Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, EXELLENT Location! I work for Delta and travel a lot. When I am in Minneapolis I always choose this hotel. Between the location of the hotel right by the MOA and airport makes this hotel a hot spot! The food is good at the hotel, and the service is just great. One time a friend and I wanted to stay a night at the water park hotel and the shuttle driver drove us their just because! very nice of him! I know one thing and it's that if I am staying in Minneapolis for the night to go shopping or to watch a Twins game, I'm staying here! I think i have stayed just about 10 times at this hotel and have never had one problem! would recomend it to anyone. Its located right on the tram station and makes getting downtown easy as well! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business or pleasure Free Shuttle from airport a big plus. Shuttle will also take you to the Mall of America. Great Lounge. Breakfast Buffet was just ok... nothing special. Full service bar was nice for meetings . Staff was great with any questions or needs. Great Wi-Fi speed but still wondering why so may Crowns have analog television signals in a digital HD world. Was here on business, so not bathing suit with me but the indoor pool looked really nice. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A nice hotel, but overpriced I don't have too many negative things to say about the hotel. It was very nice, the staff was polite. We've stayed in hotels in this area for 3 years now. This hotel was the most expensive, but least satisfying. The rooms of other hotels we've stayed at were larger and much cheaper. The lounge was nice but the food was also overpriced. $12 for a breakfast buffet offering few items was disappointing. As was the $14 pizza that definitely tasted like it was frozen before cooking. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place From the time we made the reservations till we checked out the staff was very helpful. Great location would have no problem staying there again. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and excellent shuttle service The hotel and staff were exceptional and very helpful. The airport and Mall of America shuttles were clean, the drivers were courteous. The even dropped us off at a non-scheduled stop. I highly recommend the hotel. Access to the train for the city is very convenient. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza MSP Airport Friendly front desk, great restaurant, I highly recommend this property October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good service, room did not smell good! We really liked the Mall of America package. That was the reason we stayed there because even with the price being more expensive per night, we saved money by getting the Nickelodeon ride wristbands and the coupon book, plus free breakfast coupons at the hotel. They also have a shuttle that takes you to and from the mall. The only thing I really disliked was the smell of the room! We sprayed perfumes and had the air on all the time to keep the air moving but it just didnt help. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They get it right! Very kind and attentive staff. They exceed my expectations, which is hard to do. When traveling to this area, I won't stay anywhere else. I wish they would work on their menu/improve options, but other than that they do a beautiful job taking care of me as a guest. and it is very appreciated. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Very nice place to stay. Rooms clean and serviced well, staff was very friendly and helpful and the food was very good. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick, friendly, affordable All employees were quick and helpful. The beds were very comfortable, it was within walking distance from the mall, and it was affordable. Thank you! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New name, same great stay It's been a couple of years since my last visit to the MSP-MOA location, last time it was a Holiday Inn Select. The elimination of the "Select" brand made this location a Crowne Plaza but little else has changed, and that's a good thing. The room was wonderful, the staff fantastic, and real eggs in the conceirge lounge for breakfast. I got an upgrade to a suite despite my very early arrival and also had a late checkout. Always a pleasure to visit the MSP area and the Crowne Plaza makes it even more enjoyable. September 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible stay and bad service! This was a horrible experience all together and really made our vacation awful! We got in very late so the next morning when we woke up I looked over and seen something resembling dried spit dripping down the bed sham, then we went to put some things away and a door on the closet was hanging off its hinge. So I opened a drawer to put some clothes in and there was hair all over in the drawer. We then decided to make some coffee and found that the coffee pot didn't even work. I then went down and told the front desk and they apologized and moved us later that day. The room they moved us to was not as destroyed as the first but you could still see food stuck under the bed sham. Then to top everything off the people next to us one night were up slamming stuff around in there room and woke our daughter up and she cried for about thirty minutes, We then started to get her calmed down and then the front desk came knocking on our door and she told us how a complaint was made about the baby crying. I told her not much I can do we are trying to calm her down but the people next door keep slamming stuff. She didn't do a thing about that. For the amount of money we paid for a suit I will NEVER stay at this Crowne Plaza again! The hotel pictures looked nice and the beds looked plushy and comfy but it's not by any means nice and the beds were hard, we woke up each morning with stiff backs. If you have an issue with something nothing is really done to accommodate. We ended up having to pay for sleeping in a dirty room and things were broken. I have never had a worse experience with an ihg brand until this one! September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle I would like to see a separate shuttle service for the hotel and airport. We were asked to wait for the shuttle to pick up people at the airport. Couldn't it just drop us off at the mall first? September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Value The hotel staff does a great job, for the convenience and the level of service staying at this property is a great value. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Very nice place to stay as it is clean, bright, safe. Will stay again. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference We stayed at this hotel to conduct a client conference. The staff was extremely helpful and professional. They kept the food and drinks stocked and made this a fantastic experience for our clients. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Safe, clean and comfortable will stay again in the future. Location is also good and airport shuttle is nice. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay i needed a room close to airport and MoA This was a great location and a great hotel Very nice hotel September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dim lights and narrow hallways Luckily I was there for a day. The custodians made sure the room was clean but alot of the furniture was tore up and I also saw some blood on the shower wall. The entire building is super dim and ive never seen narrower hallways in my life. I have been on the road for the last three years and this hotel is definitely on my top 10 never again list. The receptionist was pretty rude when I told her my address was incorrect on my ihg rewards account. Go for the holiday in a little further bit north on the highway September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, great fitness room I found this hotel to be at a great location along with being very comfortable and great amenities. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Close To All The Great Places! We Loved Our Stay Wonderful Hotel, Staff, Close To All The Big Attraction In Minneapolis! Will Stay Again Soon! Thank You ! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!!! This was my 2nd stay at this Crowne by the airport and I must say both times were excellent! I was greeted by a super friendly desk clerk, Michelle, who was just outstanding, thank you! She immediately acknowledged me as a Platinum member and gave me priority check in. Michelle also offered me a complimentary room upgrade to a suite with a wonderful view of the airport and the twin cities. The room was clean and comfortable but the beds were a little on the hard side and the little square pillows were difficult to sleep on (you should go back to full size pillows). We ate breakfast at the buffet on 2 mornings and it was just outstanding. The food was hot and very delicious with a large variety to choose from, excellent! Overall, this a great hotel with outstanding staff. We will be back in December to stay for another weekend when the Trans-Siberian Orchestra is in town! I highly recommend this Crowne Plaza. Thank you! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay We had a great stay at your hotel nice breakfast .The only problem was the shuttle every body was told it picked up every hour on the hour and I get that you cant do that but you should not tell people that just ticks them off . September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay, but the room was excellent I was only there for one night, but the room and check-in staff were excellent. This was my second one night stay within three days. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AANNUAL MEETING EVENT: HFMD CHAPTER The staff members were very helpful and friendly to me and assisted me at the times were when I need the help being connected to my places I needed to be at all. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Area No security at Parking Area. I hope my car is okay when I return... August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping could use some help I stayed for business and overall it was satisfactory. The front desk staff was friendly, however they forgot we needed a shuttle on one occasion. My only real complaints would be for housekeeping and the breakfast staff. The first night I took a shower and when I went to grab the first towel on top, it had someone else' hair on it - gross! The next day, I spilled a little powder on the counter in the bathroom. When I got back at night from being at the office all day, my bed was made and I had fresh towels, but the powder was still there. This leads me to believe they didn't wipe down the counter. I was also out of lotion and they did not give me a replacement, luckily there was a cart down the hall and I was able to grab one. Now for my issue with the breakfast staff, which really wasn't an issue for me personally, but could have been. The last day of my trip, I came down for breakfast around 10am and stood around waiting for someone to seat me. Finally I get seated and I am told there are no eggs at the buffet, but my server said they could make some for me in the back, which was perfectly fine. A few minutes later, the cook comes to me and ask if I'm going to eat anymore. I was satisfied with my one plate, so I declined. He began to take down the buffet, even though it was only a few past 10am and the buffet is supposed to last until 11am. A few minutes later, another guest comes down and they were telling her they were going to close up the buffet, because nobody was coming and that made sense to them. Why would that make sense to them if you are supposed to be available until 11am? I almost waited to come down, since I was trying to get work done before my flight and I would have starved if I did. I feel terrible for the people that were trying to catch up on some rest and came down for breakfast at 10:40am or so to find breakfast stopped early. To me that is unacceptable to post a time and not adhere to it, very poor customer service. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We got upgraded to the Concierge Floor so the use of the lounge at happy hour and breakfast was a real nice surprise. The room was fairly large with a very comfy king bed and nice linens. Parking is complimentary in a covered parkade. The only downside is the rather sketchy condition of the stairwell from the parkade. It is well lit but that is about it. It needs a serious overhaul as it does not give a great first impression. The LRT is close and convenient for making your way downtown to the game or shopping. The hotel is also close to the airport, MOA and IKEA. There is a hotel shuttle and although we didn't use it, it seemed very busy. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer service of staff impressive! very comfortable accomodations ...great service all around the hotel and staff very well informed! excellent job and would refer this hotel to everyone! Good job to staff! August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, poor parking accomodations Hotel, room and restaurant are nice. Parking (in parking ramp) is very inconvenient if you are going to and from the hotel frequently. Stairwell in parking ramp would be scary after dark. August 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>