Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 536 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

536reviews

  • 5 Stars
    322
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    31

Nice Hotel

By

August 03, 2015

platinumelite

The breakfast is great. The rooms are nice and it has a decent workout faciloity.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza

By

August 03, 2015

platinumelite

Comfortable experience during the week of my businesses

Read More
Read Less

I felt like an imposition throughout my visit.

By

August 03, 2015

I was surprised by the poor service. The accommodations were comfortable and the check-in was efficient, but my experiences with the front desk staff throughout the remainder of my stay would make me hesitate to use this facility again. On one occasion, I patiently waited at the front desk for several minutes while FIVE employees (one in front of the desk, four behind the desk) chatted, busied themselves with this and that, and never once acknowledged my presence, not even to say, "I'll be with you in a moment." There were no other customers, the phone was not ringing, the place wasn't burning down... They simply would not concern themselves with me until I finally raised my voice to ask what time breakfast would be available. My wife reported a similar experience earlier the same evening. Even at check-out, I simply left my keys on the desk when nobody smiled, nodded, or acknowledged me in any way. I felt like an imposition throughout my visit.

Read More
Read Less

July 2015

By

July 30, 2015

We stayed at the Crown Plaza St. Louis - Airport in July 2015 for 2 nights. We stayed on a Thursday

Read More
Read Less

Pleased

By

July 30, 2015

club

Awesome hotel. Staff was friendly and efficient. Room was very clean and well maintained although the "double beds" are arguably NOT double beds. They were very small. DO NOT EAT IN THE TGIFRIDAY'S RESTAURANT. Total waste of time and money. Service and food quality was horrible. Would definitely return to this hotel, simply making plans to dine elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Update and Clean Hotel

By

July 30, 2015

The carpet in the hotel and the bathroom need major cleaning.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 08, 2015
Dear stlllll, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are sorry for the issues you had with the cleanliness of the carpet. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Attentive staff.

By

July 30, 2015

My stay at the Crowne Plaza, St Louis Airport has been very nice. Whenever I have encountered problems the staff has responded quickly.
The hotel is generally quiet.
The Concierge Lounge is much appreciated and the staff within are very friendly and helpful. It would be nice, as a long term guest to have a bit of variety, re: the food served there.
I will continue to stay in the coming months and would recommend to others.

Read More
Read Less

Mixed review

By

July 26, 2015

The hotel seemed worn. The check-in counter was sticky and spotted. The receptionist was very professional, although her attire was not crisp or neat looking.
Our room was so-so in terms of cleanliness and amenities. There was no waste basket in the bedroom area. There was no hair-dryer in the bathroom (a first for us even in moderately-priced hotels). There was no bath sized soap and few toliletries. The bathroom was not spotless by any stretch of the imagination.
The bed was very comfortable and the air-conditioning worked well.
We dined at TGIF and it was excrutiatingly noisy and not a greAt experience.
We chose Crowne Plaza because of the chain's excellent reputation. We would not return to the St. Louis Lambert location nor recommend it to others because it was too costly for such a mediocre, disappointing experience.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 05, 2015
Dear Profbc, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. It is nice to know that you found the bed comfortable. On the other hand, we are sorry that your experience was below your expectations. We apologize for the issues you had at check-in. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Hotel nice but terrible stay

By

July 24, 2015

club

The accommodations were nice and loved that we could park our car here while on vacation. However our stay was the worst. There were people partying in the hallway ALL NIGHT! We had to leave at 4 am to catch a flight and were kept up all night. And upon leaving we saw that someone had vomited in the hallway outside of our door. It was great to be able to leave our car there and have a free shuttle to and from the airport but we had a miserable experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Dear Jrjrig, Thank you for your recent comments concerning your stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport hotel. I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and understand that the behavior of other guests, as much as we have substantial controls and security in place, we cannot control everything that happens. It did sound like you enjoyed the convenience of the shuttle and the park and fly feature and hope this uncontrollable incident doesn't deter you from staying with us in the future. Thank you again for your feedback and look forward to your return visit. Mark Hinshaw General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room dirty and damaged

By

July 23, 2015

I knew that this was an older hotel but expected that the rooms would at least be clean for the price that I was charged. My first issue was getting into the room, the door didn't seem to want to open. After several tries a very nice housekeeping lady showed me the trick to getting into the room as the door handle didn't operate properly (much appreciation to her) Upon entering the room everything seemed fine. Later in the afternoon, I then grabbed the ice bucket to head to the ice machine and noticed that the bucket was full of trash. I called the front desk and the phone just rang no one ever picked up. So I decided just to fill up a couple of clean cups with ice not a huge deal. Then i noticed that behind the coffee maker there was several pieces of trash on the floor. I started to look at things a little closer and realized that all the white bedspreads and runners were filthy. I removed all of them and promptly put them aside. The sheets appeared to be clean at least but still not the best feeling. Then that night when i started to plug in my cell phone i noticed that there were several more pieces of trash between the beds, disgusting!!! The next morning when it was time to dry my hair i realized that the hair dryer was in pieces and i had to hold it together so I could dry my hair. I attempted to explain my issues with the front desk but after waiting in line for 20 minutes and being ignored while they answered the phone and talked on the radio, I decided that my time was more valuable. On a positive note I ate at the TGI Fridays that is attached and had great service and food!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Thank you njackpeth01 for your candid comments concerning your recent stay with us here at the Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport hotel. On behalf of the staff and management here we apologize for the embarrassing way you found your guest room. By no means is this our standard, even with a brand new $9.5 million renovation that was completed in May 2013. I assure you we will use this valuable feedback in our continuous training and hope you allow us a 2nd chance to showcase what our valued guests experience on a daily basis. Thank you. Mark Hinshaw General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another good stay at the Crowne Plaza, St. Louis Airport

By

July 21, 2015

We have stayed at this facility several time for conventions. The rooms are clean and neat with adequate space. The breakfast buffet is a bit costly but the food is very good and worth the price. There is adequate parking. My only complaint is the length of the halls. Thank goodness the halls are carpeted.
We had a banquet dinner at the hotel and the food was quite good and efficiently served. There was only one time that airplane noise was heard. It is a very nice place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, poor service

By

July 20, 2015

club

The hotel is a great place to stay, but the service was awful. I had to ask 6 times for a coffee pot to be delivered. I was told several times it was on its way - and it never showed up - until the night before I left. Too late.

Everything else was wonderful, but this ruined the experience.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 30, 2015
Dear edsherley, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. It is nice to read that you have regarded the hotel to be a great place to stay. While we value your nice comment, we are truly sorry for falling short of your expectations with the type of service received which let down your stay. The situation you have described is definitely not what we expect. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly to correct unsatisfactory experiences and to avoid the same inconvenience in the future. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you would give us another opportunity to pamper you with excellent service on your next visit. Sincerely, Divina P. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less