• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry we do not except pets on property at this time. However, kennels are located within the city for a fee.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
MN. State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Target Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
MN Zoo
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Minneapolis Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary overnight guest parking in Blue Marked Spaces only in parking ramp during your stay. Overnight guest parking does require a permit. Park Stay & Go package for long term parking is available for a fee please contact hotel at 952-854-9000

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:430
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:215
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:214
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:430
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0008

Our Mall of America Hotel's Location is Ideal

If you're looking for hotels near the Minneapolis Airport or for Mall of America hotels, then look no further than the Crowne Plaza® Hotel & Suites Minneapolis Int'l Airport - Mall of America. No other hotels in Bloomington, MN are closer to both the airport and the mall.

Few Minneapolis airport hotels provide guests with a free shuttle to the Mall of America like we do. After a day of shopping, why not spend an afternoon at the
View More

Our Mall of America Hotel's Location is Ideal

If you're looking for hotels near the Minneapolis Airport or for Mall of America hotels, then look no further than the Crowne Plaza® Hotel & Suites Minneapolis Int'l Airport - Mall of America. No other hotels in Bloomington, MN are closer to both the airport and the mall.

Few Minneapolis airport hotels provide guests with a free shuttle to the Mall of America like we do. After a day of shopping, why not spend an afternoon at the Minnesota Zoo or Science Museum of Minnesota? Sports fans can catch an MLB, NFL, NBA or NHL game while in the Twin Cities. Our hotel's location is across from the new Hiawatha Light Rail Station, making it quick and easy to get to Downtown Minneapolis and Target Field.

Business guests love our attention to detail. Few hotels in Bloomington, MN cater to your needs with perks like free wireless Internet access, a 24-hour free shuttle service to the MSP Airport and a 24-hour Business Center. We also have an 18,000-sq ft meeting facility.

Whether you're in town for business or fun, our Minneapolis airport hotel's amenities are a great value. The multi-million dollar renovation means upgraded rooms with HDTVs and a recreational facility that includes a Junior Olympic-size, indoor pool and a 3,500-sq ft Fitness Center. A free shuttle to Mall of America and full-service dining are why we're the best among Mall of America hotels near the Minneapolis Airport.

