Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC

Hotel Front Desk: 44-871-9429160

Hotel Fax: 44-121-7814321

Hotel Email: necroomsales@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Birmingham International Airport (BHX)

- Distance from hotel: 1.5 MI/ 2.41 KM East l

- Exit Airport complex heading along A45 towards M42. On approach to M42, follow exit for NEC and Crowne Plaza is on your right hand side.

Train
Birmingham International Train Station

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM East

- Complimentary hotel shuttle service between 0600GMT and 2200GMT, service is subject to availability.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 10.00 GBP

- Barrier controlled. Residents at 10GBP per car, per night. Charges for non-residents will vary

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

The Crowne Plaza Birmingham NEC hotel is 5 minutes' drive from Birmingham International Airport. Take advantage of our Parking Packages by leaving your car in our secure car park for 4-28 days. We'll provide a complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 437 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

437reviews

  • 5 Stars
    219
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    26

Relaxing break

By

17 October 2014

club

We have stayed here about 3 times whilst visiting the Horse of the Year Show.

The staff are very pleasant and would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Quality and Service

By

16 October 2014

club

our 10th stay at this venue and we remain very satisfied with the standards and service throughout.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

13 October 2014

club

We have always had an excellent experience when staying at NEC which made our last trip such a surprise.
The safe in the bedroom would not lock, the hair drier did not work which I only found out after washing my hair, the kettle had old water in it, a teapot was found at the back of the shelf which had not seen daylight for a long time, the bathroom bin lid was broken, no air extraction in the bathroom, fridge did not work...there us more but I guess you get the picture.
The staff are the saving grace as they cannot do enough for you - something is going wrong somewhere! On the Express Check out it asked for feedback so I noted all of the above points, and more and disappointingly I have heard nothing since!

Staying at CP has become a ritual when attending events at NEC
, possibly we need to try elsewhere. Everyone makes mistakes but so many at once, but worse than that to not even get an acknowledgement in this day of feedback is a poor shoe

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear J4ewe, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing stay with us and that there were a large number of issues that you encountered during your stay. I really appreciate your feedback and it will help us to focus on the areas that you mentioned. I am very sorry that nobody has comeback to you regarding the feedback. This is definitely not the kind of service that we want to give to our guests. I hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. Kind Regards, David Steel Cluster General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Staff

By

13 October 2014

club

The staff at this hotel are fantastic, they really look after you. They are very friendly and pleasant, and go out their way to make sure everything in fine. Especially the bar staff, with a special mention to Danielle who has a fantastic attitude and really makes you feel welcome.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 October 2014
Dear Mr Vouchers, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am pleased to hear that our staff is providing you with great service and I will pass your comments personally on to Danielle. I hope you will be staying with us again soon. Kind Regards, David Steel Cluster General Manager
Read More
Read Less