Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 660 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

660reviews

  • 5 Stars
    361
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    11

room very clean excellent locationin city centre

By

February 09, 2016

club

Comfortable bed, room is clean. Excellent location. In the centre of the city. Few minutes walk to Canberra Centre. Good service. Nice breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Quick business trip

By

February 07, 2016

Just to put the review in context, I stayed here for one night on a business trip. In on the afternoon and out the next morning. Overall, a very enjoyable stay - benefits of my membership level included an upgrade and a complimentary bottle of wine. I enjoyed both these very much. On the room, it was excellent - large size, comfortable bed, clean. Express check-in was faultless - completed in 2 minutes. Checkout (even though I went for express) was a little odd as it simply involved the completion of the room card folder - I thought a bill/invoice or similar would have been slipped under the door. I still have not received a final statement for the stay which I'll need at some stage for work - I think this should be automatically emailed within 24 hours of checking-out. My only 'issue' is the ordering of room service breakfast. It seems you can only order a full breakfast for room service (continental or cooked). You can't just get for example, toast and a juice. So you end up ordering a lot of food that doesn't get eaten. Buffet breakfasts are great when you're on holidays but on a business trip, I just want a quick, light breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel experience

By

February 07, 2016

club

The staff at the Crowne were friendly and professional and the room was clean, spacious and very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

It was a let down!

By

February 05, 2016

platinumelite

Have stayed at this hotel at least 20 times, and this last stay was a big let down.

When I checked in for the very first time I was given room at first floor which was a surprise for me, but the bigger surprise was waiting for me. Carrying my bag took a long long walk to the room, and found that I don't even need room key to get in, its open. First I thought I'm in a wrong room, double checked the room number, and than went inside without using room key.

Room was complete mess, and there was no linens on the bed even. Took a long walk back to the reception carrying my bag again, reception staff was surprised, offered an apology, and given me another room on 3rd floor.

This room was OK but again a let down from my previous experiences, I had to look for another hotel and check out from the property next morning.

I'm not sure what has changed to the hotel, but It has lost a feel of IHG hotel and don't represent Crowne Plaza as brand.

Although I met Hotel manager during check out but it all about experience, if its not welcoming you don't feel like going back!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed.

By

February 04, 2016

Parking is expensive for $20 dollars a day and stayed for 3 days.not much variety for the food and restaurant otherwise we enjoyed our stay

Read More
Read Less

a comfortable hotel

By

February 04, 2016

club

Good check-in, nice room and excellent staff service. Close to Canberra Centre and not far from galleries etc. I would recommend this hotel and will be using it again.

Read More
Read Less

LOVE THE PILLOWS!

By

February 01, 2016

club

The 3 of us had a fantastic 2 nights at the Crown Plaza. Very impressed! My 15 year old loved the gym. My partner loved the bar and I loved the pillows. The service was great and the rooms were lovely. We loved that everything was in walking distance. I even rang them when we got home to ask where they buy their pillows from! We will stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Thank you for the great feedback JWJ16. We are glad to hear you and your family had an enjoyable visit and we look forward to hosting you again in future. Best regards, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Indifferent arrival

By

January 31, 2016

platinumelite

Very ordinary welcome and check-in. Worst Platinum IHG recognition ever.

Posted byCustomerCare
February 10, 2016
Dear TDG-G3, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and comfortable stay. However, it seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience due to the type of service received during your check-in. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously so we sent you a private message. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Club Platinum Ambassador members and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortble and in a great location

By

January 31, 2016

club

Stayed over the Australia Day weekend as a part of a large group. We thought breakfast was as good as we have had anywhere. Fantastic selection and loved the luxury of having my eggs cooked on the spot.
Our room was comfortable, the layout seemed odd at first but it in fact worked very well. Uber-comfy bed and thanks for the extra pillows. I am a pillow freak and usually need 3.
Our room was next to the lifts but did not hear them once,

The only negative point was that someone decided to close the bar on the eve of Australia day. There were over 200 hotel guests attending the awards ceremony and we were shocked that the bar had closed at 9. Duty managers attitude was unsympathetic to say the least. Poor form fellas. We were shunted next door to the casino without apology. I am sure they enjoyed the several thousand dollars our group spent over the bar. Silly move Crowne.

Read More
Read Less

Good service and location

By

January 29, 2016

The room was clean on first impression but walked further into the guest room, found on the top left corner there was a death spider hanging on the web and there was a crack line .
The bath room need major renovation as it's old fashion set up. The basin is too low for a 6ft tall person and some black dot (I guess it was mould) around the basin drainage.
It does provided a grey bath mats but it turned yellow which I think it should be replaced.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Thank you for taking time time to leave us with your review GaryO76_2. We do apologise about the spider, and if that occurs on any other stay, please alert our staff immediately. We have contacted our Housekeeping staff about the mat and they have replaced it with a new one. We appreciate your feedback as it is essential in helping us to improve our services. Kind regards, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

New beds required but otherwise fantastic

By

January 29, 2016

club

The staff were extremely welcoming throughout our stay. Room was very spacious even with 2 double beds in it. Bathroom showed its age but the bath tub was large and a full size adult could enjoy a relaxing tub. Pool was cold even for our January stay. The only real negative was the beds. It was clear the mattresses weren't ever rotated as the side closest to the bedside table was far softer than the other side which meant sleeping on a lean. If this is resolved I would have given it 5 stars.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
Thank you for leaving us with your feedback Kirky81. We are glad to hear the room was comfortable and spacious. We do apologise about the mattress, and if such an issue ever occurs on any future visits, please alert our staff so we can rectify the matter immediately. Best regards, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Exceedingly poor customer service

By

January 28, 2016

I have never previously given a bad review on anything but this was a poor quality experience.

Television did not work (helpful for weather reports when travelling about). Internet did not work (I would have liked contact with my family interstate and being able to access the apps specially downloaded for the trip for site visits). Bed not made, room not cleaned one night (was told housekeeping had gone for the day). Had to clean the basin before I could use it.

On registering I advised I was sight impaired (this is being typed on my behalf) and even though I handed over my credit card and photo identity card, they managed to get my name wrong. Asked four times in four days for it to be amended but they did not do so.

Yes it is a good location and yes the ambiance was not too bad but a clean bed and bathroom is not something one should have to do without.

Rest of the trip was great so thank you Canberra for a lovely holiday.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2016
Dear Platycat, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly for the inconvenience the type of service received, the condition of the television, and internet connection may have caused you. The situations you have described is definitely not what we expect from any of our properties, nor something that we take these lightly. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and necessary actions will be taken, in order to avoid the same inconvenience in the future. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less