• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog
  4. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome at The Crowne Plaza San Francisco International SFO Airport hotel. The hotel requires a 100 dollar deposit and 50 dollar non refundable cleaning fee per stay.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Downtown San Francisco
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Secure, gated and well lit. 300 parking spaces including 9 ADA spaces. $1 per hour or $18 for 24 hours with unlimited entrance and exiting privileges.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 18.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:309
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:176
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:309
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:CA1466

San Francisco Airport Hotel with Free Shuttle, Prime Location and More!

The Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport hotel is located just 15 minutes south of downtown San Francisco and less than 2 miles from the San Francisco International Airport. We offer complimentary shuttle service to the San Francisco Airport and BART Station that can whisk you quickly anywhere in the San Francisco Bay Area! Guests of our hotel also have access to a complimentary downtown Burlingame shuttle -
View More

San Francisco Airport Hotel with Free Shuttle, Prime Location and More!

The Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport hotel is located just 15 minutes south of downtown San Francisco and less than 2 miles from the San Francisco International Airport. We offer complimentary shuttle service to the San Francisco Airport and BART Station that can whisk you quickly anywhere in the San Francisco Bay Area! Guests of our hotel also have access to a complimentary downtown Burlingame shuttle - a great way to explore boutique shops and dining in charming Burlingame, CA. In addition to a heated indoor pool and spa tub, we have a 24-hour fitness center and 24-hour Business Center with complimentary internet access and on-site dining at West Bay Café and Lounge.

”Your Success Matters" at Crowne Plaza SFO Hotel

With 14,000 square feet of event space and a Crowne Meetings Director, our San Francisco Airport hotel is your one-stop-shop for events ranging from lavish weddings to corporate team building events.

Explore San Francisco and Beyond

Explore top San Francisco attractions like Fisherman's Wharf and the Golden Gate Bridge staying with us! We are a short distance from shopping and dining in Burlingame, wine tasting in Napa Valley and hiking in the Redwood Forest as well. Located next to beautiful Bayside Park, guests can enjoy the sparkling San Francisco Bay with a stroll through the park's trails.

