Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Experience You will not be disappointed staying at this Crowne Plaza! Between the legendary Sai behind the bar, Les, Vicki, Courtney, etc. the staff is both friendly and helpful! I stay here whenever I'm traveling to the cities! May 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by wake up call I found the hotel to be clean and staff to be friendly. However, we were there only one night before heading to the airport. As our luck would have it, this was the weekend for "spring ahead" in time change!!! I called to the front desk for the wake-up call. This would give us plenty of time to get up; get to the airport; check in; and have some breakfast. Little did we know they would fumble with the time change. We were woken, did our thing and got onto the shuttle with ease. Found it a little discomforting to see the time change in the shuttle already had us an hour behind schedule. Then because we were flying with spirit airlines, we had to wait on the shuttle while everyone else was dropped off first, then we were taken to our separate airport. We were unaware that there was an entirely separate place for the airport and think that this should have been conveyed that the 15 min to the airport would be more like 30 minutes because we have a different terminal to go to. None the less, we checked our bags, got lined up into a crazy long security line up. As we got through, we were double checking our boarding passes to find which way we should be going. Standing there, we were approached by two flight attendants asking if we were heading to Orlando...they said our names. We were shocked and in awe, because by this point, they held the plane for us!!!! They saw that we had checked our bags in one minute prior to them leaving, and so they waited, knowing we would be there!! I am/was thoroughly disappointed with the hotel for such a huge mix up. And yet, at the same time, pleasantly surprised that Spirit Airlines waited for us. This was the beginning of our March Break and it started pretty crumby all because the hotel could not get the wake up call right. It was clean, they were friendly, but I wouldn't go back simply because I don't trust I would get the wake up call I need, when I need it! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice contemporary and clean hotel with good service We enjoyed our stay great hotel in great location. Clean, comfortable and very modern. We will be back. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased Read a few bad reviews that must have been written before they updated the hotel. The current appearance and facilities are excellent. I definitely will be testing at this location for my next trip. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Value for the Money Parking here was a nightmare. Then trying to navigate through the hotel to get to our room was entirely confusing. However, the front desk staff and housekeeping were amazing. Very nice and attentive. There was fresh coffee every morning (yay) and water with lime and orange in the afternoon. The room could have used some updating - the sitting chair in the room had seen better days and the a/c/heating unit was very loud and hard to keep an even temp in the room. Also kept running out of towels at the pool. My last beef was with the size of the beds - there were 2 double (full size) beds in the room. It was not pleasant sleeping on that small of a bed. I think most places have went to queen size. Overall, it is a decent hotel for the price. I don't know if I would stay again with kids due to the bed size issue. But their pool was nice and their workout room was nice too. Oh and their business center was amazing! Free Printing!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Women's Floor and a great staff I love staying at this hotel. The front staff is amazing and they welcome me back each time by name. The Women's Floor has been recently remodeled and all the creature comforts are there. Looking froward to my next trip back to Minneapolis and I will be staying here! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A BIG thank you! While there on a short business trip, my co-worker had a medical emergency which extended my stay and added a stay for his wife. The staff was so caring and wonderful! They asked each day how he was doing and if we needed anything. It's always hard to be away from home in situations like this, but it was made a little easier by such wonderful people that work at the Bloomington Crowne! Thank you!! March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel Hotel is nice, however it is still old. Internet was a little slow. Over all ok place March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms Second time at this hotel. Perfect stays both times. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good but need to improve service in restaurant Was in town for one night on business. Room was good and comfortable. Nice ambience. Only complaint - Service in their restaurant is very slow. I had to look for the people to place order or get checks. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful day staff. The night time staff are less than helpful. That being said the day staff including house keeping and maintenance and waitresses where extremely helpful and friendly and accommodating . Was disappointed in the beds being small, but we survived just fine. Will for sure stay there again. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expectations met This hotel delivers. Courteous and very helpful staff, clean and airy feeling all around, nice business center, best indoor pool, very reliable airport shuttle, convenient restaurant that I recommend for lunch mostly. Rooms furniture a bit outdated but bed very comfortable. I travel a lot and certainly enjoyed my 4 nights in this hotel. Convenient location if you like walking around the lake 2 blocks away. No other restaurant to walk to in the area but the van driver will take you places within 5 miles as well as to the MOA. Class act, great service and I will be back. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Great hotel! We had an updated & modern room it was beautiful! The fireplace felt like home in the lobby! Pool and hot tub were huge an awesome! Shuttle took us right to Moa an picked us up right on time! Only small complaint was breakfast room service was a little expensive for what you get! But all and all was a great room at a great place! I'd stay again! February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Again I was not impressed with this hotel from the start. I booked a room poolside and paid extra for the room so I could have easy access to the swimming pool and hot tub area. When I made it to my room I found out you could not use the door to the swimming area as it was blocked by a chair and foot rest. The poolside rooms are very cramped too small for the amount of furniture they have in them. There are two heat control units and I could not get either one to adjust the room correctly. The first night I was extremely hot. It was over 76 in my room. The second night when I got back to my room I found the cover to the heat/air unit had been removed or fallen off. I called the front desk and was told maintenance would be right down when I checked out the following morning maintenance had still not shown up. On the last night I stayed the front desk was not to worried about keeping the teens/young adults out of the pool area after 10pm. at 11pm I had enough of the noise and complained again asking directly when the pool did close since everything I found said it closed at 10 pm on weekdays. My business did continue in the Twin Cities area and I move to a room twice the size, in a different hotel chain and a fraction of the cost that was excellent. I wish I would have moved hotels the first day. I will stay somewhere else the next time I am in the Cities. Very Disappointed with this Crowne Plaza February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Upon check-in I realized the room I was assigned for the week would not be adequate for my needs. I promptly returned to the front desk, explained my circumstances, and was just as promptly moved to a different location. That was it - no additional questions, no "let's sees", no "not able to do this." It was taken care of; period. Now THAT'S client service! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Review Well done! You treated us like fine guests by taking care of the deails with a accomdating smile by all your associates. Thanks... Sam & Michele February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Start to a wonderful weekend We still remember the fireplace in the lounge/bar areaon the coldest (so far)weekend of the year! Staff were great, knowledgeable and friendly, helpful-all the accolades fit! December 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't be put in a "pool view" room The two qualities that drew me to pick this particular Crowne Plaza location for my stay are the only two things I can give positive marks to. The location was perfect for minimizing my travel while I attended a four day training conference in the Edina area, and the cardio equipment in the "gym" was some of the nicest I have ever encountered at a hotel. That being said, I did not walk away from this hotel with glowing memories because the quality of sleep I experienced there was horrible. Between the poor mattress and linen quality, the music playing loudly in the pool area until 9pm, and the humidity in the room, I found myself not sleeping more than a few hours at a time during my four nights. My only recourse in controlling the jungle-like environment was to set the air conditioning unit below 65 degrees. I wish that I had a basis for comparison in some of the remodeled rooms that were not by the pool, but unfortunately I was not able to swap rooms. December 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable experience Was told there was a complementary breakfast buffet by a staff member - not true - was charged for it. There was no hot water for a shower in the morning - was told it was due to construction. Noisy - could hear occupants conversations in next room. Totally miserable experience - used reward points to stay here - what a waste of points. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff The room was very nice . We had a King on the executive floor. There was'nt a microwave or fridge in the room and there was not a room set up with hor- deurves as I was told when booking. I was dissapointed but staff was very kind and offered to bring up the appliances. I declined. the room has been remodeled and was really nice. The bathroom had a very modern feel with a walk-in tiled shower. The only downside was the comfort of the bed. The bed was really hard. We both tossed and turned all night long. Bad nights sleep. The bartender was great and funny. Nice place but needs better mattress's. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 100% Traveling Salesperson: will only stay at Crown Plaza Bloomington while in town! I have been working for Schwans Food Company for the past 5 months and every time I am in town I stay inly at the Crown Plaza Bloomington. The staff is professional, respectful and attentive to every individual guest and their needs. As a young perfessional woman, I find great comfort knowing that when I come into town I have a safe and wonderful place to call home for the duration of my stay. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - no wakeup calls Nice hotel. The only problem I had was the front desk forgot to give us our wake-up call on both days(mornings) we stayed at the hotel. A bit annoying, but the wake-up call was just a back-up so it really wasn't a problem. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great rooms I've been staying here several times a year for the last couple of years. The staff is tenured and it shows. They are great and have treated me well every time I visit. Even going as far to put me in the same room each time I stay because I said I liked the bed. I do wish the property offered the free breakfast for the rewards club members like other properties do. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed/Room/Park & Fly The bed was not comfortable. The bedspread was very heavy. The pillows were not comfortable. We could not get the room to the right temperature. It was cold or hot. It was a good value and place to park your car. The shuttle did start at 4 if you need. We took the 5am and made it in good time for our 6:30 flight out of Terminal 2. Staff was excellent all the way around. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice. We chose the hotel because of the convenience of location, close to the MOA and Shakopee's Valley Fair was only 20 min away. The hot tub and pool was very nice. Staff was helpful and courteous. Check in and out was easy with no waiting. The air conditioner in our room was noisy, and pool noise. We didn't need a wake up call as the noise from the pool didn't allow us to over sleep too long. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Really enjoyed my stay here. It's in a good location for what I wanted to do and I thought the price was great. The attendant at the front desk made sure to give me one of the newly renovated rooms because the woman's floor was being worked on so I appreciated that. They were also very helpful in finding me things to do when I had a few hours to kill and providing direction. As a solo traveler I felt safe. I would definitely stay here again and look forward to staying on the woman's floor next time I do! October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory Overall the stay met minimum requirements. The cleaning staff for rooms were very pleasant. Although the rooms were very clean, the overall appearance of the hallways was unpleasant. The hot water was usually hot however perhaps due to the early hour on my last day I let the water run for 20 min and it never got hot October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for business visit Stayed here for a business trip. Hotel recently renovated (still going through renovations on some floors). Rooms very nice and clean. Front desk, when I had reason to call, was attentive. Close to business park area. "Corporate" breakfast buffet, however, was terrible. Bland and tasteless! When you can get better at any 24 hour Denny's or IHOP, you know you need improvement on that end. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, helpful front desk staff My co-worker and I stayed weekend of Sept. 27-29 for business purposes. Events were taking place at Metro Convention Centre. Co-worker said it was best night's sleep she had ever had & comfortable pillows. Accommodations & amenities were great. Computer room where you can do on-line check-in & print your boarding pass was convenient, front desk staff very helpful when asking about restaurants & entertainment at the Mall of America. Restaurant has good food. Breakfast buffet well worth the $10. Sliding door in bathroom is ok but handle is hard to pull out to close the door. I find in-room movies expensive @ $17.99 + tax for a newer release. Would recommend this hotel to anyone if looking for hotel about 10 min. from airport, but if you've got something going on in the downtown minneapolis area then you are better off staying at a hotel there for convenience to nightlife & restaurants as a cab ride from this hotel to downtown is $30-$35. Mall of America is definitely a sight to see but not so conducive to shopping unless you know exactly what store to go to & who has some deals. Bring comfortable shoes, there's lots of walking on those 3-4 floors. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room & Food service Room was nice and well laidout. Excellent work desk. Dining area nicely done waiters were very nice and helpful they made me feel right at home. Thank you very much, Hannibal Bolton September 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>