• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets, service animals ok.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kings Island Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking on all sides of the hotel facility, 335 parking spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:136
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0249
Quality and convenience found at Cincinnati, Ohio hotel!

While lodging in our Cincinnati hotel rooms, you can enjoy close proximity to many local attractions such as the Reds' Great American Ball Park, the NFL Bengals' Paul Brown Stadium, Kings Island and Beach Water Park. Immerse yourself in the rich history of the area with a tour of the National Underground Railroad Freedom Center, or experience Cincinnati culture with a trip to Newport on the Levee.

Our Cincinnati, Ohio
View More

Quality and convenience found at Cincinnati, Ohio hotel!

While lodging in our Cincinnati hotel rooms, you can enjoy close proximity to many local attractions such as the Reds' Great American Ball Park, the NFL Bengals' Paul Brown Stadium, Kings Island and Beach Water Park. Immerse yourself in the rich history of the area with a tour of the National Underground Railroad Freedom Center, or experience Cincinnati culture with a trip to Newport on the Levee.

Our Cincinnati, Ohio hotel is minutes away from Ethicon, Toyota, Procter & Gamble, Siemens, Fifth Third Bank, Cincinnati Eye Institute, Coca Cola and other major corporations in Blue Ash. Our hotel can meet your business and meeting needs with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and more than 12,000 square feet of meeting space with audio/visual equipment.

You can have all your needs met at our Cincinnati hotel with amenities that include the Town Square Atrium Restaurant, a lobby lounge, an indoor pool with sky lights, and a 24-hour fitness center. Our Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash staff look forward to serving you. Book your Cincinnati hotel reservations now and enjoy our excellent hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
Our Blue Ash hotel is conveniently located eight miles from Kings Island and near many businesses in Cincinnati, OH such as Ethicon, Procter and Gamble and Ohio National Financial. Guests can utilize the free shuttle that travels within five miles of the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needed a place for a few hours sleep before traveling Needed a last minute room as our event ran late and I didn't want to begin a 5 hour drive home at midnight. Late check in, slept and left early the next morning. Bed was adequate and that is what we were looking for. Hotel overall was fine, but a little more attention to detail would have been nice. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Room was very clean, staff very helpful and breakfast was better than expected. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and clean rooms. I really enjoyed my stay at this Holiday Inn Express, staff members were very friendly. The overall condition of the guest room was great, very clean and neat and modern decor. I enjoyed seeing the general manager in the breakfast area the next morning greeting guests and asking how there stay was. I would highly recommend this hotel to others, they did not disappoint. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A restful night. Stayed at this Hotel after a long day at the amusement park. The room was very good, the bed was very comfortable and there was no noise to be heard. I had a very relaxing stay. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night sleep great valve overall. Ice cream shop right outside the hotel. breakfast was marginal. bed was comfortable with a lot of pillows. shower was nice with adjustable shower head. definitely would stay hear again if in area. Kings Island amusement park is only 1 exit away. Go out for breakfast, do not eat here unless cereal and fruit is what you want. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds and need for thorough cleaning It would be better for the cleaning people to clean by dusting and vacuuming the room thoroughly. The bed was springy and noisy. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I didn't complain until the next morning about the bed as I was tired from Kings Island that day. I was given a $25 credit which was nice but my expectations for Holiday Inn Express was that it would be clean and comfortable as most Holiday Inn Express' have been in the past. Great cinnamon rolls!!! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hallways and comfy beds. The location was great. Close to Kings Island and Graeters Ice cream within steps of the hotel. Many restaurants within walking distance. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite hotel stay yet! Wonderful breakfast with a large area to accommodate all guests. Clean, bright rooms. Friendly staff that always greeted us upon arrival back into the hotel and as we exited each day. Management was responsive and checked on guests and staff (shows the place is well run). Loved it here and we will be staying at more HI Express's in the future! June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay - I'll be backkkk Well, 1st - the customer service was amazing and 110%!!! I had trouble with my tablet and the wifi at 11pm and went downstairs - please find out who was working the night of June 19, 2014 - she was kind and spent at least 10 minutes with me and still took great care of other guests that came up, all with a smile!!!! the Breakfast was out of this awesome! Ok now the room! Clean - the pillows were amazing and the bed was soft and comfortable - the pool was clean and fun and warm!! ohhhh my goodness - we had visited Kings Island that Thursday and the hotel trip was the cherry on the sundae! Thank you so much!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Loved the hotel, staff and pool. Close to Kings Island and other attractions. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience We only stayed one night however it was quiet and restful. Breakfast was amazing. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel !! I really loved this hotel. It was the first time that we stayed there. My only criticism would be that the pool was very small. The provided breakfast was excellent , much better than any other hotel we had been at!!! The rooms were beautiful with very comfortable beds. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Accomodated with specific room request. Location is excellent. Had several questions for Jayme and she took her time and answered with knowledge, kindness, and patience. Very friendly and an asset to your hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything was wonderful. The pool was a perfect temperature. Room was extremely clean. The only comment I would make is regarding breakfast. Eggs were pre-made Western omelettes. We had small children and they wouldn't touch them. I would suggest scrambled eggs. Thanks! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by May 2014 Stay Friendly, efficient staff members; enjoyed well equipped fitness center, - excellent overall experience. Will definitely stay here on my next trip June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kings Island 2014 This place was just fine. Easy to find and many nice restaurants in the immediate area. Friendly staff and clean rooms. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay was good except for one issue Stay was overall good. The manager on the other hand needs a new attitude. They were unfriendly and very rude. I thought they may have been having a bad day but it showed for the 3 days We were there. Every time we entered or exited the hotel if the manager was there, she never looked up to smile or greet us. Unlike the younger staff, they were very friendly and made us feel welcomed. On checkout day I called at 9:30 a.m. and asked for a late checkout until 1:00 due to a late night. The lady that answered was very pleasant and said no problem. As I was sleeping, I get a call at 11:16. A rude voice was in the other end asking me when was I planning on checking out. As I was trying to say that I had called and requesting a late checkout, I was cut off speaking before I could finish. Upon checking out, I asked the young lady at the desk who was the manager, as usual pretending like they were doing something, was standing there also. The young lady pointed and that's when the manager decided to look up and say I am the manager. As soon as they I heard their voice, I knew it was them on the phone. Also while there I called the front desk just to see if HIE possibly had discount tickets for Kings Island. Well got the manager and once again very rude and unhelpful. Management needs to improve tremendously on their customer service skills. The other staff was excellent. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel location and area We stayed in one of the larger rooms with a king bed and a separate sitting area with its own TV. The hotel is located in a very convenient area with a lot of good places to eat. There is even one of the best ice cream places I have been to. It is called Graeters ice cream and is a can not miss place. It is located in the parking lot of the Holiday inn express. This is a newer HIE with all the usual amenities. It has an indoor pool. Many times cookies, lemonade and a combination of half tea and half lemonade was available. They also had fruit available each morning for breakfast. I would recommend this HIG location May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience! From the moment I walked into this Holiday Inn Express, I was put at ease with the very friendly staff. This hotel is also very clean. The lobby is extremely nice, and the complementary coffee there is just a really nice bonus. The breakfast choices were outstanding, couldn't think of anything else you could want (I highly recommend the hotcake maker!). Often, on trips, the hotel becomes more of a hassle than a help. I have to say that my stay at this hotel made my trip my trip much more relaxing and enjoyable. It really made it not feel like a trip at all, I felt really at home! Thanks for such a nice, clean hotel, and for such a positive experience! My best hotel experience ever. Highly recommended! May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in that area This was a very nice hotel to stay at on my last business trip to the area, it was very clean, a lot of value for the money. I was quite pleased with my stay. I would keep this one a favorite for the next time I am going to indy. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Complimentary Breakfast options Everything was great except for one thing - & that one thing is very important to my husband, my daughter and me. Our daughter has a severe allergy to peanuts & all tree nuts. We need to read ingredients labels on the foods she wants to eat to be sure they aren't made on shared equipment or in the same place where peanuts & nuts are. Unfortunately, the staff throw all the boxes away that the foods come in. The ingredient listings are on the boxes. So - my daughter couldn't have 90% of the items that were offered. There are lots of people with allergies of various types these days. I for one would really appreciate if the ingredient labels were cut out & saved so that I could check them. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff including desk clerks and the breakfast server were exceptionally friendly and helpful. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax This was a great place to relax. The staff was very friendly. You're located near every restaurant you could want. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No travel stress here! Had to make this trip, as my mother's health is failing. My kids and I felt the staff were beyond accommodating. They made up for the hassle of air travel and the stress of dealing with hospitals. They greeted us each time we came back to the room, and even set us up with milk, plates and plastic ware when coming back late with dinner. This is what coming home feels like. March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest of the Week While multiple trips bring me to Mason, I always look forward to staying here. I have been guest of the week, which is a nice touch that I have not seen at other IHG brands. I love going to Graeter's for ice cream after dinner each night. Already have my return trip booked. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good with a couple glitches. This Holiday Inn Express has tons going for it. Friendly and super competent staff, good location, very good facility. The breakfast is is excellent, good variety to choose from. There are only a couple of glitches from our stay. First, on two days, house keeping did not service our room. We had stayed in the room until 11:00 a.m. with the do not disturb sign on the door. We left the room, took off the sign and returned in the late afternoon one day and late evening the second. I stay in a lot of hotels and if I leave the room before 12:00 or 1:00, the room is typically serviced as a matter of course. So, returning to an non made up room was a surprise. The front desk staff told me that if the housekeeping staff pass by a room with do not disturb, they do not pass by to check again later. That seems like a non helpful plan. The front desk staff were quick to provide clean towels to tide us over until the next cleaning. Our say was over Christmas, so that might have been part of the problem. The second glitch was they control for the heating/cooling unit was inconsistent. The wall thermostat did not display any information and the unit controls themselves did not seem to trigger immediate responses. So, heating and cooling was kinda guesswork. The staff came by to solve the problem, but were not successful. But, again, these two problems do not take away from the many positives of this hotel. We'll stay again. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly atmosphere and great hotel! Back again for another stay and the staff was just amazing! They make you feel right at home and that's just what you need sometimes. I'd highly recommend this property to anyone staying in the Mason area. December 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel & friendly staff! The staff at this Holiday Inn could not have been more friendly or accommodating. From the front desk, to the maid service, and the breakfast team, everyone was more then friendly and willing to help. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Mason Ohio The staff of the Holiday Inn in Mason Ohio is the best I have seen to date. They are very friendly when you walk in and leave for the day. The staff is very helpful when needed. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AC makes a lot of noise If you turn on the AC it makes a lot of noise. Its not possible to watch TV or try to sleep with it on. So I have to turn off but in the morning was very cool, so I cannot sleep because of the noise. November 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash
Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash CINCINNATI UNION TERMINAL MUSUEM CENTER CINCINNATI ZOO CINCINNATI REDS BASEBALL Front Desk NEWPORT AQUARIUM KINGS ISLAND AMUSEMENT PARK Cincinnati Skyline -photo courtesy of J. Miles Wolf Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading