• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome at The Crowne Plaza San Francisco International SFO Airport hotel. The hotel requires a 100 dollar deposit and 50 dollar non refundable cleaning fee per stay.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown San Francisco
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure, gated and well lit. 300 parking spaces including 9 ADA spaces. $1 per hour or $18 for 24 hours with unlimited entrance and exiting privileges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 18.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:309
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:176
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:309
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1466

San Francisco Airport Hotel with Free Shuttle, Prime Location and More!

The Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport hotel is located just 15 minutes south of downtown San Francisco and less than 2 miles from the San Francisco International Airport. We offer complimentary shuttle service to the San Francisco Airport and BART Station that can whisk you quickly anywhere in the San Francisco Bay Area! Guests of our hotel also have access to a complimentary downtown Burlingame shuttle -
View More

San Francisco Airport Hotel with Free Shuttle, Prime Location and More!

The Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport hotel is located just 15 minutes south of downtown San Francisco and less than 2 miles from the San Francisco International Airport. We offer complimentary shuttle service to the San Francisco Airport and BART Station that can whisk you quickly anywhere in the San Francisco Bay Area! Guests of our hotel also have access to a complimentary downtown Burlingame shuttle - a great way to explore boutique shops and dining in charming Burlingame, CA. In addition to a heated indoor pool and spa tub, we have a 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour Business Center with complimentary internet access and on-site dining at West Bay Café and Lounge.

”Your Success Matters" at Crowne Plaza SFO Hotel

With 14,000 square feet of event space and a Crowne Meetings Director, our San Francisco Airport hotel is your one-stop-shop for events ranging from lavish weddings to corporate team building events.

Explore San Francisco and Beyond

Explore top San Francisco attractions like Fisherman's Wharf and the Golden Gate Bridge staying with us! We are a short distance from shopping and dining in Burlingame, wine tasting in Napa Valley and hiking in the Redwood Forest as well. Located next to beautiful Bayside Park, guests can enjoy the sparkling San Francisco Bay with a stroll through the park's trails.

