Crowne Plaza Canberra

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-62745500

Hotel Fax: 61-2-62574903

Hotel Email: reservations.cbrbs@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Canberra International Airport (CBR)

- Distance from hotel: 7.46 MI/ 12 KM East l

- Follow signage to Parkes Way

Train
Canberra Railway Station

- Distance from hotel: 3.91 MI/ 6.3 KM

- Head west on Burke Cres towards Wentworth Ave. Turn right onto Wentworth Ave. Continue onto Bowen Drive. Exit onto Kings Ave/Tourist Drive 1. Slight right to stay on Parkes Way. At the roundabout, take the 2nd exit onto Coranderrk St heading to Gungahlin, Yass, Goulburn. Turn left onto Constitution Ave. Turn right onto Allara St. Continue onto Binara St. Crowne Plaza Canberra will be on the right

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 18.00 AUD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 25.00 AUD

- Secure, undercover car parking is available for guests of the hotel.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 296 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

296reviews

  • 5 Stars
    150
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    6

A 'brisk' stay in Canberra

By

August 19, 2014

club

Pleasant experience given the very cool weather. Room great temperature; restaurant delightful both with food and room temperature.
Clean and very comfortable room.
Love the location within walking distance to the CBD

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable hotel

By

August 18, 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Crowne Plaza Canberra. We were only there for one night, but the staff made our stay extra special. This hotel has fabulous recognition for IHG Rewards Club members. Friendly service and attentive staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed and exceelent layout of the room.

By

August 18, 2014

club

Good location and Redsalt restuarant has excellent food..I had a ground floor king room overlooking the park and it was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay and location

By

August 17, 2014

The hotel is located in the heart of city, staff are great from the moment you arrive. Genuine people with a genuine service to make my stay a happy one.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

August 17, 2014

club

This hotel continues to provide us with a relaxed home for our
family visits to Canberra .

Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location

By

August 14, 2014

Crowne Plaza is my go-to hotel when staying in Canberra. I normally come to Canberra for the GWS Giants and CBR Brave games (winter) and Canberra Cavalry (summer) and Floriade. Staff are very friendly. Rooms are clean and bed/s are comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Service beyond expectations,

By

August 13, 2014

club

Restaurant manager made the night of our anniversary very special.
All staff were helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and helpful staff

By

August 13, 2014

All staff made me feel welcome and went out of their way to assist

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel all round

By

August 12, 2014

club

Special thanks to the really good concierge and reception staff who were all really helpful and friendly. My PC display failed and the staff found a stand-alone display and cables for me to continue working, - ON A SUNDAY too !! What better service could one ask for.

Read More
Read Less

great location, dated rooms

By

August 12, 2014

Excellent location near the shopping area, walking distance to bars.
The hotel rooms were dated, particularly the bathrooms. But the beds were comfortable, and room warm.
Standard 4 star hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff - best I have encountered.

By

August 12, 2014

club

I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza for five days during the first week of August 2014. Although I have stayed at hotels where the ambience and facilities have been better, the facilities at this hotel were nevertheless very good. In particular, the gymnasium was the best I have ever seen in all of the many hotels that I have stayed at throughout the world.

Of most importance, however, was the performance of the staff and the quality of service they provided. I can honestly say that the staff here were nothing short of brilliant, from the reception desk to the valet attendants, barmen and in particular, the restaurant staff. Specifically, the breakfast team were magnificent. I have never seen so many beaming smiles extending warm greetings while escorting you to your table and looking after your needs. The baristas were absolutely wonderful and are to be complemented on the quality and taste of their coffee creations. The cappucinos were truly delicious.

Without a doubt the staff at Crowne were on par with the best that I have seen around the many hotels I have frequented around the world. I certainly hope the staff are well looked after because they made my stay at this hotel a very special experience. Complements must also go to Crowne management for fostering such a wonderful team at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good central location

By

August 11, 2014

club

an overnight stay made enjoyable by attentive and professional staff

Read More
Read Less