Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 816 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

816reviews

  • 5 Stars
    437
  • 4 Stars
    217
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    37

Always a pleasure

By

February 08, 2016

club

As expected the CrownPlaza Birmingham NEC lives up to the CrownePlaza name - very inviting and friendly staff and always a pleasurable say.

Read More
Read Less

great reception welcome

By

February 03, 2016

club

Great hotel for visiting The Genting Arena and Resort World. Lovely bar and reception areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
Hello ToniB25, Thank you for your lovely review which is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

Furniture Show two night stay

By

January 29, 2016

Nice hotel with great staff. Lovely food in the restaurant, but beware the bar bill can run up!

A few buts, is the room checked properly before new guests check in? In my case no.

Pillows could do with a couple of different types. Softer than supplied would be good.

Noise on the end of the first floor was not great for a good nights sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Hello Retail, Thank you for taking the time to write a review which is very much appreciated. We have noted your comments regarding the readiness of the room and pillows and have ensured additional procedures are in place for rooms being checked. Again, thank you for your feedback. Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

January 29, 2016

club

Outstanding value for money. Exceptionally clean and well kept room with plenty of facilities. With walking distance of the World Resort and NEC.

A definite for business or leisure stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for your positive comments which is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

nice location

By

January 27, 2016

The Hotel was close tot he airport and easy to get to,
good wifi and quality sleep.
At the restaurant the service was excellent and the waitresses very very kind and professional. At reception not as good and overlooked the IHG platinum card holder

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Hello Anitag, Thank you for taking the time to write a review which is most appreciated. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, particularly our waitress service in the restaurant. We have passe your comments onto the team. However, we are sorry to hear you were not met on arrival as a valued IHG member and apologise for this. We have asked our reception team to ensure all our guests are recognised and greeted warmly. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

First Visit

By

January 25, 2016

pleasant stay - nice staff, friendly
Furniture in the room is starting to look a little tired and dated but quality good.
Size of room nice
Would stay again if in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
Dear Busi Traveller, Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel. We are very happy to see you had enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards David Steel General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
Hello Busi Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to write a review which is most appreciated. We are pleased to hear you experienced a pleasant first visit with us and look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

Staff that go the extra mile

By

January 23, 2016

There is another hotel across the lake at the NEC (no names) staying there is like being a world away from the Crowne Plaza which sets it's self apart through the attentive, polite and engaging staff. There was a new starter this time I stayed who already has provided great customer service at dinner so based on this it appears this is a quality sought after when recruiting.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2016
Hello Holly 6523, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that we are maintaining our customer service to our brand standard and most importantly, our new team members are meeting our expectations. Again, thank you for your positive feedback. Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

A good night sleep with very friendly staff!

By

January 23, 2016

club

I was staying with my wife and son (5 months old) and on arrival the staff were very friendly and welcoming and check-in service was efficient.
On arrival to our room, it was neat and presentable, with a well decorated bathroom and bath towels/bath robes and disposable toiletries. The bed was a queen size with soft and comfortable pillows and a sofa-bed next to it. A 32" TV with free-view channels along with standard tea/coffee biscuit hot chocolate and kettle and complimentary water

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2016
Hello midi4321, Thank you for taking the time to write a review which is most appreciated. We have passed on your positive comments onto our team and we look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

Unbelievable Service, Fantastic atmosphere!!!!

By

January 22, 2016

platinumelite

Wow, where to start...how about checking in with the lovely Steph!! What an asset she is, we received an unbelievably warm welcome (I stay in a lot of hotels) so I know what a genuine welcome looks like, inward with my Wife and 8 year old lad and Steph was super efficient with an amazing rapport and I would love it if you could pass on my kind regards as she really set our weekend off perfectly!!! The bar staff were exemplary with a great attitude and a nothing is too much attitude!! Finally the breakfast staff....wow the best I have EVER encountered and as I say I have stopped in approx 35 hotels in last 12 months...special mentions to Katrina and Matthew who really did go the extra mile and again I would really appreciate it if you could reward all 3 with something!! Finally I stop at the Crowne Plaza in Nottingham which I love and thought was the best...not anymore thank you for such a great experience

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2016
Hello Morgstar47, Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It has been an absolute pleasure to read and delighted our staff looked after you during your stay. We have passed your comments have been passed onto Steph, Karolina and Matthew, who are delighted and we have also informed all of the hotel team during our briefing meeting of your review. Again, thank you for your time in writing such a positive review and we will strive maintain this service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards,
Read More
Read Less

nearness of nec

By

January 20, 2016

well placed but a little expensive on food stay and car parking. would have thought this would have reduced now there is additional competition from other hotels

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2016
Dear sag12 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  A positive guest experience is something brilliant to see. we highly value your feedback and hope you will visit us again very soon. Sincerely, David Steel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great sleep and great food

By

January 20, 2016

Great hotel and easy to find, with friendly staff, great food and very clean

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2016
Dear James1468, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Kind Regards David Steel General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good services, great staff,good food

By

January 20, 2016

great staff, very helpful, good food, good services

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2016
Dear paul471999, Thank You for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated that your took the time to post a review. Please come back soon. Kind Regards David Steel General Manager
Read More
Read Less