• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:14
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

40 pound maximum weight, 2 pet maximum per room. First floor rooms only for guests with pets. 100 dollar deposit assessed at checkin, 50 dollars is nonrefundable. Additional rules apply. Service animals are exempt from our policy.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Charles Historic District & Shopping
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
St. Louis Zoo
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
St. Charles Family Arena
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
St. Louis Science Center
Distance From Hotel:14.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:515
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a total of 515 spaces available mostly on the West side of our hotel. We will begin charging for parking on Tuesday July 15, 2014. The fee will be $10 daily. Corporate accounts and groups will be exempt from parking charges through 2014.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:350
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:187
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:151
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:350
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:14
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0448

St. Louis Airport Hotels Can't Compare to Ours

Newly renovated and situated in Bridgeton, just outside of downtown St. Louis, our airport hotel's location is perfect for exploring the area. We're near historic St. Charles, businesses and area attractions.

The Crowne Plaza® St. Louis Airport hotel is ideal for corporate travelers. Located one mile from the airport, we are near area companies, including Boeing, Super Valu, Flight Safety and IBM. If you wish to host an event in St.
View More

St. Louis Airport Hotels Can't Compare to Ours

Newly renovated and situated in Bridgeton, just outside of downtown St. Louis, our airport hotel's location is perfect for exploring the area. We're near historic St. Charles, businesses and area attractions.

The Crowne Plaza® St. Louis Airport hotel is ideal for corporate travelers. Located one mile from the airport, we are near area companies, including Boeing, Super Valu, Flight Safety and IBM. If you wish to host an event in St. Louis, lodging with us is a great option since we're considered "The Place to Meet." You'll have access to 14,500 square feet of space and perks like a Crowne Meetings Director.

There is so much to do and see near our St. Louis Lambert International Airport hotel's location, including the Gateway Arch, St. Louis Zoo, Verizon Amphitheater, The Family Arena, Ameristar and Harrah's Casinos. You can entertain rambunctious kids at NASCAR Speedpark and ice skate at the Ice Zone at the Mills Mall. For adults, take a free tour and enjoy a tasting at the Anheuser-Busch Brewery in downtown St. Louis.

Our airport hotel offers guests a memorable stay. Major features include an eight-story atrium, an indoor pool and T.G.I. Friday's Restaurant. Make reservations today to stay at the best of St. Louis Lambert International Airport hotels. We look forward to welcoming you!

View Less
Features
Since we're one mile from the St. Louis airport, our hotel's location is ideal for busy travelers going to and from flights. We also offer a complimentary shuttle that can take you anywhere within three miles of the hotel.
Announcements
As of Tuesday July 15, 2014, Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport will begin charging for parking. The fee is $10 daily. Beginning Friday May 30, 2014, reservations made for July 15, 2014, and beyond
View More
Announcements
As of Tuesday July 15, 2014, Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport will begin charging for parking. The fee is $10 daily. Beginning Friday May 30, 2014, reservations made for July 15, 2014, and beyond should anticipate the daily parking charge in addition to their confirmed room rate. Corporate and group rates are exempt from daily parking charges through December 2014.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Business Trip Overall service and accommodations were good. Food service in hotel was somwhat limited. Not open for lunch on Saturday. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle drivers very good No problems with shuttle being used to near by restaurants. Quick service for coming and going to restaurants. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stay somewhere else Unless you expect to a hotel that doesn't meet the standards of this chain, stay somewhere else January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and need of repairs As a Brand Loyal customer of IHG, I am now going to explore other chains for my business and personal travel. Overall quality and value of IHG properties have been disappointing over the last year. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no water Low for this stay. No shower water available. Usually very pleased with my Holiday inn stays January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Your pillows are terrible! They are about the size of a stamp January 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a redo The hotel is tired. The beds was old. The furniture was old and beat up... The bathroom was old. The sink was short of normal height and the toilet was the weirdest thing I have ever seen. It was short and round and small... weird. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service i always get a fair deal and good food at this hotel. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Availability of Park and Fly It is so convenient to leave your car there and be shuttled to the airport to get your flight and to be picked up and returned to your car when you return. January 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Did not acknowledge rewards status. Had to ask for water . January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Great Service The Parlor Suite is beautiful and comfortable. It was just what I needed for a short, relaxing getaway. Room Service was fast, friendly and the food was fantastic. I would stay here again should the need arise. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk and Transportation to the Airport(Driver) The people were great from the moment we arrived until we left. No problems with anything during our stay. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to rest Arrived after a long day, was greeted as a Gold Member and allowed to choose room floor. Had a great stay and relaxed. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Asked for address for mall. They had pre printed map quest and coupons. Clean comfortable rooms. December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, poor restaurant service The only downside to staying at this hotel was trying to eat in the hotel restaurant because the service was terrible. When others who arrived after I did began getting their food, I paid for my beverage and left. The waitress had no clue what she was doing. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff and service the staff always treat me with great service. IE the management is good! November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Time to change So, when I review the reviews that are online….seems pretty much cookie cutter. I complained about the AC and all I was told at the desk was thank you for letting us know, maintenance will take care of it. If you like air at night, this is not the hotel for you. The temp in the room seemed to be telling me temperature outside because it was NOT that cool in the room. All you will get is a VENT running. (I let the front desk know, "thank you for letting us know someone will fix that") The toilets seem VERY low to the ground, if you have a knee replacement this might not be easy. Food was ok at the restaurant, one time ordering though the order was WRONG, and I had taken it to my room....so that was that. What is wrong with the wireless at this hotel? Why do you see like 5 connections, and BTW all of them are BAD! Worst connection I have seen since DIAL UP. I'd offer nothing instead of what you have. Don’t reply and give a cookie cutter response, put more points in my account or do nothing…..as that seems on the reviews that I’ve read….you’ve done nothing or let me say this…you WON’T change anything. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place, this place is awsome! great location, fair price!! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. Clean, comfortable room. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and inviting. The on-site bar/restaurant had excellent food at very reasonable prices. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant is terrible. The hotel was fine as far as Holiday Inn standards are concerned. The restaurant was having a "Prine Rib" special. I was a little leary but it sounded good so I wne t ahead and ordered it. I asked for mine to be as rare as possible. it came ot the table brown, tough, and tasteless. it might have been the worst piece of meat I ever put in my mouth. Totally inedible. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome breakfast You must try Jose's cinamon roll french toast!! It was delicious!! He is an awesome chef. He came out and talked to us. We were on Our way to my Mom's 62nd class reunion and stayed the night in St. Louis before driving on to Hannibal. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, conveniently located The hotel is right across from the airport, so very convenient. The major downside is the internet service, which was variable and disconnected frequently. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel and Conference Room Recently my company held a week long conference at the Holiday Inn St Louis Airport. Sue Tippet helped us with the accommodations. The hotel rooms were perfect. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were updated. We held a classroom style conference with around 50 attendees. The conference room was very spacious. I cannot say enough about how delicious the food was. Chef Sam really outdid himself. This hotel food was exceptionally delicious. I also want to comment on the front desk staff. Dan and Stephanie were so helpful and quickly met our needs. The rest of the kitchen and wait staff were equally as amazing, including Sam, Kevin, Sharon and Beverly. Thank you so much for making our week long conference so enjoyable! October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall visit When I arrived check in went well. Though I felt that front desk staff were a bit distracted. When I went to my room I put my water bottle in the refrig and noted other beverages. My first reaction was wow at my new level they were stocking the refrig. But then when I looked down saw the garbage can filled with garbage and beverage cans. On my way out I mentioned that there was garbage in my wastebasket. The desk staff asked I wanted the garbage can emptied. I said yes of course I would. I left to do an errand. I came back and the manager was on the way to take care it. It was also recommended to move to another room since they were unsure the room had been made up. Reason given poor communication between front desk and house cleaning. The reason that this happened is the person who had my room checked out a day earlier then expected. The restaurant experience I felt rushed. I am thinking that I will eat at the local restaurants in the area. Some of my colleagues are choosing to stay at other local hotels in the area. At my next visit in the St Louis area I will need to consider this as a possibility. Overall I am not unhappy with this Holiday Inn but it maybe time for a change for another chain or IHG group to get my business. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The service from the front desk staff, management, even shuttle driver at this hotel is excellent!! Very professional, very helpful. Nice property, plenty of parking, good airport location. Internet reception can be a little dodgy. October 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very upset Stayed at hotel on 9/17/13. Stay was ok . Used rewards points. For room . Got home an couple days later my credit card was charged a fee an hotel says theres no charge an bank say the char. Is from the hotel im tired of going back an fourth becauce hotel is blaming bank for charge an bange says charge is from hotel September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the desk and restaurant people always make me feel welcome. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Unhappy This is my second review as my first was not approved. My room did not have internet service even though the hotel had several internet sites to log onto. I called and complained to desk and while they rebooted the network, this did not fix the problem. I tried to call the desk back 3 times, no one answered. I talked to the front desk clerk in the AM that I was unhappy, she just handed me by bill and said good bye. No apology, not even a smile on her face. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet stay Bed was clean and comfortable. Television beautiful picture. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet The wifi here is terrible. I was unable to work from my room. August 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Welcome to Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport
Welcome to Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport
Select to close.
Welcome to Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport Welcome to the Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport Front Desk - We're waiting to welcome you Edward Jones Dome - Home of Rams Football Gateway Arch and Downtown St. Louis Busch Stadium - Home of Cardinals Baseball Atrium Bar - come join us for drinks in the evening! Our light and bright 8-story Atrium Spend some time at the pool in the Lower Level of the Atrium A view of our 8-story glass Atrium Lobby Lounge in our beautiful 8-story glass Atrium Enjoy our beautiful lobby, a great place to relax or chat! Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading