• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BILLINGS
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese
  4. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals and guide animals allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Alberta Bair Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Western Heritage center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Moss Mansion
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
MSUB
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:253
  • Car Parking Available
  • Front Hotel Lot 50 spaces with overflow in covered garage connected via skybridge to 2nd flr of hotel; ticket validated for hotel guests only. For larger vehicle parking please contact hotel front desk prior to arrival to arrange parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:289
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:132
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:147
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:289
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:23

Enjoy Our Hotel's Unbeatable Views of Billings, MT

With its vast open plains, interrupted only by an occasional mountain or glacial lake, Eastern Montana affords visitors an endless horizon of starry skies. Sheltered by the Rimrocks, the city of Billings offers an urban link to the expansive outdoors. Come explore Big Sky Country from the comfort of the Crowne Plaza® Billings Hotel.

Our location in the heart of downtown Billings makes our hotel ideal for corporate travelers.
View More

Enjoy Our Hotel's Unbeatable Views of Billings, MT

With its vast open plains, interrupted only by an occasional mountain or glacial lake, Eastern Montana affords visitors an endless horizon of starry skies. Sheltered by the Rimrocks, the city of Billings offers an urban link to the expansive outdoors. Come explore Big Sky Country from the comfort of the Crowne Plaza® Billings Hotel.

Our location in the heart of downtown Billings makes our hotel ideal for corporate travelers. We're within walking distance of Wells Fargo and ConocoPhillips, and we're just minutes from ExxonMobil. Our hotel has 16 elegant function rooms, on-site catering, A/V equipment and such perks as a two-hour RFP Response Guarantee, making us "The Place to Meet."

Outdoor recreation abounds in Billings, MT, and our hotel's near an array of activities, including hiking, biking, boating and fishing. Explore the rock paintings at Pictograph Caves or take the short drive to Little Big Horn Battlefield to learn about this historic event. If shopping is your thing, you can enjoy it, tax-free, of course, at the nearby Rimrock Mall.

This Billings hotel offers all the comforts you expect. Join us for exceptional views and delicious meals at Montana Sky Restaurant. We also have an on-site Starbucks and free Wi-Fi access. At night, enjoy peaceful slumber courtesy of the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program, something not found at other Billings, MT hotels. Book your stay now!

