Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 686 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

686reviews

  • 5 Stars
    359
  • 4 Stars
    185
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    33

Comfortable hotel with parking

By

2015 七月 26

club

Comfortable hotel with easy parking if you stay, park and fly. We did have to pay for a taxi to the airport, no shuttle bus service, but taxi was booked by the hotel staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent, friendly service and comfortable room.

By

2015 七月 23

We had a one night stay to make an evening of the Neil DIAMOND concert at the Genting arena next door (Neil and his band were excellent). From the moment we arrived at reception, to when we left the following morning, we found the hotel staff so friendly and accomodating. It would unfair to highlight an individual as they were all the same. We had a bar meal, as the restaurant was already booked. Again the service here was excellent and the food very good. The room was very comfortable and well equipped. It was clean where it mattered, though we did find a used bottle of wine in the fridge, which I guess had been left by previous guests, and we noticed the window recess could have done with a dust at the top. There were minor aspects of wear and tear, but nothing significant that would have spoiled a very enjoyable stay. The hotel had the foresight to mention to guests that, due to the influx of customers who had stayed for the concert, they were expecting a busy breakfast and recommended the best times to eat. However; we ate when the peak time was meant to be and got seated without any problems. The buffet breakfast had an excellent choice and unlike other buffets we have experienced in the past, was hot. We had not realised it was included in the booking cost, but were glad it was as again, it was very good. On the basis of this night's experience we would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Just a lovely stopover

By

2015 七月 21

platinumelite

As a frequent IHG user I found this particular hotel and the staff to be a cut above the rest

Read More
Read Less

Conference Meeting

By

2015 七月 20

club

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. Although extensive work is being carried out around the hotel, didn't have to much bother with parking. The hotel is clean, with good sized-rooms and competent service. Breakfast was great - excellent selection available and help yourself.

Read More
Read Less

best bed i have slept in

By

2015 七月 18

Good stay bed really comfortable, room and bathroom very dusty. Food in the evening was excellent but charging £16 for service was very over the top. Also I feel we should have been told about the building work next door, the bleeping of the trucks started at 7am, when checking out we complained and the gentleman got shirty saying we should have phoned down? What could they have done? well apparently they could have complained to them. You know at 7 am the last thing you want to do is get upset you just want to sleep!!!

Read More
Read Less

No Aircon Again

By

2015 七月 18

club

Stayed here with colleagues twice recently. On both occasions the aircon in our rooms has not worked. With the inability to opened the windows more than a couple of inches it is not possible to cool the room. Sleeping at 26 to 28 degrees is not good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

2015 七月 16

I always choose Crown as they never disappoint.
Amenities are great rooms are first class and staff always happy to help

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

2015 七月 15

club

Great service room very clean, no undue noise during the night.
Staff very helpful
Breakfast excellent value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Overall very good but the staff were exceptional

By

2015 七月 14

We had one or two problems like the airconditioning panel was broken and then quite noisy when mended, and we nearly tripped over breakfast trays left in the corridor, and there was no mirror within the distance that the hairdryer cable would allow me to move. BUT the hotel was clean and the staf were exceptionally helpful and friendly which left a really good feeling about the hotel when we left. The breakfast was excellent and once again the staff were really friendly and efficient. 10/10 for all the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay and Great Meal!

By

2015 七月 14

platinumelite

Stayed overnight prior to my flight out of BHX. Hotel is lovely and clean and the food at the restaurant was superb! Hotel staff is just super and I will certainly stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable beds but great service

By

2015 七月 14

club

We stayed two nights - rooms were comfortable, shower was good but not the bed, far too soft and bouncy, these need upgrading, the AC didn't work at full capacity, but at least you can open the window a little.

The food in restaurant was excellent, the 3 course dinner menu was reasonably priced with a good selection for everyone. Plenty to choose from at breakfast buffet, all freshly cooked and hot.

The staff were very attentive and extremely friendly.

Great location for attending the Genting Arena and only a train stop away from the City Centre.

A very enjoyable 2 night break away.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best experience

By

2015 七月 13

platinumelite

I’m an IHG “Platinum” member (which means that I spend far too many work nights in hotel rooms) and have stayed in various of their hotels in the Birmingham area.

The Crowne Plaza would not be high on my list of hotels to return to. It charges a premium price (based, no doubt, on its proximity to the NEC and therefore lots of one-off stays rather than repeat customers) without delivering a premium service.

I was woken on both nights of my stay by a loud hammering sound (possibly a water lock in the plumbing?); the room décor and decoration were tired; room service food is very expensive, and compounded by have a tray charge added on top; parking costs £10 a night; the shower ran hot and cold; the safe is at floor level, so you have to bend right down to put anything in it; the wi-fi is erratic; there are no shelves in the wardrobe – all minor points, perhaps, but add them all up and this is not a hotel that meets the needs of a business traveller, especially when other hotels in the chain (especially the Staybridge, but also Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express) do things so much better.

Posted byCustomerCare
2015 七月 23
Dear Belgarum, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. Our efforts are always to ensure our guests are satisfied and our hotel is maintained to be comfortable while you are with us. It is nice to see your perfect 5 stars rating on the services received. This encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. However, it is disappointing to know that your stay was negatively affected due to the condition of the amenities and facilities, and the noise challenges. I understand your frustration and we are truly sorry for the dissatisfaction you have experienced. The situation you have described is definitely not what we expect from any of our properties, nor is it something we take lightly. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly to ensure similar inconvenience can be avoided in the future. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope this experience will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Divina P. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less