• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DIEGEM
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.5KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets: dogs and cats are allowed in the rooms. These have to be kept in a kennel when left alone in the room. Kennels are available at the hotel. A fee of 25 euros per pet per night applies except for guide help dogs.
Pet fee amount  25.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Royal Palace: build by William I
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM
Attraction:
University - ULB/VUB
Distance From Hotel:11.2KM
Attraction:
Living Tomorrow
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM
Attraction:
Sablon@ historical and antiques shopping
Distance From Hotel:15.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:170
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all Elite IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members: 22.00 22.0  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non-Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members: 22.00 22.0  EUR

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:315
  • Total number of suites:15
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:315
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

The bright and modern Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport hotel is your peaceful retreat in the Corporate Village, 5 minutes by shuttle from Brussels Airport.

Arrive at the calm oasis of Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport, surrounded by rolling lawns and a serene lake dotted with birds and ducks, to enter the light-filled, 6-storey atrium. The elegant ambiance of the Lobby is defined by clean lines and sleek furniture, which you'll find with added warmth in your stylish room or
View More

The bright and modern Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport hotel is your peaceful retreat in the Corporate Village, 5 minutes by shuttle from Brussels Airport.

Arrive at the calm oasis of Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport, surrounded by rolling lawns and a serene lake dotted with birds and ducks, to enter the light-filled, 6-storey atrium. The elegant ambiance of the Lobby is defined by clean lines and sleek furniture, which you'll find with added warmth in your stylish room or Suite.

Stroll to nearby companies in the Corporate Village. Crowne Plaza Brussels is a short drive from the Brussels ring road, and you can leave your vehicle in our car park. Catch the shuttle from the hotel to Brussels Airport, where trains connect to the city centre in 20 minutes.

You can host events for up to 350 in our 16 meeting rooms and share Belgian beers afterwards in the dark wood surrounds of The Bar. Toast business success over succulent lobster or steak at our gastronomic Restaurant, or upgrade to Club level to challenge colleagues on the Wii in our exclusive Club Lounge. Reflect on a stay worth celebrating in the Fitness Centre's sauna or steam room.

Beneath the EU's bureaucracy and the pomp of Grand Place, Brussels is a rich and playful city. Ask Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport's Front Desk staff about top chocolate spots, surrealism at the Magritte Museum or the wicked humour of the Manneken Pis statue.

