Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Stayed there often. Friendil staff and very helpful .i wanted a news paper a staff member drove to a store to get me one!!!! Now that's service. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Great staff, extremely accommodating with every request, especially the front desk, maintenance and restaurant/bar. There was not one thing they refused or couldn't get! July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meets the Need - Would Stay Again but Floor 3 or higher only I was given a room in what I affectionately called "the dungeon ." This is a series of rooms on what they euphemistically call the "1st Floor" which is in fact more like the basement of the property (I even heard staff members refer to it as such in passing). The 2nd floor is the lobby and then there are floors above that. The only benefit is that there was a direct access to the parking lot making it easy to hop into your car. While the room was reasonably refurbished, the bathroom had an odd sink that was way too shallow and designed to have water splash out of the bowl - there is a reason why bowls are round and deep rather than square and shallow. it was also set too far to the back making it difficult for a shorter person to lean over and wash up without splashing water everywhere. It was clear that style, rather than practicality and human factors engineering were the principal elements of the bathroom design The bathroom also had a minor ant problem - not too big a deal, but my early morning ritual was killing 1-2 ants in the bathroom. Another odd feature was that there did not seem to be sufficient hot water during the day. In the AM and evening no problem, but could not get hot water out of the faucet in the afternoons. The room was fairly humid so I needed to keep the AC on constantly - again, not a big deal. There were not enough outlets by the bed making plugging in various devices impossible. Also, the light on the night stand had one bulb brighter than another - seemed odd to me. The TV functioned OK, but there was no way to adjust color saturation (always seemed too intense) and going from channel to channel seemed very slow. The walls are fairly thin so I could hear conversations from connecting rooms. The configuration of the hotel was really weird. I had to go up the stairs (elevator was way too slow) across the lobby, then down another set of stairs to use the pool and work out room. The workout room was OK - it had what I needed (2 ellipticals 2 treadmills and a stationary bike as well as free weights), but gym wipes were not always present Food was adequate - buffet was reasonable, although another hotel would have included it into the cost. Staff was quite friendly, helping minimize the peculiarities of this facility. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mall of America visit I thought this hotel would be closer to the MOA, we did find a street that went directly to the mall that we did not have to use the freeway system which was nice. Comfortable beds. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing. My fiance and I traveled to the Twin Cities for our 5 year anniversary vacation. I am an IHG Employee who works front desk at the Holiday Inn Fargo. Everything about my stay was perfect, from booking my stay to checking out. Upon walking up to the front door, I was instantly captivated by the beautiful flowers and plants outside of the hotel front door. There was also an employee outside who kindly greeted us. The hotel lobby is very appealing to the eyes. We were greeted by many smiling faces. Checking in was very smooth. The staff is very friendly here. I was greeted as an IHG Member. The first night I used points for the stay and the second night was with my employee discount. I've had trouble in the past with other hotels charging me wrong when I used points. Everything here at the Crowne Plaza Bloomington went great with checking in. The hallways are very nice. I love the decor. Our room was easy to find, and when we went in, we were very pleased at how clean the room was. It was very updated and fresh. We love the Fiji Water that you gave us each day. The fact that we could use the Bose speaker and an iPod was so awesome! I've never heard of a hotel that did that. That evening, we went to dinner and had food left over. We requested a refrigerator and they brought one up promptly. The man who brought it to us was very nice. The bed is super comfortable. The pillows are to die for. The TV channel list is very good. The air worked great. We slept like logs. When we got back the second night, our hotel was tidied up nicely. I loved the relaxing lotions and spray. When we got up in the AM, the receipt was under the door with the correct amount. Our stay here was very pleasant. Thank you to all of the amazing staff at The Crowne Plaza Bloomington for helping to make our anniversary a wonderful weekend. You guys rock and we will definitely be back! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very attentive and accommodating. Shuttle service to and from the airport, as well as to and from my meeting saved on company ground transportation expenses. Nice. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confrenece The one thing that I would say that was a draw back was the two separate buildings. During the the conference some of the group was in one side and the other half of the group was in the other. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to stay I completely recommend this hotel! It's clean and theie customer service is wonderful. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great conference venue They provided a frig free. Service great. All womens floor. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff I was unwell during my recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Bloomington hotel (cold); the staff were very helpful whilst I was recovering from being unwell; special thanks to Travis and Nancy. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Business Pleasant Hotel which suited my needs as a Business Representative June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great Staff. Courteous. Clean. Close to attractions. John the shuttle driver was great! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and shower! Two of the main items on my hotel checklist is a good bed and shower. This hotel scored excellent on both. Friendly staff, good selection of food and drinks. The gym is a little small so be prepared at busy times that there might be a queue but if you’re a runner like me 5 minutes jog from the hotel you have a 2 mile lake to run around. Go clockwise for a gentle run or anti clockwise and it’s a bit tougher. Great stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel at good rate Decent hotel at good rate. Shuttle service is great. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Could not ask for much more than this It was a great stay and would recommend it to anyone. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza- Bloomington West The Staff and Manager were great. Nice location in the Twin Cites area near lots of sites and easy to travel to. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Experience You will not be disappointed staying at this Crowne Plaza! Between the legendary Sai behind the bar, Les, Vicki, Courtney, etc. the staff is both friendly and helpful! I stay here whenever I'm traveling to the cities! May 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by wake up call I found the hotel to be clean and staff to be friendly. However, we were there only one night before heading to the airport. As our luck would have it, this was the weekend for "spring ahead" in time change!!! I called to the front desk for the wake-up call. This would give us plenty of time to get up; get to the airport; check in; and have some breakfast. Little did we know they would fumble with the time change. We were woken, did our thing and got onto the shuttle with ease. Found it a little discomforting to see the time change in the shuttle already had us an hour behind schedule. Then because we were flying with spirit airlines, we had to wait on the shuttle while everyone else was dropped off first, then we were taken to our separate airport. We were unaware that there was an entirely separate place for the airport and think that this should have been conveyed that the 15 min to the airport would be more like 30 minutes because we have a different terminal to go to. None the less, we checked our bags, got lined up into a crazy long security line up. As we got through, we were double checking our boarding passes to find which way we should be going. Standing there, we were approached by two flight attendants asking if we were heading to Orlando...they said our names. We were shocked and in awe, because by this point, they held the plane for us!!!! They saw that we had checked our bags in one minute prior to them leaving, and so they waited, knowing we would be there!! I am/was thoroughly disappointed with the hotel for such a huge mix up. And yet, at the same time, pleasantly surprised that Spirit Airlines waited for us. This was the beginning of our March Break and it started pretty crumby all because the hotel could not get the wake up call right. It was clean, they were friendly, but I wouldn't go back simply because I don't trust I would get the wake up call I need, when I need it! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice contemporary and clean hotel with good service We enjoyed our stay great hotel in great location. Clean, comfortable and very modern. We will be back. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased Read a few bad reviews that must have been written before they updated the hotel. The current appearance and facilities are excellent. I definitely will be testing at this location for my next trip. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Value for the Money Parking here was a nightmare. Then trying to navigate through the hotel to get to our room was entirely confusing. However, the front desk staff and housekeeping were amazing. Very nice and attentive. There was fresh coffee every morning (yay) and water with lime and orange in the afternoon. The room could have used some updating - the sitting chair in the room had seen better days and the a/c/heating unit was very loud and hard to keep an even temp in the room. Also kept running out of towels at the pool. My last beef was with the size of the beds - there were 2 double (full size) beds in the room. It was not pleasant sleeping on that small of a bed. I think most places have went to queen size. Overall, it is a decent hotel for the price. I don't know if I would stay again with kids due to the bed size issue. But their pool was nice and their workout room was nice too. Oh and their business center was amazing! Free Printing!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Women's Floor and a great staff I love staying at this hotel. The front staff is amazing and they welcome me back each time by name. The Women's Floor has been recently remodeled and all the creature comforts are there. Looking froward to my next trip back to Minneapolis and I will be staying here! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A BIG thank you! While there on a short business trip, my co-worker had a medical emergency which extended my stay and added a stay for his wife. The staff was so caring and wonderful! They asked each day how he was doing and if we needed anything. It's always hard to be away from home in situations like this, but it was made a little easier by such wonderful people that work at the Bloomington Crowne! Thank you!! March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel Hotel is nice, however it is still old. Internet was a little slow. Over all ok place March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms Second time at this hotel. Perfect stays both times. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good but need to improve service in restaurant Was in town for one night on business. Room was good and comfortable. Nice ambience. Only complaint - Service in their restaurant is very slow. I had to look for the people to place order or get checks. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful day staff. The night time staff are less than helpful. That being said the day staff including house keeping and maintenance and waitresses where extremely helpful and friendly and accommodating . Was disappointed in the beds being small, but we survived just fine. Will for sure stay there again. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations met This hotel delivers. Courteous and very helpful staff, clean and airy feeling all around, nice business center, best indoor pool, very reliable airport shuttle, convenient restaurant that I recommend for lunch mostly. Rooms furniture a bit outdated but bed very comfortable. I travel a lot and certainly enjoyed my 4 nights in this hotel. Convenient location if you like walking around the lake 2 blocks away. No other restaurant to walk to in the area but the van driver will take you places within 5 miles as well as to the MOA. Class act, great service and I will be back. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Great hotel! We had an updated & modern room it was beautiful! The fireplace felt like home in the lobby! Pool and hot tub were huge an awesome! Shuttle took us right to Moa an picked us up right on time! Only small complaint was breakfast room service was a little expensive for what you get! But all and all was a great room at a great place! I'd stay again! February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Again I was not impressed with this hotel from the start. I booked a room poolside and paid extra for the room so I could have easy access to the swimming pool and hot tub area. When I made it to my room I found out you could not use the door to the swimming area as it was blocked by a chair and foot rest. The poolside rooms are very cramped too small for the amount of furniture they have in them. There are two heat control units and I could not get either one to adjust the room correctly. The first night I was extremely hot. It was over 76 in my room. The second night when I got back to my room I found the cover to the heat/air unit had been removed or fallen off. I called the front desk and was told maintenance would be right down when I checked out the following morning maintenance had still not shown up. On the last night I stayed the front desk was not to worried about keeping the teens/young adults out of the pool area after 10pm. at 11pm I had enough of the noise and complained again asking directly when the pool did close since everything I found said it closed at 10 pm on weekdays. My business did continue in the Twin Cities area and I move to a room twice the size, in a different hotel chain and a fraction of the cost that was excellent. I wish I would have moved hotels the first day. I will stay somewhere else the next time I am in the Cities. Very Disappointed with this Crowne Plaza February 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>