View Less
Features
No other hotels near the Minneapolis Airport or the Mall of America can match the professionalism and courtesy of our outstanding staff. You'll find our local knowledge helpful on every subject.
Announcements
IHG Rewards Club Members can book our 5000 Bonus Point Package! Not a member of the largest loyalty program yet? See a member of the Crowne Plaza Hotels and Suites Minneapolis Airport Mall of
View More
Announcements
IHG Rewards Club Members can book our 5000 Bonus Point Package! Not a member of the largest loyalty program yet? See a member of the Crowne Plaza Hotels and Suites Minneapolis Airport Mall of America staff when you arrive. When it comes to loyalty and rewards, see what makes IHG Rewards Club an award-winner year after year in the hospitality industry. Discover how loyalty pays off!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We took part in the park and stay program. As I was in a wheelchair, the driver was very helpful. The desk staff was also very kind, putting me in a handicap room, al thought I had not reserved one. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The courtesy shuttle people are the best...they deal with a hectic on demand schedule. My flight out was early, shuttle got me there early, I went through security. I discovered my phone had slipped out of my pocket somewhere, I called hotel with someone else's phone and described mine. Front desk said shuttle guy had it and would meet me at terminal before my flight boarded. He brought back the phone with plenty of time. That's what I call service!!! You guys are great!!! In my panic to get back to gate, I forgot to hand the man the tip I had in my hand...for that I am truly sorry April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel The location of the hotel is excellent.....free shuttle of nearby Mall of America....very close to the airport.....restaurant just across the street....this was a great value for me to stay overnight and catch my early flight the next morning. Happy Camper March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was nice but the breakfast was terrible. The breakfast tasted like it was frozen and microwaved. Not good at all. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Early Check in I work graves and landed @ MSP at 0600. I was ready for some sleep. I didn't reserve a room because if I did, I would have had to pay for the night before. They had a room available and allowed me to check in @ 0700 for the day. Several other hotels I called said if I checked in that early I would have to pay for the day before even though they had rooms available. Very friendly staff. I expected a Holiday Inn and that is what it is, so I give this hotel a thumbs up. Hopefully that makes sense. Thanks Holiday Inn. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below average There was no tempeture control for each room, so had to leave the window open to cool down the room. The pillows were the size of throw pillows. Parking seemed to always be full. Overall, the cleanliness and decor were below average for a Holiday Inn Express. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay We were very happy with our stay at the Holiday Inn and Express. The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. While the rooms were a bit warm it was not unbearable for us. All the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We liked the continental breakfast and the fact that it lasted til 10:00 a.m for those who like to sleep in. Shuttle service was very nice! March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Park and Fly hotel We stay at this hotel to take advantage of the park and fly option. We have not had problems with our vehicle in the lot, the shuttle service is spot on, the (clean and tidy albeit smaller) rooms have comfy queen size beds, great breakfast (staff there are very welcoming) and you're central to MOA and the airport, a minute away from 494. The price of the room has crept up over the past few years and I don't know why, when bargains are available all around them. A renovation is in order to upgrade and enlarge the cramped and unwelcoming front lobby. Staff at the desk were above average on this visit. We will be back I'm sure. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Your pillows are to small for the beds. My head was bigger than the pillows . Your hi 5 is very slow and hard to get into. March 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay somewhere else. There are far better hotels in the area! The internet was so slow at this hotel that I caught a shuttle to the mall to work out of a coffee shop! The check-in took way too long, 2 employees were chatting, a third checking in the one guy before me. My gold level was mentioned in passing, but that was about it. The other guy checking in was offered a bottle of water for his silver level. The room was adequate I guess. The walls were cracked, the bathroom mirror was de-silvering. The floors in the room were not well vacuumed (debris from previous guests). One pancake machine was broken, the other needed to be refilled for the hour that I was down in the breakfast area. This hotel is officially on my "Do Not Stay List". March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt Like Home We had an awesome stay. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. They put their guest first. The rooms were very clean. The beds were so comfortable. It was very convient to the Mall of America and the airport. We would definitely stay there again. Highly recommend. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average Needs to be modernized and kept up better. Pool is too small and loud. For the price it is not a good vlue March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in The evening staff member at the desk (Michael I think) was very helpful and informative. February 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Heater Issues Stayed in the room and noticed the temp was very high. Not sure how high because the room only had a dial marked cooler/warmer and fan high/med/low. I turned it all the way to cooler no better. Left and came back turned unit off...no better. Finally opened the window to cool off the room. Had to sleep with it open which was horrible. Hotel was full so no chance to move. Will not stay at this property again. February 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Pleased The entrance doors are the style you have to pull open. With bags in hand, that is not convenient. The room was average but the heater was ancient and the thermostat was a knob that you could choose "warmer" or "cooler". It was so hot in our room that eventually we just turned the entire thing off and opened the windows because it was still blasting hot air when it was on the "low" and "cooler" settings. Our shower also did not get hot. My husband showered before bed at night and the water was barely luke-warm and I tried showering in the morning and the water did not get anywhere close to a comfortable showering temperature. We were not pleased with the quality for the price. On a positive note, the breakfast was good. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We had a nice king-size comfortable bed and were happy with our stay. We appreciated the airport shuttle service. Thanks! February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service We enjoyed your Hotel. Would definately stay again. Would like it if you would give Angel another thank you, from us for getting my truck started. Really appreciate his help. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice accomodations and convient nice they had a shuttle to the airport all night long and comfortable and could leave the car and worry free February 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tough sleeping We stayed in the middle of winter in subzero temperatures. The rooms were really small and the heater in the room was relentless. It seemed like the heater/AC had one setting SCORCHING HOT. I tried turning it down all the way and it still was like a sauna in the room. I even turned on the AC before we went to bed and woke up at 3 AM sweating because it was so hot. I finally had to pry the window open (literally) to get some cool air in there. The only good things about this stay was the price and it had a great breakfast. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around experience with park option. Shuttle was timely, distance to the airport was great, parking was secure. We will definitely use this Holiday Inn again. Shuttle drivers were all great and helpful. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was very friendly, the hotel was very clean and comfortable. We used the exercise room and took advantage of the shuttle to the airport. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was excellent the service in the rooms was tops. clean plenty of towells and a big friendly smile. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great stay! Shuttles to and from the airport...great guys, especially so early in the morning and late arrival back! Slept like a log, very comfy bed. Just wished there was a bathrobe in the room. No hassel checking in or out, thanks for the easy flow of everything. A very short walk to the mall...much needed to stretch legs after a long day of travel. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Rooms and Great Staff We stayed at this hotel for a weekend away as our family Christmas. The room was nice and clean. We were in the room by the elevators and were worried about noise. There was no noise from the outside of the room and it was a very pleasant stay. The staff was very knowledgeable and very helpful!! Would recommend this hotel to friends and family and will definitely stay here again in the future. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor temperature control in rooms. We stayed on 4th floor last week and rooms were very warm. We had room temperature control turned all the way down and it was still warm. Finally had to open a window a crack in middle of the night. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room noise difficult for sleeping the heat in the room was on continuously and made it very difficult for relaxing and sleeping - the blower was very noisy and there was no way to turn it off! December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Double Charged I stayed at this hotel on the weekend of 12-14-13 thru12-16-13, when I returned home I checked my credit card statement online and noticed that the hotel had double charged me for that weekend. I called the hotel a number of times trying to get this issue straightened out. To this date I still have not had a returned call from anyone in the managements office and the charges are still on my credit card. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was in a perfect location for all we wanted to do. The shuttle drops you off literally at the train station at the mall of America which we then took downtown for the parade. Super simple way to get around to the mall and downtown. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fantastic- my kids were thrilled. Will definitely stay here anytime we make it to the twin cities. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good times Great staff, clean hotel and loved the shuttle to the Mall of America. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room temperature The staff at the hotel were all very professional and very nice. They went out of their way to take care of us. We did have trouble getting the rooms to cool down. I guess we should have been very thankful since it was below zero out. Some people even cracked their windows. It was a very good experience. Thank you. December 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
$8 Million Complete Renovation For Your Every Comfort
$8 Million Complete Renovation For Your Every Comfort
Select to close.
$8 Million Complete Renovation For Your Every Comfort Caribou Coffee in the Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby View from Hotel
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading