Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 502 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

502reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    9

Not value for money and woken by cleaner

By

July 22, 2015

It was a clean and comfortable hotel yet I was woken by cleaner in the morning and room service comes with the added cost of.... delivery??

Read More
Read Less

Well located with parkland view

By

July 22, 2015

platinumelite

The hotel is just a block from the central business district yet has parkland on two sides of it.

Food is well prepared and varied and breakfast is excellent.

Rooms are spacious, though decor is rather dated and they would be more comfortable if an easy chair was provided.

We stay annually and staff are always helpful.

Read More
Read Less

nice staff, very helpful and professional

By

July 20, 2015

The staff at front desk, reception, house keeping and dinning hall are also very nice and professional. Very quick motion and easy understand the customers need. Keep it on!

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, great location.

By

July 19, 2015

Hotel's in Canberra either tend to be good or very average. The Crown Plaza falls into the former category with excellent facilities. Try to avoid a room on the 5th floor if possible. Not that the rooms are bad but the experience when you exit the elevator does not compare to that of the floors below that. Pus the layout of the room I had on the fourth floor the previous week added a unique touch.

I just used the free wifi which was perfectly adequate. This is an area which many hotels fall down on but not the Crown Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort, location and service

By

July 16, 2015

Everything was superb: the buffet breakfast, the staff, the decor, the cleanliness, the location. Myself and the children had a very happy stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay to enjoy Canberra

By

July 14, 2015

club

Staff were really friendly and helpful. Terrific buffet breakfast with great espresso. Generally a really good time.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

July 13, 2015

club

The service delivery at Crown Plaza Canberra is outstanding. Their staff is, across the board, helpful, friendly and exceptionally accommodating.
Conversations, however small, are genuine and warm. Wow!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

July 10, 2015

club

Recommend to stay close to city, ease to access from any direction you may come from.

Read More
Read Less

Dining Room prices

By

July 09, 2015

club

It is simply too expensive for to eat at the dining room regularly. We would have hoped to eat in the dining room every night instead we found ourselves at the bar (which is freezing) thanks to the single plated glass in
the huge windows.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 19, 2015
Dear Janice maree, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review. Your comments are important as these will help us keep track of the things that we need to improve on. It is unfortunate that your dining experience prevented you from enjoying your time at our hotel. We would like to look into this further, thus we sent you an email to help us get additional information regarding this event. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Good value for money. Ask for a quiet room, though, the hotel gets noisy

By

July 07, 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Canberra over the Ester weekend, for 3 nights. We were looking for a nice, quiet holiday where we could wind down and not do too much while still having access to great food, and Canberra proved to be a great option.

The hotel itself is located just off the London Circuit in the heart of the city. It is a 5 minute walk from Canberra Centre, where there is a lot of shopping and a number of eateries for one to enjoy. We took a bus from Canberra Station to the hotel and it was only a 3-4 minute walk from the bus stop.

The check in was smooth enough, though the receptionist could not locate me by name, as my room had been blocked due to me being an IHG member! however, once that was sorted (about a minute's confusion), all had been taken care of and I was handed my keys immediately.We had been allocated a 'very quiet' room, much to our relief. We had read that the hotel (by virtue of been adjacent to Casino Canberra) can get very noisy at night and were concerned about this. the quiet room certainly helped.

The room (I had booked a King bed Superior room) was spacious enough. The bathroom was functional but looked and felt old. Everything was clean and when we asked for dairy creamers, because there were none provided, for our coffee, they were brought up to the room promptly.

The king bed was clean and comfortable enough. The view from our room overlooked the entrance to Glebe Park and provided us with a pleasant view.

The nights did get noisy with some extremely noisy patrons walking around the corridors. I cannot imagine how it must have been in the non quiet areas of the hotel.

We went out for all meals, so did not use the hotel restaurants, but they were bustling with patrons and looked alright. All in all, a very comfortable stay at great price.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel but Breakfast is a Disaster

By

July 07, 2015

platinumelite

I often stay here on visits to Canberra. Overall an excellent stay. The staff are very friendly and obliging. They are always ready to help. The location is also superb being located in a very central port of Canberra, adjoining a beautiful park with a lovely outlook. The facilities are in great shape.

However the restaurant is a disaster at breakfast. Every time I've stayed I have decided to forgo breakfast as the queue is enormous and it simply doesn't seem to get any better. A 45 min wait isn't good enough. I've learnt to never pay for breakfast as an inclusion as I've been forced to go elsewhere. The line went up to the next floor and down a hall.

Dear hotel please get this right the layout and staffing need some serious work.

Read More
Read Less

Visit Canberra

By

July 05, 2015

club

Certainly enjoyed our second visit to the Crowne PLaza in Canberra.
Friendly helpful staff, very comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Great location with easy access to shops and local restaurants.

Read More
Read Less