Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 184 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average hotel Bathtub drain failed to drain, walls are very thin, staff very nice, great shuttle service, very close to mall August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Too bad this was a one-night-before-an-early-flight stay. Great room (upgraded for platinum; wish it were for a longer stay). Super comfortable bed. Great front desk staff. Shuttle ran exactly as scheduled. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad smelling in the room and the alarm wasn'r reset when I check in The room was smell bad and the alarm was ring at 3:00 a.m. That bad sleep forever! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by *****Great Service***** Excellent staff at both check-in, the bar and restaurant. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again Never been here the only thing I don't get with any of these hotels is the ac..they are alway sound like a train when on...other then that rooms. Were clean and the people were nice...Great wings...and pizza!!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were quoted a price on the phone but when we checked in, it was $10 increase. This isn't much, but I mentioned it and they quickly fixed the problem. They upgraded us to a suite which was a nice surprise. Overall, the hotel was great-friendly staff from the waitresses in the restaurant to the housekeepers that greeted you every morning. I wish the carpet was more clean but if this is the only thing, it was a minor detail. August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping bad We stayed three nights at the Crowne Plaza. Bed was comfortable, King room good size & refrigerator & microwave is always nice to have. The hotel could use an update. Room decor, furniture & carpet worn & had stains. Housekeeping was pretty bad. Dirty dishes left in our room entire stay. Room looked like it had not been dusted for last few guests. Dirty dishes sat by elevators for two days & hallway carpet looked like it had not been vacuumed for days. Will not stay here again. Parking not convenient. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay As always our stay was perfect. Excellent service from check-in through check-out. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Handy access Great access to airport, Mall of America and tram 1 minute walk. Good facilities and Staff. Constant hum in my room from air con on the roof but I am a light sleeper. August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Phone/airport shuttle problems We booked two rooms for park-sleep-fly. Hotel location is great, rooms were comfortable and service upon check-in was great. The reason why the ratings are marginal is due to the issues surrounding our return to the airport and the inability to contact the hotel. We tried to contact the hotel for nearly an hour only to get a busy signal the entire time. We contacted Crowne plaza corporate and the 1800 reservations number and they also could not get through. We attempted to contact the manager via the cell phone number included in our check-in paperwork only to find that number disconnected. (ironically this number was included with the manager message that stated if we had any problems with our stay/visit to contact him directly) We eventually took a taxi back to the hotel. When we approached the front desk and explained the situation (bare in mind the hotel number was still ringing busy) we were greeted with excuses about being very busy, and stating the phone was receiving calls. We were told that the manager listed on the form we were given (along with the cell phone number) was no longer with the hotel. We were also told that because of the terminal we landed at the shuttle didn't normally stop there (again more excuses). After our adamant request we did eventually receive reimbursement for our cab fair back to the hotel however after a long day of traveling to have to deal with this issue left a very bad feeling with the entire group. I do believe there was some sort of rare technical problem with the hotels phone system and that these things can happen, but the fact that it was handled so poorly by the front desk supervisor made me want to warn others that despite the Crowne Plaza being a reputable and high caliber hotel chain...poor service still happens and I won't be staying at this particular hotel again! July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed...worse pillow. Have stayed here many times and it has always be fine...this time not so much! First off the parking ramp stairwell is ghastly! Smells bad, pealing paint, cement breaking apart and scary! Needs to be fixed!!! On top of all that, you need to drag your suitcase up and down the steps, and then pull it a long way!! This visit we stayed 3 nights, our beds were not comfortable and all the pillows were huge and hard! I had to sleep without one as it messed up my neck the first night! Need variety in the pillows!!! Housekeeping missed a lot of things the first morning. No more coffee was left, no shampoo, same towels were hung back up on the rack, garbage can left in the middle of the floor without a liner in it. Not impressed. The hotel and rooms themselves are very nice and tastefully decorated. It is very clean, people are very friendly. Nice bar/eating area. Quiet room with frig and microwave. Great location to the mall, airport and downtown. Beautiful river view...just not up to par this time. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Rooms comfortable they have a great view,the best shuttle service that a hotel can offer, I have ever stayed at a hotel with this excellent shuttle service , great location close to MSP airport and Mall of America, friendly staff July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! My husband & I stayed at this particular Crown Plaza since we were out of town guests for our close friends's daughters wedding over the 4th of July holiday. After checking in, we arrived to our beautiful room only to smell the awful order of someone who was smoking in the room before us (Room on the 4th floor w/king size bed - dont remember #). We were quite upset as we were on the same floor as the other out of town wedding guests & needed to be close to the family. I called the front desk & they said they only had another room on the 9th floor with 2 full beds. We obviously were not happy on our way down to change rooms to a room on the 9th floor. When we got to the front desk the gentleman said that they then had a king size suite available on the 5th floor (Room 525) and they will upgrade us for no charge. We were very pleased since this was closer to the other wedding guests. It's ashame that this had to happen - but we feel the hotel made a great effort to please us as guests. THANK YOU!! July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FSD Family Reunion The service here was awesome! The staff was the greatest! The rooms were nice