Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 655 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

655reviews

  • 5 Stars
    359
  • 4 Stars
    207
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    11

a comfortable hotel

By

February 04, 2016

club

Good check-in, nice room and excellent staff service. Close to Canberra Centre and not far from galleries etc. I would recommend this hotel and will be using it again.

Read More
Read Less

LOVE THE PILLOWS!

By

February 01, 2016

club

The 3 of us had a fantastic 2 nights at the Crown Plaza. Very impressed! My 15 year old loved the gym. My partner loved the bar and I loved the pillows. The service was great and the rooms were lovely. We loved that everything was in walking distance. I even rang them when we got home to ask where they buy their pillows from! We will stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Thank you for the great feedback JWJ16. We are glad to hear you and your family had an enjoyable visit and we look forward to hosting you again in future. Best regards, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Indifferent arrival

By

January 31, 2016

platinumelite

Very ordinary welcome and check-in. Worst Platinum IHG recognition ever.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortble and in a great location

By

January 31, 2016

club

Stayed over the Australia Day weekend as a part of a large group. We thought breakfast was as good as we have had anywhere. Fantastic selection and loved the luxury of having my eggs cooked on the spot.
Our room was comfortable, the layout seemed odd at first but it in fact worked very well. Uber-comfy bed and thanks for the extra pillows. I am a pillow freak and usually need 3.
Our room was next to the lifts but did not hear them once,

The only negative point was that someone decided to close the bar on the eve of Australia day. There were over 200 hotel guests attending the awards ceremony and we were shocked that the bar had closed at 9. Duty managers attitude was unsympathetic to say the least. Poor form fellas. We were shunted next door to the casino without apology. I am sure they enjoyed the several thousand dollars our group spent over the bar. Silly move Crowne.

Read More
Read Less

Good service and location

By

January 29, 2016

The room was clean on first impression but walked further into the guest room, found on the top left corner there was a death spider hanging on the web and there was a crack line .
The bath room need major renovation as it's old fashion set up. The basin is too low for a 6ft tall person and some black dot (I guess it was mould) around the basin drainage.
It does provided a grey bath mats but it turned yellow which I think it should be replaced.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Thank you for taking time time to leave us with your review GaryO76_2. We do apologise about the spider, and if that occurs on any other stay, please alert our staff immediately. We have contacted our Housekeeping staff about the mat and they have replaced it with a new one. We appreciate your feedback as it is essential in helping us to improve our services. Kind regards, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

New beds required but otherwise fantastic

By

January 29, 2016

club

The staff were extremely welcoming throughout our stay. Room was very spacious even with 2 double beds in it. Bathroom showed its age but the bath tub was large and a full size adult could enjoy a relaxing tub. Pool was cold even for our January stay. The only real negative was the beds. It was clear the mattresses weren't ever rotated as the side closest to the bedside table was far softer than the other side which meant sleeping on a lean. If this is resolved I would have given it 5 stars.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Thank you for leaving us with your feedback Kirky81. We are glad to hear the room was comfortable and spacious. We do apologise about the mattress, and if such an issue ever occurs on any future visits, please alert our staff so we can rectify the matter immediately. Best regards, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Exceedingly poor customer service

By

January 28, 2016

I have never previously given a bad review on anything but this was a poor quality experience.

Television did not work (helpful for weather reports when travelling about). Internet did not work (I would have liked contact with my family interstate and being able to access the apps specially downloaded for the trip for site visits). Bed not made, room not cleaned one night (was told housekeeping had gone for the day). Had to clean the basin before I could use it.

On registering I advised I was sight impaired (this is being typed on my behalf) and even though I handed over my credit card and photo identity card, they managed to get my name wrong. Asked four times in four days for it to be amended but they did not do so.

Yes it is a good location and yes the ambiance was not too bad but a clean bed and bathroom is not something one should have to do without.

Rest of the trip was great so thank you Canberra for a lovely holiday.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and extremely helpful staff

By

January 28, 2016

club

Apart from a hiccup with the cleaning on one night which was as a result of a rare situation, we could not fault this hotel.
They even went the extra mile to ensure that we had secure parking guaranteed.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Thank you for leaving us with your feedback Rodder1. We are sorry to hear there was an issue with housekeeping but are glad the issue was rectified. Kind regards, Hotel team
Read More
Read Less

Great accommodation

By

January 26, 2016

club

Stayed 1 night only in Canberra. Check in was quick and prompt. As an IHG member we received an upgrade to a larger room overlooking the park. The room was clean, beds very comfy and no noise to be heard from outside. The only negative thing I can comment on is that the bathroom is starting to look a bit old and tired, but it was very clean. We did not use any of the facilities such as the restaurant/bar, swimming pool or fitness centre. There are lots of cafes and restaurants just a short stroll from the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best value for money

By

January 25, 2016

As it was a special occasion we were disappointed it wasn't as advertised "premium" more "basic" accommodation, cramped and boring outlook - certainly not value for money have stayed in better at much less cost. Unable to use the shower due to it being over the bath. Beds were clean and comfortable though which was a plus. Parking price exorbitant.

Posted byCustomerCare
February 03, 2016
Dear sedohrg, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. We are pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to our beds. Although it is regrettable that you only found our property to be at its average best, we highly appreciate your comments. It is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in providing our valued guests with good value accommodations. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to make your future stays even better. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

January 22, 2016

club

This is our second stay at Crowne Plaza. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a central location in Canberra - close to Lake (good for running and biking) and the city centre. Room was very comfortable, clean, quiet. We got the garden view which was nice. Good blackout blinds. Courteous staff. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Bar

By

January 22, 2016

platinumelite

Good hotel but a real shame the bar closes at 9:00PM

Read More
Read Less