• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MINNEAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 9.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We are sorry we do not except pets on property at this time. However, kennels are located within the city for a fee.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
MN. State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Target Center
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
MN Zoo
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Minneapolis Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary overnight guest parking in Blue Marked Spaces only in parking ramp during your stay. Overnight guest parking does require a permit. Park Stay & Go package for long term parking is available for a fee please contact hotel at 952-854-9000

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:430
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:215
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:214
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:430
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0008

Our Mall of America Hotel's Location is Ideal

If you're looking for hotels near the Minneapolis Airport or for Mall of America hotels, then look no further than the Crowne Plaza® Hotel & Suites Minneapolis Int'l Airport - Mall of America. No other hotels in Bloomington, MN are closer to both the airport and the mall.

Few Minneapolis airport hotels provide guests with a free shuttle to the Mall of America like we do. After a day of shopping, why not spend an afternoon at the
View More

Our Mall of America Hotel's Location is Ideal

If you're looking for hotels near the Minneapolis Airport or for Mall of America hotels, then look no further than the Crowne Plaza® Hotel & Suites Minneapolis Int'l Airport - Mall of America. No other hotels in Bloomington, MN are closer to both the airport and the mall.

Few Minneapolis airport hotels provide guests with a free shuttle to the Mall of America like we do. After a day of shopping, why not spend an afternoon at the Minnesota Zoo or Science Museum of Minnesota? Sports fans can catch an MLB, NFL, NBA or NHL game while in the Twin Cities. Our hotel's location is across from the new Hiawatha Light Rail Station, making it quick and easy to get to Downtown Minneapolis and Target Field.

Business guests love our attention to detail. Few hotels in Bloomington, MN cater to your needs with perks like free wireless Internet access, a 24-hour free shuttle service to the MSP Airport and a 24-hour Business Center. We also have an 18,000-sq ft meeting facility.

Whether you're in town for business or fun, our Minneapolis airport hotel's amenities are a great value. The multi-million dollar renovation means upgraded rooms with HDTVs and a recreational facility that includes a Junior Olympic-size, indoor pool and a 3,500-sq ft Fitness Center. A free shuttle to Mall of America and full-service dining are why we're the best among Mall of America hotels near the Minneapolis Airport.

View Less
Features
No other hotels near the Minneapolis Airport or the Mall of America can match the professionalism and courtesy of our outstanding staff. You'll find our local knowledge helpful on every subject.
Announcements
IHG Rewards Club Members can book our 5000 Bonus Point Package! Not a member of the largest loyalty program yet? See a member of the Crowne Plaza Hotels and Suites Minneapolis Airport Mall of
View More
Announcements
IHG Rewards Club Members can book our 5000 Bonus Point Package! Not a member of the largest loyalty program yet? See a member of the Crowne Plaza Hotels and Suites Minneapolis Airport Mall of America staff when you arrive. When it comes to loyalty and rewards, see what makes IHG Rewards Club an award-winner year after year in the hospitality industry. Discover how loyalty pays off!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Very impressed with the hotel, even though it was spring break and there were tons of people once you left the crazy pool area you could not hear any sounds in our room. Breakfast was amazing, super close to the Mall of America, shuttle service was excellent. Huge fridge in the room. I would stay here again. March 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't always get what you want. Very noise til very late at night making it difficult for our 5 year old to get to sleep. Disappointed at check in because price was misstated when we booked....confusion over parking our vehicle for the week while we went on vacation. After calling the hotel to let them know we needed shuttle service back to our car...we were told a 15 minute wait, but waited 45 minutes before realizing they weren't going to show. Called hotel, after much confusion on their part...they asked us to take a taxi back and they would reimburse us. Not sure I'd reccomend this HIE to anyone..... other properties..yes March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable The hotel is extremely nice and located very close to the airport and the Mall of America. beds are comfortable and the staff are nice and helpful. Good place to stay and highly recommended. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stay there the night before our early morning flight and the shuttle to the airport was great. Breakfest didn't open until 6 am but we were able to get something before our bus to the airport which left at 6 am. The flight was a late flight which got in at airport at 11:50 pm and call for the shuttle and was there within 15 min. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We stayed at the hotel for their stay and park package. Staff was very friendly and the dropoff and pickup at the airport was very good! March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location , Great customer service , Comfortable beds , nice pool. My family really enjoyed our getaway trip . Good choice .Great service , March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The room and food we great, the staff was not. I work in the hospitality industry as a front desk manager and was extremely dissapointed in the staff. Only two people were actually friendly and helpful, both times it was the shuttle drivers. The rest of the staff barely paid attention when they were assiting me with check in or anything else I needed, they never asked to place me on hold when I called down (I feel like that is a standard with all customer service jobs), 3 times when I was calling to ask about the shuttle times no one even answered the phone and not once (besides the shuttle drivers) did I see a smile on anybody's face. At one point I was completely ignored. On the other half of the hotel, there was a great choice in breakfast foods and I got more than what I had expected to be available. The room was clean and comfortable, though the shower started making an awful screeching noise when the cold and hot water were mixing. It was enough to make it the quickest shower I have ever taken. Though the room was nice and it was a good value, to me, good customer service, even just a little goes a long way and this hotel did not have any so I will not be returning. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, excellent facility The staff were all polite & very responsive. We felt like they truly were happy to make our stay as great as they could. Would definitely use this hotel again! March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by parking I read previous reviews and noted that there was a charge for parking and flying, so I called the hotel and specifically asked about this and was told that there was no charge, but when we arrived to check in there was a $5 charge per day. So please check before making reservations if free parking is important in your choice of hotels March 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great area! Close to the airport and Mall of America. Beds were comfy and staff was very polite and courteous. Only draw back was the front doors. They do not automatically open, so makes it hard if you are carrying in multiple bags. Other than that, it was great! March 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No wake up call as ordered I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express last week as there was a snowstorm in the Minneapolis area and wanted to make sure I made my flight on Tuesday morning. Upon checking in Monday afternoon I asked for a 3 AM wake up call. I never received the call. Fortuantely I had set the alarm on the clock radio provided which did go off at 3:00 am. If that hadn't worked I would have slept thru and missed my flight. On my way out of the hotel I informed the front desk of the missed wake up call and he didn't acknowledge my complaint. He actually walked away from the front desk into a back room. Also the sink in the bathroom drained very slow and made it difficult to get ready. It took approximately 20 minutes for the sink to empty after brushing my teeth. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Very Very nice! Selections were great and alot to choose from!! March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Atmosphere This was my first time staying at this property, I didn't know there was a Holiday Inn this close to the Mall of America. Literally just a couple minute drive The Front Desk Mgr Maggie B. made are check in easy, very polite, professional & greeted us with a beautiful smile. Made us feel very welcomed, and acknowledged I was a Priority Club member. Which was nice :-) The kids loved the pool, hot tub was very relaxing. Room was clean & relaxing. Had no problems with anything at this property, just wish we could have stayed longer. I planned on going back to this hotel when back in the cities. March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Fly was our main reason for the stay. The guy at the front desk was very rude. We checked in around 9pm on Sunday 2/24. They didn't tell us how to get to our rooms and when asking they made us feel like we were inconveniencing them. Then we called down to get password for the wi-fi and were given the wrong one. We called back down and they lady at the front desk answered with Yah? They were really not good staff for the front desk. If that is the first impression you want on your hotel you will go out of business. However, the room was very nice and clean and when we came down the next morning their was a different gentleman at the counter and he was so helpful and friendly. March 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking issue and cleanliness I stayed on a Saturday night and when I got back from the Mall of America just after 10pm there was no place to park in the parking lot. I had to park in a driving lane next to a curb. I saw some guests having to park in the parking lot of an office next to the hotel. Also, snow was an issue. They cleared the driving areas of the parking lot but all the spaces still had snow in them. Cleanliness: with the snow, it must have been difficult to keep the floors dry and vacuumed, but I saw a cigarette butt next to the elevator that was still there then next morning and someone left a coffee cup next to my door which was also still there the next morning. March 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value Excellent breakfast,shuttle service and very helpful and friendly staff. Also the room was clean and comfortable. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place. Airport shuttle is a very nice benefit. Nice place. Airport shuttle is a very nice benefit. Room was clean and quiet. February 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM the thermostate did not work. Maintance man came and looked at it, said he loosened up the valve. Did not help. Got extra blankets. It was cold in there. The breakfast was good. February 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired outdated property Uncomfortable beds, dirty rooms and lots of noise. I am not coming back to this property February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Friendliest Staff I felt the employees went above and beyond in their kindness. Not only with us, but I watched their interactions with other patrons & they were friendly and happy and laughing. It was a very personal feel overall. Thank you!! February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay! Great hotel accommodations, staff, and a delicious breakfast! We took the shuttle to the airport while leaving our car and it was convenient and easy and they picked us up again when we returned. We were greeted with water and cookies for being Priority Members which was an added bonus when arriving after travel and being tired and parched. February 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service was poor We have been staying at this Holiday Inn Express whenever we go on a trip because we can leave our car there and there is a shuttle to the airport. The service from the airport to our hotel was not acceptable this time, and we will be looking into other hotels the next time. We called for a shuttle and waited for approximately 30 minutes. It seemed every other hotel chain was there, but not Holiday Inn Express. There were approximately 30 people waiting for the same shuttle, so we decided to take a cab. That was an additional expense we didn't plan for. When we start using this hotel, there was no charge to leave our car in the parking lot. Now there is a charge. We also were disappointed because the parking lot was not cleared of snow and ice. The doors to the hotel are difficult to open (no automatic openers). When the snow and wind is blowing, this makes a difference. Breakfast is good. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by February Stay We had an excellent stay using the park, stay and fly program. A good early breakfast and a very prompt, quick trip to the airport started our honeymoon off on the right foot. When we got back, we found the seat heater had been left on and the battery was dead and the car could not be reached by jumper cables. The shuttle driver had a portable battery booster and we got the car started just fine in 8 degree weather with it. We were in a difficult position but the staff took good care of us. Thanks so much! February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We had a family/Birthday weekend get away, and had a wonderful time. We stayed in a king Bed Suite -- the room/bathroom was great, we were unable to visit the pool area the next day (bad weather was approaching so we left early the next morning), but the pool looked fun. Breakfast was WONFERFUL, there was allot of food and it all tasted great!! Thanks for a wonderful visit, we would definately stay here again :) February 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Soundman The overal stay was good. The 2nd treadmill was broke the entire 12 day stay the fitness room needs some time of air circulation (fan) it was always too hot in there. The guest room was great! February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay I would highly recommend this Hotel for anyone wanting to be near the Mall of America. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We were only just passing through Minneapolis on our way to another destination, but were very pleased with the overall quality of everything in this hotel. We will definitely return in the future. Love the bus shuttle to/from airport and to/from Mall of America. Really a nice feature. February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff! From the Front Desk Manager to the cleaning staff, everybody greeted you with a smile and a good morning or good afternoon! By far the best experience I have had at a HolidayInn Express ever. February 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly room and rude staff. The room was overpriced for the area. Many, many other hotels in the area. The desk staff asked why we were in the area and when we told them we were there for a concert one of the girls went out of her way to tell us how much and why she hates the artist we were seeing. Really unneccesary. Then they continued their conversation in Spanish in front of us. The non-smoking room also reeked of smoke. All our clothes stank the next day. February 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience except shuttle service Great experience with the exception of the shuttle service returning from the airport to the hotel This is the second time my family waited in excess of 35 minutes for a pick up after calling. February 8, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
$8 Million Complete Renovation For Your Every Comfort
$8 Million Complete Renovation For Your Every Comfort
Select to close.
$8 Million Complete Renovation For Your Every Comfort Caribou Coffee in the Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby View from Hotel
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Availability
Loading