Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,1

based on 521 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

521reviews

  • 5 Stars
    275
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    21

Not worth it

By

juli 31, 2015

club

When we first tried checking in, the computers were down, so we sat in the parking ramp for 1/2 hour waiting. Small room, small beds, parking not convenient, wall paper peeling, old worn out furniture in the second floor lobby. Lights on the outside of the building not working, looked shabby, potholes in their driveway to trip on. In a two bed room, why only two sets of towels? Not what I needed to worry about at 11:00pm with children needing showers. NOT worth the expensive price.

Posted byHotelStaff
augustus 03, 2015
Dear Lind44, Making memories is important to us too, and I'm so sorry to hear you didn't make great ones with us this time. As we are constantly improving we truly do appreciate you taking the time to let us know what we can do to make every experience a success from arrival to departure. I am excited to announce we are beginning a remodeling in order to correct the issues you've brought to our attention. We hope on your next trip to Bloomington you'll be our guest again so we may show you our improvements. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

This hotel should not be in Crowne Plaza portfolio

By

juli 31, 2015

club

This hotel was terrible. If you are in MSP do not stay there. Rooms are dirty--more cheap motel than what I expect from a Crowne Plaza property. Broken outlets, chipped bathtub and dirty stained carpet.

Posted byHotelStaff
augustus 03, 2015
Skfulgin, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza in Bloomington. I am so terribly sorry for the inconveniences you experienced and that we didn't live up to your expectations of what a Crowne Plaza should be. I am happy to announce, however, that we are beginning our renovation in order to correct what you have experienced and would love the opportunity for you to be our guest again the next time you are in the area. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Outdated hotel with dirty rooms

By

juli 31, 2015

club

There are plenty of choices to stay around MOA so please do not pick the Crowne Plaza as it is far below the standards of other Crowne's. The hotel is very outdated and my room was filthy! It had hair in the bathroom, food under the bed, and dirty socks left behind from the last guest.

Posted byHotelStaff
augustus 03, 2015
Agmanonly, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza. I am so sorry to hear about the negative experiences you had while our guest. I am happy to announce, though, that your concerns are being addressed and we are beginning our renovation to improve our guests rooms. We hope that on your next trip to Bloomington you'll be our guest again so we may show you our improvements. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Outdated Hotel

By

juli 29, 2015

platinumelite

The hotel appears to be an old, outdated Holiday Inn. It doesn't come close to meeting Crowne Plaza standards in my experiences. There are numerous hotels in the area. I would advise booking elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
juli 31, 2015
Wvwanderer, All feedback is valuable and I would like to thank you for yours. We're excited to announce we will be remodeling and updating our hotel soon! We hope you'll be our guest again so we may show you the best experience from our hotel. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

juli 29, 2015

club

We stayed at hotel for the location, close to Mall of America and Metro. Booked through Hotwire, could this be why we got an inferior room.

Posted byHotelStaff
juli 31, 2015
Swan57, Thank you for your honest feedback from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites. I'm so happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our convenient location right next to the Mall of America and MSP Airport. I am, however, so sorry to hear your room was not up to your standards. On your next trip to the Twin Cities we hope you will give us the opportunity to make up for your past stay to show you our fantastic service from arrival to departure. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Lousy Internet!

By

juli 29, 2015

club

The Internet was bad. We would start using it, and then we would lose connection. We were trying to check in for our flight the next morning and we finally gave up after hour of trying. There was a card on the desk in the room on how to trouble shoot, and even a phone number to call for technical assistance, but it was getting late, and we had to get up early the next day. I called the front desk and the lady had said other guests were having the same issue.
Earlier in the evening I called the front desk for a wake- up call, but I ended up finding my alarm clock, so I called the front desk again to cancel it. At 530a the next morning the phone rang and recording came on stating it was our wake- up call.
The small fridge in our room was leaking water all over the carpet. We had to put a towel underneath it to obsorb all of it. The next morning the towel was completely soaked. We weren't using the fridge for anything. We reported it to the front desk clerk when we checked out.
We go on road trips often and enjoy staying in the holiday inn express properties. This full service property was very disappointing. We won't be returning here, nor will we recommend it to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
augustus 01, 2015
Dear Rose1947, Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza in Bloomington. I'm so sorry to hear about your unfortunate internet experience and we are taking immediate steps to resolve the issue as quickly as possible. I'm also sorry to hear about the room problems you had. I understand how frustrating your experience was and would like to say this is not our standard. We hope that on your return visit to the Bloomington area you'll be our guest again and allow us to show you the improvements we're making. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

juli 23, 2015

club

I've stayed at this hotel several times and have returned when in Minneapolis. I was very pleased with the room I stayed in this time.

Posted byHotelStaff
juli 28, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to give us such great 5 star feedback from your stay here at the Crowne Plaza! I would also like to thank you for your continued loyalty with us. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Bloomington area! Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

clean, nice, comfortable convient

By

juli 21, 2015

club

heading on vacation and stayed while waiting for flight next day.. beautiful place, and all above.
people very nice. some times things happen that can cause problems, but thats life.. had good nights rest.

Posted byHotelStaff
juli 23, 2015
Hawk1, Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza! While hiccups do happen on occasion, we are here to take the stress out of travel and make your stay a complete success. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Bloomington area! Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Good Nights Stay

By

juli 20, 2015

club

Overall a good nights stay. Staff was courteous and helpful. Will Stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
juli 23, 2015
Briaguy, Thank you so much for such a kind review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza in Bloomington! I'm so happy to hear you found our staff helpful and courteous. We hope you'll be our guest again the next time your travels bring you to the Twin Cities. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

juli 17, 2015

club

Front desk staff were very courteous and very helpful with the questions i asked.

Pick up at the airport rental car area was quick.

Shuttle to terminal 2 at 5am was a great convenience.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly front desk staff, Rude Shuttle Bus Driver

By

juli 17, 2015

club

The Front Desk Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Drew (maybe Andrew?). Rooms were "OK"... carpet was a little damp, so I didn't want to walk around without shoes on. Shower was disgusting!... moldy tile and vent in shower was covered in layers of dust. Shuttle bus driver was extremely rude! He refused to wait for my family to finish at front desk as we were leaving to go to the Mall of America. We would have to wait 1 hour for next shuttle bus. Our family ended up taking the metro which cost us additional money.

Posted byHotelStaff
juli 20, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza in Bloomington. Our mission is to exceed expectations from arrival to departure for every guest, and I am sorry to hear we fell short during your stay. We hope on your return visit to Bloomington you will give us the opportunity to show our improvements and be our guest again. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Great stay,staff and location

By

juli 14, 2015

I have stayed at this property several times and am never dissapointed. The location is perfect for my wife while I am working she can use the shuttle to Mall of America. The Concerige level staff is excellent and just what you need after getting off the road. We also took the light rail to a Twins game and with a stop right across the street it made our life simple. Thanks we will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
juli 16, 2015
Dear Tim, Thank you for such a great 5 star review! I'm so happy to hear we are your lodging of choice when visiting the area. I'll be sure to pass along your fantastic comments on our concierge team to them. You just made their day! We can't wait to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Twin Cities area! Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less