• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry we do not except pets on property at this time. However, kennels are located within the city for a fee.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
MN. State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
MN Zoo
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Target Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Science Museum of Minnesota
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary overnight guest parking in Blue Marked Spaces only in parking ramp during your stay. Overnight guest parking does require a permit. Park Stay & Go package for long term parking is available for a fee please contact hotel at 952-854-9000

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:430
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:215
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:214
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:430
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0008

Our Mall of America Hotel's Location is Ideal

If you're looking for hotels near the Minneapolis Airport or for Mall of America hotels, then look no further than the Crowne Plaza® Hotel & Suites Minneapolis Int'l Airport - Mall of America. No other hotels in Bloomington, MN are closer to both the airport and the mall.

Few Minneapolis airport hotels provide guests with a free shuttle to the Mall of America like we do. After a day of shopping, why not spend an afternoon at the
View More

Our Mall of America Hotel's Location is Ideal

If you're looking for hotels near the Minneapolis Airport or for Mall of America hotels, then look no further than the Crowne Plaza® Hotel & Suites Minneapolis Int'l Airport - Mall of America. No other hotels in Bloomington, MN are closer to both the airport and the mall.

Few Minneapolis airport hotels provide guests with a free shuttle to the Mall of America like we do. After a day of shopping, why not spend an afternoon at the Minnesota Zoo or Science Museum of Minnesota? Sports fans can catch an MLB, NFL, NBA or NHL game while in the Twin Cities. Our hotel's location is across from the new Hiawatha Light Rail Station, making it quick and easy to get to Downtown Minneapolis and Target Field.

Business guests love our attention to detail. Few hotels in Bloomington, MN cater to your needs with perks like free wireless Internet access, a 24-hour free shuttle service to the MSP Airport and a 24-hour Business Center. We also have an 18,000-sq ft meeting facility.

Whether you're in town for business or fun, our Minneapolis airport hotel's amenities are a great value. The multi-million dollar renovation means upgraded rooms with HDTVs and a recreational facility that includes a Junior Olympic-size, indoor pool and a 3,500-sq ft Fitness Center. A free shuttle to Mall of America and full-service dining are why we're the best among Mall of America hotels near the Minneapolis Airport.

