Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 729 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

729reviews

  • 5 Stars
    399
  • 4 Stars
    229
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    11

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 30, 2016

club

Marked down on the score due to the old and outdated bathroom. It was old and moldy. however the amenities were quite good quality.
Overall room is great, slept well and it was cosy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you Will_iam for your honest feedback. We apologise about the bathrooms, but are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay overall. Kind regards, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Warm refuge in winter

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

We enjoyed another pleasant stay at Crowne Plaza, in town for a granddaughter's birthday. As ever, staff were friendly, efficient and attentive.
A small point - if the under cover car park is full negotiating in and out is a challenge, and hotel staff have to be found to open access to the outdoor area. A bit of a pest. Perhaps this matter could be given some consideration.
In general, it was delightful to get out of the cold air of a Canberra night and into the bright, warm cheerfulness of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT HOTEL

By

June 29, 2016

club

We stayed in the hotel many years ago when it was the Park Royal. The renovations and maintenance are excellent and a nice place to stay. Very central.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you Colin123456 for your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty in returning back to the Hotel and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Canberra. Kind regards, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service as usual

By

June 23, 2016

My husband and I have been staying at this hotel in Canberra for the past 25 years.
On every occasion we have throughly enjoyed ourselves due to the friendliness of the staff.
We are always made to feel special and have also been given gratitude gifts like a complimentary drink on arrival.

We use valet parking most times and the car is always delivered on time.

We would never consider staying at any other hotel when visiting Canberra.

We will be taking a leisure trip to Canberra and staying two nights mid July 2016 and of course we have booked into the Crown Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you Cassarina for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. We are pleased to here you had a comfortable stay and it would be an honour welcoming you back in July. Kind regards, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Number 1

By

June 22, 2016

Crowne Plaza is my number 1 hotel in Canberra and I always recommend it to everyone. Thank you and keep it up

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you RelaxedNSW for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. We are pleased to here you had a comfortable stay and we hope to welcome you back in future. Kind regards, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Late Night Arrival in Canberra

By

June 18, 2016

Due to weather conditions I arrived quite late, but the staff were polite and helpful. I had a late dinner in the restaurant and the meal was nicely cooked and served promptly.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
Thank you James for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. We are pleased to here you had a comfortable stay and we hope to welcome you back in future. Kind regards, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Unbelievable customer loyalty

By

June 09, 2016

Regularly stayed when in Canberra and booked for double beds at Canberra Crowne Plaza for 2 nigjts arrived and was told they run out of double beds and receptionist and her manger on duty offered ne a rollaway bed instead and asked "if it would that be OK" with me ....Seriously!!

Most half decent hotels would have offered an upgrade if they are overbooked instead of offering you a DOWNGRADE for to sleep on a rollover bed! Wont be returning in a real hurry when there are plenty of other options available.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 18, 2016
Thank you GaryC32 for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. We do apologise about the situation with bedding and did not intend for it to negatively impact your stay. We appreciate your loyalty and would like to extend a complimentary upgrade for you on your next visit. Kind regards, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Overal Stay

By

June 05, 2016

club

Excellent. In room dining needs attention. Staff were all excellent and attentive. Valet parking was very efficient. Room was very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Thank you JimT007 for the great feedback. We appreciate your continued loyalty and it was a pleasure to host you again. Kind regards, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

No guest laundry

By

May 16, 2016

club

I liked this hotel for its location and the quality of its service. However, I found the food quality to be only average and the hotel does have some irritating features. There is no guest laundry, rather a slow laundry service. The desks in the rooms are glass, making it difficult to use an optical mouse, without covering the desk. The Crowne Plaza is getting a little tired, but it is in a great location and as long as you don't need it for work, it is a great hotel for a getaway.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback. We are glad we were able to provide high quality service and a comfortable getaway. Kind regards, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

May 12, 2016

club

I had searched for a place to stay in the area and kept coming back to the Crown as all feed back was excellent;I am glad that I did as I could not fault the place in any way ,I just wished I could stay longer as I would have liked to used some of the many extras that you have eg the sauna but getting back to my room after 11pm never had the chance .I will be back for sure .Thank you to all the staff you are doing a fantastic job Keep it up Thanks Mark.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 18, 2016
Thank you for such great feedback Mark! We are pleased that you chose Crowne Plaza Canberra, and are thrilled that you will be coming back on your next Canberra visit! Kind regards, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

May 12, 2016

Recommend to stay at any IHG hotel, great environment

Posted byHotelStaff
May 18, 2016
Thank you for your feedback jmdx2. We appreciate your continued loyalty and appreciate you choosing Crowne Plaza when you come to Canberra. Kind regards, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less

Canberra Crowne Plaza

By

May 11, 2016

club

The front desk staff were very knowledgeable and helpful from the time I arrived until I departed. The hotel was clean throughout and all employees were very helpful, communicative, and friendly. The condition of the hotel was excellent. The hotel is in an excellent location with many restaurants within easy walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 18, 2016
Thank you for your great feedback PS20175. We are thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay and our staff were able to assist when needed. We hope to host you again on your next trip to Canberra! Kind regards, Hotel Team
Read More
Read Less