• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BILLINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals and guide animals allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alberta Bair Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Western Heritage center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Moss Mansion
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
MSUB
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:253
  • Car Parking Available
  • Front Hotel Lot 50 spaces with overflow in covered garage connected via skybridge to 2nd flr of hotel; ticket validated for hotel guests only. For larger vehicle parking please contact hotel front desk prior to arrival to arrange parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:289
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:132
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:147
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:289
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:23

Enjoy Our Hotel's Unbeatable Views of Billings, MT

With its vast open plains, interrupted only by an occasional mountain or glacial lake, Eastern Montana affords visitors an endless horizon of starry skies. Sheltered by the Rimrocks, the city of Billings offers an urban link to the expansive outdoors. Come explore Big Sky Country from the comfort of the Crowne Plaza® Billings Hotel.

Our location in the heart of downtown Billings makes our hotel ideal for corporate travelers.
View More

Enjoy Our Hotel's Unbeatable Views of Billings, MT

With its vast open plains, interrupted only by an occasional mountain or glacial lake, Eastern Montana affords visitors an endless horizon of starry skies. Sheltered by the Rimrocks, the city of Billings offers an urban link to the expansive outdoors. Come explore Big Sky Country from the comfort of the Crowne Plaza® Billings Hotel.

Our location in the heart of downtown Billings makes our hotel ideal for corporate travelers. We're within walking distance of Wells Fargo and ConocoPhillips, and we're just minutes from ExxonMobil. Our hotel has 16 elegant function rooms, on-site catering, A/V equipment and such perks as a two-hour RFP Response Guarantee, making us "The Place to Meet."

Outdoor recreation abounds in Billings, MT, and our hotel's near an array of activities, including hiking, biking, boating and fishing. Explore the rock paintings at Pictograph Caves or take the short drive to Little Big Horn Battlefield to learn about this historic event. If shopping is your thing, you can enjoy it, tax-free, of course, at the nearby Rimrock Mall.

This Billings hotel offers all the comforts you expect. Join us for exceptional views and delicious meals at Montana Sky Restaurant. We also have an on-site Starbucks and free Wi-Fi access. At night, enjoy peaceful slumber courtesy of the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program, something not found at other Billings, MT hotels. Book your stay now!

