Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 739 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

739reviews

  • 5 Stars
    406
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great room. Disappointments.

By

July 25, 2016

The room was great, but overall experience was not up to expectation. The dinner service was very slow - the staff floated around like they were labour hire being paid normal rates on Christmas day - grumpy and blinkered. Not what I expect for this type of hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your experience at dinner wasn't up to the high standard we aim for. I will pass on the points you raised to our Food and Beverage Manager. We are pleased to read your positive comment about the room. Kind regards, Michelle
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and the bath room

By

July 25, 2016

club

I slept very tight during stayed in this hotel. Overall the condition and surrounding around the room is quiet and perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Kind regards, Michelle
Read More
Read Less

location location

By

July 20, 2016

club

Lovely stay in a lovely hotel. Staff were very friendly and polite. Room was clean and comfortable. Would be nice to have a better (bigger) bath or a separate shower. Otherwise, all was good.

Read More
Read Less

great family package

By

July 19, 2016

club

Staff were great, comfortable stay delicious food and activities for the kids!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you aayjaay for the great feedback. We are very happy to hear that you and the family had a great stay and we hope to host you again on your next visit to Canberra. Kind regards, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Great location and Excellent Amenities

By

July 19, 2016

club

Great central location to base your visit to Canberra, excellent amenities, great rooms, good food

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you Peter 102 for your fantastic feedback. Our team is very warmed to hear you had such a great stay and we hope to welcome you back in future. Kind regards, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Canberra Visit

By

July 16, 2016

club

Very helpful staff
Comfortable clean room
Carpark could be updated

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you GRQLD for you review. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome you back in future. Kind regards, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

July 16, 2016

club

All went according to plan with hotel delivering to high stnadard.
All facilities were of high order and i would recommend the hotel to my colleagues

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you Claude75 for your great feedback. we are very pleased to hear that you had a great stay and will be recommending us to your colleagues in future. Kind regards, hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Great service and breakfast - rooms need upgrades

By

July 13, 2016

club

I stayed at this hotel on business. The hotel is centrally located, the staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast is great.

The rooms are in need of upgrades, particularly in the bathrooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Lisa, thanks for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found the team to be helpful and that you enjoyed the breakfast. Kind regards, Michelle
Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Dear Lisa, thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that you found our team to be helpful and that you enjoyed the breakfast. Kind regards, Michelle
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, clean, close to CBD

By

July 11, 2016

club

Thank you again for another enjoyable stay at your hotel. Special mention to check in staff, concierge and Mohamed at the breakfast area. Great coffee from the barista.
This hotel is in a ideal position, close to the restuarant, bar and shop hub of Canberra. Short walk to the lake area, walks, cycling etc.
Always clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you Sharks16 for your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your comments on to the team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel on a future visit to Canberra. Kind regards, Michelle
Read More
Read Less

Great friendly service

By

July 07, 2016

club

Overall great stay for 2 nights. Beautiful staff who were friendly and helpful. The hotel and room was very clean. The full buffet breakfast had variety and delicious. The kids room a fantastic idea whilst the adults enjoyed a cup of coffee. Easy parking. We loved the friendly atmosphere. Great getaway weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 30, 2016

club

Marked down on the score due to the old and outdated bathroom. It was old and moldy. however the amenities were quite good quality.
Overall room is great, slept well and it was cosy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you Will_iam for your honest feedback. We apologise about the bathrooms, but are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay overall. Kind regards, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Warm refuge in winter

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

We enjoyed another pleasant stay at Crowne Plaza, in town for a granddaughter's birthday. As ever, staff were friendly, efficient and attentive.
A small point - if the under cover car park is full negotiating in and out is a challenge, and hotel staff have to be found to open access to the outdoor area. A bit of a pest. Perhaps this matter could be given some consideration.
In general, it was delightful to get out of the cold air of a Canberra night and into the bright, warm cheerfulness of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for your feedback NL72. We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we do apologise about any issues with the car park. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back in future. Kind regards, Hotel team
Read More
Read Less