Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying on the Women's Only Floor felt like a Spa Getaway! I was most pleased with my stay at this hotel. If you are a female, get a stay on the Women Only Floor! I was greeted at check in by George and the gentleman behind the desk. Both friendly, helpful and professional. The room was spotlessly clean. Comfortable sheets and bedding, lots of pillows. Chocolates on the pillows. There was even a 'sleeping kit' with lotion and dreamy spray for your sheets. The ladies floor was super quiet too, I didn't hear anything the two nights I stayed. There are two microwaves in the hallway as well as a fridge stocked with pop, bottled water, sparkling water and frozen m and m's, hagendaz ice ream bars, snickers, etc. Also a generous assortment of granola bars and other healthier snacks. I ordered room service for breakfast both days and thought the prices were good and they brought the food at the exact time I had requested. Such a relaxing and comfortable stay; I really hadn't expected anything this nice for such a good price. I strongly recommend this hotel. Also, plenty of outlets in the room and bath and body works toiletries and some extra pampering ammenities too that I enjoyed. Coffee maker in room, glasses, ice bucket, etc. The only thing missing was a fridge in the room, but I didn't need one, but maybe it could be requested if needed. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Women's Floor is FAB We have many choices when staying in Bloomington, but the Crown Plaza's Women's Floor is the reason I always request to stay there. It is currently under renovation for the next couple months as I stayed there last week before the renovation started. The old-style tubs are being replaced with walk-in showers, the vanities are being replaced with more counter space and storage, and the carpet will be new. The warm and cozy atmosphere coupled with a refrigerator and shelves chock full of snacks and drinks makes this hotel my destination about once a month while in Bloomington on business. Plus the hotel van will take you just about anywhere you want to go, and they do it with a smile. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service The staff was excellent. They were willing to help with anything we needed. From information at the front desk to with the morning breakfast. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff, convenient location The staff at this hotel are exceptional. They are personable, thorough and go above and beyond. The hotel is conveniently located to the Mall of America, so there were many families with children and teens, which at times were rowdy and demanding (I stayed during school holidays). My room was clean, well furnished and comfortable. The building does lack sound-proofing, and would benefit from attention to this crucial detail. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun stay but dining problems The check in process was easy, very friendly staff. Ordered room service and the customer service was poor. Ordered 4 meals, only received 2 sets of silverware, no extra napkins and no condiments. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms & Professional Service We stayed over a weekend. The staff was very polite, courteous and helpful. The facilities were top notch with small gym and great pool area. The restaurant had great food. The rooms were clean and very well kept. I recommend this hotel for any stay. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A disappointing return visit This was our second stay at this property. We were underwhelmed the first time, but the price was right and it was convenient. I returned this time because they have a lap pool, and I count on my morning swim to get my day started. I was astonished when I went down to the pool at 6:30 on a Wednesday morning only to be told at the front desk that the pool doesn't open until 8:00. Well, anyone with business to get done can't wait that long to start the day. By that time, the families with kids have them all in the pool (as they were the previous night) and it's virtually impossible to get any serious exercise. The price for this room topped out at over $200 when taxes and fees were added on. The remodeling they have done makes it look like a W "wannabe" without the class. Parking was totally inadequate. The property was clean and updated, the staff was only so-so in the friendliness department, and it was a comfortable night's accommodation. However, I will not go back, not at those prices and not when I can't even use the facilities on a reasonable schedule. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Our stay was great. Loved the huge pool. It was enjoyed by so many of our family members who stayed at your hotel for a family wedding. July 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by front desk service lacking, carpets dirty,nice buffet, nice breakfast staff We stayed at this property with a large group. Our room was ok, bathroom small, but carpet was disgusting. It needed a good cleaning as it was terribly stained and sticky. The service was lacking in that we needed a container of food heated up to feed a hungry baseball team at 9PM at night and no one would do it for us or give us access to a microwave. My husband had to drive to a gas station to heat it up so the rest of the group could eat. It literally would have taken 5 minutes to do but they would not assist. Other staff were friendly and professional. We were very grateful for the breakfast buffet tickets we were given through the person who booked our group. That was a very nice extra. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed Stayed here around the 4th of July this year. We had a nice room in the renovated wing with modern decor and a very comfortable bed. The staff was very helpful when I needed to change around our hotel stay and when I was interested in checking in early. Only issues are that the entrance is slightly inconvenient and confusing if you don't know the area, our GPS initially sent us down the wrong road. The place had a sleek, modern vibe, particularly for a large chain hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and would certainly come again. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Excellent service; after my flight was delayed for 5+ hours I called Crowne Plaza Bloomington asking if I could reserve a room for another night at the corporate rate I had used for the past 4 nights. They were extremely attentive and friendly and were able to reserve a room two doors down from my original room for my stay earlier in the week. The next morning, the staff had arranged for a shuttle to take me back to the airport, regardless of the large storm that had moved in overnight and was continuing that morning. The efficient, friendly service was much appreciated after my disastrous flight delay. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay I was here for 3 days for a convention and was very please with the experience. This is the second time I've stayed here, and have nothing but good things to say both times. If I was to complain about anything, the only thing would be the bathroom is a little small if you're plus sized, but that is minor when compared to everything else. As a hotel employee with more than a decade of experience under a different IHG brand , I have to say, this hotel is my favorite. I will keep coming back. Thank you for the great stay. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Womens Wing I travel weekly and for once this week was for fun! When we checked in we were asked if we wanted to be moved on to the secure all women's wing of the hotel. It was perfect! A frig packed with goodies for all to share (including Dove bars! Nummy!) and saltry treats there too. The room was large with Bath and Body Works toiletries, robes, the list goes on and on..... Staff were wonderful. Can't say enough! Double thumbs up!!! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodations The Crown Plaza was one of my favorite hotels due to the accomodations; love the women's floor. I've never stayed at a property with such accomodations. There was a very nice spa cream and spray lying on the bed when you entered the room. On the main hall was a refrigerator stocked with water and several types of cold drinks. The freezer had ice cream bars and many types of candy; it was free!!. Although, this could be dangerous..... The staff was pleasant and helpful at all times. My colleague was sick while on location and the chef made her chicken soup. One other important note- it's about a mile from the Mall of America and five miles from the airport, the shuttle will accomodate your needs to both locations You will enjoy your stay here, I can assure you.. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrades Nice hotel, stayed a few times. Great rooms. One issue, I asked about upgrades and was told I was upgraded to the "Executive" floor. Problem is that is what I booked so no upgrade. But the front desk woman felt good in telling me I'd been upgraded. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy my stay here! I've been staying here for several years now (as do a few of my colleagues) and always enjoy my stay. I stay in a hotel over 200 nights annually. The staff is always welcoming here and friendly. Room Service staff is superb! Always pleasant and polite. Whenever business takes me to Minneapolis, this is my hotel of choice. The Women's Floor is the best for female travelers! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfy beds, and great breakfast There's not much bad I can say about this place. The rooms were beautiful, clean, and comfortable. Unlike normal hotel wifi, the Crowne Plaza had a strong connection, with good speed. I slept like a baby as well. The next morning, I hit the breakfast buffet, which had an expansive spread, as well as fresh cooked bacon, eggs, and sausage. The cons: I got a dinner salad from the bar when I arrived. The salad was good, but the chicken was decidedly subpar. Also, the hotel location, and layout is less than convenient. I believe the location itself will stop being difficult to pinpoint once construction in the area is complete. However, trying to get to your room, to any central locations in the hotel, or other wings, is a bit of a pain, especially after 10pm, when all the pool gates are magnetically locked. In the end though, this are very minor issues, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area, I'm sure their superior staff will make you feel as welcome as I did June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff It was raining very hard and I need to get something from my car and the person at the front desk got an umbrella for me so I wouldn't get soaked.....thank you! Only thing is ... I didn't see where they added the 500 points to my account yet as that was the one of the three options I chose. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property, GREAT staff I have been staying at the Crowne for many weeks. Every once and awhile there is a SLIGHT issue. Last week I had some pretty noisy neighbors. It was something that does not happen a lot, and I felt that it was not necessary to notify the staff (who would have solved the issue quickly). Just wanted people to know that, occasionally, there may be noise. If it bothers you, contact the front desk and they will handle it. It happens so infrequently I juts put up with it for these few days. Aside from that, this is the only hotel I would stay! May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business trip As a single woman traveling on business, I enjoyed my 2 day stay in May very much. Very friendly and helpful service at front desk, restaurant, and housekeeping. Great pool. The park close by was great for walking or running around the lake (1.9 mile loop). A car is handy, but the hotel provides shuttle service to and from airport and the Mall of America. Several restaurants are within easy walking distance. Good value with breakfast. I would stay again. Loved the little spa ( calming and relaxing) samples of cream and mist for bed time. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and chairs I was upgraded to the woman's floor at no additional cost. This floor had extra security, complimentary snacks and upgraded toiletries. Staying on this floor added to the overall good experience. My stay was very enjoyable with the room providing all the comforts needed and the hotel was very quiet so I could sleep very well. I enjoyed the shuttle service to and from the airport. May 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small beds The lobby/restaurant of this hotel is nice, but the beds in the rooms are way too small. For the same price, you can get two queen beds and a larger room at other places. The kind of money you pay for these kinds of beds in this day and age is ridiculous. Won't be back. May 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, front desk staff questionable I checked in on a Monday and checked out the following Saturday. When I checked in, some portion or all of the computer system was down. They couldn't tell me if I could be upgraded to a suite, or even if there was a king bed available. The credit card system was down. I had booked two rooms for my time at the property. One room was for me and the other was for a co-worker. I requested that his PC rewards number be added to his room and mine stay the same as already on file. They hand wrote his number down along with his room number. I inquired what, if anything, being platinum the property offered. Every property is different, and I was told that they could offer me 500 bonus points. I accepted their offer and checked back a few days later. The front desk had no record of the request to add my co-workers PC number to his room and again hand wrote the number down, since their computers were apparently still down. I attempted to have a drink at the bar, but was told that I would only be able to use cash or charge to my room. No credit cards allowed until their system was fixed. I tried again on my last night at the property. It was still not working. It has been eight days since I checked out of the property and I checked my PC points and found that I no longer have a record of my stay listed and that means no points, and certainly no bonus points. I am disappointed, and can only hope at this point that it is because they still don't have their system working and they did not give my co-worker all of my stay's points. Overall the property is dated, but appeared to be clean. I will not be staying at this location again. There is a Crowne closer to the airport that I am willing to drive a few extra miles to my work site when I am in the MSP area. May 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Women's Floor - Not what was implied The courtesy shuttle employees were extremely helpful, knowledgeable and pleasant. We had paid extra to be on the "women's only" floor. We were told we would have access to a 24 hour snack room - it was actually a cove in the hallway. The refrigerator was well stocked with water and soda, however the snacks offered were for the most part chips and sweets. We would have liked to see some healthy options, even yogurt would have been an improvement. We stayed 6 nights and it didn't get any better. We were also told we would be provided with a robe and slippers, for two occupants we did have one robe, but never saw any slippers. To get ice for the room we had to leave our floor and go up to another floor - so that kind of defeated the purpose of being on a designated floor. We would not choose to pay the additional nightly fee for this option ever again. May 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Umm where's the room service? The Crowne Plaza was very nice atmosphere overall. Room, very clean and nice. The entry door (#3) was not so nice, the key pad was falling apart?? The hotel hot tub and pool, VERY NICE. So my wife and I forgot to bring a wine bottle opener so we called the front desk for one... 3 times before we finally got one, a little disappointing. Out of a total of 10 for high service, Crowne Plaza gets a 7.5. The bed was nice, if your used to a soft bed, me, not so much and as such did not sleep well. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over and Above Service I travel to Mpls often, always stay at this hotel because of the pillows and the service. The rates are good and the staff is welcoming. I spend at least 4 days a month in Mpls and typically stay at this hotel. Never give a review, although i have had good experiences that probably warrant a good review. This past visit was a little different. I left home without dental floss. (actually broght the roll but it only had about 11 inches left. No big deal, I could go a week without it, except for the fact that I just received braces. As an adult, braces are terrible. I guess they are terrible as a child too. Regardless, I asked Travis if they had any dental floss, as Holiday Inn is great about providing razors, shaving cream, soap, combs, etc. They don't have dental floss though. I was in for the evening and "Travis" at the desk said he would see what he could do. he drove to walgreens and bought me some dental floss - brought it to my room that evening and didn't even ask for or expect a penny. This level of customer service is truly above and beyond. I will be back in a few weeks, will somehow need to recognize Travis for his efforts. Top Notch property. Top Notch customer service. Floss or no floss..... April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended I would recommend this hotel, based upon; Quality for the price, location, condition of the property, and, most of all, the outstanding staff that make you feel like family! April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Review Hotel was very nice. Beds were a little hard but had a very good sleep. April 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but lacking From the moment we entered the hotel, we knew it was a Crowne Plaza with budget concerns. The single desk attendant was overwhelmed with guests trying to check in and people calling. There were teenagers running amuck all over the main floor. It was a madhouse and I felt horrible for him as he clearly had no one to help him. So, after wading through that mess, we made it to our room. Rooms were decent. Beds are horribly hard, so if you prefer floating in a cloud, this is not the right place. There is no restaurant on property, just a bar. Snack and vending machines are on every other floor and tucked away where you will likely never find them without getting instructions. The big draw is the pool and fitness rooms. The pool is huge. My kids loved it. The fitness was decent. TV channel selection was good. Location is ideal for getting up to the city if you're headed to a ball game or if you want to dash over to the airport or Mall of America. There is very little around the hotel by way of food services. Location is essentially a business park with a hotel or two in it. Overall, average. I've stayed at much nicer by way of IHG. April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed and comfortable room Nice hotel. i would suggest however that you reconsider your decision on having your restaurant open for lunch and dinner on Sundays, given the lack of restaurants that are close to the hotel. The shuttle service was very much appreciated. April 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>