Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 666 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

666reviews

  • 5 Stars
    364
  • 4 Stars
    212
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    11

Relaxing calm vibe!

By

February 12, 2016

club

Enjoyed the ambience from the moment we stepped through the door. Made to feel very welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Great service all round

By

February 11, 2016

club

All good staff really lovely, location great love Canberra.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and comfortable bed

By

February 11, 2016

Other than In room dining service which was of a poor quality and lack of local knowledge from the Concierge staff this is an excellent hotel to stay close to the City Centre.

Read More
Read Less

Made to feel welcome

By

February 10, 2016

club

A wonderful overnight stay, great location, close to the event venue for the concert we attended. Polite and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience overall

By

February 10, 2016

Lovely property with a homely cozy feel
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly; plus attentive (especially so when I had a minor mishap - thanks to front desk Emily!)

Absolutely no complaints from all the touch points.

Perhaps, one feedback: vacuum carpet during house keeping. BUT not a major.

Read More
Read Less

up dating of bathrooms

By

February 09, 2016

we were disappointed with the bathrooms as they would benefit of an up grade to match the modern look in the room

Read More
Read Less

room very clean excellent locationin city centre

By

February 09, 2016

club

Comfortable bed, room is clean. Excellent location. In the centre of the city. Few minutes walk to Canberra Centre. Good service. Nice breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Quick business trip

By

February 07, 2016

Just to put the review in context, I stayed here for one night on a business trip. In on the afternoon and out the next morning. Overall, a very enjoyable stay - benefits of my membership level included an upgrade and a complimentary bottle of wine. I enjoyed both these very much. On the room, it was excellent - large size, comfortable bed, clean. Express check-in was faultless - completed in 2 minutes. Checkout (even though I went for express) was a little odd as it simply involved the completion of the room card folder - I thought a bill/invoice or similar would have been slipped under the door. I still have not received a final statement for the stay which I'll need at some stage for work - I think this should be automatically emailed within 24 hours of checking-out. My only 'issue' is the ordering of room service breakfast. It seems you can only order a full breakfast for room service (continental or cooked). You can't just get for example, toast and a juice. So you end up ordering a lot of food that doesn't get eaten. Buffet breakfasts are great when you're on holidays but on a business trip, I just want a quick, light breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel experience

By

February 07, 2016

club

The staff at the Crowne were friendly and professional and the room was clean, spacious and very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

It was a let down!

By

February 05, 2016

platinumelite

Have stayed at this hotel at least 20 times, and this last stay was a big let down.

When I checked in for the very first time I was given room at first floor which was a surprise for me, but the bigger surprise was waiting for me. Carrying my bag took a long long walk to the room, and found that I don't even need room key to get in, its open. First I thought I'm in a wrong room, double checked the room number, and than went inside without using room key.

Room was complete mess, and there was no linens on the bed even. Took a long walk back to the reception carrying my bag again, reception staff was surprised, offered an apology, and given me another room on 3rd floor.

This room was OK but again a let down from my previous experiences, I had to look for another hotel and check out from the property next morning.

I'm not sure what has changed to the hotel, but It has lost a feel of IHG hotel and don't represent Crowne Plaza as brand.

Although I met Hotel manager during check out but it all about experience, if its not welcoming you don't feel like going back!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed.

By

February 04, 2016

Parking is expensive for $20 dollars a day and stayed for 3 days.not much variety for the food and restaurant otherwise we enjoyed our stay

Read More
Read Less

a comfortable hotel

By

February 04, 2016

club

Good check-in, nice room and excellent staff service. Close to Canberra Centre and not far from galleries etc. I would recommend this hotel and will be using it again.

Read More
Read Less