and clean...very comfortable! I truly thank you all at the Crown Plaza of the Mall of America.... You made my job hosting so easy. Hats off to a wonderful staff..... Many blessings for wonderful people! July 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Our Room Our room was outdated. Needed painting, carpet needed to be cleaned. No fan in bathroom. The breakfast buffet was wonderful as was the pool. It would be nice to have a shower and a place to clean up after swimming. July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Rooms I booked this facility as it was near to Mall of America. The bus service is great and very reliable with good staff. But I was very disappointed with the Rooms. The rooms are old and have horrible carpets. My 5 year old daughter refused to walk on the stained and dirty carpet. We were checked in a room that carpet had red stains all over and we requested for room change and the new rooms carpet was also horrible.Since I had already paid, we had stay and were happy to check out. I would never suggest this location to anyone. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minnesota We have been staying at this property for years and they do a wonderful job of taking care of their customers. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 This is the second time I stayed at the Crown Plaza The Crown Plaza is a great stop and I will stay there every time I am in Town . July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable - not outstanding I always appreciate having a clean comfortable room. I was surprised that I was not recognized as an IGH Club member at all. After I brought it to their attention, the confirmed that I was in the system as such. No mention of being in the Ambassador Club or a Platinum member. I don't need to be catered to - but - I was surprised to not even get basic acknowledgment. Not that I would not stay here again, however I will check out my other options in the area first. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff We drove in from Texas with our tandem bike on the back of our truck. The staff was very helpful with storing and retrieving our bike when we wanted to ride on the trail down the road from the hotel. The location is excellent and the shuttle drivers were friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and if we are ever in the area again will plan on staying at the Crowne Plaza. July 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Bother If you're looking for a hotel convenient to light rail and Mall of America, you might think this would be a good choice. It is convenient, but the staff isn't helpful. The breakfast buffet is pricey and stale. The restaurant staff is slow and unfriendly. The room I had was not clean, very dusty, and the circuit breakers tripped causing the room to be completely dark. The repair staff continued the hotel trend of being unhelpful. While it is convient, avoid this hotel. There are better choices nearby that have to be a better value for the money. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice...but Fine hotel. It needs some renovations. Showing its age in spots. A message for all hoteliers: most luggage is now 4-wheel. It is tough to push the suitcases along carpeting. Have a hard floor path at least from the front door to the elevators. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, Conveniently locatated to the Mall Shuttle Van was great! However, my sister had to wait 45 minutes for a ride from the airport to the hotel because the driver didn't hear the message come through. Inside was beautiful and clean. Fresh fruit on the breakfast bar but only pork products as a selection for meat. CIty transit takes you in to town so you don't need to rent a car. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Return visit did not disappoint. I have stayed here several times and I enjoy the experience. The location is very convenient and the service is excellent. One issue I had, and it's minor, is that the hotel does not allow you to leave duffel bags over the weekend if you are returning the next week., That's an inconvenience but not the end of the world. Most hotels are happy to allow this. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent Customer Service. Nice Clean room. Great Room Service. Very convenient to public transportation. Great Shuttle service. June 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor beds that sagged to the middle. Booked 2 double bed room, got an "upgrade" to a dusty hospitality room with 2 pull down beds. WOW! My opinion: anything but an upgrade - try an overbooked hotel. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time at the hotel Check in was smooth, no carts for hauling our luggage to rooms, we were on 9th floor, room service trays were by elevator on 9th floor area was a little messy at 3 pm when we checked in, room was clean, on Saturday the maid left towels no bath mat and did not make up the bed, I know because my wife was in the room when the attendant got their she also did not clean up the coffee service area. No free breakfast but had coupon for $3 off the $12.00 breakfast buffet not worth $12.00 some of the hot items were cold. June 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe the wrong day As a flight crew member, I see many hotels. I have even stayed at a few other hotels near the MSP airport. The Saturday night we chose to stay was for personal reasons - a family trip returning from Alaska. We needed a quiet hotel to get some rest for us and our kids on the long journey home from the Pacific Northwest. I had seen other flight crews stay at this particular hotel so I thought it might be OK. Perhaps it was the weekend night, perhaps it was bad timing... but this hotel was overrun with large, noisy groups. It had many kids running the halls at 1030-11PM - most of them wet coming from the pool. The hotel staff didn't seem to take control of the situation. In addition, only one elevator was working - waits of up to 10 minutes for the elevator to the 11th floor were not uncommon. The property itself was in OK condition. Fine but not great. The staff was fine. Again, not great. They didn't seem to recognize me as part of their loyalty program. The value for price paid was probably fair but I'd happily pay more to have a more peaceful experience. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Haralson Family Reunion Stay June 14-17 2013 The hotel was beautiful. The customer service agents were professional and very polite. The shuttle service to and from the airport was a good perk. Our rooms were clean and quiet. I look forward to staying at the hotel again in the future. June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paid too much for a room that had stained carpet and broken tiles The beds were comfortable but,the carpet was stained and there were broken tiles in the restroom. Room price was too high for a what we got. June 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>