Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 507 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

507reviews

  • 5 Stars
    278
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great place to Stay

By

August 02, 2015

Great place to stay in Canberra. Service was outstanding and the room was fabulous. Right in the heart of Canberra.

Read More
Read Less

Well located

By

August 02, 2015

club

Comfortable, well located hotel with parking. Breakfast costs are relatively high compared to cafes nearby

Read More
Read Less

A very good breakfast buffet

By

August 01, 2015

club

Excellent service from all the staff at breakfast. Delicious range of breakfast options, in particular the fresh juicer machine, the high quality Brookfarm muesli and the health-food additions - pepitas, sunflower seeds, goji berries,quinoa flakes etc. Great service at the fresh egg station with omelette cooking - quickly prepared, hot and delicious.

Read More
Read Less

IHG Rewards

By

July 30, 2015

Excellent staff, very efficient with little or no waiting for service at front desk or concierge

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding on all accounts

By

July 27, 2015

This is my second stay here this year and both stays have been outstanding. From the time I checked in to the time I left the staff and service at the hotel was awesome. They researched activities for my wife to do during the day while I was working. Even a staff member let me use their personal GPS for the weekend so my wife and I could drive to Sydney and tour the area. The rooms were very clean and the TVs were just upgraded. Restaurants and shopping is within walking distance and I felt very safe here. Planning to stay here again when I come back later this year.

Read More
Read Less

Not value for money and woken by cleaner

By

July 22, 2015

It was a clean and comfortable hotel yet I was woken by cleaner in the morning and room service comes with the added cost of.... delivery??

Posted byCustomerCare
August 01, 2015
Dear RedDevils, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. It is nice to know that you noticed the cleanliness of our property and at the same time found it comfortable. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had over the noise by the cleaning staff and with room service. We will surely investigate on these matter and appropriate actions will be taken. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make it right. Sincerely, Karen G Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Well located with parkland view

By

July 22, 2015

platinumelite

The hotel is just a block from the central business district yet has parkland on two sides of it.

Food is well prepared and varied and breakfast is excellent.

Rooms are spacious, though decor is rather dated and they would be more comfortable if an easy chair was provided.

We stay annually and staff are always helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear Hawdownunder, Thank you for your review of our Hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you found breakfast to be excellent. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back in future. Best Reegards, Crowne Plaza Canberra Management
Read More
Read Less

nice staff, very helpful and professional

By

July 20, 2015

The staff at front desk, reception, house keeping and dinning hall are also very nice and professional. Very quick motion and easy understand the customers need. Keep it on!

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, great location.

By

July 19, 2015

Hotel's in Canberra either tend to be good or very average. The Crown Plaza falls into the former category with excellent facilities. Try to avoid a room on the 5th floor if possible. Not that the rooms are bad but the experience when you exit the elevator does not compare to that of the floors below that. Pus the layout of the room I had on the fourth floor the previous week added a unique touch.

I just used the free wifi which was perfectly adequate. This is an area which many hotels fall down on but not the Crown Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort, location and service

By

July 16, 2015

Everything was superb: the buffet breakfast, the staff, the decor, the cleanliness, the location. Myself and the children had a very happy stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay to enjoy Canberra

By

July 14, 2015

club

Staff were really friendly and helpful. Terrific buffet breakfast with great espresso. Generally a really good time.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

July 13, 2015

club

The service delivery at Crown Plaza Canberra is outstanding. Their staff is, across the board, helpful, friendly and exceptionally accommodating.
Conversations, however small, are genuine and warm. Wow!

Read More
Read Less