Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 546 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

546reviews

  • 5 Stars
    286
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    19

Good overall service

By

July 23, 2015

club

Great value for money and all the hotel staff were really helpful. Will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and amenity, sadly customer service regularly disappoints

By

July 20, 2015

Always stay at the Crowne Plaza whenever we visit Birmingham with friends (ensuring they stay too). The location is excellent, just off broad street, close to the mailbox and only a short stroll to the bull ring.

The rooms are always clean, well maintained and in a good standard of repair.

Breakfast (if an extra) is well worth paying for, the restaurant and food quality always deliver.

Sadly front desk can be hit and miss, and any acknowledgement for IHG members is usually a miss (in our experience), you can be made to feel a little of an inconvenience when simply asking for the drinks vouchers (let alone hoping for anything extra). We also were advised that due to a busy day on check out that we wouldn't be able to benefit from extended checkout (we were only hoping for 13:00).

Finally the car park is currently being refurbished so spaces are extremely limited - in the last 2 months we've been able to park only once, however not the fault of the hotel - so best ring in advance if a requirement.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing room

By

July 20, 2015

club

The room was in need of a face lift and in particular the air con was old and very noisy.

Read More
Read Less

The Decadent Hotel

By

July 20, 2015

platinumelite

It was my last time in Crowne Plaza. The hotel was pretty good last year, but it is becoming a decadent hotel. The lift doesn't work. The door in front of reception doesn't work. The cooler (frigobar# inside the room doesn't work #there isn't fresh bottle of water#. The air conditioner doesn't work #I had to change my room in the midlle of the night because it was impossible to sleep with the air conditioner noise). One day of my last stay, there wasn't hot water in the shower. Conclusion: GAME OVER.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay in Birmingham

By

July 20, 2015

club

A most pleasant stay again at the Crowne Plaza, where the whole area is subject to significant building works. Whilst this has had an impact on the car parking arrangements at the hotel, the interior and the ambience are as good as ever.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear SC 25/7, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Sincerely Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 15, 2015

Really nice hotel with Broad St and centre only a minute walk away. Lovely big comfortable rooms. Great staff. Only negative I can think of is the baths are a bit small for anyone of above average height.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Dear Taylor77, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the friendly service from staff. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Construction work and rattling air con

By

July 14, 2015

club

Major construction work adjacent to hotel means shaking rooms, dust, very loud noise all starting at 8.00am.

Added to that, the air con unit in the room made a terrible noise during the night. In fact we thought the building work had started outside at 3.00am!!!

Avoid if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing break.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Dear YorkKev54, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was extremely disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your overall stay at our hotel and faced some issues during your stay. This is not reflective of our usual standards of service and I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused during your stay with us. I have shared your comments with our Chief Engineer so that he can review and action on this situation. We are sorry that this impacted your visit with us. We do hope to welcome you back in the future for a more pleasant stay. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

No doubt the worst Crown Plaza in the World

By

July 12, 2015

I have stayed in a many Crown Plaza’s around the world and would generally recommend them, but the one in central Birmingham is so very disappointing on so many levels, I would say under no circumstances should you think of staying there.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear joooooooe, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was extremely disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your overall stay at our hotel and faced some issues during your stay. This is not reflective of our usual standards of service and I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this caused during your stay with us. If you like to discuss this any further please get in touch with me on guest.relations@cpbhamcity.com Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service and high standards

By

July 12, 2015

high standards and helpful staff. there is no swimming pool facility and access to the car park through a set of steps.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear sam26, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the friendly service from our staff. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

July 10, 2015

club

stayed one night for a visit to the theatre, bed was comfy, room was clean, would be happy to stay a few nights

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear laranell, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the location and the room. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

July 10, 2015

club

Nice Stay except that there is no swimming pool. Other than that, the amenities, room and everything else was outstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear SHolmes007, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the room and amenities. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad Nights sleep

By

July 07, 2015

Not good. Hottest night of the year and the old aircon was rattling all night long, it was unbelievably noisy and I couldn't turn it off due to the heat! Complained to reception and got told that there wasn't a better room. I got harly any sleep, which is never acceptable, when complaining at checking out was ignored. Noit good.
The hotel is old and worn looking and felt grimy around the edges. There was no parking in the car park and I had to walk 10 minutes from/ to a car park which took 10 minutes to find and didn't feel very secure.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2015
Dear Notalot, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was extremely disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your overall stay at our hotel and faced some issues during your stay. This is not reflective of our usual standards of service and I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this caused during your stay with us. I have taken your feedback on-board and has shared it with relevant head of departments to ensure such issues does not arise again for our future guests. If you like to discuss this any further please get in touch with me on guest.relations@cpbhamcity.com Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less