Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 708 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

708reviews

  • 5 Stars
    369
  • 4 Stars
    162
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    29

Overall experience at while staying at Crown Plaza

By

June 27, 2016

club

check in was fast and convenient. the staff was great and also at check out. The rooms were clean and nice,
the only thing I could be a little critical on would be the experience in the lounge and restaurant. the staff was friendly and nice but could of been a little more attentive to the guest in the area. Same thing in the morning getting a coffee.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Corkey45, I am happy to hear about the wonderful experience you had while checking in. However, I am so sorry to hear about the unpleasant experience in our restaurant. Please be aware we are working tirelessly to ensure this type of experience does not repeat itself. We hope we will have the opportunity to give you an amazing experience from arrival to departure when your travels bring you back to Bloomington, MN. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

great comfy and clean, firendly place to stay

By

June 26, 2016

club

Loved it all wish we had more time to stay. All clean and wonderful. All of the workers were smiling and very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
mkkf99, Thank you for such a fantastic review! I'll be sure to pass your comments on our wonderful, service oriented staff onto everyone. We can't wait for the opportunity to welcome you back when your travels bring you back to Bloomington, Minnesota. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Needs updating

By

June 26, 2016

platinumelite

* The ice maker on the ninth floor did not work. When I notified the front desk, the associate told me to try another floor. There was not interest in fixing the problem from the front desk.
- Having an ice maker that works on the floor I was staying on would have made my stay better.
* The button on one of the elevators did not allow me to reach the ninth floor. The button was broke. I had to find another elevator that would take me to the floor I was staying on.
- Fix the button. I notified the front desk, the associate did not seem concerned.
* Ninth floor hallway smelled moldy.
- Freshen up the hallways.
* No bellhop
* Breakfast is expensive
* No vent in the bathroom
* Downstairs visitor restrooms are a mess

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Hi 5Hudds, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences while visiting the hotel. We use all our guest feedback as opportunities to praise our staff or as coaching tools to try and help improve our service to the guest. You have given us some great issues to use and we will continue to strive to be the best hotel in the Bloomington market. I apologize that your comments seemed to be brushed off and we will address this issue ASAP. The hotel itself is in the middle of an extensive renovation that will greatly improve the hotel experience in the long wrong.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, price, and room

By

June 25, 2016

Enjoyed the visit even if it was brief. Quiet room with a very comfortable bed. Quick ride to the airport for an early am flight.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
1275899, What a wonderful 5 star review. Thank you. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our convenient 24/7 shuttle service to MSP airport. We would love to have you as our guest again when your travels bring you back to Bloomington.
Read More
Read Less

Stayed for Business Travel

By

June 24, 2016

Very convenient hotel for business travel. Close to airport and Mall of America. The room was nice and staff is friendly. I was only there for one night and didn't use a lot of the amenities, but plan to stay at the same location for future visits.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice rooms

By

June 24, 2016

club

First time staying at the hotel. Rooms were very nice. I will be booking there again on my next trip to the cities.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
traveller051202, What a great review! Thank you! We are eagerly awaiting for your return as our guest. Until then, Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Wedding stay

By

June 22, 2016

club

The upgraded room was not worth the money spent, the wedding reception was very nice

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
jchimself, Thank you for your honest and valuable feedback from your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear our suit upgrade was not up to your standards. You have my sincerest apology. I am, however, happy to hear you found the wedding reception to be pleasant. We hope we will have the opportunity to give you a WoW experience the next time you are in Bloomington, Minnesota. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Very convenient to MSP

By

June 20, 2016

club

Great place for a 1 night stay but the bed was super firm, so for me, one night was enough. Staff were very very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Careylou, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback while our guest. I am so sorry to hear about the uncomfortable condition of your bed. I can imagine that would be unpleasant while trying to sleep. I am happy to hear though you found our staff to be very service oriented and friendly. We would be so honored to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest when your travels bring you back to Bloomington. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

June 15, 2016

Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The Room service staff and Bar staff are great!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Donny M, Thank you so much for such a wonderful 5 star review. I am so happy to hear you found our service oriented staff top notch. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon! Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza MSP

By

June 07, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was not quite up to the standards that I expect from a Crowne Plaza Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
Parsley 69, Thank you for your candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your standards, but please know we are in the midst of a full scale renovation that will give us a fresh new look. We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back as our guest soon. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Nice and conveinient

By

June 06, 2016

Place is clean. Close to dining and shopping as well as public transportation.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 11, 2016
Sarge1982, Thank you for the great 4 star review. I'm happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our convenient location just across the street from the light rail and the Mall of America. We hope we will see you again soon when your travels bring you back to Bloomington. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed my stay

By

June 02, 2016

I stayed at the hotel for a week and found the entire experience to be excellent from the room to the meals in the restaurant. I enjoyed that the Metro/light rail line was steps away since I explored Minneapolis by Metro on several days. I also found that the nature trail that starts just a block away was a wonderful surprise and I walked it several times.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
rrr23, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of our hotel. I'm so happy to hear while our guest we were able to provide excellent service. We certainly hope we will be welcoming you back as our guest soon. Safe travels, Drew Potter Director of Guest Services
Read More
Read Less