Crowne Plaza Canberra

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-62745500

Hotel Fax: 61-2-62574903

Hotel Email: reservations.cbrbs@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Canberra International Airport (CBR)

- Distance from hotel: 7.46 MI/ 12 KM East l

- Follow signage to Parkes Way

Train
Canberra Railway Station

- Distance from hotel: 3.91 MI/ 6.3 KM

- Head west on Burke Cres towards Wentworth Ave. Turn right onto Wentworth Ave. Continue onto Bowen Drive. Exit onto Kings Ave/Tourist Drive 1. Slight right to stay on Parkes Way. At the roundabout, take the 2nd exit onto Coranderrk St heading to Gungahlin, Yass, Goulburn. Turn left onto Constitution Ave. Turn right onto Allara St. Continue onto Binara St. Crowne Plaza Canberra will be on the right

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 18.00 AUD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 25.00 AUD

- Secure, undercover car parking is available for guests of the hotel.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 274 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

274reviews

  • 5 Stars
    138
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    6

Excellent staff

By

July 27, 2014

Enjoyed our stay - friendly staff, good food, and close to the city and amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

July 22, 2014

club

I stayed the week of 14 July. It was my first time at this hotel, but definitely won't be my last. The Crown Plaza will be my hotel of choice for any future visits. The staff was courteous and friendly, room was clean and good sized, and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great and the coffee bar is terrific. I highly recommend the cappuccino. In addition, it is directly connected to the casino, which kindly donated about $800 to my travel fund. Fantastic stay, thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Just ok

By

July 21, 2014

Hotel overall is ok but the rooms are below standard. Horrible cold lighting. Air/heat that works poorly/slowly, and hardly blows air even on full. Bathroom is below what it should be; dated bath, shower and toilet with a basic shower curtain. The TV hardly worked, having to turn it off and on several times only to get a poor selection and poor quality picture. Room service food was below expectation too and missing items when delivered. On the positive, the staff were excellent and the breakfast buffet selection was of high standard.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed in quiet room

By

July 21, 2014

This stay was very comfortable and I particularly liked b being able to completely darken the room to get a late sleep. It was extremely quiet. My only dislike is the shower over the bath with a shower curtain which is a particular dislike of mine but the rest of the bathroom was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Great location to all the wonderful historical sites of Canberra

By

July 16, 2014

club

The Staff of the Crowne Plaza was fabulous! They go out of there way to make sure that you have everything you need. The morning buffet was by far one of the best that I have experience in my travels. The personalized omelette station and cafe center made waking up to dine a pleasure. The Vanilla Cap was one of my morning favorites. The concierge Ray is incredible he will make sure that you do not leave Canberra without the full intercontinental experience. He made my stay at this property and my visit to Australia memorable! Make sure you ask for him!

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Pillows

By

July 16, 2014

Everything was great but the pillows are very soft and therefore are terrible.

Read More
Read Less

Not happy with the experience

By

July 15, 2014

club

The room was shabby, the char needed replacing and there were electronic wires exposed at the desk
The bed was uncomfortable

We arrived back at about 9.39 pm after a football game and couldn't get room service

It was obvious the room was house kept but nobody checked it
The bed was uncomfortable we had a terrible nights sleep
We stay in many motels this ranks amongst the worst experience for the price we paid

Read More
Read Less

Great location and friendly staff

By

July 15, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel a few times before. I found the quality of service has improved - front desk staff was friendly and efficient during check in/out. Made good restaurant recommendations based on my needs and made booking for me. Room and equipment is a bit out dated but, overall, still great value for money. Will definitely go back.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and comfortable

By

July 12, 2014

Very good location with friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great location; excellent staff and level of comfort

By

July 07, 2014

We always stay at the Crown Plaza when we travel to Canberra for a couple of days several times a year.
We would be less committed to the Crown Plaza if not for the Priority Privilege program which makes our otherwise very expensive accommodation and meal costs there financially quite bearable and relatively quite a bargain.
We eat in the Red Salt restaurant regularly, but noticed this last time that there appears to be some disappointing budget savings in train: The evening meal is no longer introduced with complimentary "Warm cob loaf, garlic oil and dukkah" which now is available for $8 and at breakfast the Bircher (Sp?) muesli was poorer quality and the delightful berry trimmings were unavailable...but I am being picky here!

Read More
Read Less

Crown Canberra

By

July 07, 2014

The Staff were execellent however the rooms are very dated and the condition of the bathroon was very old.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service all round

By

July 06, 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble by the staff.

Read More
Read Less