Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 364 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

364reviews

  • 5 Stars
    226
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    7

great service and close to airport

By

August 09, 2015

attended training class for work. The hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful and attended to any request I had. It was a great location from the airport my company and had many options for meal.
The hotel was also near the Mall of America which is always a good stop when in Minneapolis area. I would recommend this location to friends and work colleagues.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and Class

By

August 07, 2015

club

I enjoyed my 3 night stay. I had 2 rooms. My accommodations were well suited for a couple. My college girls loved their room as well. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would caution guests however to verify the email confirmation when you receive it. I failed to do so and when I checked out, I discovered the nightly prices billed was not what was quoted. I was also charged for additional people where there were none. I made my reservations via Crowne Plaza reservations. I don't care for third party services for this same reason. I was refunded the charges for the "extra guests". My overall lodging experience was very enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay for female traveling alone

By

August 06, 2015

club

Great place friendly staff, love the all women's floor. Felt safe and love the idea of having the snacks and water accessible on the floor. But would recommend having a rental car to get around the area. Other than that my stay was good.

Read More
Read Less

My stay at the Crowne Plaza Bloomington, MN

By

August 05, 2015

club

I had a wonderful room, a wonderful swim, a wonderful stay at the Crowne Plaza Bloomington, MN!

Read More
Read Less

Great location, quiet and wonderful beds!

By

August 05, 2015

platinumelite

This hotel was just perfect for our weekend getaway.
We were within driving distance of everywhere we wanted to go. The beds, pillows and amenities in the bathroom were top notch. It was a little bit difficult to find the hotel because you have to drive past it to find it on the backside of the road, but, once we got there is was fine. There was a lot of construction going on next door, but, it never bothered us at all as far as noise.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and great price/rest and staff

By

August 05, 2015

platinumelite

This Crowne Plaza is all about great service and attention. The pool is the biggest (with a very comfortable temperature) in Minneapolis!

Thanks for the wonderful 3 day weekend stay. We are already booked for 5 more nights within the next 2 months.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 31, 2015

Room was pool facing, had no exterior lighting and was more expensive per night than our friends who had an exterior facing room. It was dark, gloomy, and noisy. Love the kids playing in the pool however when in my room would prefer to relax in peace.

Had to request room service/cleaning after 2 nights (there was no direction from us to not have a room cleaning, replenish towels and toiletries). Had to contact the front desk to get this taken care of.

Staff were extremely friendly, especially in the restaurant each morning.

This was our second stay at this hotel. First stay was positive. This one was quite the opposite. If we stay at this hotel in the future, we will know what our preferences are.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
bas307, Thank you very much for your feedback and I appreciate your kind words about our friendly staff. I am so sorry about the problems with your room location and housekeeping services. We will use this information to improve and we hope you will give us another try in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 31, 2015

club

Stayed at Crowne Plaza MSP Airport/Moa for one night in order to Catch a flight the day after. It had a good standard with a great bed. The hotel is some minutes away from MOA and the Airport, but right next to the highway so you can reach both these spots in 10 minutes driving or using the complimentary shuttle.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Hello Mike_25, Thank you for the 5 Star review and I appreciate your comments. I am glad that you found our location and services convenient during your visit with us. We hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay and Great Service!

By

July 29, 2015

club

Great stay, quiet floor and great service from the bar/restaurant staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 27, 2015

club

I was very impressed with the Crowne Plaza Hotel. Lap pool and fitness center was amazing. Don't usually see a lap pool in a hotel. Rooms were very clean and hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again on my next trip back to the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Bluejay32, It is wonderful to hear your comments about our staff and amenities. Your loyalty is appreciated and thank you for being an IHG Rewards member. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Poor Stay

By

July 27, 2015

First of all my TV did not work and all. Then it was supposdedly fixed but I still did not get all of my channels. Then the AC unit in my room did not work and they needed to send someone up to fix it. Then the toliet in my room never flushed good and it was clogged on my last day that I left. I basically had nothing but trouble with my room the entire time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
None20, I apologize for the problems during your stay. Our engineering team has corrected all the issues but your experience is one we definitely are not proud of. Please contact me directly at pbissen@cpmsp.com if you would like to discuss further. Your business is truly important to us.
Read More
Read Less

excellent stay for business

By

July 27, 2015

club

Food and service was great. Enjoyed the friendly staff and the willingness of the transportation team to move me to various close destinations at no extra charge.
Bathrooms (in particular the shower) in the room could use updating.

Read More
Read Less