• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Croatian
  7. Italian
  8. Polish
  9. Turkish
  10. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

By prior arrangement, one small pet is welcome in the bedroom and are not to be left unaccompanied at anytime. Access to public areas is limited. The one exception to the rule is Guide Dogs for the visually impaired no pet supplement would apply.
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sealife Centre
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Think Tank Birmingham Science Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cadbury World
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 24hrs Arena Central Car Park beneath hotel .Chargeable per length of stay - 24 hrs £13.50.Additonal charges if stay over 24 hr period. ***Each entrance /exit to car park is charged individually & over a 24 hr period may result charge in excess of £13.50.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 13.50  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 5.00 5.0  GBP

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:312
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:189
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:312
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
Enjoy a dedicated service at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre hotel, a short walk from the National Indoor Arena and Hippodrome Theatre. Emerge through the revolving glass doors to a warm welcome from the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre's friendly Concierge. We will take care of your luggage and point you towards the elegant, open-plan b1 Bar for bar meals, coffee or cocktails. Leave the bustling of the city behind relax in your quiet, stylish room. Club room and Suite guests can drop in at
View More
Enjoy a dedicated service at the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre hotel, a short walk from the National Indoor Arena and Hippodrome Theatre. Emerge through the revolving glass doors to a warm welcome from the Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre's friendly Concierge. We will take care of your luggage and point you towards the elegant, open-plan b1 Bar for bar meals, coffee or cocktails. Leave the bustling of the city behind relax in your quiet, stylish room. Club room and Suite guests can drop in at the Club Lounge to network or just take in the view. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from New Street Rail Station, with direct trains link to Birmingham International Airport and access to all major road links. Arena Central Car Park beneath the hotel is chargeable. Stroll to exhibitions at the National Indoor Arena and the ICC, or sit at a canal-side cafe and watch the world go by. Brindleyplace, with the Bull Ring, is a short walk from the hotel. Our self-contained conference floor has 11 naturally lit meeting rooms and a Business Centre supported by an enthusiastic team of organisers and technicians. Work up an appetite in the Fitness Centre or savour beautifully tender steak with a drop of red wine in the luxurious surroundings of our b1 Restaurant. Your stay at Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre is worth celebrating. Pick out style items at Hugo Boss and Harvey Nicholls at The Mailbox Complex which is a 2 minutes' walk from the hotel.
View Less
Features
Book a Club room or Suite at Crowne Plaza Birmingham City Centre and receive exclusive entry into the elegant Club Lounge, where you can meet with colleagues over complimentary canapes and drinks, check email using wireless Internet and enjoy the panoramic city views.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 415 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good 3 Star Hotel, Right in City Centre Overall I was very happy with this hotel especially for a 3 star. Clean room with tea making facilities and even a fridge, only complaint about room was the mirrors, no full length mirror! The breakfast was lovely with lots of choice, only negative is that they cram the tables and chairs in a bit too much so you are disturbing people to get round them. Finally only other negative is the hotel bar, terrible choice of red wine and what I did have was awful and at £7.25 a glass wouldn't buy a second glass. Very central location and from outside of building looks like you are staying at a dump but it isn't, well worth money and would stay again. 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Halal breakfast for Muslim customers Good location and friendly staffs. However, it will be perfect if the hotel could provide Halal breakfast for Muslim customers. 12 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Very good location, close to train station, Bull Ring shopping centre and The Mailbox with lots of restaurants. However, we thought two cups of tea in the bar for £6 was very expensive! 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply great place and service :-) Everything exceeded our expectations. We had very relaxing and comfortable stay. Hotel is well looked after and in great location. All staff members were welcoming and very helpful. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girlie reunion Pleasant stay at this Holiday Inn. The room was very warm as was the building. Breakfast was wonderful,coffee not so nice,but could have tea instead. The staff were attentive,especially a young man in the bar. He was perplexed when we asked for diet Pepsi cocktails! Pepsi, ice and lemon with an umbrella. The hotel location was just what we needed to be able to shop and walk to canal area for dinner.I would recommend this hotel for very good value and ease of stay.Thankyou. 11 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family room is great We were booked into the family room, which I thought was really good value. The hotel thought our son was much younger, so I am not sure what age someone needs to be to sleep in the other part of the room. We will be staying at least once a month on business. Hopefully next time we won't have wasted 7 hours in traffic and will be able to use the restaurant for dinner the night before work! 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay Everything was fine. The staff were particularly helpful and friendly. I would have no problem returning to this hotel. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Uncommonly Great Service Being in the centre of Birmingham it isn't much to look at 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value in Good Location We enjoyed our stay, the hotel is well looked after and in a great location. The check-in staff were great and couldn't have done more to help. 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Weekend stay Very comfortable and relaxing stay. Customer care was accommodating Only disappointing aspect was the selection and quality of food on the restaurant in the evening. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Perfect hotel for a weekend stay in Birmingham City Centre 05 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really bad experience and over priced very poor. Had a terrible sleep could hear noise from out on the street all night eg traffic noise people shouting at night. Could hear people talking and walking around in the other rooms. Food was terrible everything had been siting on the buffet for hours. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY Everything met or exceeded my expectations. Reception, room, buffet breakfast. Free wifi in the room a bonus from my last stay a year ago. 05 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good n bad Great staff room and food Until the war zone out the front started Then from mid nite to 6am it was painfull on the ears Resolved thus in future by requesting a room at back Fingers crossed 03 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Car Parking If you get the NCP parking ticket stamped at reception the cost of parking is half price. This is not mentioned at the reception and I was not asked on leaving if I had needed my ticket stamping. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as Always (apart from the Bar) I always stay at this hotel if possible when I'm in the Birmingham area. It is close to all amenities and moreover it is just a nice place to stay! The staff are welcoming and friendly, the rooms always comfortable and cleaned to a high standard. I have marked down the Food & Beverage simply based on the Bar. One the furnishings are dated and uncomfortable; the seats certainly don't encourage a long and relaxing lounge! Also my favourite tipple (large G&T) tipped the scales at £9.10!!! (£9.70 if you wanted the posh stuff!) Quite frankly that is outrageous and is by some distance the most expensive I have come across in any Holiday Inn! However I will be back again soon - a recommended venue if you are in the Birmingham area. 03 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely nothing special! It's a hotel, aiming to make a profit just like any other business. Indifferent greeting, 'no upgrade for a 2 night stay' for Platinum Elite membership! Where is the attraction to be loyal to a brand and achieve such a membership level if a reward is not given? Loud even on 5th floor due city centre location. With many hotels to chose from in the city, I would feel no urge to use this one in future. There is nothing wrong with it, but there is nothing special about it either. 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Brum Staff were excellent and always willing to help and with a smile which is nice to see. Meal was nice and the room was all as you would expect. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Firm Favourite I travel a lot with work and always ask for Holiday Inn as my preferred choice. I have had the same service wherever I have stayed in the country and these guys and girls are attentive and almost faultless. I say almost as there have been at least five occasions where I have checked in without my points card and was assured they would see to it but they did not show on my statements. I am confident this has been oversight and it has not made the service any less pleasurable for me. See you againand again soon 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my favourite hotel Great service , nice room, great staff nothing is too much bother for them. 01 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with good courtesy drink and chocolate . As much as it was a good relaxing stay at the heart of the city with access to city centre. The free WIFI signal was very poor in the room and the reception was unable to do anything about it. To use the WIFI I had to come to the recption area. This has to be improved upon. 29 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Drunks and Dustbins Room at the back of the hotel, overlooking the car park and what looks like a pub. Drunks returning loudly to the cars woke me first of all then the banging of bins as they were emptied at early o'clock. Been here before and it has been really good but on this occasion it was not up to its usual standard. The issue was with the drunks and the binmen. Never been woken up like that, three times in the evening which was a pain. Breakfast was superb, choices excellent and the strongest asset, the staff who were their usual brilliant selves. They work with a smile which is an indication of how much they enjoy their work. Reception in and out was easy and the greeting friendly and professional. In all, not a brilliant night but the staff were great,,,,,, 27 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION This hotel is in a great location very close to train station and central to shopping and night life. The overall experience was very good. It would have been excellent but when we went to get served at the bar at 2305hrs we were told we were not able to purchase drinks without opening a room account, we then had to go to reception to open an account on our room to be able to get a drink. It transpires the hotel will not serve people at the bar after 2300hrs without a room account. It was a little embarrassing being refused service at the bar. I believe that this could be overcome if the reception staff told new residents on checking in that they need to keep their account open if they are likely to have a drink after 2300. If we had been told at check in we would have left our account open 20 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but looking old We stayed in the hotel as we were attending a conference at the hotel. The checkin was really easy and very pleasant and obliging, the room was clean but looking a little worn. The hotel facilities in the bar and breakfast area were clean and well managed. Although the function did not provide coffee it would of been nice to have a facility available where coffee could be purchased near the conference area as we only got a 12 minute break to get coffee and go to the toilet, it would also of been nice to have toilets on the same level to help save time. The coffee machine in the bar served 1 coffee at a time which if you have 40-50 delegates wanting to get a coffee in 12 minutes is impossible. 18 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room. very comfortable bed We decided to book a superior room as there was Little difference in price and were very surprised upon entering. Everything you could want for your stay. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon 15 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely weekend and breakfast Room was excellent v clean and my request for an extra bed was met without hassle. Breakfast the next day was lovely and hearty 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased We stayed here for my cousins engagement party which was held in the hotel itself and had a brilliant time. The room itself was excellent had everything we needed and more for our wkend stay.A family room with ajoining rooms that my son was more than happy with having his own space.There was some road noise through the night but your in the city centre so to be expected. Breakfast was great no complains and something for everyone. All staff polite and helpful. And just a stone throw from the Bull ring shopping centre. Would definitely stay again. 13 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Up your game I regularly stay in hotels on business and I am a Platinum Rewards member of the IHG chain. I recently stayed here for the second time this year and both experiences have left a bad impression of this hotel. On both occasions there was an issue with my booking. Whilst this happens, the way the staff handled this on both occasions was poor. I was to feel like I was lying and they couldn't care less. Very little help was offered. The dining room also needs a serious makeover. It is far too small for the number of guests. It is very cramped and lacks ambience. Tea and coffee making facilities at breakfast are out of date. The water in the boiler is Luke warm and stagnant. I only stay here if I cannot get into the Crowne Plaza. You need to up your game! 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Working weekend - central location I travel and stay in IHG hotels every week and was working this bank holiday weekend. This is a city centre hotel and its ideal for leisure and business purposes. The staff are welcoming, food in the restaurant/ room service is a good quality and service is efficient. I enjoy staying at this hotel. The rooms are a good size, beds very comfy and the showers are great. Surprisingly I find it very quiet at weekends compared to other hotels in the vicinity. Its always a pleasure staying here and only a 5 minute walk to the station. Its the only place to stay for a central location and a good quality room. 05 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room A very relaxing atmosphere in the room and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. The quality of food and staff attitude in the restaurant need some improvement. Tables should be cleared regularly as guests indicate they are done with some plates, etc. 01 May 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Birmingham by Night Area Attractions The Bull - Welcomes you to the Bull Ring Shopping Mall Lobby with Access to Meeting and Events Floor Stylish Lobby and Stair Access to Meetings & Events Floor Reception Modern Stylish Lobby Reception Reception Reception
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to plan a successful event with our interactive floor plans.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading