• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 13.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Japanese
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We apologize however we are unable to accept pets at this time. Service animals are always welcome. Kennel references are available upon request.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Valleyfair Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Xcel Energy Center
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Pearson
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Target Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Open Parking Lot for Hotel and Events Guests. Long term parking is available with our Stay Park and Go Package, available online at www.cpmsp.com.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:256
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:151
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:102
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:256
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Best Among Minneapolis Airport Hotels

From the St. Paul Business Journal to NBC's The Today Show and BusinessWeek Online, the consensus is that the Crowne Plaza® Bloomington MSP Airport / MOA hotel is one of the top Minneapolis airport hotels. We've united the beauty of contemporary design with convenient perks like free coffee in the lobby each morning for a memorable stay.

You can stay minutes from Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport (MSP), Best
View More

Best Among Minneapolis Airport Hotels

From the St. Paul Business Journal to NBC's The Today Show and BusinessWeek Online, the consensus is that the Crowne Plaza® Bloomington MSP Airport / MOA hotel is one of the top Minneapolis airport hotels. We've united the beauty of contemporary design with convenient perks like free coffee in the lobby each morning for a memorable stay.

You can stay minutes from Minneapolis - St. Paul International Airport (MSP), Best Buy, United Healthcare, Regis, Pearson and BI Worldwide and save time with our location in the heart of the Bloomington, MN business district. Our hotel's perks, such as a Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debrief, make us a successful meeting venue.

Vacationers also enjoy our hotel's location near the Mall of America, one of the top shopping and entertainment spots in the country. For some outdoor fun, you can enjoy miles of beautiful trails at Normandale Lake Park or the MN Valley National Wildlife Refuge. If you'd rather see a sports game, hop the Light Rail to downtown Minneapolis and the Metrodome or Target Field.

As a Torchbearer Award recipient, we provide an award-winning stay in Bloomington, MN. Our hotel's amenities include a newly renovated Junior Olympic-size indoor pool, Hot tub, Fitness Center and our on-site North Restaurant. We're one of the best hotels near the Mall of America and provide a free shuttle to the airport and MOA!

View Less
Features
Our Minneapolis airport hotel's female guests prefer the key-access Ladies Floor with perks like a free vending area, plush bathrobe, Bath & Body Works products, magazines and fresh flowers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value I like a hotel that has a bar and restaurant attached (or within walking distance.) The building shows its years of service, but everything I needed worked and the room was clean - and the beer was cool. Staff was very friendly. The price was right! I will stay again. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Always, the Greatest We always enjoy our stays at Blmgtn Arpt South- Mall Area from the Desk staff to the Airport-Mall shuttle. Everyone is friendly and we feel so at home there. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a convention Staff was wonderful and the entire hotel made us feel like home. There isn't another hotel in the Mpls-St Paul area as good as the people at the front desk. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff exceptional! Megan R. Room were very comfortable and updated. Much better than the Holiday Inn we stay at in Chicago. They should visit your hotel! Megan R was by far the best front desk associate I have worked with! Please take good care of her!!! You don't find people that do a great job and care about your customers like she does. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sticky housekeeping hands My wife and I recently checked out of this location early for many reasons. First off I want to say the staff at the front desk was amazing anything I brought to them they fixed right away. First I got there and the heater in the room was not working. They fixed that. Then the tv remote broke and they replaced it. Then the door stuck locking us into the room. The ONLY problem I have with this hotel and the reason I probably wont be returning is because housekeeping took items from the room. First night there the housekeeper ended up with my wives flip flops. Then after I left I found out that our marriage license was not with us. I called up and they said I left them in the room when I checked it three times. I didnt forget it they found it with housekeeping. They said they would mail it to me but they charged it to my credit card. Its not my problem they stole it from me and I dont think I should have to pay for it to be sent back to me. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy room near pool The room was at the end of the hall, overlooking the pool. For some reason the noise from the pool area was horrible. We had to turn the room fan on high for white noise to sleep. Otherwise a great stay and nice hotel. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel It was a great stay! Everyone was friendly and willing to go the extra mile. We'll be back! May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and conference room! From the time I arrived to the time I left, every experience was a five star. I was in town for a conference (that was held at this hotel) so the first impression was important. I was not disappointed. I was greeted with a smile as I checked in, given clear directions to my room, and sent on my way in a short amount of time. My room was clean, quiet and fresh---just the way I like it. The towels were soft and full; the shampoo and soap were plentiful; and the bed was very comfortable. I ate my evening meal at the "in house" restaurant. Without exaggeration, I was served some of the best Lasagna that I have ever eaten. The sauce was unique and the portion size was more than enough. On the day of the conference, we were served a noon meal catered by the hotel. Most of the time these meals are, at best, average. However, this was an exception. There were several hot entrees to choose from that were very good. The salad was fresh, the iced tea was brewed just right, and the cookies were soft and chewy. In summary, I recommend this hotel to both the traveler and the conference attendee. It met all and exceeded most of my expectations! April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location with at a good price Although it was a nice stay the hotel is in need of renovations expecially in the bathrooms. Tile on floors is old along with the showers. Also every time I have stayed here the pool is extremely cold. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable bed and soft towels completely enjoy the comfortable bed and the soft towels. best i've had in Minnesota. April 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too Loud We stayed on a Saturday night and there happened to be a wedding in the conference center. We were across the way and could hear the music all night long making it extremely difficult to fall asleep. Also, the pool area was very small and we found that the hot tub water was dirty. The staff there was helpful. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome weekend trip! The hotel was great!! Meighan and Jessica were so nice and helped make our weekend perfect. Great food in the restaurant, great drinks made by Ryan at the bar, clean room, and great location! I will be back again! Thanks guys! April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, easy highway access, comfortable Nice and clean, no complaints. Gym was larger than many, 3 or 4 machines. Big pool w/ hot tub. Restaraunt attached was pretty good, nice bar area. Only bad side is no complementary breakfast, but overall , enjoyable stay. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minneapolis/Bloomington/Green Mill We enjoyed our stay, The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will stay again. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Appearance Hotel has great food and the beds were comfortable. It is quite obvious however that the hotel is a little long in the tooth and in need of some renovation. Carpet appeared worn and the room I stayed in showed signs of wear and torn from years of use. Parking lot was quite congested with shuttle vehicles parked at main entrance making it somewhat difficult to enter and exit. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Have stayed at this location 30 + times in last two years. Very confortable beds, Good service and the attached Green Mill has great food. I dont give anyone a 5 but this is as good as I have stayed in for the cost. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding comfort and service Recently in town for meetings. My business partner and I had to come in a day early due to a snow storm. The front desk was very accommodating and worked with us to adjust our reservation. During the night, my business partner came down with the flu and needed to stay in bed all day. Again, the personnel at the front desk were extremely accommodating, understanding the situation, and even willing to bring up any items that he needed to weather the day while I was in meetings. We were able to delay our departure a day so that my business partner was healthy enough to travel. Once again, the front desk helped adjust our reservation and was extremely helpful.. The staff in the Green Mill attached also did a fantastic job accommodating our group late into the evening. Excellent stay, great staff, highly recommend! March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SHUTTLE SERVICE They only run the shuttle on the hour so when we arrived we were told that we couldnt get on the shuttle we needed for our internaional flight. They arranged a cab but it cost us 30.00 to get to the airport. March 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds and dated rooms The motel is clean, but needs updating. The beds are getting old, and are quite soft(uncomfortable). The carpet and wallpaper are dated, and in need of replacement. The staff did a very good job checking me in and out, and corridinating shuttle transfers. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at Holiday Inn - Bloomington, Mn I have been staying at this property for the past few years. The front desk staff is the best! I like what has been done with remodeling. I travel over 125 nights a year, this is my favorite Holiday Inn to stay at. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay ... Great People One issue I personally dislike is the Park & Go feature. Parking is always an issue with this option. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF I WAS GREETED AND TREATED VERY WELL FROM THE FRONT DESK STAFF. AFTER CHECKING IN, I WAS WELL TAKEN CARE OF BY EVERYONE. THE MAINTENANCE STAFF THAT LOOKED OUT AND HELPED WITH PARKING ON A VERY COLD EVENING, THAT MADE MY STAY WORTHWHILE & THAT IS WHY I OR SOMEONE FROM MY COMPANY WILL BE BACK. GREAT RESTAURANT ASWELL, THANKS ….. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Comfort This location offers a friendly staff, nice open indoor pool area, and is very quiet while still being just off of the interstate. The only thing I didn't like was that the hotel offered a resteraunt as apposed to complimentary breakfast. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for great service. This has been the fifth time we have stayed here, and we have never had service that was less than excellent. The reservation desk is very helpful and courteous. They offer an "educator" discount, and that is a big draw for me! I have to scrounge to find a negative aspect, so if I had to be nitpicky about something, I would have to say that the interior rooms really, really really smell like the pool. I know, duh, they face the pool. But even with windows shut and all, it is a bit overwhelming to smell it during the entire stay. Very accommodating. Great location. Helpful staff. Would recommend. Join the priority club! February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front Desk & Green Mill I have stayed at the Bloomington Holiday for all of my Business trips to Twin Cities,,, The staff at the Hotel go out of their way to make you feel at home,,, The rooms are very comfortable , the Restuarant is great,, good food,,, drinks and hospitality. I stay on the road 2 to 3 nights a week, and always look forward to coming to the Bloomington Holiday Inn,. The Front desk staff is excellent, directions to my work contacts help with other reservations I need. always make me feel like I am at Home . Will upgrade me on my Platinum Priority Card. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value The teacher getaway rate is just outstanding. We appreciated the hotel shuttle to the Mall of America. Thanks for the great food at the Green Mill. We will be visiting again! January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn 94th and 35W The staff here are ery friendly and make the stay. The Green Mill is a nice place to eat but is not open on major holidays. I will say that I had a room on the 3rd floor near the pool, and I would not recommend these rooms. There is a strong odor of chlorine and you can hear everything going on in the pool area. January 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Room We were in room 200 and it was very drafty. It would be hot on one side of the room and a cold draft on the other. The pool area was also very cold. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and friendliness My granddaughter and I stayed a snowy weekend for shopping at Mall of America. The Holiday Inn staff were friendly, courteous, and more than accommodating. Our experience was outstanding. The shuttle drivers are to be commended for driving us (and other patrons) to and from our destinations in the snow. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here when flying out After reading some of the other reviews, I disagree with the comments about how long it takes to the airport...it's only 9 miles away, depending on the time of day and traffic, it might take 10 minutes or it might take 25 minutes...plan for it! If I want a "free" breakfast, I stay at an H.I. Express, otherwise I like the option of having a full restaurant so I can enjoy an adult beverage with my supper or a sit down breakfast before I leave. The best part about this hotel, apart from being easy access to highway I-35, are the employees. They are wonderful from start to finish. The front desk personnel are very courteous, the restaurant staff is great and the rest of the folks take pride in the service they provide, including the shuttle drivers, who help with your baggage and insuring their passengers are safe and sound. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone looking for a hotel close to the Mall of America, or want a "stay, park and fly" option when heading to the airport. I will stay there next time, and every time thereafter...Oh, one more thing...become a Priority Club Member! December 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Crowne Plaza Bloomington Contemporary Hotel
Crowne Plaza Bloomington Contemporary Hotel
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Bloomington Contemporary Hotel Lobby Lounge-Crowne Plaza Hotel Bloomington MN Crowne Plaza Bloomington MSP Airport/MOA Fireplace Crowne Plaza Bloomington MSP Airport/MOA Front Desk Crowne Plaza Bloomington MSP Airport/MOA Lobby View 1 Sea Life Mall of America-Crowne Plaza Hotel Nickelodeon Universe-Mall of America-Crowne Plaza Hotel Crowne Plaza Bloomington MSP Airport/MOA Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.