is clean and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
30. Juli 2015
MT Rancher - Thank you so much for stopping by to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza Billings. We all sincerely appreciate your comments, and we're looking forward to your next visit with us! Best, LaRell Baldwin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good

By

27. Juli 2015

platinumelite

The directions to hotel were very helpful. Check in was fast and freindly. Parking was a bit of a challange, but drove around until we got a closer spot. Bartender working in the Montana lounge was very courteous and freindly. Happy hour was nice. After a long day of traveling, nice to have a cocktail and some very tasty appetizers. Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
30. Juli 2015
Dar69 - Thank you so much for taking a moment to review your stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly front desk and Montana's Lounge service, and I will e sure to pass along your compliments to the team! I am also glad you were able to find parking - while we do have a small outdoor lot to the south of our building, the bulk of our parking is in the City of Billings Park 2 garage. We validate all of our guest's parking there, and the garage is conveniently connected to the hotel via a second floor skybridge. Thank you again for your review and your recommendation. We are all looking forward to your next visit to the Crowne Plaza Billings! Best, LaRell Baldwin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Billings

By

27. Juli 2015

Great coffee in building downstairs and awesome restaurant on 20th floor. These were exceptional parts of the stay. The hotel was really good too, but no matter how good a hotel is, access to real coffee really makes it a great place to stay. The restaurant is a great bonus too. Although there were other good restaurants nearby, having an awesome view restaurant is terrific and other aspects of the restaurant were great too.

Posted byHotelStaff
29. Juli 2015
cv11 - Thank you so much for stopping by to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza Billings. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed both our fantastic Montana Sky restaurant on the 20th floor, as well as the Starbucks in our lobby! I will be sure to pass along your kudos to our hard working food and beverage team. Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again soon! In Hospitality, LaRell Baldwin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Property is OK but front desk staff is less than helpful

By

25. Juli 2015

platinumelite

We were told upon checking in that the individual who made the reservation (6 rooms) would receive the IHG reward points for all 6 rooms for the entire stay and there was no way to change this.

Lower floors are noisy, not great sleep. Unlike 99% of all modern hotels in the continental U.S. there are no refrigerators in the "standard" rooms.

The (only) man behind the front desk greeted us each night with a ton of bad attitude and informed us that, in his opinion, the hotel policy regarding changing/canceling reservations was MORE than fair. Customer service was not only non-existent but very unfriendly as well. The only reason we kept staying as long as we did is because the Crown Plaza was the only place that had rooms for all of us.

Posted byHotelStaff
28. Juli 2015
Squawk1255 – Thank you so much for taking a moment to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Billings. I am very sorry to hear that your visit was not 100% satisfactory. Allow me to apologize for our front desk staff’s less than courteous service. I have discussed your comments with our front desk manager, who assures me she will provide refresher training to ensure that all of our guests are treated with the utmost respect and professionalism. I also sincerely apologize for any confusion regarding the conditions of IHG Rewards points dispersal. IHG Rewards Club members receive 10 points for every $1.00 the member personally spends at the hotel. If you come with a group or tour which uses direct billing, the only points you would be eligible for are for those charges, such as room service, which you personally made during your stay. I encourage you to visit http://www.ihg.com/hotels/us/en/rewardsclub/home for further clarification on terms and conditions. You can request a refrigerator for your room from the front desk, but we have a limited number available and these are distributed on a first come, first serve basis. Rooms on our 15th – 17th executive floors come equipped with a refrigerator. Please let our reservation team know your preferences when you book your room. Thank you again for your comments and the opportunity to improve our service. We hope you will consider staying with us again soon! Best, LaRell Baldwin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value for the money

By

24. Juli 2015

Great place and good value for the money; parking is the only issue.

Posted byHotelStaff
24. Juli 2015
tiredofanswering - Thank you so much for your endorsement of the Crowne Plaza Billings! I am very happy to hear that you find us to be a great place and good value. I can also appreciate your comments concerning parking in downtown Billings, which can be a challenge at times. We have one small lot to the south of our building, but the bulk of our parking is in the City of Billings Park 2 garage, conveniently connected to our hotel via a sky bridge. We validate parking here for all of our guests. Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again soon! Best, LaRell Baldwin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great sleep

By

23. Juli 2015

club

Clean and comfortable, great restaurant, convenient with airport shuttle, business office was nice resource

Posted byHotelStaff
24. Juli 2015
marko2 - Thank you so much for taking a moment to review your stay at the Crowne Plaza Billings. We're all very happy to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed both our convenient airport shuttle as well as our business center! We sincerely appreciate your comments and look forward to serving you again soon! Best, LaRell Baldwin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, great staff and location

By

22. Juli 2015

club

The staff was polite and accommodating in every way. The location is smack in the middle of anything you could need in downtown Billings. Parking was easy and free, which is somewhat rare for a populated area. The hotel food was good. The rooms were clean and comfortable, though the building is old, so there are some associated downsides like a lack of solid soundproofing and cold floors. My biggest complaint would be that elite members do not receive free breakfast as they do with most other hotel chains. That would be a good perk to add. Nonetheless, I would absolutely stay here again.and was thrilled overall.

Posted byHotelStaff
24. Juli 2015
pinkwhimper - Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Billings. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic downtown location, free parking and the great food at our very own Montana Sky restaurant! I will also be sure to pass along your compliments to our friendly, hard-working staff. I appreciate your feedback regarding the noise and floors in the rooms. you will be happy to know we are looking into measure to keep the sound transmission between rooms to a minimum, and your comments concerning our floors have been noted for discussion for future renovation decisions. We also have a few breakfast package options available, including a concierge lounge with happy hour and breakfast for executive level rooms. Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us. We all look forward to your next visit! In Hospitality, LaRell Baldwin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Night

By

21. Juli 2015

club

Great Staff, Go for the upgraded rooms if you can. We will stay at Crowne Plaza again. Clean room with a great view of the sun rising in the morning. I like how quite it was seemed very private. If in Billings we will stay in same room and know we are getting a great room. Enjoy!

Posted byHotelStaff
24. Juli 2015
MrWeikel - Thank you so much for stopping by to comment on your recent stay. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and our staff's friendly service! We all sincerely appreciate your endorsement and we are looking forward to your next visit to the Crowne Plaza Billings. Best, LaRell Baldwin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet, efficient

By

21. Juli 2015

club

Only problem was the unreliability of elevators due to the age of building. We appreciated being near the weight room but would have liked ice on each floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
21. Juli 2015
El, El El - Thank you so much for taking a moment to review your visit to the Crowne Plaza Billings. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I also appreciate your candid feedback regarding the elevator response times. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our elevator service contractor who can look into speeding up our elevator service. I have made note of your comments concerning the location of the ice machines, as we keep our guest comments in mind when making any future renovation decisions. Thank you again for your review and for staying with us. We look forward to serving you again soon! In Hospitality, LaRell Baldwin General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dirty

By

20. Juli 2015

club

Sheets had not been changed from previous guest. Room not vacuumed and housekeeping neglected to check under the beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
22. Juli 2015
rc4683 - Thank you so much for stopping by to provide feedback on your recent stay. Allow me to sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your visit. I have discussed your comments with our Executive Housekeeper, who assures me that she is addressing your feedback with both her room attendants and the inspectors who put the rooms back into the system for rent. While I am deeply sorry that you were checked into a room that was not properly inventoried, I am happy to hear that our efficient front desk team was able to get you into a properly cleaned and inspected room for your visit with us. Thank you again for your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to improve our service. We hope to serve you again soon. In Hospitality, LaRell Baldwin General Manager
Read More
Read Less