• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets, service animals ok.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Kings Island Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample parking on all sides of the hotel facility, 335 parking spaces

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:25
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:136
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:64
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:OH0249
Quality and convenience found at Cincinnati, Ohio hotel!

While lodging in our Cincinnati hotel rooms, you can enjoy close proximity to many local attractions such as the Reds' Great American Ball Park, the NFL Bengals' Paul Brown Stadium, Kings Island and Beach Water Park. Immerse yourself in the rich history of the area with a tour of the National Underground Railroad Freedom Center, or experience Cincinnati culture with a trip to Newport on the Levee.

Our Cincinnati, Ohio
View More

Quality and convenience found at Cincinnati, Ohio hotel!

While lodging in our Cincinnati hotel rooms, you can enjoy close proximity to many local attractions such as the Reds' Great American Ball Park, the NFL Bengals' Paul Brown Stadium, Kings Island and Beach Water Park. Immerse yourself in the rich history of the area with a tour of the National Underground Railroad Freedom Center, or experience Cincinnati culture with a trip to Newport on the Levee.

Our Cincinnati, Ohio hotel is minutes away from Ethicon, Toyota, Procter & Gamble, Siemens, Fifth Third Bank, Cincinnati Eye Institute, Coca Cola and other major corporations in Blue Ash. Our hotel can meet your business and meeting needs with free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center and more than 12,000 square feet of meeting space with audio/visual equipment.

You can have all your needs met at our Cincinnati hotel with amenities that include the Town Square Atrium Restaurant, a lobby lounge, an indoor pool with sky lights, and a 24-hour fitness center. Our Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash staff look forward to serving you. Book your Cincinnati hotel reservations now and enjoy our excellent hotel deals and rates.

View Less
Features
Our Blue Ash hotel is conveniently located eight miles from Kings Island and near many businesses in Cincinnati, OH such as Ethicon, Procter and Gamble and Ohio National Financial. Guests can utilize the free shuttle that travels within five miles of the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of Holiday Inn Express I travel weekly for work, so I am a true road warrior. This Holiday Inn Express is probably the best one that I have stayed at. The grounds are immaculate, the rooms are nice and look great. The housekeeping does a fantastic job, and the front desk staff are very attentive and professional. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very peaceful & loved the location First of all, I appreciate the level of comfort convenience of the hotel. We were lucky to have a whirlpool suite & I really enjoyed relaxing in it. The breakfast was good...wish I had the option of sausage instead oof bacon, but that's just my preference. :-) Overall, excellent service...the price was steep because of the Macy's Fest weekend and I was there for my class reunion so that made things a bit frustrating....but having graeters ice cream to eat made me forget all about the price. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude night staff and the hotel did not provide all that was promised. "We're Sorry, But We Have Encountered The Following Issue(S): Your review text contains inappropriate language. Your nickname can only contain letters and numbers." ~There is no inappropriate language and the name only contains letters~ They won't even let me post my review. Let me re write it... I took my family on our first vacation. Chose Holiday Inn Express in Mason because it's close to Kings Island and has an indoor pool. The pool was a VERY big deal. It was full of puke and out of order for 90% of our stay there. Bad choice. They will not let me go into detail on this site. I posted a review in full elsewhere. My kids are so disappointed. Front desk wouldn't even provide a corporate number to me when I called in to complain and requested it. I will NEVER stay at another Holiday Inn again! They RUINED our vacation! My advice to anyone reading this.. DO NOT STAY AT HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS in Mason! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Each year we plan a day at Kings Island with our grandchildren and stay in a hotel close to there. This year we had problems with central reservations in trying to book a room at this Holiday Inn. I called this Holiday Inn and talked with Adam. He was very quick to help. The staff, Adam and a young lady whos name I forgot (sorry) talked with central reservations and they were able to resolve the issue. We got our room, the grandchildren were happy, the pool was fun, the room was clean and the staff was a pleasure. I hardly ever write reviews; however, I felt this staff deserved a pat on the back for quality service. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The gentleman working in the breakfast area went out of his way to make us feel at home. He was friendly and you could feel his desire to make us happy. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff Thank you for having a wonderful staff. Everyone was polite and very knowledgeable in their jobs. I would highly recommend this property to a friend. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Consistently better than the rest... I have stayed here about 18 times or so.... I have always received consistently good service and value. The hotel is clean and modern. The staff is friendly and helpful. The location puts you in the middle of a large number of restaurants and shops that make it very desirable to my company... Their fitness center is lacking, but I can live with that based on what I gain otherwise.... July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service always at every stay I use this Holiday Inn Express because of the employees..They are always very caring that my stay is going well. July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by review Cost above Per Diem for County undercooked eggs for breakfast juice tastes like melted plastic (all varieties) milk in small refrigerator soured - too warm comfortable beds relatively quiet environment clean room friendly courteous staff adequate business center July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay with Family Stayed for 4 nights and took kids to Kings Island, Zoo, aquarium. Great location. Great Staff, very knowledge and friendly. Extremely helpful. Would return. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by better on 2nd visit Better visit this time around when I stayed for 3 nights on business. Room was more presentable and staff continues to be surprising great. Improvements this trip was a proper greeting for a Frequent Guest participant (although I din't check in at 3:30am this time), spotless room, consistent and decent room service and no food delays at the "complementary" hot breakfast. Still needing work is the WiFi which cannot remember your guest login for more than a short period of time. They need to fix that so you don't have to re-login and accept the T&C several times each day. AirCon unit was also better where I was (room 431) though the desk needed some sanding/repair where a section had been splintered (my finger is still healing from brushing against the damaged area at chair height). Given this better stay, I am likely to stay here again. The staff is always great, even if everything else is not perfect. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, poor breakfast The stay was nice, pool was nice. The only complaint that I have was for the breakfast. We arrived to breakfast at 9am, the milk fridge was empty, the pancake maker was not working, eggs and bacon and biscuts and gravy were ALL out! Even the spoons were empty. I don't know if they had a rush or something before we came to breakfast, but here I was with 3 hungry girls to feed and there wasn't anything to feed them! I had to ask the server to bring more food and she acted like she had no idea things were out. She never apologized and I even saw employees getting breakfast and the front desk clerk and none of them asked if they could help us with anything. I felt like I was going to have to leave to purchase breakfast somewhere else, but we waited another 15 minutes and then things were refilled, but still it was ridiculus! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler- I'm a regular! Just call me Norm(a)! Great hotel, very clean, pleasant and the staff is extremely accomodating! I have stayed here several times without issues and highly recommend! The king size bed is very comfy and inviting! I will gladly return when I am back in the area! :) June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful in Mason We have stayed here several times over the past three years. Always happy with everything the Hotel provides! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place great staff Always look forward for my stay at this facility.. The staff really seams to enjoy there employment at this Holiday Inn and it shows in how they treat the guest. May 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rusty tub The linen smelled bad and the bath tub is the worst I’ve ever seen. It looks like it was painted to cover up the rust and most of the paint was peeling to the point of clogging the drain April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge room and clean The hotel was very busy but everything was kept clean. The breakfast needed a little attention but you can only expect that when traveling sports teams were staying at the hotel! The hotel staff needs to be more aware of attractions nearby. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Relaxing Stay This could not have been a better stay. Service and amenities were exceptional. The only downside was there were no restaurants within walking distance. Obviously not the fault of the hotel. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Staff I consider this Hotel and Staff as my traveling family. Wouldn't stay any where else.because of the staffs excellance in customer satisfaction March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Attendent was very helpful and cordial. Select excessed our needs. March 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate If the breakfast served is always going to be out of food, coffee and juice then I can stay elsewhere for less. First morning (Sat) we ate at 9:15, and there was nothing left but bagels, a few donuts and cereal. Coffee ran out one morning and another morning the orange juice was nothing more than water tinted orange. Room was fine and maid service was fine. p.s. something larger than a hand towel would be nice for the pool area. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service Alwys a comfortable and excellent srevice.. I always stay at this facility while traveling Concinnati February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service I travel 2 to 4 nights per week and when in Cincinnati Ohio I stay at the Mason Ohio Holiday Inn Express. If I was making recommendations on training of Hotel Staff i would capture how and what the Hotel Management utilizes in their methods of training and use it as a beenchmark for other IHG properties. I feel like this is my second home while in Cincinnati and always welcomed by the entire staff from the cleaning staff to front desk. Job well done!!!!!! February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Pleasant Experience We had picked this particular Hotel online sight unseen and only going by other reviews we read. We were not disappointed. The Hotel was very clean, the hotel staff extremely courteous. Would highly recommend and we ourselves would not hesitate to stay again. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay! Been here a few times before....always a great place to stay! Comfortable and relaxed! January 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. We come down to Ohio several times a year to visit our son and his family. We always stay at Holiday Inn Express on Natorp in Mason. The rooms are very inviting, clean, and spacious - especially the suites. We'll be staying there several times in the future. Always a good choice. January 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average but roomsare good I stayed 11 nights and for last 3 nights, there were no bananas and teas in the breakfast. Especially because I am a tea drinker, I had to purchase tea bags at other place. Not a big deal but at least coffees and teas are the must for breakfast as well as bananas. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business! The staff was friendly, the rates was very reasonable for the area, and the high speed internet worked great! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Quiet I enjoyed staying at this hotel for many reasons. It was very quiet and comfortable and I got great sleep. It was very clean. Access to several restaurants and shopping locations. They share a parking lot with an ice cream store. Would definitely recommend this hotel. December 20, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gave Away Reservation But Still Charged For Room After a cross-country flight from CA and a drive down from Dayton, I arrived to find that this Holiday Inn Express gave away my reservation to a Priority Club member. The guy at the front desk did call to another H.I. Express 10 minutes away to find another room. Thanks for that. You might get a room here, you might not. Feel lucky? Arrive early. December 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash Lobby
Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash Lobby
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash Lobby Crowne Plaza Cincinnati - Blue Ash CINCINNATI UNION TERMINAL MUSUEM CENTER Front Desk CINCINNATI REDS BASEBALL NEWPORT AQUARIUM KINGS ISLAND AMUSEMENT PARK CINCINNATI ZOO Cincinnati Skyline -photo courtesy of J. Miles Wolf
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading