Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay. Very clean and comfortable hotel. From desk staff very friendly and welcoming. Not sureif they are called "maids" but they were very sweet and accommodating. The price of the rooms with king sized beds could be less. Overall stay was great! August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Overall, the stay was pleasant. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Location is pretty convenient. The room was clean and comfortable. A couple things I was disappointed in were the minimalistic selection of tv channels and the restaurant food. The chardonnay chicken entree I had for dinner one evening reminded me of banquet food. For the price--I expected something more and better quality. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good value While this is an older building, the wing in which I stayed had been recently renovated. The result was very nice rooms, making this an excellent value. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and a good night's sleep Everyone at this hotel was very friendly. The beds are comfortable and there was very little noise in the hotel that I could hear from my room. I would stay again! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Clean, comfortable, spacious room. Nice hotel and amenities. Delicious breakfast. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room - pleased with location. The Crowne Plaza was a great hotel for our purposes. It was close to the Mall of America and within driving distance of Canterbury Park. The room was nice and clean my only complaint about in room was that the bathroom drain wasn't functioning properly otherwise everything was clean and very nice. My biggest complaint came from (probably a fault of my own) paying the extra money for a poolside room. If you're not going to be frequenting the pool for at least 50% of your stay I DO NOT recommend these rooms. You pay extra money to have screaming children jolt you out of bed first thing in the morning. I had not considered this when I booked the room. Secondly, the room service food was way over priced for what you got. Sure, it came with the convenience of 'in room' but for a couple pancakes and a couple pieces of bacon we paid well over $40.00. Not to mention that despite the 18% gratuity added onto the check, it also asked for additional tips on the receipt which I gave reluctantly for the nice man who brought the food to the room. Back to the positives though. Our room was clean and very comfortable, location was great, and next time I'll certainly book a room away from the pool so I can rest better! August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Biggest bang for the buck. Amazing hotel for the cost. Breakfast is an extra expense but they have a restaurant right on the main floor. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Overall it was a great place and I would stay there again. I was a little shocked at how far from the Mall of America it was. About a 10 minute ride depending on traffic. The shuttles had a very specific schedule. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bright and modern! This room was one of the nicest we have stayed in for a while, will love to return soon! Our room was bright, beds super comfy. The sheets were superb, they felt thick, like I was back home in my mum's always-ironed bedding! Pillows soft and plump. The bathroom was great, glass shower doors, dark ceramic tiled, modern square shallow sink with in-mirror lighting. Provided are aroma therapy sleep packs - never seen those in a hotel before - as well as all we needed for the shower. My only suggestion would be to upgrade the toilet tissue brand to match the quality of everything else. Our room was on the 4th floor, quiet, not a great view, but we checked in super late after the spectacular McCartney concert and had no time to admire whatever the view would be! The hotel itself is a little tricky to find in the dark coming off the freeway as it is in an area with newer corporate buildings and one way streets. But, due to the great signage, we found it and were very happy we did. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst pool side rooms Pool hrs should be monitored. Since our room was pool side, other guest on "Vacation" were using pool till late night and guest like us, who were on business trip could not able to sleep due to screaming of guests and loud noise. This hotel need to restrict pool hrs. to 8 pm or have pool outside. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great location Great location-near 494 and Rte. 100, friendly and accommodating staff August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Staff Inattentive Waited an extended period of time without service. Walked out of restaurant. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great staff I always enjoy coming back to the Crowne. Fresh apples, coffee, newspapers and fresh water in the lobby is a nice touch and gives you that extra ease of grab and go when on the run! The staff is always friendly and ready to assist. More importantly, the rooms are clean and comfortable! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice motel The room was very clean and nice. The staff in the lounge were very friendly and accommodating, July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms/average public areas Hotel has the convenience of a shuttle service to/from airport and Mall of America (about a 20 minute ride with very helpful drivers). Both of these places connect easily to the lite rail so downtown access is also easy. The hotel itself has a great, friendly staff at the front desk. The public areas of the hotel look more like a Holiday Inn than a Crown Plaza. The rooms have been recently remodeled and are nice. Spa like shampoos are a nice touch, and the lovely new tile and glass shower door make the bathroom look modern and clean. There is not much in the way of dining, shopping, entertainment within walking distance of the hotel. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay From the airport pickup to check out, the service was friendly and efficient. After a long flight, this hotel was a great choice. I had a very comfortable stay. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July 13 stay The hotel is very well kept and clean on the inside. The outside is in need of updating- maybe some landscaping and an outside bench would be a great addition. The staff were friendly and helpful with check in and when making arrangements for a shuttle. The shuttle drivers were very friendly and efficient, the down side was that they only have 1 shuttle for the airport AND the mall, so I had to wait quite awhile for the shuttles. The room was very nice and bed was comfortable. Very nice bathroom. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was excellent - thank you for a great stay! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My husband and I stayed in the king size room. The room to the bathroom was perfectly spacious, had more than enough outlets to plug our electronics into, and the bed and chairs were wonderfully comfortable. Another fantastic option in the room was the amount of curtains they had. You still had privacy but you had option on how light to dark you wanted the room to be. The entire hotel staff from front desk, to restaurant, to drivers of the shuttle services, and the cleaning staff, they were always friendly, professional, and really some of the best customer service my husband and I have ever had ANYWHERE! This hotel alone is actually one of the main reasons we would come to MSP for leisure than business. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close and convenient I was attending a convention in a neighboring hotel and this hotel was the closest overflow on the list. The room was okay, but the way to close the drapes wasn't immediately apparent so I was treated to pool light reflections the first night. The second night the roads to the hotel were closed for fireworks and there was no clear indication of how to get back to the hotel, but that's on the city. My biggest complaint would have to be that the showers are engineered poorly for tall folks that would like to take a slightly longer shower. No seal barrier at the bottom of the door and the hinge side against the wall mean the water just sloughs down and puddles outside of the shower, so the towel I was going to hang up has to go to the floor so I have a drier surface and I have to dry and hang with the other towel. Refrigerators in all rooms would be great too. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First choice Clean and comfortable rooms, good resturant, small but adequate gym facilities. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Even with girls volleyball teams staying at the hotel the floor I was on was quite. Always my first choice when coming to Bloomington. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Stayed there often. Friendil staff and very helpful .i wanted a news paper a staff member drove to a store to get me one!!!! Now that's service. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Great staff, extremely accommodating with every request, especially the front desk, maintenance and restaurant/bar. There was not one thing they refused or couldn't get! July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meets the Need - Would Stay Again but Floor 3 or higher only I was given a room in what I affectionately called "the dungeon ." This is a series of rooms on what they euphemistically call the "1st Floor" which is in fact more like the basement of the property (I even heard staff members refer to it as such in passing). The 2nd floor is the lobby and then there are floors above that. The only benefit is that there was a direct access to the parking lot making it easy to hop into your car. While the room was reasonably refurbished, the bathroom had an odd sink that was way too shallow and designed to have water splash out of the bowl - there is a reason why bowls are round and deep rather than square and shallow. it was also set too far to the back making it difficult for a shorter person to lean over and wash up without splashing water everywhere. It was clear that style, rather than practicality and human factors engineering were the principal elements of the bathroom design The bathroom also had a minor ant problem - not too big a deal, but my early morning ritual was killing 1-2 ants in the bathroom. Another odd feature was that there did not seem to be sufficient hot water during the day. In the AM and evening no problem, but could not get hot water out of the faucet in the afternoons. The room was fairly humid so I needed to keep the AC on constantly - again, not a big deal. There were not enough outlets by the bed making plugging in various devices impossible. Also, the light on the night stand had one bulb brighter than another - seemed odd to me. The TV functioned OK, but there was no way to adjust color saturation (always seemed too intense) and going from channel to channel seemed very slow. The walls are fairly thin so I could hear conversations from connecting rooms. The configuration of the hotel was really weird. I had to go up the stairs (elevator was way too slow) across the lobby, then down another set of stairs to use the pool and work out room. The workout room was OK - it had what I needed (2 ellipticals 2 treadmills and a stationary bike as well as free weights), but gym wipes were not always present Food was adequate - buffet was reasonable, although another hotel would have included it into the cost. Staff was quite friendly, helping minimize the peculiarities of this facility. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mall of America visit I thought this hotel would be closer to the MOA, we did find a street that went directly to the mall that we did not have to use the freeway system which was nice. Comfortable beds. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing. My fiance and I traveled to the Twin Cities for our 5 year anniversary vacation. I am an IHG Employee who works front desk at the Holiday Inn Fargo. Everything about my stay was perfect, from booking my stay to checking out. Upon walking up to the front door, I was instantly captivated by the beautiful flowers and plants outside of the hotel front door. There was also an employee outside who kindly greeted us. The hotel lobby is very appealing to the eyes. We were greeted by many smiling faces. Checking in was very smooth. The staff is very friendly here. I was greeted as an IHG Member. The first night I used points for the stay and the second night was with my employee discount. I've had trouble in the past with other hotels charging me wrong when I used points. Everything here at the Crowne Plaza Bloomington went great with checking in. The hallways are very nice. I love the decor. Our room was easy to find, and when we went in, we were very pleased at how clean the room was. It was very updated and fresh. We love the Fiji Water that you gave us each day. The fact that we could use the Bose speaker and an iPod was so awesome! I've never heard of a hotel that did that. That evening, we went to dinner and had food left over. We requested a refrigerator and they brought one up promptly. The man who brought it to us was very nice. The bed is super comfortable. The pillows are to die for. The TV channel list is very good. The air worked great. We slept like logs. When we got back the second night, our hotel was tidied up nicely. I loved the relaxing lotions and spray. When we got up in the AM, the receipt was under the door with the correct amount. Our stay here was very pleasant. Thank you to all of the amazing staff at The Crowne Plaza Bloomington for helping to make our anniversary a wonderful weekend. You guys rock and we will definitely be back! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very attentive and accommodating. Shuttle service to and from the airport, as well as to and from my meeting saved on company ground transportation expenses. Nice. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confrenece The one thing that I would say that was a draw back was the two separate buildings. During the the conference some of the group was in one side and the other half of the group was in the other. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel to stay I completely recommend this hotel! It's clean and theie customer service is wonderful. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great conference venue They provided a frig free. Service great. All womens floor. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>