View Less
Features
No other hotels near the Minneapolis Airport or the Mall of America can match the professionalism and courtesy of our outstanding staff. You'll find our local knowledge helpful on every subject.
Announcements
IHG Rewards Club Members can book our 5000 Bonus Point Package! Not a member of the largest loyalty program yet? See a member of the Crowne Plaza Hotels and Suites Minneapolis Airport Mall of
View More
Announcements
IHG Rewards Club Members can book our 5000 Bonus Point Package! Not a member of the largest loyalty program yet? See a member of the Crowne Plaza Hotels and Suites Minneapolis Airport Mall of America staff when you arrive. When it comes to loyalty and rewards, see what makes IHG Rewards Club an award-winner year after year in the hospitality industry. Discover how loyalty pays off!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip The hotel was a in a good location really close to mall of America and a walmart! and it was a nice hotel and great breakfast! BUT I had requested a crib when I made the appointment, wasn't there when I arrived, then I requested it again at check in, no one came with one.Then I had to call front desk THREE times to ask if it was coming. We finally received a crib for my baby at about 10:00pm when he had been sleeping since 8:00. not impressed with the front desk. October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location The hotel is located minutes from the airport. there is a good choice of dining options near by. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Overall the stay was pleasant free WiFi had decent speed but some connection issues on the top floor but from the first was great. Room was clean and looked nice. The pool was great to relax in. I only had to issues first my heater wasn't working correctly but a call to the front desk and a man came opened the case fixed it and left in less than 5 minutes so that was fine. The other issue was the mattress. I was in a queen suite but I am fairly certain it was a full. I didn't have a tape measure to confirm. The mattress was also nice and comfortable on one side while the other was broken providing little if any support... The couch was comfy at least. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and very friendly staff. Booked a handicap-accessible room, but the 2 queen beds made it difficult to move around the room. The staff told us that this room will be redone soon to address this issue. We were moved to a king-bed suite for the same price. Though the tub was not truly handicap accessible, it did have grab bars and my husband was able to use it with little trouble. Love that the rooms have micro and fridge as I am on special food program and did not have to keep my food on ice. Great location close to Ikea and Mall of America with friendly shuttle service to MOL and light-rail. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for Business Traveler This is the second time staying at this location and the service was not as expected. This hotel is better suited (as you will see if you stay there) for cliental looking to be close to Mall of America. The internet service was extremely slow and unavailable. Trying to use the business center was of no help, as there were kids playing on the computers during my stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice stay A Nice stay. A good stay on our route. Nice and close to our route. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff This was my second stay at this hotel. This time I was traveling alone. The staff was very friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. I felt safe there which meant a lot. I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the Twin Cities. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended I enjoyed my stay at the Bloomington Holiday Inn Express. The Front Desk staff were very kind and helpful, and the airport shuttle drivers were so nice. The room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was good. I would stay again, definitely. September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Great staff. Quick service and cleaned room. Great places to eat. September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bicycle Guy43 The motel was fine. But bring your own pillow! All 4 pillows on the bed were terrible! The typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast was fine. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed The only thing I found that needed to be changed is the mattress cover. It was laying on the floor and with the pleats in the middle I got my feet tangled in it. Some one could get hurt. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent service! We love to stay at this location when we are in the Twin Cities--it's convenient to the airport and shopping, and we always receive a friendly welcome upon arrival. The breakfast room is nice, too! September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect place for European travellors Coming from Europe, Holiday Inn Express in Bloomington is the perfect place. A telephone to the hotel and a few minutes the courtesy car picks you up and bring you to a hotel with good rooms and good service. A good start on the trip to USA September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service every thing was good except breakfast you have to wait to long September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy guest! I stayed here with my family recently and everybody was very happy with the accomodations! The hotel is very modern, rooms are very clean, staff is very friendly. All this on top of the excellent location - airport, Mall of America, interstates...highly recommend! My only negative would be that there isn't a restaurant/bar on site...just the breakfast room. Otherwise, very happy! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to the Mall of America Quick check in with attentive staff. Small pool, and room needed some updating, but overall comfortable. Would stay at this hotel again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good breakfast had plenty of parking and good service. room was clean and beds where comfortable and good Breakfast. will stay again. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected More We have stayed at a number of Holiday Inn Express' and this was not as nice as the others. Their breakfast was good, although much of the time you had to wait for them to refill the food. Overall, the facilities were clean, but the housekeepers were very loud early in the morning. The hotel room doors close very loudly...which is not ideal when on vacation and trying to sleep in. The chemicals in the pool were very off. Our eyes started burning before even getting into the water. We were told that this was because the person who usually handles that was on vacation. September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by hot and uncomfortable I am usually very pleased with my stays at Holiday Inns. This hotel was dirty hot and the unpleasent. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We always stay at Holiday Inn Express wherever we go - always good. We travel with our kids and the free breakfast is a real bonus. August 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unprepared We arrived at 3:50pm and had to wait half an hour before rooms were ready. Although staff did apologize, the only compensation was a single bottle of water for a family of four. The scheduled shuttle to the mall was late on way to the mall and late to pick-up from the mall. If you we're just 2people travelling, the room was an adequate size, but travelling with a family of four, we found the rooms on the small size. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by $10.00 for parking? We stayed at the hotel in a king studio room. 2 adults and 2 children. My thought was a studio would provide us with more room than a regular room but this would be far from the truth. After using the fold out chouch there was hardly any room to get around. We had to move the couch table under the side table (which could be no longer used anyway as the unfolded couch almost touched the side table and chairs). The priority member did not get the newspaper delivered to the door. which is pretty much the only perk you get as a priority member. when I asked the front desk the lady told me that she was new and did not know. Well thank you for the follow up on this Lady. The breakfast was good but the juice maker had a sign out of juice. the pool was warm the first day and continued to get colder with everyday we stayed. peronaly we will not use this hotel again. I am sure for business it will work fine. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The wall viberates I was sitting on the bed leaning against the headboard. Every time next room door was closed the whole wall vibrated. Sometimes, I didn't know what the person next door was doing,but it felt like someone was almost pounding other side of the wall. August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worse bed We cancelled our second night because the beds were so lumpy, we could not get a good night's sleep. Worst beds I've ever experienced in a HI. I don't understand why many of the Holiday Inns insist on parking their vans under the canopy. Guests are then forced to deal with the weather when checking in and moving one's luggage. It was raining when we checked in and when we left the next morning. Both times, the shuttle van sits under the canopy with no one around. Why don't they park it to the side until it is time to pick up clients? Is the driver's comfort more important than your guests? August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff and Service Showed an IHG Rewards Membership card at this location and for my stay in Duluth, MN on Aug 19th, wanted the stays to posted to my account. Both staffs said the number was not valid. Was disappointed that they couldn't help me as I had tried using that account number at home when booking but reservation site on website didn't recognize my membership number. If anything they should have help me process getting a new account..now what do. Also, originally I had booked my room in Minneapolis for Aug 20th, thought I had confirmed that date when I got a room at Minneapolis Airport on Aug 18th (had a reservation at Vadnais Heights on 18 Aug, cancelled that reservation and decided to stay at Minneapolis Airport) but when I returned on Aug 20th they informed me that I didn't have a reservation, they guided me to a Marriott down the street but coming in at 10pm at night I wasn't too happy about the change when I thought I made it clear I still intended to use that reservation. By the way, did enjoy the shuttle service, driver was helpful and pleasant. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always great We stay here every time we come to the cities. It's always wonderful! The breakfast host is so SWEET! Keep her! August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Left Unlocked and Dirty Dining Area Reserved 3 rooms with Priority Club points -- a waste of points! One room was left unlocked and dirty towels left in the other two rooms, Housekeeping on their phones will working could have something to do with the lapses. Distracted cleaning. Front desk not helpful when room left unlocked reported. They were asked to see if room was checked clean and ready for next guest or still under original reservation. Response was did not know how. Breakfast room dirty and poor habits by serving crew such as touching dish rag carried at all times to face. old food trays, new food trays, and clean utensils. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly Thanks for the great deal. We all had a great time and a great time August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly location! My family and I went to this location out of convenience and were very pleased with our choice. It is within walking distance to the Mall of America, Ikea, and the Waterpark of America. We had such a great time visiting all locations via either walking or taking their friendly shuttle. We also were thankful of their breakfast selection, delicious coffee, and pool/hot tub. We will certainly return if we are to visit this area again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travel with 90+-year-old parents I spent one night with exhausted, elderly parents prior to catching a morning flight the next day. Staff was exceptional! Recognizing the difficulties of transporting elders with walkers, two employees (shuttle-driver Todd and maintenance-supervisor Joe) went above and beyond to guarantee safe transport for my parents. The accessible room was comfortable & maneuverable, and breakfast was nourishing for my diabetic dad. The only negative was the fire-door on their room was so heavy I could barely open it. Overall, we had restful stay, most welcome after spending a month emptying their home in preparation for a move to assisted living. Thank you, Holiday Inn Express for helping with these difficult transitions. August 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
$8 Million Complete Renovation For Your Every Comfort
$8 Million Complete Renovation For Your Every Comfort
Select to close.
$8 Million Complete Renovation For Your Every Comfort
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.