Crowne Plaza MSP Airport - Mall of America

Hotel Front Desk: 1-952-8549000

Hotel Fax: 1-952-8768700

Hotel Email: info@cpsuitesmsp.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Minneapolis / St. Paul International Airport (MSP)

- Distance from hotel: 3 MI/ 4.83 KM North East l

- SW on Glumack Dr Continue on Airport Service Road. Keep right on MN-5W to 494W. Take 34th Ave exit and stay left towards 34th Ave. Turn left onto 34th Ave S. and 1 block south to American Blvd. Turn left onto American Blvd. E. and Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites is located on the right.

Train
American Blvd Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.2 MI/ 0.32 KM West

- We are located at the corner of the Hiawatha Light Rail / American Boulevard stop.

Subway

American Blvd Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.02 MI/ 0.03 KM West

- We are located at the corner of the Hiawatha Light Rail Line / American Blvs Station

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Complimentary overnight guest parking in Blue Marked Spaces only in parking ramp during your stay. Overnight guest parking does require a permit. Park Stay & Go package for long term parking is available for a fee please contact hotel at 952-854-9000

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 268 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

268reviews

  • 5 Stars
    138
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    12

Nice hotel close to MSP airport

By

August 17, 2014

club

Nice hotell with excellent service near MSP airport. Shuttle service to MSG airport and Mall Of America.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 15, 2014

club

GOOD STAFF, CLEAN ROOM AND HOURLY SHUTTLE TO AND BACK FROM MALL OF AMERICA

Read More
Read Less

VERY ACCOMMODATING STAFF

By

August 15, 2014

WONDERFUL POOL WITH HOT TUB AND SAUNA AFTER SHOPPING ALL DAY FOUND THE POOL VERY RELAXING

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

August 14, 2014

club

We chose this Crowne Plaza because of its closeness to the Mpls/St.Paul Airport. The shuttle every half hour was also convenient. Shuttle drivers were very good.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly surprised

By

August 14, 2014

club

When I first learned our conference would be held at the Crown Plaza MSP Airport-Mall of America, I was concerned as Google maps showed the hotel in the middle of “nowhere” (i.e. an office park area near the airport) with no convenience stores or restaurants within walking distance. However, I was pleasantly surprised to find the location proved to be no problem.

The hotel runs a free shuttle to the airport every half-hour; although they do request you call from baggage claim to let them know you need pick-up as their shuttle drop-off location is not the same as the pick-up location, which is in the lower transit area. The hotel also runs a free shuttle to the Mall of America on the hour (with return pick-up about 10 minutes after the hour). This gives guests access to more restaurants than one can count. And the city tram system has a stop (American Blvd.) right across the street from the hotel providing access to downtown, including museums and the ball park. The hotel, itself, has a “market” corner with a vending machine and snacks for sale and in addition has a full restaurant, a bar that also serves food, and a coffee café with a few food items.

Upon arrival at the hotel, check-in was very smooth. When I got in the elevator, however, I encountered that horrible old smoke smell so I was very worried as I’m extremely allergic to smoke. However, my room seemed to be O.K. I really liked the fact rooms are all equipped with a small refrigerator (not one of those stocked over-priced mini-bars) and a micro-wave as well as a coffee maker. Everything in the room was spotlessly clean. The cooling system fan was just a bit noisy but it worked well, which was good as I arrived on a very hot, muggy day. Both the bed and armchair were just a bit firm for my taste, but then I’m used to a memory foam mattress. The desk area was nice and the free wifi worked fine.

The fitness facilities are quite nice. The gym had a wide variety of equipment as well as free weights and open floor space for workouts. There was also a large indoor pool which I did not try.

The restaurant provides a breakfast buffet which is a bit pricey and has a limited number of items. The quality of food, though, was very good. Our conference program included daily lunch and an afternoon snack at which the food seemed to be amazing and limitless. I especially recommend their soups about which everyone raved. They even provided free bottled water for those of us who did not want coffee or tea.

I was very impressed with how the hotel handled the conference. Meeting rooms provided tables with well-spaced chairs, a nice conference lobby area, and plenty of restrooms. The only suggestion I would make is that their microphone systems seriously need to be updated.

On the whole, my four-night stay was a very positive experience and I found all the staff members to be wonderfully efficient and pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

August 14, 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed my short stay but highly recommend this hotel. Excellent staff! Thanks!!!

Read More
Read Less

Quiet hotel close to the airport and mall

By

August 14, 2014

platinumelite

The hotel was convenient to the airport and to the Mall of America. The room was nicely appointed, and the amenities in the bathroom were very nice. It was extremely quiet despite it's close proximity to the airport. Enjoyed the large pool. Plenty of free parking as well.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

August 13, 2014

club

The staff were great, from the front desk to the housekeeping. I would revisit based on staff alone.

Read More
Read Less

stands behind their brand for superior hotel service

By

August 12, 2014

platinumelite

Even though our arrival was bumpy based on placement expectation.Robert the front desk manager was quick to do whatever it took to ensure he knew how valued we were as patrons at the hotel.Due to his genuine care and concern for a travelling family we will definatley continue to patron this hotel.Thanks again for helping make our family vacation a smooth and enjoyable time.

Read More
Read Less

wonderful front desk staff

By

August 12, 2014

club

The front desk staff was absolutely delightful. Incredibly helpful and polite. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Average Stay

By

August 12, 2014

club

In the past I have been extremely happy with my stay at Crowne Plaza. I have been a guest for the past 10 years and find this hotel very comfortable and nice. This year, however, I was not as happy as the past. There were people who took the shuttle bus to our hotel, that were not guests. My account was charged an extra $30 plus because of a fee for the room, but was not told this at check-in time. I wish I could tell you this was the best experience ever, but I cannot. I will visit the Bloomington, MN area next year (as I have done for 15+ years) but question whether Crowne Plaza will be the hotel I stay at. The people who worked at the Crowne Plaza were not as friendly as the past.

Read More
Read Less

Does not want hunters

By

August 11, 2014

club

There is a large sign at the front that says Guns not allowed at this establishment. - I know as a hunter I will not be leaving it my car when I travel, Hence I will have to find another location to patronize.

Read More
Read Less