Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 650 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

650reviews

  • 5 Stars
    340
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    26

2nd Home away from Home

By

February 09, 2016

Always enjoy coming back to the Crowne. Great location to work...to the Mall...or any where else i need to go. Good Staff, friendly, curtious, and respectful. I always love to go to the resturant/bar and get the Chop Salad ...very good ... and I LOVE the POT STICKERS.... the BEST !

Read More
Read Less

Convenient to airport and MOA

By

February 07, 2016

platinumelite

Have stayed many times for business reasons. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very freindly and helfpul. I wish the concierge and complimentary breakfast and evening reception were availabel on the weekends.

Read More
Read Less

Good Room Decent Price

By

February 06, 2016

club

Overall, the experience was good. The room offered a competitive rate compared to those in the immediate area. The room we in which we stayed offered a pretty good view (10th Floor) and the accommodations were inviting and the staff was quite hospitable. The entire facility was well maintained and was very clean throughout. The beds were a little firm for my liking but were not too firm and I was able to get comfortable and had a fairly good night sleep. It would be nice to have night stands on both sides of the beds as well as possibly having a queen sized option somewhere in the hotel instead of two double beds. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, as the price was quite good for the accommodations offered.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
D1284, Thank you for such a wonderful 4 star review! I'm so happy to hear you were able to get a good nights sleep with us. Just to let you know, we are in the midst of a comprehensive remodel that will be correcting several of the issues you brought to our attention. You'll have to come back and see our progress! We can't wait to welcome you back as our guest again. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Great Food

By

February 06, 2016

The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

The food was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Bonnie80, I'm glad to hear you had such a great experience with us! I'll be sure to pass your compliments on to our housekeeping and food and beverage teams. They'll be thrilled to hear you had such a great time. We hope you'll join us as our guest again when your travels bring you back to Bloomington! Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza does it again!

By

February 04, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed at the Crowne by the Mall of America for one night on my way to Mexico. Room was excellent. Staff OK. Check in was a little crazy as they gave priority to a group of airline employees. Other than that it was an uneventful stay. Plan to stay her in early February on the way back home.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Debob1975, Thank you for such a fantastic review of your stay with us! I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your vacation. We can't wait to see you again on your return trip! Safe travels and enjoy your vacation! Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Expected More from a Crowne Plaza Property

By

February 02, 2016

club

Expected More from a Crowne Plaza Property
This Hotel needs a makeover

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
San S COlorado, We couldn't agree more! We're actually in the midst of a comprehensive renovation that will bring the Crowne Plaza AiRE to life! We are anticipating completion this spring. We hope we'll see you when your travels bring you back to Bloomington! Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

good airport hotel

By

February 02, 2016

my stay was very comfortable and the front desk staff were very kind. When I needed a room change due to some of the overly perfume smells, they helped immediately. Very quiet and safe.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
Steegzz, Thank you for such a wonderful 5 star review! I'm so happy to hear about our wonderful and service oriented staff. I'll be sure to pass your comments along to them! We do hope we'll be seeing you again soon! Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

1 week stay

By

February 02, 2016

club

Hotel was nice and clean, shuttle service back and forth to the mall was also nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
TSATW, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our complementary shuttle service to and from the Mall of America...only one mile away! Please be sure to visit us again when your travels bring you back to Bloomington. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Business Travel

By

February 02, 2016

Older hotel but it was kept up. Good beds good pillow and clean!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
MCCTTKnoxville, Thank you for the great 4 star review! I'm glad to hear you were able to rest and relax while our guest. We hope we'll see you again soon. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

January 31, 2016

The room was comfortable and quiet. I was able to spread out, enjoy the living room/office space as needed and then crawled into a comfortable bed. I am not used to the cold so the room was a little colder than I would have preferred, but that is not the fault of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
ELS1970, Thank you for such a wonderful 5 star review! I'm happy to hear you were able to relax and enjoy your stay with us. We do hope we'll be seeing you as our guest again sometime very soon! Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great wheelchair accessible room

By

January 30, 2016

club

This was the BEST wheelchair accessible room we have ever stayed in! The bed was so comfortable! We parked our car for six days to travel, and since the airport shuttle didn't accommodate my husband's needs, Crown Plaza offered to pay for taxi service to and from the airport! They went above and beyond, and we are very grateful. We also ate at the hotel restaurant and enjoyed staying onsite. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our traveling friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
JDH5, Thank you so much for such a glowing review! I'm so happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our Park N Fly package, get plenty of rest for your trip, as well as enjoy a lovely meal in Martel's. We hope we'll be seeing you again soon, our service oriented staff is looking forward to it! Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

MSP Airport

By

January 28, 2016

Back Again, and I will be Back Again...
Good Value

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2016
QB Pilot, Thank you for such a great review! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return! Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less