Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 645 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

645reviews

  • 5 Stars
    338
  • 4 Stars
    146
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    26

Expected More from a Crowne Plaza Property

By

February 02, 2016

club

Expected More from a Crowne Plaza Property
This Hotel needs a makeover

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
San S COlorado, We couldn't agree more! We're actually in the midst of a comprehensive renovation that will bring the Crowne Plaza AiRE to life! We are anticipating completion this spring. We hope we'll see you when your travels bring you back to Bloomington! Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

good airport hotel

By

February 02, 2016

my stay was very comfortable and the front desk staff were very kind. When I needed a room change due to some of the overly perfume smells, they helped immediately. Very quiet and safe.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
Steegzz, Thank you for such a wonderful 5 star review! I'm so happy to hear about our wonderful and service oriented staff. I'll be sure to pass your comments along to them! We do hope we'll be seeing you again soon! Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

1 week stay

By

February 02, 2016

club

Hotel was nice and clean, shuttle service back and forth to the mall was also nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
TSATW, I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our complementary shuttle service to and from the Mall of America...only one mile away! Please be sure to visit us again when your travels bring you back to Bloomington. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Business Travel

By

February 02, 2016

Older hotel but it was kept up. Good beds good pillow and clean!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
MCCTTKnoxville, Thank you for the great 4 star review! I'm glad to hear you were able to rest and relax while our guest. We hope we'll see you again soon. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

January 31, 2016

The room was comfortable and quiet. I was able to spread out, enjoy the living room/office space as needed and then crawled into a comfortable bed. I am not used to the cold so the room was a little colder than I would have preferred, but that is not the fault of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
ELS1970, Thank you for such a wonderful 5 star review! I'm happy to hear you were able to relax and enjoy your stay with us. We do hope we'll be seeing you as our guest again sometime very soon! Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great wheelchair accessible room

By

January 30, 2016

club

This was the BEST wheelchair accessible room we have ever stayed in! The bed was so comfortable! We parked our car for six days to travel, and since the airport shuttle didn't accommodate my husband's needs, Crown Plaza offered to pay for taxi service to and from the airport! They went above and beyond, and we are very grateful. We also ate at the hotel restaurant and enjoyed staying onsite. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our traveling friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
JDH5, Thank you so much for such a glowing review! I'm so happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our Park N Fly package, get plenty of rest for your trip, as well as enjoy a lovely meal in Martel's. We hope we'll be seeing you again soon, our service oriented staff is looking forward to it! Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

MSP Airport

By

January 28, 2016

Back Again, and I will be Back Again...
Good Value

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2016
QB Pilot, Thank you for such a great review! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return! Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Property is looking worn

By

January 28, 2016

platinumelite

We love staying at this property when traveling by air. During our visits over the last few months, we've noticed the 9th floor rooms are really starting to look worn. For example, the carpets in the hallway are dirty and stained. Room #941 still has the same stain this week that it had when I was there 2 weeks ago. Room #923 has been missing the door number marker for some time. Love your hotel and staff, I just think the 9th floor is getting to be looking very worn out.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2016
Ms. Dawson, Thank you for your valuable feedback from your recent stay with us. We couldn't agree more! That's why we are currently in the process of a comprehensive remodel to improve these much needed and important aspects. Slated for completion this spring, we hope we'll be able to show you our improvements. Until then, safe travels! Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Excellent!

By

January 28, 2016

club

We love this site.... So convenient for all that we wish to do while in the Minneapolis St. Paul area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

January 27, 2016

platinumelite

Enjoyed my stay other than the noise from the circulation fan located in the bathroom, would recommend lower lever floor to avoid

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
fjbjr, Thank you for your valuable feedback, and especially for the wonderful 4 star review! I'm happy to hear you were able to relax on one of our lower floors, and am sorry that our bathroom fan was too loud. We'll be sure to have that corrected right away. We do hope you'll join us as our guest again soon. Safe travels, Drew Potter
Read More
Read Less

Overall Disappointing

By

January 27, 2016

We were having work done to our bathroom and picked this hotel to stay at while that was being completed. We heard read good reviews about the Concierge floor and knew the hotel had been renovated recently.

We were sorely mistaken. There was an excessive amount of dust in vents in the room. The bathroom had white tile and made the dust stand out even more. Seriously, the vents need to be cleaned stat. There were the usual cracks, dents, and chips in the walls. That doesn't bother me as much but I guess I expected there would be less of that since it was recently renovated... or at least advertised as such.

The other HUGE disappointment was the Concierge room. It was open one night during our stay. Why? Because it is closed on weekends!!! I was hopping mad. We paid a higher price to be on that floor to use that room. Why was I charged for a service that was not provided? Why is it not advertised that the room is not open on weekends? Why are you even allowed to book that rate if the room is unavailable?

The only somewhat nice thing this hotel was the sleep mist and lotions that was left on our bed the first night... and no other night after... We also had a hard time getting our Amenities like shampoo and conditioner refilled. We had to leave notes for the cleaning service to leave us this stuff.

I travel a lot for business. I understand that I might have some skewed expectations. However, the excessive dust and Concierge room were a concerning let down. I will be sure to spread the word on my various hotel rating websites and to anyone I know who was considering staying at this hotel.

Seriously terrible.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 30, 2016
BSully, Thank you for your very valuable and honest feedback from your stay with us. I am so terribly sorry to hear about the negative experience you had while our guest. This is not the way we want our guests to be treated. We are in the middle of a comprehensive renovation that is set to be completed this spring, and I would love the opportunity to welcome you back to see our improvements. I am also sorry to hear about the miscommunication about our Concierge Lounge. I would like the opportunity to discuss this with you further and make this right in your eyes. Please feel free to contact me directly at any time. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office drew.potter@crowneplazaaire.com 952-876-8706
Read More
Read Less

Fair price for MSP Airport Hotel, in need of renovation

By

January 26, 2016

platinumelite

Not only is this hotel in need of a renovation (which I did read will happen this March) but the most upsetting thing that happened was being told when I arrived that I "lucked out" as the night clerk was just about to leave for the night! I have never experienced this before, especially at an IHG property. This is an airport hotel so I do not understand why they'd allow the front desk to be unstaffed when you potentially still coming in on late flights (like myself) due to weather delays and any other delays.

I will avoid this property and wait to see what happens after the renovation.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
kirbrand, Thank you for your valuable feedback from your most recent stay with us. I am terribly sorry to hear your stay did not live up to your expectations and our standards. As you mentioned, we are on our way through a comprehensive renovation. When we are completed this spring we hope you'll come and see our improvements. I would also like to apologize about the level of service you experienced. We do try and stay fully staffed 24 hours a day to meet our guests needs. Again, we do hope to see you again on your next trip to Bloomington. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less