Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel Managment, Not Kid Friendly We stayed here with my children ages 2, 3,13 for one night because it would "be convenient to the airport" for a 6 am flight to the east coast. Terrible service. Front desk is rude. Management is unresponsive. We were the first in line at 345am for a 4 o'clock shuttle to the airport and the driver discriminated against us and did not allow us on the bus with children.It was so humiliating that we stood at the front of the line with screaming kids and he let everyone board but us. I have never been treated so poorly in my life. Mike was his name. The hotel management was unapologetic. I called the manager of the hotel who has yet to respond to my phonecall. Do not stay here especially with children. They discriminate against families with children! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staffs here are wonderful Very nice staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Front Desk very helpful. Housekeeping very attentive to my needs. Food at the restaurant delicious. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza San Francisco Int'l Airport I would like to begin by saying that I only stay at the Crowne Plaza when I visit San Francisco. Emily, at the front desk represents in hospitality a professionalism, which allows for the traveler to feel at ease. I salute this hotel for selecting such superior employees to be the face of this hotel - pure excellence. I am humbly thankful for Emily accommodating my needs and will add she is truly the reason why I will not stay anywhere else while in San Francisco. The housekeeping staff does an amazing job of catering and keeping a well-stocked room with plenty of towels and a bed that makes you never miss your own at home. Thanks to the staff at Crowne Plaza for treating their clients like royalty. I look forward to my next visit. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We went to see a Giants game, so we had to take the Bart & Muni into town. It was an experience. We went with another couple, so I reserved the two rooms. Our room was fine, but our friends room's shower or air conditioning was not working properly. I felt bad for them. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Fun Stay We stayed here and thoroughly enjoyed our time, although the time in between shuttles was a little extensive, we were happy with the location and the service for the hotel for our weekend in the Bay Area. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stopover Needed a place with airport shuttle service for one night. There are many others around the SF airport but this one seemed the best value. Room was clean; A/C worked; bathroom was tidy; bed was comfortable. Cafe was pricey but okay. It clearly is a hotel designed for business travelers as bar and food prices were high. Shuttle service was excellent. Would we go back? Sure, but we'd probably look for a less expensive alternative. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good common facilities The bars and restaurant are the highlights of this hotel. No need to leave the hotel and the hours support late arrivals. The structure is old, and is noticeable when riding the elevators, which show their age. Other reviews commented on the shuttle service. There are only two shuttles per hour to the airport, but they are generally reliable. Hotel staff was very friendly. Proximity to airport is convenient, but as the hotel sits adjacent to the freeway, there is some traffic noise, but not enough to interfere with sleep. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service. Every staff at this hotel goes way and beyond to make our stay more enjoyable. Housekeeping department are really attentive to my needs. Kudos to the restaurant staff ,great selection of foods. Thank you front desk and bell man for the professional service. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! I have stayed at this Crowne Plaza in Burlingame many times and always enjoy going back. Rooms are very clean and hotel is well taken care of. The hotel is in a great location, only 15 minutes to city sights by car and within walking distance to the walking/jogging trail along side the bay. The staff are always friendly and willing to assist. Being an IHG platinum member the amenities on the executive floors are appreciated. I certainly recommend this hotel. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Deceiving first impression While the first impression of the hotel lobby, halls, and most of the room were clean., spacious and comfortable, some critical functionality within the room was very disappointing. The air conditioning did not work and in fact blew heat instead of cool air even after several attempts to adjust it. This made the overnight sleeping very uncomfortable. Also, a section of the drapes on the window was broken, thus requiring some maneuvering of the remaining sections to keep out bright morning light. The hot/cold temp dial on the shower functioned backwards, causing moments of discomfort until we figured it out. Last, a section of the ceiling showed some deterioration from possible water damage. This room should not be provided for use unless repaired or given significant discount on the rate. This room was definitely not worthy of the price. August 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nickeled and dimed and loud doors I can get free internet access at most any hotel I visit. Not here. $10/day. Parking in a nearly empty lot was also $18/day. Finally the doors don't do a good job of keeping outside noise out. This might not be so bad except that when doors close (or at least the other people on the floor who don't seem to care) there is a loud BANG which kept waking up my family. They seem to know about this problem since we later found earplugs in the nightstand. