Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 517 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

517reviews

  • 5 Stars
    275
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    19

Outdated Hotel

By

July 29, 2015

platinumelite

The hotel appears to be an old, outdated Holiday Inn. It doesn't come close to meeting Crowne Plaza standards in my experiences. There are numerous hotels in the area. I would advise booking elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

July 29, 2015

club

We stayed at hotel for the location, close to Mall of America and Metro. Booked through Hotwire, could this be why we got an inferior room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

July 23, 2015

club

I've stayed at this hotel several times and have returned when in Minneapolis. I was very pleased with the room I stayed in this time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to give us such great 5 star feedback from your stay here at the Crowne Plaza! I would also like to thank you for your continued loyalty with us. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Bloomington area! Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

clean, nice, comfortable convient

By

July 21, 2015

club

heading on vacation and stayed while waiting for flight next day.. beautiful place, and all above.
people very nice. some times things happen that can cause problems, but thats life.. had good nights rest.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Hawk1, Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza! While hiccups do happen on occasion, we are here to take the stress out of travel and make your stay a complete success. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Bloomington area! Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Good Nights Stay

By

July 20, 2015

club

Overall a good nights stay. Staff was courteous and helpful. Will Stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Briaguy, Thank you so much for such a kind review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza in Bloomington! I'm so happy to hear you found our staff helpful and courteous. We hope you'll be our guest again the next time your travels bring you to the Twin Cities. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 17, 2015

club

Front desk staff were very courteous and very helpful with the questions i asked.

Pick up at the airport rental car area was quick.

Shuttle to terminal 2 at 5am was a great convenience.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly front desk staff, Rude Shuttle Bus Driver

By

July 17, 2015

club

The Front Desk Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Drew (maybe Andrew?). Rooms were "OK"... carpet was a little damp, so I didn't want to walk around without shoes on. Shower was disgusting!... moldy tile and vent in shower was covered in layers of dust. Shuttle bus driver was extremely rude! He refused to wait for my family to finish at front desk as we were leaving to go to the Mall of America. We would have to wait 1 hour for next shuttle bus. Our family ended up taking the metro which cost us additional money.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza in Bloomington. Our mission is to exceed expectations from arrival to departure for every guest, and I am sorry to hear we fell short during your stay. We hope on your return visit to Bloomington you will give us the opportunity to show our improvements and be our guest again. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Great stay,staff and location

By

July 14, 2015

I have stayed at this property several times and am never dissapointed. The location is perfect for my wife while I am working she can use the shuttle to Mall of America. The Concerige level staff is excellent and just what you need after getting off the road. We also took the light rail to a Twins game and with a stop right across the street it made our life simple. Thanks we will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Dear Tim, Thank you for such a great 5 star review! I'm so happy to hear we are your lodging of choice when visiting the area. I'll be sure to pass along your fantastic comments on our concierge team to them. You just made their day! We can't wait to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Twin Cities area! Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Good Place to stay when Traveling through MSP

By

July 13, 2015

Very easy access to the Minneapolis Airport. However, airport noise what not at al noticeable. The Hotel is very comfortable and well equipped for business travel. Good internet access. Full service restaurant with nice bar area on site. I will definitely stay there again when back in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Price80, Thank you so much for such a lovely review of our hotel. I'm so happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our convenient location near MSP Airport and could relax in our restaurant and lounge. We hope you'll be our guest again the next time your travels bring you to the Bloomington area! Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

They are very accommodating to IHG members!

By

July 09, 2015

platinumelite

My wife had a strange work shift at the airport, so we ended up wanting to check in very early, and they willingly obliged us, making our stay much nicer than we had hoped possible, and enabling my wife to get much needed rest and relaxation in between work shifts! WE APPRECIATED THAT! Their sauna is nice and hot, and the pool area is great!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2015
Dear DAKFonz, Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star review and kind words about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza. I would like to also thank you for your continued loyalty as a valued IHG Rewards member! I'm so happy to hear our team was able to accommodate your needs and make your stay with us a success. We hope you'll be our guest again the next time your travels bring you to the Bloomington area. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Great night's sleep

By

July 09, 2015

platinumelite

I was upgraded to a suite as I am I platinum IHG member. The room was wonderful, with everything I needed. But most important, I got a great night's sleep. The shuttle driver, who took me to the airport was excellent. A great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2015
SKS63, Thank you so much for your great review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza! And thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum member! I'm so happy to hear you were able to relax and get a great nights sleep to get your day started off right. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

July 08, 2015

club

We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. We did have one incident where somebody tried to get into our room at 12:30am, but other than that, everything was great! I would stay here again- just make sure you lock your doors from the inside at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2015
Dear Dog'slife, Thank you for such a wonderful review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you'll be our guest again the next time you are in the Bloomington area. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less