Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 717 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

717reviews

  • 5 Stars
    376
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    70
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    25

Well located, comfortable hotel

By

July 28, 2016

club

Well located hotel, with good amenities and a lovely breakfast. Quiet room, good ambient temperature and great seep quality. Would use for business or short stay if needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear JGG123, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am very glad that the location of our hotel was convenient for the purpose of your visit, and also that you enjoyed our amenities and breakfast. I appreciate your comments about the good ambient temperature and I am delighted that you had a restful sleep. We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Patricia Dumbrava Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Consistently high standard

By

July 26, 2016

club

Relaxing overnight stay while attending a concert at the Symphony Hall. The club rooms are well worth the additional cost.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear RonandMazB , Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us and thank you for rating your stay with five stars. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the upgraded Executive Club Room, and also that you had a relaxing overnight stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Patricia Dumbrava Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

vraiment cool et jai apprecie le sejour

By

July 25, 2016

vraiment cool et jai apprecie le sejour et je le recommanderai

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Cher pnteedan, Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de votre expérience dans notre hôtel. J'ai été très heureuse de lire que vous avez passé un bon séjour parmis nous. Merci beaucoup de recommander notre hôtel à votre entourage. Nous espérons vous revoir très prochainement dans notre établissement. Cordialement, Patricia Dumbrava Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Handy location

By

July 21, 2016

Stayed here for the weekend

could not upgrade the room however still gave me club lounge access which was great.

Location is great for the city and the station and a short trip on the train to the NEC and a dam site cheaper then booking the Plaza at the NEC.

Girls in the club lounge are very friendly and always happy to help.

slight frustration, booked a room for three but had to ask for a third towel each morning

have booked again for 2017

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear *Adrian*, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was delighted to read that you rated your stay with 5 stars and had a very enjoyable trip overall. I appreciate your kind comments with regards to our team members in the Club Lounge being very friendly and always happy to help. I apologise for the extra towel not being in your room. I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Manager, for her to review and action accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Kinds Regards Patricia Dumbrava Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Building Works

By

July 21, 2016

Building works are taking place in front of the hotel, which generated a lot of noise and affected my sleep. The hotel is usually great and the staff are very friendly. Hopefully the works will be finished soon. I was due to stay over the whole weekend but transferred to the NEC. I trust my points and credit for a weekend stay on the current accelerate programme will not be affected as I had to move.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Suki69, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was very glad to read that you normally enjoy your stays at our hotel and find the staff very friendly. I am extremely sorry that on this occasion, your sleep was affected by the noise outside of our hotel. I shared your feedback with our General Manager, for him to review and investigate. I would also like to make you aware that we do have a Residence Manager on the property at all times who would be more than happy to assist you in case of any issues in the future. We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Patricia Dumbrava Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

good overall stress free stay

By

July 16, 2016

club

this hotel was good, clean and tidy. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable of the surrounding and the facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear V J V J, Thank you for reviewing your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was extremely happy to read that you enjoyed the clean and tidy hotel. Thank you for mentioning that the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable of the surroundings and facilities. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future and if there is anything at all that you need assistance with, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly. Kind Regards Patricia Dumbrava Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Great Stay in Birmingham

By

July 05, 2016

club

An excellent Hotel, good value, nice rooms, very convenient for all amenities, such as the Symphony Hall, Museums, Bullring, Railway Station and friendly and helpful staff

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear 17Lyn, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. I was delighted to read that you found our hotel excellent, with nice room and convenient location. I appreciate you mentioning that our staff were very friendly and helpful. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Patricia Dumbrava Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fine overall experience

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed one night in this hotel as I was presenting a talk the next day in Birmingham.
The check in was easy and the staff very friendly.
As a valued platinum elite IHG rewards member I was offered a room upgrade without being asked if I wanted one.
Room was comfortable with air conditioning working well.
There was a good choice of items for dinner in the hotel and breakfast in the Club Lounge was adequate.
The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would definitely stay here again whether for business or leisure.
The hotel is close to New Street station and the main square and canal area

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear travellingpete, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us. I was delighted to see that you rated your stay with five stars and that everything was up to your expectations. Thank you for mentioning that check in was easy and you were offered a complimentary upgrade as a valued Platinum Elite member. I am really glad that the room was spotless and you enjoyed the dinner, as well as the Club Lounge breakfast. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Patricia Dumbrava Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

June 26, 2016

The initial arrival at the hotel can be mis-leading with a derelict car park in front and a building site to the side but the staff are very polite and helpful, the food is good and the Club Lounge friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Dear BRH2, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I was extremely glad to read that you found our staff very polite and helpful. I am sorry about the inconvenience caused to you by the building sites around Birmingham City Centre. Thank you for mentioning that the food was good and that you enjoyed your time in our Executive Club Lounge. We do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind Regards Patricia Dumbrava Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

restaurant

By

June 22, 2016

i found the menu to be better than most and without as many burgers or pizzas and with a reasonable selection of other types of dishes at a reasonable price.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Dear pat of somerset 2 Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was delighted to read that you found our hotel to be of good standard and that you also liked our menu's and selection of food items. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

June 20, 2016

Comfortable stay, great service from staff. Breakfast was decent, could be better. Plug points closer to the bed would have been ideal. Otherwise overall very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear Don, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially the friendly service from staff. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

High quality with one but...

By

June 19, 2016

Excellent service and friendly staff made me feel like a valued customer. However, it took a long time for my evening meal to be served.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear Judge27, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre. I was really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay especially the friendly and attentive service from our staff, I was however disappointed to read about your experience with the dinner service, this is generally not the case with the service that we offer. I have shared these comments with our Head Chef and Food & Beverage Manager. I really hope that you would give us another try in the future. Once again, I would like to thank you for your time and for your constructive feedback which would help us improve our services and what we offer to our future guests. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards Surya Gupta Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less