View Less
Features
If you're searching for excellent service, spacious meeting rooms and a great location near the San Francisco airport, our hotel's the one for you. We also offer a complimentary airport, BART and downtown Burlingame shuttle. Relax by our sparkling indoor pool, catch up with friends at our nightly Happy Hour in West Bay Lounge or explore nearby San Francisco – right at your fingertips.
Announcements
Come and Experience the New and Renovated Executive Level Rooms - A must see! New Carpets, New Furnishings and 100% Non Smoking!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dingy Stayed over night to be close to the airport. Shuttle service was quick and efficient. The beds were clean and comfortable. The carpets in the rooms and halls needed vacuuming and steam cleaning. The walls and doors needed to be cleaned and painted. The bathroom shower in our room did not work. It took my husband I pulling with all our might to get the water nozzle to open and water to come on. The stall was caked with soap scum. The refrigerator in the room had a horrible chemical odor when opened and the halls and room had a musty smell. The entrances to the building smelled of cigarette smoke since that appeared to be the location of where smoking could be done. Not a great way to enter an establishment. If you are looking for a relatively inexensive room for a quick stay and you don't mind inconviences, odors and broken showers then this is the place for you. I would not recommend a long stay at this or any Holiday Inn. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Thru I had a large semi I was driving to and from Bakersfield out of OK. Parking was a breeze at this Holiday Inn. They had dedicated parking for the size of my truck. Was able to relax and enjoy the Happy Hour at the bar. I will be back next time. Thank you. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great Great services Not just friendly, it is exactly home sweet home. After the long flight from Asia, we would able to relax on a comfortable bed, enjoy a good hot shower, the breakfast is resonable, not even Hilton can be compare with. Especially with STELLA 's excellent service, we will see you soon. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable rooms This hotel is ideal if you want to stay near the Airport. The staff is friendly and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Also the bar offers good beverages and bartenders are very nice. I recommend this hotel. You surely have a good night there. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Quiet Well maintained clean accomidations. Hotel staff were great although my server in the dinning area seemed preoccupied. Overall an enjoyable experience. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very comfortable place to stay! My wife and I stayed at this property the night before we were scheduled to fly out of SFO and we were glad we did. The room was comfortable and very clean. The location was excellent and the staff let us check in early. I will definitely stay here again when I need a room near SFO airport. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference I selected this Holiday Inn because of it's location to the city's conference center. During my three day conference the entire staff were wonderful and very helpful meeting my business needs. The Hoolihand bar and grill was excellent for lunch and dinner. I would stay again if our meeting returns next year. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 My review Everything was perfect especially food that was great ;-))))) August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LA TO SF This is a great hotel for quick overnights. The staff is always friendly. The shuttle is a plus . No need to rent a car having to deal with parking and returning the car before my flight. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient near SFO My flight arrived later than anticipated and I was worried that I would be checking in late. I called the hotel when I landed and to my surprise a shuttle came within 5 minutes. The hotel had already checked me into my room and I was given a key to my room as soon as I got there. Not what I was expecting... thanks! August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good not great I stay at many Holiday Inns globally and felt this one was somewhat average or disappointing. As a priority club member I should of received a morning paper but did not (after I asked I did). The building/rooms need maintenance (e.g., elevator and gym equipment). I found the room run down with dirt on the walls and wall paper coming off (and this was an EXECUTIVE room). I will say the staff was kind and caring. The transportation to the airport was very good. I did appreciate the washer and dryer on-site. I was traveling for a while and this came in handy. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated rooms poor staff The room we checked in to was old and air conditioning was not working and the bathtub had long black hairs in it. It was also impossible to connect to the internet. The next day we were moved to a different room and at least you could cinnect to the internet. At 11:45 PM we were woke up by the night manager kniocking on our door to ask if the room we were in was in fact our room. I asked the manager the next day if this was their policy to wake guest up to ask such a question and was told no it wasn't. I don't know how this situation was dealt with but was told that it would be. The restaraunt is good but I am totally dissapointed in the rest of the hotel. We will not stay here again. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Eh, not too shabby Stayed here while sightseeing San Francisco. Hotel room was comfortable and modern, except the bathroom which was slightly cramped. Service to/from the airport was nice; I used it frequently to get into downtown San Francisco. I wished they would offer a route into the BART south san francisco station, which would save $8 round trip (BART is much faster than a bus into downtown). All in all I had a comfortable stay, but would I stay here again? Yeah, but I'd look around too. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet expectations As a platinum member of the Priority Club, I obviously stay at many IHG properties globally and see a wide variety of hotels. This particular Holiday Inn was a real disappointment. The experience started poorly with not being recognized as a Priority Platinum member and continued downhill from there. It is clear that this is a very poorly managed property. Simple things such as poor elevator maintenance and staff courtesy were deficient. About the only true redeeming quality to this hotel was the on-site restaurant. Every dish I tried there was outstanding. One other noteworthy thing was the poor parking situation. For what I consider a sizable fee, you are able to park overnight within walking distance of your car; but beware that some nights the hotel and adjoining banquet center host events that may leave you walking from several lots away from the perimeter of actual hotel's lot. Yes, all of these lots are covered under the same set fee. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everthing made easy. This Holiday Inn at the airport was very helpful in making sure I made my very early flight. I received all the information I needed to locate the shuttle and make it on time to my terminal. The staff assisted me in printing my boarding pass and had the bellmen take all my luggage and load it on the shuttle. They helped make this a very smooth and relaxing experience. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close Stay to Airport I was in town on business at the airport. My company put me up for five days at the Holiday Inn. I do not normally stay at Holiday Inn when on business trips. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel and everyone working there was. My stay at this hotel after long hours out in the field was comfortable and relaxing the entire stay. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Day Get Away This hotel offers good service with reasonable rates compared to San Francisco. I came from LA to see the Giants play. The sports bar in the hotel is a great place to relax and watch all the different games. I really enjoyed myself and would recommend to other sports fans. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay This hotel was nicely remodeled. The room was clean and comfortable. The service from the front desk staff was awesome. I will stay again the next time I have a early flight out.. July 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hot room and complacent staff The air conditioning did not work in our room. I told the front desk about the situation and was told "You should have called the front desk." (so it was OUR fault) Well, we tried and there was no answer on three occasions. It was late at night and we finally gave up trying to contact anyone. Plus, it is reasonable to expect a comfortable sleeping temperature in a hotel room, right? We were told to use the elevator at the back of the lobby. Every time we went to get in or out with our bags it was in use with cleaning supplies. One time the trolley was placed right in front of the elevator doors. Such a surprise for a Holiday Inn Hotel. The staff were totally disinterested. Except for a few staff in the restaurant, and the shuttle driver, the whole stay was terrible. Not a great way to end our trip to California for our daughter's wedding. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We stayed at the Holliday airport to be close to the airport for our early flight. The shuttle service took us to SFO and the whole experience there was fine. South San Francisco wasn't the most happening place ,but the hotel was just fine. :-) July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by General Manager and staff I stay at Holiday Inn properties frequently throughout the year. This was a business trip and we found the general manager to be the most uncooperative hotel manager i have ever dealt with. The property was over priced for the area and the rooms were ok. Our organization will not use this property again. We like the Holiday brand but we are reluctant to book another Holiday Inn property in SFO area. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stuck in South South San Francisco I was not able to leave for home due to cancellations and delays at the airport. I was able to extend my stay even though the hotel was sold out. The hotel staff were very helpful with my situation with all the uncertainty going on at the airport. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Night I had a very long flight with many difficulties. When I finally made it to the hotel I was finally able to relax and unwind. The people at the hotel were so helpful and understanding. The bar and lounge was just what I needed. It has a great sports bar atmosphere with a good menu. Great stay after a long day. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I needed a hotel close to the airport for business purposes. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the staff and hotel there is. The room seemed new and was very comfortable. I had never stayed at this hotel before but will again when I return to the area. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Basstraveler I flew in on a Monday night arriving very late that evening. The lady at the front desk was very friendly going out of her way to make sure my family received the room type we had requested. I noticed that the hotel was very busy with only two staff members at the desk. Despite of some unruly guests being very rude in the lobby the staff was very professional and handled the situation quickly and directly setting my family at ease. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room close to SFO This is a nice hotel for the price in SFO. 10.95 for parking is also reasonable in the area. During our 4 night stay, the fire alarm went off twice which was an irritant. Having a microwave and fridge in the room would have been nice, but that was not an option. July 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but fire alarms? We stay at Holiday inn during the baseball season for home games as we live in Santa Cruz. On June 21 we were woken up at 3 in the morning and had to evacuate. Firemen said it was a false alarm. Then on July 5th the alarm went off again in the middle of the night. The following day the fire alarm again went off, but at around 8am. We were told all were false alarms. Something is not right! We have been staying with you the last 5 years, but with these latest occurrences we can no longer stay with you. When one pays to stay at a hotel you should not be woken up every night. I am one unhappy priority one gold member. July 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired property, rooms were musty, needs an update Stayed the night before a flight. The rooms had a musty smell and may have been a smoking room that was sold as a non-smoking room. Bathroom was not clean and spotless like it should be. Plenty of other hotels nearby to use next time. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jo Very comfortabe beds; great night's sleep; clean ; professional staff. I will definitely choose Holiday Inn for future stays in my travels. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over Charged I was over charged for my room. I called 6 times and they still can't figure out how to fix the problem. I spoke to the front desk two times during my stay and was assured that all had been fixed. Well, it had not. The first night we were there the fire alarm went off in the middle of the night. Then my friend was stuck in the elevator and afterwards we were too scared to get in it again since we had another guest say they were stuck, too. Not fun to walk up 5 flights! July 4, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza San Francisco Airport Entrance Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza - San Francisco Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Hotel
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading