Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 1-650-3429200

Hotel Fax: 1-650-3421655

Hotel Email: sales@sfocp.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
San Francisco International Airport (SFO)

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM South l

- We provide Complimentary Shuttle Service to/from SFO Airport www.sfocp.com/pdf/doc-complimentary-airport-shuttle-schedule-1352855254.pdf Enter Hwy 101 S to Broadway Exit. Stay left under overpass and follow Airport Blvd sign Turn right at Rollins road. Turn right at next light onto Broadway. Stay right to next stoplight. Turn right onto Old Bayshore Hwy. Stay straight to hotel entrance

San Jose International (SJC)

- Distance from hotel: 22 MI/ 35.41 KM North East l

- Take HWY 101 northbound Take exit 419B for Broadway Keep right at the fork, follow signs for Bayshore Blvd/Airport Blvd Hotel on Right

Oakland Airport (OAK)

- Distance from hotel: 33 MI/ 53.11 KM South West l

- Merge onto I-880 S via the ramp to San Jose Take exit 27 for CA-92 E toward San Mateo Bridge/Jackson St Merge onto CA-92 W Partial toll road Take exit 13B onto US-101 N toward San Francisco Exit Broadway Keep right at fork Hotel on the Right

Train
Broadway/CalTrain Station

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM East

- Turn left on Millbrae Ave for approx 1 mile Turn Right onto Airport Blvd Continue for 1.5 miles to entrace of Crowne Plaza Hotel SFO

Subway

SFO BART Station

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM North

- Take HWY 101 N to San Francisco International Airport Exit Follow signs to International Terminal BART is located at the International Terminal

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 18.00 USD

- Secure, gated and well lit. 300 parking spaces including 9 ADA spaces. $2 per hour or $20 for 24 hours with unlimited entrance and exiting privileges.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.5

based on 286 reviews
64%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

286reviews

  • 5 Stars
    92
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    38

Excellent hotel!

By

August 16, 2014

Hotel is very convenient to San Francisco Airport. Very clean and nice amenities. Excellent on site restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

August 15, 2014

platinumelite

Once again we faced a problem when checking in. The room key given to us did not open the door. We had to call the desk and wait until someone showed with a working key.
In my previous stay I was given a room key for a room that was occupied by someone else. Again, back to the front desk and wait for e new room key.

The quality of the food in the restaurant (we had dinner there) was below average.
This property badly needs an update, worn carpets, scuff marks on doors, etc.
For me as a platinum member this a disappointing situation. Will not stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less

Thanks

By

August 15, 2014

club

Wonderful staff makes this our favorite SF Airport hotel!

Read More
Read Less

not up to par

By

August 14, 2014

club

I read other reviews but thought they couldn't be accurate, given my previous positive stays at other IHG properties, including other Crowne Plaza hotels--I was wrong. We were traveling with another family and needed two adjacent rooms, which they accomodated--by giving us 2 rooms right next to the highway. Rooms both had large missing patches of accoustic "popcorn" ceiling, and definitely should be fully renovated before rented out to anyone else. The AC unit hummed loudly, but still didn't drown out the road noise. Could've stayed at any number of nearby properties for the price, and will make that choice in the future.

Read More
Read Less

great overnight stay

By

August 13, 2014

club

This was our first stay at a Crown Plaza. Service and staff were excellent. Nice amenities. Good value for the money.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

August 11, 2014

club

My stay was very nice - staff were helpful, room was clean, and restaurant was good. There was highway noise but it was muted by the white noise of the A/C. Would return.

Read More
Read Less

A/C a problem but staff was great

By

August 11, 2014

The A/C unit in the room was extremely loud. Since the hotel was full and my arrival was late, the technicians had gone home and I could not be switched to another room in the hotel. The front desk agreed that this was an issue and did its best to accommodate me with the constraints at the hotel. Staff gets excellent marks. The hotel room wasn't ready for occupancy.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed with Air Conditioning and Couldn't Sleep

By

August 04, 2014

The hotel is in a good location. The rooms seemed very nice. The bar/restaurant is fine. The staff were all very courteous and friendly.

Unfortunately, this turned out to be the worst stay I've had at an IHG property in many years. I am a Platinum Member and stay at IHG properties in excess of 75 nights per year, mostly on business.

I arrived at the hotel before 6pm and needed to catch the 4am shuttle to SFO. At check-in, I was 'upgraded' to the Executive Level where I was able to get some free cookies and water which was nice.

Unfortunately, shortly after check-in, I noticed the wall thermostat was inoperable and I was unable to adjust the air conditioner (A/C) located by the window. I called the front desk and a maintenance person arrived in a timely manner. He said he would need to replace the A/C. I left to get something to eat in the bar and returned about an hour later. The maintenance person and his assistant were finishing up and said they had to replace the replacement A/C because it was too noisy but that it was fixed. The wall thermostat still didn't work.

The A/C was on the lowest setting (60) and the fan on the highest setting and set at Cool. After about an hour, I decided that cool air just wasn't coming in and the temperature in the room still seemed in the high 70's. Unfortunately, unlike most other hotels, the windows are locked totally shut and wouldn't even open a few inches to let cool air inside.

I called to the desk and told them it was still too hot and I couldn't sleep. I also told them I needed to try to sleep and didn't want another replacement A/C unit as I only had a few hours left before I had to wake up for the airport shuttle.

At no time was I offered another, more comfortable room (and, I didn't ask for one)....

I ended up with about 1 - 1 1/2 hours of sleep before I had to catch the airport shuttle and fly back to the East Coast.

I will probably try this hotel again because of its proximity to SFO and the reasonable cost and hope that this particular experience was an exception. However, if it happens again, I will cross this hotel off my list. I have stayed at other Crowne Plazas and had great experiences.....

Read More
Read Less

Great location, shabby rooms

By

August 04, 2014

This used to be a great hotel but it has gone downhill over the last couple of years

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza SFO Airport Fails to meet Quality Mark!

By

July 30, 2014

The Crown Plaza SFO Airport location fails to meet the standards of the IHG. There were many problems with my room.
Basic accomadtions that should be defect free were not:
1. Toilet was cracked.
2. Toilet fill valve was defective.
3. Missing carpet around AC unit.
4. Upon arrival popcorn flakes from the ceiling were on the floor.
5. The quiet zone on the 7th floor was not quite.

Read More
Read Less

位置不错,价格合理

By

July 29, 2014

美国的皇冠里面还算不错,高速公路旁边,有GPS指引进出还算方便,去旁边的Millbrae吃饭购物也很方便,房间大小正常,床垫偏软,电视频道很多。白金会员送了早餐,虽然早餐很简单,送的总是不错的。停车收了我18美元,可是看看停车场的visitor 通道一直是开的,可能靠自觉了,不付钱也没人查你。

Read More
Read Less

Too much freeway traffic noise

By

July 25, 2014

Even on the 9th floor the traffic noise where too loud. The planned power-outages on 7/19/14 also didn't go to plan meaning everyone was left without any power.

Won't be coming back.

Read More
Read Less