View Less
Features
We provide guests with the best amenities and services, including free 24-hour transportation to the airport via our hotel's shuttle. In Billings, MT, our 100% non-smoking hotel is a preferred choice.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor beds and breakfast I wasn't gonna do this but you asked for this review: The whole place needs to be updated, the beds were not comfortable and the breakfast buffet was not good. Hashbrowns and eggs were very much out of a box. The service was good but it was not a good value for the price. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great service. My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Holiday Inn - Billings Montana. We found it was a large hotel (totally not expecting it) Check in was friendly, and informative. The room location was at the far end of the hotel. The map that was provided at check in was good when you actually knew where you were going, but it took us at least 10 minuets to figure out where our room was after wondering around and asking for directions. There is no elevator to the 2nd floor where our room was located. Its a little inconvenient when you first check in, as you have to go up a flight of stairs to get to your floor with whatever suit cases you have. The room was clean, and spacious for the both of us. I found that since it was away from the lobby and other amenities we found the floor to be really quiet, which was really nice when we wanted to sleep in...ect. The pool area was really nice. I enjoyed the fact that the pool water was warm, that there was actually no need to use the hot tub since it was so warm, and it actually had a deep end 8ft for swimming. There was a shallow end that was cornered off for children/non swimmers. There was also a chair lift into both the pool and hot tub for the elderly and disabled, which we thought was really great to have. The gym was a nice added touch, that my husband spent the majority in. The casino in the hotel was good, but very small. They have a large sitting area with a waterfall in the lobby area, which you can take your drinks out and have them in the lobby area. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Room was so comfortable. We loved having 2 TVs. Room service was quick and tasted fantastic. Staff was always smiling and greeting us. The Holiday Inn stay made our family visit a real vacation. August 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A/C sounds like Harley. My husband and kids has been to lots of Holiday Inn hotels here in Midwest and West and can't complain because of the good service except for the Holiday Inn Grand Montana. We had two(2) very terrible experience with this hotel. The first was a year ago when we were given a room that was not even cleaned before we were checked in. I called front desk to tell them that the room wasn't clean, with wine bottles on the table and blankets all over. The staff at the front desk told me to wait for the housekeeping to clean it. My husband got upset because he wants to rest right away so there is no way we want to wait and I'm pretty sure they have lots of vacant room, so why wait. Our second experience was way more terrible than the first one. We checked-in in the afternoon of Friday and went out for dinner. Went back to the hotel and turned on the A/C, and because we were so tired we slept like babies. After an hour, my husband woke up. He said that there is a loud noise like a Harley motorcycle engine running next to our room or in our room. When he went close to the A/C, he discovered that it was the fan that was making the noise. I know that you will say, why not move to a different room? We still stayed in the room because we need rest and we don't want to wake-up our kids just to transfer. All we did was turn it off when the room gets cold and turn it back on when it's warm inside the room. My husband complained the next day and was looking for the manager, and the staff at the front desk said there was NO MANAGER ON DUTY. Please Mr. Manager, have time to check each room for quality and comfort and don't wait for the customers to complain. The price we paid was not worth it compared to other Holiday Inn hotel we stayed at the Midwest and West region. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Comfortable beds and nice relaxed atmosphere. Staff is great, very accommodating . Would recommend as a place to stay! August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Of all the Hotels that I stayed in on this trip the Holiday Inn in Billings was the only one with bad WiFi. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by fleas! Apparently there had been a pet in our room by a previous inhabitant! We stayed two nights and by the second night the fleas had found us! Told the front clerk when we checked out and they seemed rather indifferent....hopefully they bug bombed the room or the next person will have the same experience we did... August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by O.K. I would recommend the hotel, just don't stay on the first floor. For whatever reason kitchen staff rolled carts outside from one area of the hotel to another. The carts were full of dishes. When the cart crosses over each crack in the sidewalk, everthing on the cart shook. Very loud, both outside and inside my room. Late at night and way too early in the morning. I could not believe the staff was more concerned about their shortcut than the guests. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite what I expected for the price Room was okay. I think the place could use some updates. There were NO bath towels in my room upon arrival. I called the front desk at 8:30 pm and still at 10:00pm NO bath towels had been delivered. I think for what I paid I shouldn't have had to call again to request something as simple as towels! Anyway had to use hand towels in the morning. Oh and no bath mat. Other than the service failure my stay was okay. I think I'd spend the extra money in the future and just stay at the Crowne Plaza downtown Billings. I have NEVER had a bad experience there. Always excellent. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing We recently spent two nights in this hotel, July 13th and July 17th. I had called the front desk and made specific reservations for two connecting rooms for both nights (we were traveling with our teenage nieces). What we got was two connecting rooms, but not to each other. After the desk clerk kept me on hold for ten minutes she told me the hotel was full and there was nothing she could do. I trekked to the desk, spoke with the afternoon manager, and he found acceptable rooms two doors down the hall in about two minutes. He called Housekeeping to verify inspection and told me that if we'd wait in one of the original rooms he'd have the new keys delivered. After 45 minutes I went out into the hall, spotted a housekeeping supervisor, and found out that she'd personally cleared the rooms over a half hour before. She called the desk again and ten minutes later a maintenance man arrived with the new keys. We changed rooms, had dinner and returned. Ten minutes later a strange man walked in on our nieces because the same desk clerk had programmed him into their room with a new key. This required another trek to the desk for new keys and another talk with a different manager. The stay on the 17th was less trouble since it had obviously been flagged but I still could not recommend this hotel to anyone expecting the usual IHG standards. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night's rest After a long day of traveling it was so nice to stop at this Holiday Inn for the night. They recognized that I was a Rewards Club Member and were very welcoming. July 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay but not worth the charge No refrigerator or microwave in room, as in previous Holiday Inn Express. No complimentary breakfast. Long walk to room from lobby. Not impressed. Very small bathroom. July 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pool was the best part Atrium picture is deceiving. Check in was slow, and once received, I was asked for a Rewards Club number. I retrieved it on my phone, as I "wasn't in the system". That number warranted an apple and a bag of chips. Our room was far from the lobby and extremely outdated. Bedding wasn't clean. One bar of soap, two towels, bare minimum. My kids had their sleeping bags from a camping trip, so we made do, but the pool was the best part of the whole experience. First impressions mean everything, overall aesthetics, cleanliness and personable, warm, hospitality can make a fair experience good and a good experience great. This property scored low overall. Keep driving to Spearfish if you're heading east. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel has it all to and FUN FUN FUN too!! We come to this Holiday Inn bi monthly and enjoy our stay. Jessica needs to be back in the casino she is a sweetheart and I adore her there. I spend my days in the casino. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff in the front and the managers are personable and make you feel at home when you come to visit. They have great food but need to add a wedge salad to the menu for me to enjoy., Thank you and we will see everyone in a few months. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billings vacation stop over Huge facility, very well maintained. Did not eat, but was able to enjoy the indoor pool & hot tub. Very nice place... July 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy Our registration was slow and sloppy. Computers seemed to be having troubles. Reward Club Travelers around us were given their gift bags with their check in, we were not. Two off duty staffer were smoking in the parking lot using very offensive language. We have had great experiences with Holiday Inn, just not this property. July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs upgrades The hotel looks nice from the outside and when you enter, you think it will be top notch. However, it was not what I expected. The carpet needs to be replace. The channels on the TV were not great, I couldn't find anything to watch, and it was hard to navigate the channels. The hair dryer didn't work, and it took three tries to get a fridge that operated. Also, the ice machine on our floor did not work. The receptionist/check-in girl was less than friendly. The maid was unusually great. She even took our kids special toys and displayed them on the bed. It was so thoughtful to see them sitting in the middle of the bed welcoming our little ones back to the room after we had left for the afternoon. The beds were comfortable, and the room was spacious. It could be a great hotel with some updates and a nicer receptionist. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff, wonderful hotel, wonderful service 1st class holiday inn. this is what a customer expects from this type of hotel. clean and comfortable and affordable. thank you. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Grand Montana I enjoy staying at this hotel. Nine times out of ten I am completely satisfied and if not the staff goes out of their way to take care of any issues I have or problems that I may have experienced. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent management There were some problems.Things that should not have happened.But I don't feel the need to go into detail because of the way things were handled by the management.Jance is an asset to the hotel.He listened to our concerns,and made them right in a polite and professional manner. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Average place to stay - nothing outstanding - nothing bad. Once again I used my PC points and it felt like I was taking money out of their pocket. I travel all year and stay mostly at HIE - I am just trying to reward my family for all the nights I miss at home. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service by the Staff From Canada and travelling through Montana on a holiday. My girlfriend and I stayed at the Grand-Montana on the way to see Mount Rushmore and back. We both enjoyed our stay in Billings and would highly recommend this hotel. June 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby Room Arrived at Midnight. Dragged my suitcase and briefcase halfway across the hotel only to find my key didn't work. Brought everything back to the front desk and they asked me if I had a magnetic bracelet that could have deactivated my key (no apology and no I wasn't wearing a magnetic bracelet). Got a new key and repeated the process. I could get into my room only to find that the air conditioning wasn't working. Called the front desk and they treated me like an idiot and said they would send someone up to check. The front desk called 15 minutes later and told me that they had called maintenance and that the AC in that room wasn't working. WHY WOULD THEY EVEN PUT SOMEONE IN THAT ROOM!! Finally at 1:00 AM I was in a different room with air. Rooms are shabby. Carpet is old and buckling throughout the building. Would not stay here again! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very cordial for Watchtower Convention attendees Thank you for taking such good care of us while we were attending the Watchtower Convention. The breakfast was very good and what a good idea offering lunches for us to purchase for the day. Thanks again we really enjoyed our stay. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice comfortable beds. The hot tub was wonderful. We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hot tub was an added bonus for relaxation. Thank you for another great weekend. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing place This has always been my favorite place to stay in Billings. Last weekend we stayed overnight with the kids right after school was out for the summer and received an upgrade to a suite. That was such an awesome treat!!!!! Great staff!!!!!!!!! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean We stay here often and have always enjoyed our stay. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value Plus We always have a relaxing stay at your hotel. It seems as though we visit monthly for our Billings trip and always stay at your hotel. June 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worse HI I have ever stayed in This hotel is old and run down. The hallways smelled musty. It is very outdated. The wall air conditioner sounded like a plane taking off. My room was not clean. There was cracker crumbs on the floor and half used hotel shampoo. The staff was not friendly or helpful. I waited 30 minutes to check in. There was other staff coming in and out of the desk area but did not acknowledge customers waiting. Only one person working the desk at peak hours. Could not print plane tickets because ink was out of both printers. Desk clerk was unwilling to help. Did not sleep due to loud guest and air conditioner. I finally got up and left hotel without much sleep before my flight. I would not recommend and would NEVER stay here again. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I've come to expect from Priority Club In my line of work I often stay over in small towns with not so comfortable motels. So when I get a chance to "treat" myself to a nicer hotel I choose a Priority Club hotel. I don't require a lot but this hotel and it's staff really put me at ease. Check in was pleasant and I got a number of upgrades: an automatic room upgrade, breakfast voucher, drink voucher and a snack and drink bag. The room was very pleasant upon walk in with a separate "living room" area and wet bar with microwave and fridge. The room was clean and everything worked. The bed was comfortable with choice of soft or firm pillows. Breakfast buffet was very good with lots of options and attentive cooks to make sure the food was fresh. The lounge is comfortable with a variety of beer, wine and liquor. The menu has a lot of options and the food is surprisingly good(I say this because hotel restaurant food is usually mediocre). Every staff member I met was courteous and friendly. I usually prefer Crowne Plaza Hotels but picked this one because it was a little cheaper. On my return visits I haven't even considered staying at the Crowne because I get what I need at this hotel. June 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Crowne Plaza located in the heart of Downtown Billings
Crowne Plaza located in the heart of Downtown Billings
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza located in the heart of Downtown Billings Views of the Yellowstone River coming from Interstate 90 Yellowstone National Park MSUB MT State University Billings Western Heritage Ctr Billings- minutes from the hotel Custer's Last Stand Little Big Horn Battlefield Dehler Park Home of the Billings Mustangs Walking distance to Downtown Billings Zoo Montana located in Billings MT Alberta Bair Theater- Downtown Billings Horseback riding nearby Rocky Mountain College within minutes of our hotel Dehler Park- Baseball American Pastime Dehler Park Home of the Billings Mustangs Ghost Cave at Pictorgraph State Park Pompey's Pillar- only remaining Lewis & Clark evidence Buffalo Bill Historical Center Cody WY Lobby- Ask our Staff about Priority Club Rewards Our Guest Service Team is here for your every need Book your reservations for our Billings Hotel IHG Rewards Available
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.