View Less
Features
We provide guests with the best amenities and services, including free 24-hour transportation to the airport via our hotel's shuttle. In Billings, MT, our 100% non-smoking hotel is a preferred choice.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pool was the best part Atrium picture is deceiving. Check in was slow, and once received, I was asked for a Rewards Club number. I retrieved it on my phone, as I "wasn't in the system". That number warranted an apple and a bag of chips. Our room was far from the lobby and extremely outdated. Bedding wasn't clean. One bar of soap, two towels, bare minimum. My kids had their sleeping bags from a camping trip, so we made do, but the pool was the best part of the whole experience. First impressions mean everything, overall aesthetics, cleanliness and personable, warm, hospitality can make a fair experience good and a good experience great. This property scored low overall. Keep driving to Spearfish if you're heading east. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This Hotel has it all to and FUN FUN FUN too!! We come to this Holiday Inn bi monthly and enjoy our stay. Jessica needs to be back in the casino she is a sweetheart and I adore her there. I spend my days in the casino. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff in the front and the managers are personable and make you feel at home when you come to visit. They have great food but need to add a wedge salad to the menu for me to enjoy., Thank you and we will see everyone in a few months. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Billings vacation stop over Huge facility, very well maintained. Did not eat, but was able to enjoy the indoor pool & hot tub. Very nice place... July 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy Our registration was slow and sloppy. Computers seemed to be having troubles. Reward Club Travelers around us were given their gift bags with their check in, we were not. Two off duty staffer were smoking in the parking lot using very offensive language. We have had great experiences with Holiday Inn, just not this property. July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs upgrades The hotel looks nice from the outside and when you enter, you think it will be top notch. However, it was not what I expected. The carpet needs to be replace. The channels on the TV were not great, I couldn't find anything to watch, and it was hard to navigate the channels. The hair dryer didn't work, and it took three tries to get a fridge that operated. Also, the ice machine on our floor did not work. The receptionist/check-in girl was less than friendly. The maid was unusually great. She even took our kids special toys and displayed them on the bed. It was so thoughtful to see them sitting in the middle of the bed welcoming our little ones back to the room after we had left for the afternoon. The beds were comfortable, and the room was spacious. It could be a great hotel with some updates and a nicer receptionist. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff, wonderful hotel, wonderful service 1st class holiday inn. this is what a customer expects from this type of hotel. clean and comfortable and affordable. thank you. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Grand Montana I enjoy staying at this hotel. Nine times out of ten I am completely satisfied and if not the staff goes out of their way to take care of any issues I have or problems that I may have experienced. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent management There were some problems.Things that should not have happened.But I don't feel the need to go into detail because of the way things were handled by the management.Jance is an asset to the hotel.He listened to our concerns,and made them right in a polite and professional manner. June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Average place to stay - nothing outstanding - nothing bad. Once again I used my PC points and it felt like I was taking money out of their pocket. I travel all year and stay mostly at HIE - I am just trying to reward my family for all the nights I miss at home. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service by the Staff From Canada and travelling through Montana on a holiday. My girlfriend and I stayed at the Grand-Montana on the way to see Mount Rushmore and back. We both enjoyed our stay in Billings and would highly recommend this hotel. June 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby Room Arrived at Midnight. Dragged my suitcase and briefcase halfway across the hotel only to find my key didn't work. Brought everything back to the front desk and they asked me if I had a magnetic bracelet that could have deactivated my key (no apology and no I wasn't wearing a magnetic bracelet). Got a new key and repeated the process. I could get into my room only to find that the air conditioning wasn't working. Called the front desk and they treated me like an idiot and said they would send someone up to check. The front desk called 15 minutes later and told me that they had called maintenance and that the AC in that room wasn't working. WHY WOULD THEY EVEN PUT SOMEONE IN THAT ROOM!! Finally at 1:00 AM I was in a different room with air. Rooms are shabby. Carpet is old and buckling throughout the building. Would not stay here again! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very cordial for Watchtower Convention attendees Thank you for taking such good care of us while we were attending the Watchtower Convention. The breakfast was very good and what a good idea offering lunches for us to purchase for the day. Thanks again we really enjoyed our stay. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice comfortable beds. The hot tub was wonderful. We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hot tub was an added bonus for relaxation. Thank you for another great weekend. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing place This has always been my favorite place to stay in Billings. Last weekend we stayed overnight with the kids right after school was out for the summer and received an upgrade to a suite. That was such an awesome treat!!!!! Great staff!!!!!!!!! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean We stay here often and have always enjoyed our stay. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value Plus We always have a relaxing stay at your hotel. It seems as though we visit monthly for our Billings trip and always stay at your hotel. June 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The worse HI I have ever stayed in This hotel is old and run down. The hallways smelled musty. It is very outdated. The wall air conditioner sounded like a plane taking off. My room was not clean. There was cracker crumbs on the floor and half used hotel shampoo. The staff was not friendly or helpful. I waited 30 minutes to check in. There was other staff coming in and out of the desk area but did not acknowledge customers waiting. Only one person working the desk at peak hours. Could not print plane tickets because ink was out of both printers. Desk clerk was unwilling to help. Did not sleep due to loud guest and air conditioner. I finally got up and left hotel without much sleep before my flight. I would not recommend and would NEVER stay here again. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I've come to expect from Priority Club In my line of work I often stay over in small towns with not so comfortable motels. So when I get a chance to "treat" myself to a nicer hotel I choose a Priority Club hotel. I don't require a lot but this hotel and it's staff really put me at ease. Check in was pleasant and I got a number of upgrades: an automatic room upgrade, breakfast voucher, drink voucher and a snack and drink bag. The room was very pleasant upon walk in with a separate "living room" area and wet bar with microwave and fridge. The room was clean and everything worked. The bed was comfortable with choice of soft or firm pillows. Breakfast buffet was very good with lots of options and attentive cooks to make sure the food was fresh. The lounge is comfortable with a variety of beer, wine and liquor. The menu has a lot of options and the food is surprisingly good(I say this because hotel restaurant food is usually mediocre). Every staff member I met was courteous and friendly. I usually prefer Crowne Plaza Hotels but picked this one because it was a little cheaper. On my return visits I haven't even considered staying at the Crowne because I get what I need at this hotel. June 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old but okay and like that they allow pets This property is old and needs a lot of attention. There are also employees that are not in the right