View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport is just 5 minutes by shuttle to Brussels Airport. Book our Park Stay and Go Package and enjoy a refreshing night's stay, the speedy shuttle to your flight, and the added benefit of 15 days' parking at our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business hotel Convenient for the Commission and Schuman area offices. Hotel comfortable but lacks character. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ein gutes Hotel Ein ruhiges Hotel mit kurzen Wegen zur Metro und dadurch schnelle Anbindung in das Zentrum. Sehr freundliches Personal, sauber unruhig, Es ist zu empfehlen. Die Nähe zum Europaparlament und nicht zu vergessen zum Maisen Antoine ist sehr von Vorteil. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Friendly reception, quiet bedroom, good breakfast, excellent location, food available for latecomers. January 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Brussels-Schuman The room was clean, nice staff and service. The wireless internet was not for free and terrible slow. Its crazy you have to pay an internet fee nowadays. I had to use the tv internet instead which costs me another 5 bucks. The hotel is located in a business area, so dont expect something special. The best part is free parking during the weekends. This saved me 24 bucks. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel It is in a good location very close to Schuman metro station and ideal for people in need for a place to stay near the European Commission buildings. It is very close to Autoworld as well. The room is average size and some things need to be changed. the internet and tv stopped working several times during my three days stay and the elevator is very slow. The breakfast is excellent and offers a great variety of options. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location near EU/Belgium Parliament Quaint little hotel located within walking distance of the European Union and Belgium Parliament. Reasonably accessible to public transit options. The Grand Place and other tourist destinations are within reasonable walk but if you are looking to be close to the more traditional tourist destinations, this property may not be for you. If you are looking to split your time between the more touristy destinations and the more business/government destinations, this hotel is excellent. Several local eating establishments nearby - excellent food! Most close relatively early (8pm) so be sure to plan for that. In hotel dining was reasonably priced and quality. Very convenient for later dining. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly environment & great service The hotel's location is convenient both for access to direct transport to the central town. The rooms, staff, service and food is great. The hotel is quiet and convenient for all occasions including retreats and reflection. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff It is a shame that the Hotel website still shows the lobby as it was, with the Picasso prints, rather than the very bland pictures it now displays - not sure I like the photos of modern buildings, even though the EU buildings are nearby, it makes it look like an impersonal conference room. The bedroom was a reasonable size although the ONE armchair was wedged in next to the bed so that sitting in it was not comfortable. The bathroom was a good size although the sink was placed in the middle of the counter which meant leaning a long way over to keep water from splashing every where. Not impressed by the coffee machine or the quality of coffee provided - water was not very hot and if you wanted to use alternative tea bags it was not possible. You also had to keep topping up the water yourself with no jug provided. We found a pile of sheets and duvets when we arrived and had to make up the bed ourselves. This was rectified after a complaint but we still found the system of having to unfurl the duvet and spread it out every night strange. On the plus side after complaining action was taken and we were given a complimentary drink voucher (for 1 drink between the two of us). There were no drawers in the room and the hanging wardrobe had a fuse box in it so that there was only room to hang 2 coats properly. The TV volume was very limited making it very difficult to hear the TV across the room. We booked the room as part of a package and paid extra for a superior room. As far as I can see the only superior part was the espresso machine which was not wonderful - rather have had a kettle. Be warned the nearest Metro is being renovated and has about 70 concrete steps - OK if you like climbing stairs. Breakfast was good and plenty of choice available. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location This hotel is tucked away in a street which is really close to Schuman station and EU district. Lots of restaurants nearby. Walking distance from Brussels Central (if you like walking). Close to a really beautiful park as well. The hotel is small but what it lacks in amenities and looks, it makes up with the location. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 convenient location Good location near metro. Very quit in the hotel. When we entered the room at 23.00 room was not made. Lobby is not very cosy December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel close to the Metro Small and very nice Holiday Inn, very close to the metro station Schumann. Staff is very friendly and helpful, very good breakfast. I got one of the renovated rooms, which was of excellent quality. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Brussels Hotel is in a good location, decor is dated and there a only basic facilities. Mr room had a TV with no sound and the hotel could not solve this. November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3.5 nice place, for the price i had expected to check in around noon, i knew it was early but i figured it would be ok. Well, my plane arrived 2 hrs early and customs let us out in minutes so i arrived around 10am. by the way if you jump on the airport bus (12/or 21) it takes you literally 3 blocks away from the hotel so it was very easy to navigate to ** but you need euros in coins to by the ticket at the machines fyi.** and the train station is around the corner to take you into the city center which was about 4 stops away very easy place to stay and transit between. So we go inside at 10 am, i was pretty sure the minute I got in they would say no its to early and thats exactly what happened. She told us to return around 2pm, but after she realized I was a gold member she said 12pm. Which was fine, we had plans to go around the city anyway we just wanted to drop our stuff off. And it seems everyone else checking in that day did the same thing, the front desk had at least 20bags they were holding, and quite a few people sitting around looking bored. So we headed out and came back a little while later, a bit early but at 1130 we had a room. I noticed a week before coming to Brussels my reservation had been upgraded, but I was staying with friends on a different reservation and they asked if we wanted to be next to each other at check in so I got downgraded to what I had originally paid for which by the way was a very cute room, small space but it was nice even the bathroom was spacious considering its size. The best part... there were 2 blankets on the bed for 2 people. I HATE sharing either someone gets sheets or the blankets and we had 2 fluffy comforters. Which made up for the lack of rooms at 10am. seriously the little things that can make someone happy :) We checked out early, around 730am with no issues, didnt try the breakfast but i thought it was a bit overpriced anyway 15 euros a person for cold items is a little high. Overall i did enjoy my stay, and would stay here again if ever in Brussels. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Simple but very good, cheap during weekends Looking at the prices during the week, this hotel is very expensive because of the accesibility to the European Parliament etc... However, during the weekend the hotel functions excellent for relaxation. Upon arrival, I was upgraded to a business room. They are very comfortable and up to date. Breakfast is very nice, with a variety of warm and cold foods to choose from. As with most IHG properties, book your breakfast in advance, as this is much cheaper than on site. Location is good to visit some places, but not all. (Close to Parlamentarium, Jubelpark etc.) A metro line very close will take you to the Nieuwstraat in less than 10 min. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice front desk and housekeeping staff and a horrible breakfast attendant. We arrived early and were accommodated with an early check in. In the meanwhile we were invited to have breakfast until our room became available. Elly ; the breakfast attendant was rude, not welcoming and stared at us every time we went to get something, if was not a very comfortable look. The wifi did not work until the afternoon and the signal kept coming and going. The room was comfortable but would not return to this property , overall my worst experience yet at an IHG property. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great personnel Very friendly staff. Rooms are renovated very nice. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wi-fi fee To pay for a wi-fi internet access in a not-budget hotel is unusual and unfair. The cost for the hotelis negligible so the fee is only a way to take advantage of a need of (most of) the clients. sincerely November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, central hotel Staff very helpful and friendly at this well located hotel; some problems with the lift were expertly handled by the staff who ensured the minimum of disruption to my stay. Room spacious, quiet and clean. Would return. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located and good night sleep The hotel is relatively small, but well located in the European buildings area. It provided good night sleep. wifi in the room is paid, but it has free access in the lobby. Network was good enough to have a Skype talk. October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Very basic room. Surprised to have to pay for many TV channels. surprised to have to pay for wifi in room. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome first visit to Brussels We had two days in Brussels and were concerned about a good location and a place to get rest when needed. The staff at this hotel could not be anymore generous and accommodating to our needs. From the time we checked in to the time we left, the staff took care of every request we had and good directions to where we wanted to go. This hotel is very conveniently located and the room was clean, quiet, and well stocked. Thanks to everyone for a great visit to your city from the couple from Alabama, USA! October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best location, Good room, Average facilities The best of the hotel is its location - near the EU qarters but still on a quiet street. The rooms not big but are comfortable with modern facilities incl. pressing board and capsule coffee machine. Some bathroom accessories were not available, ex. there was no toothbrush/paste and shaving kit which I expected to be there like in most IHG properties. Practically the hotel does not have any facilities, except a small drink's corner (Pablo's bar# and small restoraunt #have not tried it). The worst pat was the lift - just one, small and extremely slow, sometimes forgetting the buttons pressed so it can pass by your floor if you dont pay attention. I've got free internet as Gold member but otherwise it is 9 eur/day. Overall it's a good choice for business stay in Brussels. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still a great place to stay Stayed here for a couple of nights between Luxembourg City & Ghent. Staff were fantastic & welcoming right through our stay. Family room 101 was great & had a TV in the bedroom & another in the lounge/bedroom. Breakfast was really tasty with a great choice, didn't eat dinner there due to the amazing choices nearby, but I'm sure it would have been great also... Received free wi-fi code, lovely gift of a couple of beautiful Belgian chocolates & drink voucher just for being a loyalty club Gold member. Nice peaceful area whilst just five or six stops away from Brussels centre on the Metro. Will be back. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Facility Room and accommodations were very good. Staff were helpful and polite. Would be happy to stay here on my next visit to Brussels. Short walk from the Metro. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good rooms but bad facilities Modern, comfortable hotel, but bad location if you are in town for sightseeing. A metrostation though is only 5 minutes away. Very overpriced breakfast at E. 20 per person, although E. 15 if booked on arrival. Better to have breakfast at PAUL, good eat bakery 2 blocks away. On arrival unfortunately the computer for guests in the lobby was not there because of maintenance and for internet in the room you have to pay E. 9 per day, which is not of this time anymore considering most hotels of this standard do offer free internet in the rooms. This especially should have been the case as the public computer in the lobby was not there. Too bad as rooms are very comfortable and good, but in these times a nr. 1 need, internet really should be offered free to all guests. September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wait until the construction is over During construction everything is interrupted at this hotel. The lobby is a mess of construction, the single elevator is always in use by the crews, and noise abounds. What I found especially irritating was the loss of elevator service during peak times of the day. I had to carry my bags down the stairs at the morning at checkout. The location is good, close to the subway and airport bus. Place de Arms is just one stop away. Avoid the restaurant! We did not eat there but I saw people turning back full plates only partially eaten. There are lots of cafes within walking distance to pick from. Maybe in six months when renovations are complete this property will be a good place to stay. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value We payed 102 Euro's per night. Very nice hotel for the money. Rooms are small but nice. The location is great. We simply were looking for a room that was not very expensive but still of decent quality. The staff was very friendly. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice quiet hotel in the centre of Brussels. Schumann is a very nice and quiet hotel (positioned in a small street with no busy traffic), however situated almost in the centre of the city, close to European institutions (European Commission is just round the corner). Staff is very friendly and helpful, always ready to offer service. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very polite and friendly staff Nothing to complaint just to recommend We felt very confortable September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We stayed as family for 4 days We stayed junior suite well equipped with all Kitchen facilities. Staff friendly very helpful willing to solve any Problems.Night duty staff helped me transfer my bags to room Sorry not remember his name helped me work Microwave and air condition many thanks for him We did not try restaurant As platinum member I was given special welcome I found paper printed with my name all informations I need and password of free wifi for the 4 days Nice touch i was also offered choice free drink or rewards points By nice lady I the reception on my arrival Only drawback is reconstruction work in schuman metro station for which we had to climb stairs for 3levels Each time we move to city centr Some reconstruction works started early morning Made us to awake early morning though hotel Apologized for it by nice letter on check in As a whole we enjoyed our stay I would come back again August 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Peacefull park at the back of the hotel
Peacefull park at the back of the hotel
Select to close.
Peacefull park at the back of the hotel Spectacular Atrium Lobby The one and only hotel with its park at the airport Hotel Lobby with fabulous atrium Welcome to Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport Exterior Feature A stone's throw away from Brussels Airport Winter scence at Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport The only airport hotel with it own terrace Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Brussels Airport Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Front Desk open 24/7 Exterior Feature Entrance Park behind hotel Take our free shuttle service to the airport Hotel Lobby Enjoy our sunbathed terrace For only 15€ premium, this is the view you can get! Only 5 minutes from the airport with our free shuttle service Front Desk Hotel Lobby Atrium Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.