Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 721 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

721reviews

  • 5 Stars
    374
  • 4 Stars
    168
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    29

Unconcerned staff

By

July 29, 2016

I walked into the lobby with my luggage in hand to check in. I had a car to park which I usually do after I get my things to my room. After checking in I was told to go to somewhat vague directions to get to the parking garage so I hauled my luggage back to the car and found the area of the parking garage designated for the hotel. Once again I hauled my luggage out of the car and walked in to find stairs going up to the crosswalk. Another guest informed me that the cross walk to the hotel was actually on the next level up and there was hotel parking on another level also.. There was no sign to indicate anywhere as to where the crosswalk may be. When I did manage to find the correct area for entering the hotel there was no luggage cart or anyone to assist to find one so I had to struggle with 3 pieces of luggage across a crosswalk to find my room. By the time I got to my room I was even more frustrated to find a mediocre room that smelled stale. I would expect a Crown Plaza to be a step above a small rural hotel and but was very disappointed in the facility and especially the staff and their detached interaction and lack of concern for their guests.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

July 28, 2016

This location was not worth the money spent.
Would not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Unexpected Gem Near MSP for a Reasonable Price

By

July 25, 2016

I had two different stays at this hotel within a week. After my 1st experience, and needing to change my flight, I was pleased to return for the excellent service, delicious food, and the convenience of the location.

As a frequent traveler, I enjoy having my needs met within a hotel so I can relax at the end of a long day, and the Crowne Plaza at MSP was just that.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
AClevelandBrown, Thank you for the fantastic 5 star review of your stay with us. I am so happy to hear we were able to meet your needs so you could enjoy a relaxing day. I will be passing your wonderful comments onto our staff. I am sure they will love to hear about their great work! We do hope we will see you again soon when you are in the Bloomington area.
Read More
Read Less

Rooms need work

By

July 24, 2016

Stayed for 28 days for work and the staff were very accommodating and patient. The drivers who drove us 4 times a day everyday were so nice. The food was good in the restaurants and room service was quick and always correct.
The main areas of the hotel were kept up but it could use some more amenities like laundry and a fax machine in the business center.
What it needs is work on the rooms. Spiders in rooms, window leaks, peeling and molded wall paper from water damage and mold in the grout, not horrendous just needs work. The staff seemed to try very hard, I just think more money needs to be put in to itry the owners.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
The First BA, Wow! What a great review! Thank you for the valuable feedback from your recent long term stay. I am so incredibly happy to hear our service oriented staff was able to ensure your comfort and timeliness. Thank you for the suggestions as well. All feedback is valuable and we are committed to making our hotel the best. We will be diligently working to improve on the areas you brought to our attention. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest when your travels bring you back to Bloomington. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel near the airport

By

July 24, 2016

Free shuttle pick-up from the airport and you are there within minutes. Front desk staff very nice indeed and the bar/restaurant was serving good food and drinks at reasonable prices. Very comfortable rooms and the wifi was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
LesHolland, Thank you for the fantastic 5 star review! I am so happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our convenient shuttle to the MSP Airport Terminal 1, and the Mall of America. I will also be sure to pass along your wonderful comments about our service oriented staff to them. I am sure you made their day. We do hope we will be seeing you again soon as our guest soon. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but need more care

By

July 24, 2016

I stay in this hotel for 2 nights due by business trip. At the airport I got my baggage lost so I decided to have the loundry at the hotel the second day (I had 1 change with me in the hand luggage). I gave my stuff personally to the reception the day after my arrival and that told me I will have it back in the late afternoon, so I could have I turnover of clothes for the day after. In the evening I came back and NO LAUNDRY WAS DONE. I call at the reception and they told me "unfortunately they FORGOT TO PICK THE LAUNDRY BAG UP FOR CLEANING" and, NO SERVICE WILL BE AVAILABLE UTIL 6pm of the next day ( in which I had to check out early morning to fly to Pensilvanya). I was VERY HURTED TO THIS, they offered me some points, despite I whished to have an express laundry service instead of that.

I AM A SPRITE MEMBER, and this are experiences (together with losing bag at the airport) that are very bad on a business travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
GLikeGeorge, Thank you for taking the time to give us your incredibly valuable feedback. I am so sorry to hear about the negative experience you had while attempting to have your dry cleaning done. This is unacceptable and please know we are working diligently to ensure this does not happen again to our valuable guests. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We do hope we will have the opportunity to give you a WoW experience on your next trip to Bloomington. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

GREAT OVERALL SERVICE

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

I was pleased to stay at this hotel it gave me a filling of a home away from a home the service was out standing all the staff treated like we were royalty.

Read More
Read Less

good

By

July 19, 2016

the concier lounge should stay open a little long the 2 hrs and we came in at 30min till close and the lady worked there said just so u know we close in 30 min. we thought that was a little rude.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel!

By

July 17, 2016

club

Loved this hotel! Very nice room with a really good internet speed which was free! 1 mile from Mall of America. Free parking too!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
CheryIL1313, Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and was able to take advantage of our convenient location just 1 mile from the Mall of America. We do hope we will be seeing you again soon. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Pretty good stay

By

July 11, 2016

I enjoyed my stay for the most part. My only complaint would be that I ended up having to have a smoking room when I booked a non smoking. It was a hard adjustment but thankfully I only had to stay two nights. The staff and lobby were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Madi17, Thank you for the wonderful 4 star review. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy your time as our guest. I am sorry someone had smoked in your room previously. We are 100% non - smoking and I am sorry to hear about the odor. Please know this is not our norm. We do hope we will see you as our guest again soon. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

NIce Hotel

By

July 10, 2016

platinumelite

Nice Crowne Plaza property next to MSP airport. Great atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
BenOK, Thank you for the great compliment from your time spent as our guest. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy our comfortable atmosphere while our guest. We hope to see you again soon as your travels bring you back to Bloomington. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

girls night

By

July 05, 2016

club

all was met to our expectations. great location to airport and Mall of America - with shuttles provided by hotel to either place - secure parking for your vehicles

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dakota Pixie, Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review. I am happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our convenient location near the Mall of America and MSP International Airport. We hope we will be seeing you again soon when your travels bring you back to Bloomington. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less