• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BRUGGE
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Boat trips on Canals
Distance From Hotel:0.2KM
Attraction:
Groeninge Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
City Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Chocolate Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:70
  • Car Parking Available
  • per 24 hours carpark under hotel (height max 1.85m)
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 21.00  EUR)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 21.0 EUR )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Choose the central Crowne Plaza Brugge, a modern hotel on medieval Burg Square with views of the Belfry of Bruges.

Cross the historic cobbled square to enter Crowne Plaza Brugge's contemporary Lobby. Our friendly Front Desk staff are ready with the key to your calming room or Suite, some retaining their original wooden beams, or you can plunge into the heated indoor pool in our Health and Fitness Centre.

Ask our Concierge for tips on the best way to explore
View More

Choose the central Crowne Plaza Brugge, a modern hotel on medieval Burg Square with views of the Belfry of Bruges.

Cross the historic cobbled square to enter Crowne Plaza Brugge's contemporary Lobby. Our friendly Front Desk staff are ready with the key to your calming room or Suite, some retaining their original wooden beams, or you can plunge into the heated indoor pool in our Health and Fitness Centre.

Ask our Concierge for tips on the best way to explore Bruges' Gothic splendour. The dark, ornate entrance to the Basilica of the Holy Blood sits across Burg Square from Crowne Plaza Brugge, while Market Square and the city's medieval centrepiece, the Belfry of Brugge, are 1 minute away. It's 20 minutes' walk to Eurostar and national connections at Brugges rail station, where trains connect to Brussels International Airport in 90 minutes, and you can leave your car in our underground car park for a fee.

Host banquets or meetings in our cellar spaces, where the exposed medieval foundations of St Donatian's church create an intimate atmosphere. The bright terrace of our PlazaCafé Restaurant. A hip and trendy restaurant overlooking the Burgh serving classic dishes with local fresh products. Quaff delicious Belgian beers in the lounge of PlazaCafé bar.

Seeping through its walls and ancient beams, the history of this enchanting city permeates the inviting Crowne Plaza Brugge.

View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Brugge's ground-floor ballroom can host up to 400 guests. Ask our Crowne Meetings Director to take care of the details for meetings in our executive boardrooms, or downstairs in our cellar spaces whose walls are the exposed foundations of St Donatian's church.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delivered more than I expected I have over 5 million miles on American.........as a professional traveller I have very high standards re hotels which are rarely met.. the Crowne Plaza was unbelievable. from the room which was perfect, modern and very clean to the hotel restaurant where I ended up eating every day. When you see the locals eating in a hotel restaurant, it is validation that the food/service is outstanding. I had 5 perfect days. Hotel located in a quiet square just yards from the bustle of downtown but protected. Staff outstanding July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely city break with kids This is our 2nd stay at Crowne Plaza Bruges. We will be back! The central location is superb (especially for small legs getting around city centre), facilities are great (kids love the pool) and the buffet breakfast is excellent. Space in the underground carpark is very tight, but again its very convenient if a little pricey. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel In Brugge I travel for business & in Belgium, Brugge is my favorite city & place to meet up with clients. The Crowne Plaza is located right in the Burg Square, exactly where one would want to stay in Brugge. All my clients enjoy their service, staff & excellent selections of yummy dishes in their fine restaurant. Their bar is the perfect place for a quiet drink to relax, chat it up with a friend, or enjoy their fine selections of Amazing Belgian beers. The bedding is excellent as well. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfection Stayed here for a night was upgraded to a suite being a platinum member. The room was gorgeous and it was overlooking the square. From check in to check out was perfect. As a frequent traveler this was with out a doubt in my top 5. Thanks for the upgrade and your hospitality. Trully Perfection May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean, tidy and close to everything. Firstly if you are travelling by car, when you get in the city, use an old fashioned map! The streets are narrow and some are one way, the satnav doesnt recognise this! On arrival we parked at the hotel which is pay parking per 24hrs, its a bit pricey but i guess worth it. We were upgraded due to priority club status, the staff are very helpful, including recommending a great local moules resturant. The hotel itself is on the square, I had requested a quiet room, which was met, and it was lovely, everything we wanted. I guess for the price its pricey but you pay for the location. The swimming pool is small on the top floor, but the sauna and the showers are great.. They could do with updating the gym and putting in a steam room / Jaccuzi this would attract more people. Breakfast was lovely, although be prepared to wait for coffee as they need a few more coffee machines for many guests helping themselves. Overall a lovely weekend and we shall be back. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kurzurlaub diese Hotel kann ich nur jedem weiterempfehlen..einfach Klasse.. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 Nights in Brugge Location, Location, Location! This hotel is right in the middle of the action and you don't have to walk far (maybe 20 steps?) to begin exploring the heart of Brugge. Personally, I found the breakfast at nearly 25 Euros per person a bit much - but you can easily find Belgian Waffles at other cafe's. :o) The pool is not huge, but adequate enough for some kids to play around in it after a day of exploring. The gym has (I think) 2 treadmills and an elliptical machine. The beds and pillows were especially comfy - thank you! Would definitely stay here again. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Hotel Experience In A Fairytale City My Wonderful Hotel experience began the moment I was greeted by a big smile & Honest Welcome to this fine Hotel. The service was Excellent in every aspect of this well run & efficient Home away from home. In Brugge, there is no finer Hotel Experience. Can't wait to revisit this one again. May 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Staff and service are below expectations This was my 2nd stay at the hotel. My impression of your staffs are unfriendly and not helpful 1- I encountered WIFI connection issue since day 1 and informed staffs at 3 times of this issues but no one help to solve it with your IT people... The Wifi network keeps dropping (weak, poor and unstable network) on my blackberry smart phone and on my Iphone 5 This never happened from the other hotels I stay at... 2- Your restaurant stuffs are not helpful and not pay much attention to the customer...I had to wait 4 min. before I ask for a seat and I had to wait + 15 minute prior getting dinner menu on the table (15.25 minutes: timer on my phone) 3- Front desk stuffs are unfriendly (no greeting, faces expression are not what you wanted to see when you first arrive at the reception of a hotel.... I hope your management will investigate and retrain your stuffs properly In conclusion, this is the worst grade I ever give to a hotel of this classes . May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by used on business and returned to use again for break Very nice hotel. Reception staff and room staff very polite and helpfull. Centrally placed, with parking and restaurant. Room: Toilet with no wash basin? Hotel TV with internet feature that is not worth your life minutes trying to operate. Internet LAN connection in room but wifi you have to pay extra for, so not so good for smartphones. Take a look at the map. Weather permitting you can walk to anywhere in Brugge. Try Kwak beer and Duvel, very nice. May 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep at all! We spent 1 night at the hotel (2 adults and 2 children) and unfortunately, none of us had a good night. The cooling system did not work properly and it was extremely hot in the room. Besides that, we constantly had the noise of elevator reels and doors until midnight. It speaks for itself that we were all tired the next morning. On the otherhand, the breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly. When we checked-out though, the receptionist did not ask if we enjoyed our stay. Which seemed very strange to us. We nevertheless mentioned above experiences. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! On the whole i found this hotel to be excellent. The staff are very friendly and the location is second to none for being in the centre of Brugge. I couldn't believe how cheap the room was considering it was the week before Christmas! April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, good night's sleep Great hotel to stay in Bruges as central location and we all had a good night's sleep. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, car parking in the basement and we were allowed to leave the car tbere on the last day so we got some more time in Bruges. Really no complaints and we would stay there again. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant location to explore Brugge from. Stayed here for 2 nights for a short trip to Brugge with friends and partner. Very easy to find from the Brugge Ring road with its own underground parking, which was quite expensive even as resident. Very modern entrance with very friendly staff. Room was excellent with a very comfortable bed and nicely furnished. Plenty of hot water and fluffy towels and dressing gowns. Breakfast was far better than expected , as we only thought it was a continental style, but in fact hot and cold buffet was available with plenty of choice ( make sure you include breakfast in your booking...as its much cheaper as a package deal). Location of the hotel couldn't have been any better, only a 2 minute walk to the main square. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two Nights in Brugge Three days and two nights in Brugge. Very nice hotel, staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about Brugge. We had a nice room on one of the top floors. One side of the room had a slanted ceiling and my wife hit her head on it a couple of times. Centrally located--near most of the major attractions. We enjoyed our stay. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best We have stayed at this hotel on at least 10 occasions. We come to Brugge every year and sometimes twice a year. We have never had a bad stay. The service is always superb and then staff are always first class. Excellent value for money and so close to the city centre as well. I would not stay anywhere else within 75 miles. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Favourite Short Stay Hotel We love Bruges and the Crowne Plaza it is so suited to our needs being right in the middle of town with a lovely outlook over the Town Hall Square. We have been visiting for well over 18 years and have always been exceptionally happy with the rooms, service and food. A great hotel. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room, competent staff but very poor breakfast I suggest to improve the quality of food at breakfast, because it's not up to the quality of the Restaurant Plaza Cafè, where I had dinner. I also suggest to give more selection of foods to the guest at breakfast (more natual juices, fresh fruits, cakes, bisquits...). At the moment my overall evaluation is very low, if compared to other Hotels in Brugge. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic location in this great city Great hotel , brilliant location but 1 gripe. Gym facilities are old and worn out , little bit like myself. Travel on a very regular basis so need the use of a good gym were possible. Please update if possible ? March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 2 nights in Bruges We stayed in a family room, for a second time and, as before, had a great time. The breakfast was delicious and the room was very comfortable with a lovely view. My children loved the lavender bed spray. Just wished we had some left over to bring home!!! Congratulations for such a lovely hotel. March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, ticks all the boxes We were a family of children, parents and grandparents and booked two family rooms for a one night break to the city. The hotel was ideal for this purpose. Staff responded adequately to our questions (not overly enthusiastic but adequate). The small pool and sauna were a welcome activity when the rain hit. The breakfast was great with plenty of choice. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with good bathrooms. Would definately book here again for a similar trip. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff is very friendly and helpful I stay about five times a year and there is one gentleman that calls me by name when I walk in. Makes you feel very welcome February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class location in Bruges- helpfull staff After all that walking it's great to go for a swim. Best hotel in Bruges and we have seen a few... January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpfull Staff The Staff could not do to much and the Room 306 was just perfect ! I would highly recommend this hotel for Business use to a weekend break . January 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't get the noisy room above the loading bay My wife and I booked in for a short anniversary break in Bruges, and were looking forward to a quiet restful time. We were put in a room immediately above the hotel's goods entrance bay at the back of the building. The bay has a sliding metal gate, and this was used noisily at inconvenient hours disturbing our rest. In addition, the staff in the bay could be heard shouting from time to time as they worked. We asked for a room change the following morning and delivered our luggage to reception. We had to wait nearly 5 hours without a room until another room was ready. On the occasions when we asked if there was any progress, we were made to feel that we were being a nuisance and causing problems rather than having been dealt with unsatisfactorily with our first noisy room. January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, set your expectations at average. Overall it is a fine hotel. It depends what you are hoping to get. Based on other reviews my expectations were high and so I was disappointed as I expected much better. Hotel is nice, location is great, room itself was clean and nice, Staff were helpful and courteous, parking onsite was nice and reasonably priced. I was disappointed in the 'others'.. room service in the evening, very limited selection and a 24euro charge to get it brought to the room (better to eat offsite). Morning buffet was extremely limited and staff seemed almost annoyed when we asked if the empty items were going to be restocked. For the second day we went offsite. Pool and fitness areas which I like to use were far below what I expected, old machinery tucked off in a dingy corner. Pool is not much better. You can use them but not a great atmosphere or anything that will have you coming back. Nice location and there are many places to eat within a 5min walk so as long as you are not counting on lots of high end facilities and amenities this is a nice place in a really awesome location. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Taste of Home & Comfort The Crowne Plaza Brugge is one of my favorite hotels. The right place, price, EXCELLENT SERVICE, delicious food & amazing beers. a home away from home, The entire staff works together to bring the BEST hotel experience for all it's guests. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Multi national brand hotel that provides a great personalised service Must have stayed here umpteen times which is indicative of the excellent service i have always received from the knowledgable & friendly staff. You always get a nice balance of professional & personal service which reflects a good management team. Rooms are always spacious,comfortable & cleaned thoroughly, breakfast is very good with a large choice of items . Location is as good as it gets with easy access to the busier front part of the town & a short walk to the quieter backwaters which also feature some rather nice restaurants. Hopefully will be staying for the traditional New Years Eve bash in the town and look forward to booking another stay. All rooms are good but if you can justify it then go for the Medieval Suite…it is rather nice. Highly recommended especially the high standard of customer care from the staff December 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Residents's Bar - Lack of! Bar shut bang on midnight, came in from the freezing night and had to go back out to get a drink in the pub nearby! Nice enough stay but would not stay again for the above reason December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two day stay The two days that we spent at the Crowne Plaza were excellent in every way. Accommodation, Food were excellent and the all the staff went out of their way to make our stay very pleasant indeed. The only drawback was (and this is not a criticism , only an observation ) as it was raining quite a lot, on our return to the hotel mid afternoon, we found that the area to lounge in and have a coffee was far too small for the number of people staying at the hotel, other than that everything was fine. December 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Crowne Plaza Brugge by night
Crowne Plaza Brugge by night
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Brugge by night Crowne Plaza Brugge with a Hip Terrace Entrance Crowne Plaza Brugge Crowne Plaza Brugge nice visiting in a Horse caleche The beautiful canals of Brugge The Market with he Belfry, 260 steps to reach the top horse cariage tour in Brugge, Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Boat trip in historic Brugge, Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel view from the hotel on the Burg Square with town hall Crowne Plaza Brugge Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Brugge. Front Desk Crowne Plaza Hotel Brugge Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Brugge View from the restaurant
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.