View Less
Features
If you're searching for excellent service, spacious meeting rooms and a great location near the San Francisco airport, our hotel's the one for you. We also offer a complimentary airport, BART and downtown Burlingame shuttle. Relax by our sparkling indoor pool, catch up with friends at our nightly Happy Hour in West Bay Lounge or explore nearby San Francisco – right at your fingertips.
Announcements
Come and Experience the New and Renovated Executive Level Rooms - A must see! New Carpets, New Furnishings and 100% Non Smoking!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best by any means A reasonable location but awful internet connection speeds. I checked out v early on Sunday morning and there was no hot water for a shower. Not good. I wouldn't stay here again as it was quite expensive and the internet connection is bad that its painful. The hot water may have been a one off but it wasn't acceptable. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quiet plus great Price! Stayed in the Executive room. Very nice and quiet. Also private since the elevator was restricted with room key. Nice bar at this hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service ok Made reservations on Internet without reading it thoroughly. No pool, and parking was xtra $12. I just assumed most places near the airport have free parking. I just chose wrong hotel. My fault. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Read reviews and thought we were not going to be happy so we were pleasantly surprised to find very nice staff, very nice room and a great value. The rates in the airport area were very high and the Holiday Inn was not as high. So I truly was not expecting much. I would stay again for sure. The staff called shortly after check in to make sure everything was okay and were very accommodating! Very pleased! September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel As gold elite member I have not been recognized in anyway, the room was ok but it need renovation specially the bath. location is good and the price is acceptable. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good, with one exception Everything was good with one exception: The Wi-Fi connection was too slow. I travel for business and depend upon my laptop and a reliable, fast connection to the internet for work. Staying in this hotel with the slow internet connection made this a challenge. September 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by SFO Airport Hotel This is definitely the hotel for you if you prefer to overpay while getting a room in an filthy and run-down property. This hotel is definitely in a good location, but that is really all it has going for it. Upon checking in I found out my reservation had been changed from a King to double beds. The check-in lady would not even consider helping me find a more suitable room, or even the one they confirmed a reservation for! Oh well. the room is one of the really old Holiday Inn-type rooms that has not been updated in years. As for the housekeeping, I am not sure what scared me more: the bloody fingerprints or the filthy tub drain (see pictures). For the price they charge here they should certainly be able to provide a better room than this. Very disappointing. September 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor facility in room no safe, no refrigerator, not clean carpet, i will not recommend to my friends and families September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good weekend, but... (See below) Overall,, my experience at the Holiday Inn--Airport was a good one. I reserved my room as a part of a group over 9-6-13 / 9-8-13 (Room 438). The room, front counter, restaurant, and bar, etc were very good. But, I do have a couple of critical comments. First, one of the hotel elevators was malfunctioning virtually during my entire visit. It was the elevator which serviced my section of the fourth floor. It wouldn't stop at the correct floor or wouldn't open at my floor. When I checked out, there were signs posted on it directing to call for help with my luggage, and to use the stairs. I had to use the stairs several times. We had been told by managment once that the problem had been corrected, but something else must have happened. Luggage help was quick and efficient. The second critical comment concerns the the airport shuttle. The shuttle was late at the airport and wasn't equipped with air conditioning. This latter item should be corrected. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and poor water pressure Overall the stay was good. The water pressure in the shower not great. The sheets were slightly stained on one side so I slept on the other side. I utilized the fitness room but the equipment is a little used and makes sounds. The restaurant was overpriced for the food you received. I attended a conference so that is the purpose of my visit. There is not a lot to choose from in the area for restaurants. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed The elevators were very slow. There was not a Do Not Disturb sign. There was not a small refrigerator available in the room. Other than that, it was okay. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY IMPRESSED!!!! Our Family stayed there last weekend for 3 days (over the labor weekend) I chose this place due to my limited budget and I was very impressed! The staff was INCREDIBLE!!!! (5 star hotels should learn from these guys!) The front desk staff both from check in to check out were great! The cleaning/maid lady was polite and always smiling as EVERONE that worked there. Very polite, always smiling and ALWAYS asking if there was anything I needed! WOW!~!! We ate breakfast at their restaurant, a VERY NICE Russian gentleman was great with us and even suggested things to see and do!! WHAT SERVICE!!! HOLIDAY INN is HIGHLY RECOMMENED!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding trip We wanted to get close to the airport since we had an early AM flight - we expected the normal airport type hotel, a little old and run down, but we were really happy with the place. The room was excellent, large desk and work area. Also Houligan's has 1/2 priced app's and drink specials - my wife and I had 2 apps, 4 cocktails and the bill was $30. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, comfortable room, and bed My overall stay was excellent, from start to finish. Friendly, respectful, and exceptionally helpful staff. Hotel Manager was awesome!! Getting to and from the Hotel was easy. What can I say, when I am in San Francisco, this is the Hotel for me. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointment My friends and I have stayed at this hotel three out of the las four years a number of rooms. This year we had five rooms booked but some had to leave unexpectedly. We were charged full price for an unused room. Since we have been such frequent customers I would have expected better treatment. September 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comedy of Errors I provided the clerk our conformation number, he tried 6 times and could not find our reservation. I looked down at his name tag and saw he was a Trainee. I wouldn't have minded the 20 minute delay in getting checked in to our room, but we were going to football game and had to get on the game bus ASAP. After seeing his frustration, we asked another clerk if he could help. He found our reservation right away. The Trainee proceeded to finish our reservation and gave us our room keys. We went up to the room and tried the key. It didn't work. Someone from within the room opened the door and wanted to know why we were trying to get into their room. We ran down stairs, time was of the essence, and explained the key issue to clerk #2. he gave us new keys which finally worked. We made it to our bus with minutes to spare. When placing trainees on the floor, they should have an understanding of how their computer system works, and how to use it. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and nice facility Loved the lobby and common areas of this hotel. The high back chairs are fun! Very posh entry and first impression. Beds are great, rooms clean and price very good for the area. August 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room amenities My wife and I signed in for a two night stay and were given a room at the end of a corridor. The toilet in this room was a smaller unit and was placed in a small area between the room wall and the tub plumbing wall extension, The tub extension wall pinched in to the toilet area almost two inches and the toilet was plumbed approximately three inches from center of the alcove. When you used the toilet your left arm rested on the toilet paper rolls. I can only assume that all of the rooms on the building ends are the same. How was this missed in the city plan check? August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED THE DECOR OF THE ROOM ! After a hectic day in the city , this MASSIVE room was the perfect place to unwind! The bold color of the backboard wall with the contrasting curtains and bedding was lovely. The spacious mattress was so comfortable it was a pleasure to stay here. Lots of space to hang things , very modern sink design, the cozy pillows and - the ultimate in "extras" - that chaise lounge ! Perfect place to stretch out . This really added to the room's total look. Very well decorated . plus - very convenient location , great restaurant and five minutes from the airport. We will be back ! August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Can we get a modern elevator! Generally this is an average Holiday Inn that charges alot becuase it is in South City. The restruarant in the hotel is ok but service is bland. The food was good both times i ate there. The big drawback here is the horribly slow elevator. I will likely not stay here in the future primarily becuase it takes forever to call the elevator. I would think that with the profit that is pulled in here monthy they could update the elevator. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect stay warm- hearted staff, very big room and free shuttle bus to airport. good location, not far away from shopping mall August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average near an airport We would have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express instead but more expensive - we thought, until this hotel charged for parking. Charge $15 then make the guests walk 1/2 a mile to get back to the hotel. Seriously? Stay at the Express if you have a choice. No one needs the little extras a full service provides - go out for dinner on your own. All you need is a bed near the airport for an early morning flight. Holiday Inn is one of our go to hotels, but this was not a pleasant experience. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel we had to stay a night in San Francisco, the location next to the airport was very convenient, the shutle service worked well, nice and clean roms, service was excellent. Should include breakfast and hotel rates are high in California August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good time I like stay there Holiday Inn is my favorite hotel in diferent places August 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dissapoint double charge pending my money for many days (still pending ) August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issues that need Attention Having stayed at the HI Exp near here a couple of times before decided to try this location. $11 a night for parking in a stinking lot still gets me. With being in from the east coast I was tired and decided to eat at the hotel. Been there before and the service was questionable. And it has not changed. Sat at bar and was there 5 mins before was even asked if I needed something. Thanks to the guy next to me who nudged the 2 working bartenders to get me something. While I sat there they asked 5 people if they could get them another round and refilled their glasses. The menus was limited for some reason that evening and to make it worse, the limited menus was reduced further with an "oh well" response when asked. The room was nice at first appearance. But the bed had a 3-4" sag in the middle of it. Makes for a poor night's sleep. Keep turning down the AC unit thermostat and it just turned itself back up. Toilet seat falling off tolet. And no one cleaning the rooms notice? Really? And the towel rack above toilet that was falling off the wall? (Again no one noticed and noted it?). Slipped and dumped 2 of my clean towels into the toilet. Great. Water damage behind paint in tub area and it was chipping and peeling off. Staff just doing the cleaning and ignoring the broken items OR management is neglecting their job and maintaining the facilities. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dingy Stayed over night to be close to the airport. Shuttle service was quick and efficient. The beds were clean and comfortable. The carpets in the rooms and halls needed vacuuming and steam cleaning. The walls and doors needed to be cleaned and painted. The bathroom shower in our room did not work. It took my husband I pulling with all our might to get the water nozzle to open and water to come on. The stall was caked with soap scum. The refrigerator in the room had a horrible chemical odor when opened and the halls and room had a musty smell. The entrances to the building smelled of cigarette smoke since that appeared to be the location of where smoking could be done. Not a great way to enter an establishment. If you are looking for a relatively inexensive room for a quick stay and you don't mind inconviences, odors and broken showers then this is the place for you. I would not recommend a long stay at this or any Holiday Inn. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Thru I had a large semi I was driving to and from Bakersfield out of OK. Parking was a breeze at this Holiday Inn. They had dedicated parking for the size of my truck. Was able to relax and enjoy the Happy Hour at the bar. I will be back next time. Thank you. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great Great services Not just friendly, it is exactly home sweet home. After the long flight from Asia, we would able to relax on a comfortable bed, enjoy a good hot shower, the breakfast is resonable, not even Hilton can be compare with. Especially with STELLA 's excellent service, we will see you soon. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable rooms This hotel is ideal if you want to stay near the Airport. The staff is friendly and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Also the bar offers good beverages and bartenders are very nice. I recommend this hotel. You surely have a good night there. August 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport Entrance Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza - San Francisco Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Hotel
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.