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality hotel I am satisfy with the reception staffs but the coffee bar staff and waitress who serve breakfast is not having good attitude at all and the tendency is to select certain customer only and differentiate other certain type of customer to be served by them. But I am pleased with the quality of service and hospitality of the captain in that coffee shop who is friendly and helpful also try to help get the solution of my situation. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I was surprised how nice this Crowne Plaza was. Great location near lots of restaurents and mall. Great breakfast buffet. rooms a little dated but clean nice and big. very nice staff July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great services and ambiance We arrived at Crowne Plaza, in the shuttle, which helped save money and was convenient. We enjoyed the nice atmosphere and the flavored water at the entrance each day was always nice after a long day in San Francisco. The room was nice, smaller than expected but the bed was comfortable and it was very quiet. we hardly knew anyone else was at the hotel. I would recommend this hotel, it was in a great neighborhood and friendly staff. July 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, not so great reception staff Agent was not polite. Did not give me platinum gift or meaningufl upgrade for room. Needs training on manners. No recognition of status is rude. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and run-down The Executive Level King Room at Crowne Plaza Foster City is quiet, pristine, spacious, and feels commensurate with the money you're spending. The Crowne Plaza Executive Level King at Crowne Plaza SFO (Burlingame) is very small, run-down, and feels more like a cheaper motel than an Executive anything...When I sat down on the bed the light would blink on and off, no matter how I fiddled with the plug. The climate control was broken. The a/c fan blew directly onto the chair at the desk, so there was no using both at once. The lag on the TV remote is long and you have to exert too much effort to depress the buttons. The bathroom is small and the light flickered too much. The Executive Level lounge had bottled water, but the coffee/cocoa machine was broken. The restaurant/lounge menu boasts the popularity of their fish tacos, and I found them bland and below average. The buffet breakfast included in the room rate was, for me, inedible. It's a real disappointment because consistency in brand builds confidence, but now I see these establishments are not at all alike, and while I would go out of my way--and I'll have to--to stay at the Foster City Crowne Plaza again, (not entirely convenient when I need to fly in and fly out) I do not recommend the Burlingame location at all and will not stay there again...Combined with Bay Area inflated pricing, this was a real let-down...Actually, I feel pretty ripped off. July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I would love to give "Excellent" to this property, but because the horrible "shuttle" between Airport - Hotel, I can NOT give! This property has incredible staff! They are very friendly! The rooms are perfectly clean! Very peacefull! Also, they do have a great restaurant!!! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel for SFO Travelers Shuttle service was high quality, prompt, and free with hotel stay. Staff was professional and courteous. Take the pedestrian friendly bridge over the highway to the west to eat at a number of good local restaurants. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oustanding Service that went Above and Beyond This hotel achieved what some would say was the unachievable. I'm from United and we had to buy out the entire hotel for the week following the Asiana plane crash. This hotel went out of their way to help us make sure our families and mutual customers were taken care of. I have to specifically call out Brendon because he just is leading an outstanding team. I watched him interact with their booked guests as he had to explain that they had to change their arrangements and he has qualities that every service industry wants and desires. Under his direction, I see this hotel being at the top of all hotels there. It was a very tough week and they worked very long and tiring hours with us and never at one point made it seem like it was an inconvenience. Thank you all again at the Crowne Plaza SFO Airport - you all deserve way more than a simple paragraph praising your efforts and accomplishments!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart!! July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay near airport Would definitely reccommend this hotel to anyone with an early flight to catch at SFO. Clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, nice restaurant and free shuttle to airport. We actually returned our rental car early evening before to save us time in morning. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed & great dinner the basics of comfy bed and a very good dinner were met. Should have free parking, but did not. Public areas need new carpeting. Odd front door layout. Quiet even though near airport. Would surely go again when traveling through SFO. July 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!!!!! WOW! WERE TO START. I GOT A BUSUNESS PACKAGE THAT INCLUDED PARKING, BUT AT TIME OF CHECK IN THEY WANTED TO CHARGE ME18.00 PER NITE FOR PARKING THEY SAID THAT THERE SYSTEM DIDNT SHOW FREE PARKING FOR ME, AND THE ONLY WAY THAT I WOULD GETTHE CHARGES WAIVED WAS IF I SHOWED THEM THE EMAIL THEY SENT ME THAT SHOWED FREE PARKING (REDICULOUS). I PAID 119.00 FOR A SWEET, WHEN I WALKED IN THE ROOM I ABOUT THREW UP IT SMELLED , FURNITURE WAS OLD ,TORN AND OUT DATED, THE AC UNIT WAS OLD AND DIDNT WORK, WINDOWS WERE LOCKED SHUT , SO I COMPLAINED AND THEY GAVE ME SUPPOSABLY A EXECUTIVE SUTE IT WAS BARLEY BETTER THAN THE ONE BEFORE AC UNITS DIDNT WORK PROPELY, ANCIENT FURNITURE, BED WAS UNCOMFOTABLE, OVERALL JUST TERRIBLE THERE IS OTHER HOTELS IN THAT AREA THAT ARE 1000 % BETTER. WORSE HOTEL EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE WILL NEVER STAY IN THAT PLACE AGAIN!!!!!!! DONT GET FOOLED BY THE PICS ONLINE THERE NOT EVEN CLOSE..... July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is one of the best Crown Plaza hotels that we have stayed in, the hotel, staff and ambiance was fantastic. The only drawback I would have is the Parking charges, fortunately we did not have a car. I would seriously recommend this hotel to anyone, Ist Class and thanks for a memorable stay. July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Same Poor Service I stayed at this property several times last summer (2012) and had many problems. I vowed to never stay but my manager had me try them again. Boy, what a mistake. Suffice to say, the service remains poor, especially at the restaurant and front desk. The iron in the room almost ruined my white shirt (black debris came off) and when they bought me another it didn't work. I was told it was the last one they had. What a joke. You're much better off staying in the HI Express across the way or the HI a few exits south. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip made Enjoyable On business in SFO area south of airport. Crowne Plaza offered clean relaxing room, staff very friendly helpful at check-in and departure and in answering general questions around area morning breakrast buffet good and waitng staff efficient only draw back it seems A/C is always low next to desk which makes working at desk a bit uncomfortable I like security of parking , safe area well monitored overall would recommend hotel for efficiency and comfort will return when my business brings me to SFO loyal Platinum member from NM July 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BED AND SHEETS VERY UNCOMFORTABLE why are your beds so hard and sheets so stiff? it feels like you are sleeping on plastic, the sheets are that stiff. Not comfortable.... July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Individual taking room service order although nice, seemed to be in a rush. After hearing my salad order she said OK. She didn't ask if I wanted anything to drink, dessert or anything else. I had to keep saying hang on can I have water, can I have some bread, how long will that be etc. No suggestions offered from the order taker. The gentleman who delivered the meal was pleasant. I appreciated the complimentary breakfast buffet. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! We loved our stay! The service was fantastic from check in to check out. Rooms were clean and cozy. I would definitely recommend this property! June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Price Room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the free transfers, always on time. Service was friendly but slow. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza in Burlingame I had read the so so reviews on this property but found only excellence in this hotel The front desk staff was very kind and helpful. The maid / service staff were also very nice and helpful. I ate one night at the lounge and the food was very tasty and cooked to order. I was there for a conference and the service at the conference was OUTSTANDING. Food all day was ready and available. The lunches were well prepared and presented. Desserts were great. Overall this is a very nice hotel. Highly recommend. June 23, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>