Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,1

based on 527 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

527reviews

  • 5 Stars
    277
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    22

The best Crowne Plaza I ever stayed in

By

Август 06, 2015

platinumelite

This was the nicest Crowne Plaza I ever stayed with great service, excellent pool and concierge service for platinum members. Soem platinum members lounges have limited selection but this hotel had good drinks selection and great food.

Read More
Read Less

Sad occasion made more pleasant

By

Август 05, 2015

club

It has been a while since we were last in Minneapolis so we booked at the place we enjoyed the last time for the amenities and convenience. We were not disappointed. We noticed some minor changes for the better and those changes made our stay much more pleasant. Staff seemed friendlier and more professional. All in all our stay was extremely pleasant considering it was a bereavement trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
Август 08, 2015
LadyFFFX, Thank you so much for your wonderful words from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza. Although I'm saddened to hear the cause for your visit, I am happy to hear that we did the best we could to make your stay as pleasant as possible. From all of us at the Crowne Plaza we wish you and your family well and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Bloomington. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping Issues

By

Август 05, 2015

club

Room carpet looked like the industrial rug in my garage, Horrible
Furniture wore out.
Please updgrade the room coffee... taste terrible.
Housekeeping did not vacuum the carpet, either days. I know, because there was a dust ball in the carpet, next to the desk that was still there when I checked out.
Wife, Grandaughter and myself: 1 washcloth for 'both' nights. finally had to chase down a housekeeping cart and get my own!!
Front desk personnel were very friendly.
Restaurant was good and personnel were helpful and friendly.
Not a good experience and it looks as though IHG is getting ready to dump the hotel... and they should.
At this point, would not recommend to anybody.. I don't expect you to post this review but I do expect action to correct. Competition in the Hotel industry is fierce and it don't look good for the Crown Plaza near the MSP airport!!

Posted byHotelStaff
Август 08, 2015
Bensoben, Thank you for your very valuable feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Crowne Plaza in Bloomington. I am so sorry to hear about the negative experience with our rooms, and as we are continuously seeking to improve we will address these immediately to prevent them from happening again. We are beginning our remodel process soon to update our hotel, we hope you'll be our guest again to see our improvements! I'll be sure to pass your comments regarding our friendly front desk team members on to them...I'm sure you just made their day! We hope that on your return trip to Bloomington you'll be our guest again so we may make your stay a complete success, from arrival to departure! Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Needs a refresh

By

Август 05, 2015

Staff is nice, hotel rooms are dumpy. I felt like I was walking into the twilight zone. Overpriced for what you get.

Posted byHotelStaff
Август 08, 2015
Brandon00, Thank you for taking the time to leave you valuable feedback from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza. And thank you for your wonderful comment regarding our Crowne Plaza Team! I am sorry, however, to hear about your negative experience with the rooms. I am happy to announce we have heard your concerns and are beginning a remodel of our hotel to correct the issues you've brought up. We hope you'll be our guest again to see our improvements. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Decent but not stellar experience

By

Август 03, 2015

The room was clean but could use an update; everything seemed old.

The young man checking me in was polite but did not seem to know what he was doing.

An acceptable stay but would not likely stay at this property again. We've had much better at other IHG properties.

Posted byHotelStaff
Август 07, 2015
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to announce that the Crowne Plaza will be undergoing a major refresh of our guest rooms, public space and lobby level this winter. This new contemporary upgrade will pay homage to our airport area and will be decorated in soft dove gray and sky blues and will give the hotel a more inviting look along with some customer friendly twists such as local artwork & a new restaurant and bar. We hope that you will try us again so that we can insure that you will have a great stay in what will soon be Bloomington's premier hotel. Kind regards, Judith Kalfon General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Twins game and shopping

By

Август 02, 2015

platinumelite

Good location, friendly staff, will stay again for another shopping trip and sporting event.

Posted byHotelStaff
Август 04, 2015
Todd15, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great 4 star review! I'm so happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and make it to the Twins game and get some shopping in! I'll be sure to pass along your comments on our friendly staff to the team. You just made their day! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Bloomington. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Not worth it

By

Июль 31, 2015

club

When we first tried checking in, the computers were down, so we sat in the parking ramp for 1/2 hour waiting. Small room, small beds, parking not convenient, wall paper peeling, old worn out furniture in the second floor lobby. Lights on the outside of the building not working, looked shabby, potholes in their driveway to trip on. In a two bed room, why only two sets of towels? Not what I needed to worry about at 11:00pm with children needing showers. NOT worth the expensive price.

Posted byHotelStaff
Август 03, 2015
Dear Lind44, Making memories is important to us too, and I'm so sorry to hear you didn't make great ones with us this time. As we are constantly improving we truly do appreciate you taking the time to let us know what we can do to make every experience a success from arrival to departure. I am excited to announce we are beginning a remodeling in order to correct the issues you've brought to our attention. We hope on your next trip to Bloomington you'll be our guest again so we may show you our improvements. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

This hotel should not be in Crowne Plaza portfolio

By

Июль 31, 2015

club

This hotel was terrible. If you are in MSP do not stay there. Rooms are dirty--more cheap motel than what I expect from a Crowne Plaza property. Broken outlets, chipped bathtub and dirty stained carpet.

Posted byHotelStaff
Август 03, 2015
Skfulgin, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza in Bloomington. I am so terribly sorry for the inconveniences you experienced and that we didn't live up to your expectations of what a Crowne Plaza should be. I am happy to announce, however, that we are beginning our renovation in order to correct what you have experienced and would love the opportunity for you to be our guest again the next time you are in the area. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Outdated hotel with dirty rooms

By

Июль 31, 2015

club

There are plenty of choices to stay around MOA so please do not pick the Crowne Plaza as it is far below the standards of other Crowne's. The hotel is very outdated and my room was filthy! It had hair in the bathroom, food under the bed, and dirty socks left behind from the last guest.

Posted byHotelStaff
Август 03, 2015
Agmanonly, Thank you so much for your valuable feedback from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza. I am so sorry to hear about the negative experiences you had while our guest. I am happy to announce, though, that your concerns are being addressed and we are beginning our renovation to improve our guests rooms. We hope that on your next trip to Bloomington you'll be our guest again so we may show you our improvements. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Outdated Hotel

By

Июль 29, 2015

platinumelite

The hotel appears to be an old, outdated Holiday Inn. It doesn't come close to meeting Crowne Plaza standards in my experiences. There are numerous hotels in the area. I would advise booking elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
Июль 31, 2015
Wvwanderer, All feedback is valuable and I would like to thank you for yours. We're excited to announce we will be remodeling and updating our hotel soon! We hope you'll be our guest again so we may show you the best experience from our hotel. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

Июль 29, 2015

club

We stayed at hotel for the location, close to Mall of America and Metro. Booked through Hotwire, could this be why we got an inferior room.

Posted byHotelStaff
Июль 31, 2015
Swan57, Thank you for your honest feedback from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites. I'm so happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our convenient location right next to the Mall of America and MSP Airport. I am, however, so sorry to hear your room was not up to your standards. On your next trip to the Twin Cities we hope you will give us the opportunity to make up for your past stay to show you our fantastic service from arrival to departure. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Lousy Internet!

By

Июль 29, 2015

club

The Internet was bad. We would start using it, and then we would lose connection. We were trying to check in for our flight the next morning and we finally gave up after hour of trying. There was a card on the desk in the room on how to trouble shoot, and even a phone number to call for technical assistance, but it was getting late, and we had to get up early the next day. I called the front desk and the lady had said other guests were having the same issue.
Earlier in the evening I called the front desk for a wake- up call, but I ended up finding my alarm clock, so I called the front desk again to cancel it. At 530a the next morning the phone rang and recording came on stating it was our wake- up call.
The small fridge in our room was leaking water all over the carpet. We had to put a towel underneath it to obsorb all of it. The next morning the towel was completely soaked. We weren't using the fridge for anything. We reported it to the front desk clerk when we checked out.
We go on road trips often and enjoy staying in the holiday inn express properties. This full service property was very disappointing. We won't be returning here, nor will we recommend it to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
Август 01, 2015
Dear Rose1947, Thank you for taking the time to give us your honest feedback from your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza in Bloomington. I'm so sorry to hear about your unfortunate internet experience and we are taking immediate steps to resolve the issue as quickly as possible. I'm also sorry to hear about the room problems you had. I understand how frustrating your experience was and would like to say this is not our standard. We hope that on your return visit to the Bloomington area you'll be our guest again and allow us to show you the improvements we're making. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less