position. Most are very nice though...I like that the rates are fair and my toy poodle is welcome....the food is not very good and way too expensive since it is not good.....I think this property needs new management that is an attention to detail person!!! June 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded Room I booked a suite with a select comfort bed in the tower of this hotel based on past reviews. We arrive and the nice front desk staff upgraded our room to the Presidential Suite because we are priority club members. We stowed our suitcases and went to our seminar. Our seminar lasted until nearly 11 pm when we retired to our room. What a disappointment. The décor itself was nice, lots of room with two bathrooms, a Jacuzzi tub with shower and living room with large television. However, the king size bed itself was one that you would find in cheap hotel. There was absolutely no support. Definitely not a select comfort bed! Is there really one room with a select comfort bed in the hotel? The pillows were fluff. We decided to make the most of it and try to get a good nights sleep. Sleep was not possible. We got up in the morning feeling like we had been beat. I turned on the shower-no hot water. I checked the sink, it had hot water. Tried the shower again, no hot water!!!! We left this hotel with no sleep and no shower. Looking up at the ceiling in the bedroom area the ceiling was falling down from water damage. The hotel lobby itself looks nice, topically, but really needs an update if you look close. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay great staff clean quite rooms, had a meeting in the am nice facilities for the meeting thanks!! May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here Annually a convention I attend is held in Billings. I always stay at the Holiday Inn Grand no matter where the convention is. Being a Priority Club member and the perks you get are an added bonus. The Tower rooms are my choice as they are convenient to the main lobby and contain all the amenities that make my stay away from home as comfortable as possible. The MOD-Mike, could not have been more accomodating.Front desk staff, especially Ryan and Janse & Maria made sure all the needs were met with a smile-they even recognize you and acknowledge you when you re-enter the hotel. The gals in the casino-sorry I can't remember your names, were pleasant, easy to visit with and made sure you were taken care of. The ease of finding the hotel, being right off the Interstate & King Ave are most convenient. Customer Service is a huge item in the retail world. This is what keeps me coming back to Holiday Inn, without good representatives in all departments from housekeeping to managers a business is worthless. Holiday Inn Grand meets all the expectations that result in return business. Thank you for all the personal attention-Kudo's to your staff they certainly deserve it!! May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room on a spooky hallway. We have stayed at this hotel occasionally over 30+ years, and knew what to expect. The room interiors have been updated, with comfortable beds, flat-screen TV, curved shower rod, etc. but the hallways remain rather dingy-feeling, mainly due to the dropped ceilings, low light and no natural light. The staff was friendly and helpful. This is important due to the complicated layout of the place. Once you figure out where your room is, you are able to park close to it. The room was quiet, spacious, and comfortable, but it would have been improved by a refrigerator/microwave, and more convenient bedside outlets. It seemed clean,but the bathroom exhibited a few hairs on the floor. The windows open but screens are lacking. There are long uninviting outdoor green spaces between wings, with landscaping minimal and rather unkempt. The parking lots also could use some landscaping. Generally, it seemed overpriced for its condition and amenities compared to newer hotels in the area. May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel. not happy with room received with what we thought we reserved When reserving the room, I wondered if it had a fold out couch. I actually called and asked if it did. The lady on the phone assured me it did. At the time, I wasn't sure if there would be 3 or 5 of us going. Upon arrival of just 3 of us, I found it was only a king size bed with no couch. We did get a roll away, but if we had all come, there would have not been enough room. Also, we came for the soccer tournament which you guys were the host hotel. We asked where the soccer field was, and the lady at the counter didn't even know where it was....ended up like a 1.5 miles away. Atmosphere was very nice though. May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The checkin service at this hotel was excellent, as was any dealings I had with the guest service. They were always helpful and courteous. The waitresses in the onsite restaurant however, were generally rather dour. They seemed either lazy or not happy with their job. In any case, the service was poor. The food at the restaurant was less than stellar. The only meal our party had there was breakfast (two mornings), and the fruit available was outstanding. However, those items that were supposed to be hot were not just "not hot," but were in fact, cold. Literally, cold and frozen - as in the case of the biscuits. So, with all this said, I prefer to consider the positives. And that includes the guest services staff. May 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. The staff was good and tryed to correct issues . It isn't the staffs fault the hotel is old and in dis repair. The owners of this hotel or its managers need to fix this place or it shouldn't be allowed to carry the Holiday Inn name. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service I stay at a lot of hotels all over the world ranging from seven stars to no stars. The service at the Grand Montana is outstanding and on the same level as some of the world's finest. Only at the Grand, the people are genuinely friendly and not just doing their job. From the minute we checked in, everyone we encountered was great. While looking for a misplaced tv remote, i looked under the beds and behind the tv. Surprisingly they were as clean as the rest fo the room. The halls and common areas look a little worn but the rooms are well furnished, modern, and very clean. I never fill out surveys and usuaaly just delete the requests but i couldnt let this one go without saying something. April 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 not good the staff was non-attentive and this property is declining. the atmosphere was loud and sleep was nearly impossible. when management was informed, they were not inclined to intervene. overall: this stay was very disappointing. as a priority club member, i was not treated any different than anyone else. save your money and select a different hotel location! I DO NOT RECOMMEND!!! April 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good room long check in Took long time to check in . Two guests in front of me, one clerk checking all in. Another employee behind desk but did not offer any help April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The service received during my dining experence. I have stayed at this location many times and have always received excellent service. The last stay on April 10 and was teated very well in the dining room as i was informed that the waitress by the name of Jodie was new , but how she greeted and made me feel like she had been there for many years was unreal! She made you feel like you were home dining in your nook or dining room. I was very pleased with the service that i received at this location. I will be back and that you dom the same. April 16, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
IHG Rewards Available
IHG Rewards Available
Select to close.
IHG Rewards Available Walking distance to Downtown Billings Zoo Montana located in Billings MT Ghost Cave at Pictorgraph State Park Horseback riding nearby Western Heritage Ctr Billings- minutes from the hotel Our Guest Service Team is here for your every need Alberta Bair Theater- Downtown Billings MSUB MT State University Billings Buffalo Bill Historical Center Cody WY Pompey's Pillar- only remaining Lewis & Clark evidence Crowne Plaza located in the heart of Downtown Billings Scenery / Landscape Yellowstone National Park Dehler Park Home of the Billings Mustangs Dehler Park Home of the Billings Mustangs Dehler Park- Baseball American Pastime Rocky Mountain College within minutes of our hotel Lobby- Ask our Staff about IHG Reward Book your reservations for our Billings Hotel Custer's Last Stand Little Big Horn Battlefield
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading